Mama Shelter Лондон Шордич 4 звезды

Примечание: отзывы клиентов (Рейтинг ALL) 4.3/5 Отзывов: 2 257

Mama Shelter Лондон Шордич - Image 1
Mama Shelter Лондон Шордич - Image 2
Mama Shelter Лондон Шордич - Image 3
Mama Shelter Лондон Шордич - Image 4


Особенности отеля

  • Современный дизайн

  • Бар-сад

  • Бесплатный тренажерный зал для гостей

  • Залы для караоке в японском стиле

  • Местная кухня

Наши номера

Расположение отеля

Mama Shelter Лондон Шордич

437 Hackney Road

GPS:51.532247, -0.061692

Доступ и транспорт

Гостиничные услуги

Регистрация заезда с - Регистрация выезда до

При отеле
  • Ресторан
  • Доступ на инвалидном кресле
  • Фитнес-центр
  • Wi-Fi
  • Кондиционер
  • Завтрак
  • Бар
  • Помещения для деловых встреч
  • Курение на территории отеля запрещено


Отель Mama приглашает гостей и жителей Лондона посетить ресторан (480 м²) и огромную террасу (92 м²), где можно отведать домашние блюда и заказать вкусные коктейли.

Отзывы наших гостей

Отзывы наших гостей

Реальные отзывы гостей, которые останавливались в нашем отеле

Узнать больше

Рейтинг ALL  4.3/5  Отзывов: 2 257

Рейтинг TripAdvisor  4.5/5  Отзывов: 491

Сертификат качества 2024


Примечание: Tripadvisor 5.0/5

jaminnunn Solo travel - Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

The mama shelter is an excellent stay in the heart of one of Londons cultural centres. Minutes from the Shoreditch and Brick lane artistic, vintage and curry locales, including Brick lane bagel. You also have Whitechapel market, the vagina museum and V&A young peoples museum. Direct buses to Victoria and Oxford Street are directly outside the hotel. And you can easily reach Hackney. The rooms include singles with full length of room mirror, small and medium doubles and large double rooms. Our favourites were small doubles as these either had large bedrooms or extra living space. The hotel also has family rooms, adjoining rooms and triples. Breakfast is full and nutritious and is continental in style. You can still have full English but mama advises yoghurt, cheese, pancakes with Nutella and pastries with coffee. Membership of disloyalty loyalty scheme entitles you to a free coffee everyday, discounts on food and stays. And you can double up with Accor Live Limitless to earn airmiles, loyalty and points. During our stay we appreciated the help of Melody, Ciara and Heman. And Matteo (both of them), the cleaners especially and the night crew who always handed out free mineral and sparkling water. Our critique would be we would like more sofa and lounging space, a better wine menu, as the cocktail menu is better. And vegan sausages and bacon instead of meat. Every room is a shower and the gym is compact but useful. As a resident, we were crying out for Mama Residents karaoke nights, but the hotel did organise an Easter egg hunt. The clientele includes creative workers, sports people, skaters, families, British and European, business workers and couples seeking to use Mama Shelters “couples night time package” including masks, vibrating bullets, condoms, lines and even a maids outfit. The TVs have a range of films and movies including adult films. The hotel has a laundry service for £6 a wash which we found very useful. Finally every room has a set of masks for children to play in or for adult play. Sleeping was excellent on the beds. Although on valentines night we were kept awake by a “multiple peak” of the couple next door. We also saw many functions and parties, the game stations in constant use and lots of parties; stag and hen. The environment is lively and changing. With weekdays seeing more laid back. And weekends begin more lively and full of persons celebrating many different life events.

Dear guest, Thank you for such an amazing and descriptive feedback. We are so happy to see that overall you have enjoyed your stay at Mama and I can assure you we took note of your feedback regarding the wine menu, the lounging space available and also the vegan options available to our guests, in order to improve our service. Thank you for staying at Mama, it was great having you here and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Isabela

Will Return

Примечание: Tripadvisor 4.0/5

ScottMoore444 Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

After staying in Lyons Mamma Shelter in March I was very excited to try the London edition and it didn’t disappoint. Check in was very friendly and professional and our rooms were excellent. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, I also thought the bathrooms were great too. We had a few drinks and fries in the lobby area that were also super. I’d happily stay here again.

Dear guest, Thank you for such an amazing feedback! We are so happy to see you were pleased with our rooms and also the restaurant and our staff! Thank you for staying at Mama and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Isabela.

What a great find and fantastic food too.

Примечание: Tripadvisor 5.0/5

dawnypie2015 Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

What a great unexpected find. We found this when we were looking for another venue. It’s like a tardis, you walk in and it just opens up, plenty of areas to sit. It’s quirky, popular, although a little on the pricey side, but the food is very good. The ceiling is decorated with quotes, which were fun to read. Service was quick and the food had great flavours. At busy times I would recommend booking.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Mama Shelter. We are happy to see you had an enjoyable time and so thankful for your lovely feedback regarding the overall decor and also the staff. Thank you for visiting Mama and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Isabela

Nice but basic place where they charge you extra for cappuccino

Примечание: Tripadvisor 3.0/5

weloveotravel365 Деловые путешественники - Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

Stayed one night on a business trip. Nicely decorated but basic (small rooms, no shampoo etc.) type of place. Lively public area with plenty of space to lounge or work. Good bar food. Disappointing breakfast as the only item I wanted (a cappuccino) they charge you extra for, despite my breakfast included rate. For 270 GBP that‘s a joke and that‘s why I won‘t be back. BTW: Restaurant manager blamed „management“ for this decision to nickel & dime customers („customers complain all the time but I can‘t do anything“). Tells you something….

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mama Shelter. We really appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to see you have enjoyed the overall atmosphere at the restaurant and also the food. I do apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered during breakfast time, regarding the extra charge of coffee, this is not the service we strive to offer to our guests and I am really sorry to see that on this occasion we have fallen short. I can assure you your feedback has been passed on to our F&B department, in order for such issues not to repeat. Thank you for staying with at Mama and although you did not have the best stay, hope to welcome you again, next time for a better experience. Kind regards, Isabela

Groundbreakingly bad service

Примечание: Tripadvisor 1.0/5

grrben Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

Although we booked the biggest room, it came with multiple flaws. Mainly it was the bed, which had no comfort but the opposite. It was way too hard, like you were laying on carpet on the floor. They offered adding the missing mattress topper, however, what they actually did was putting a blanket between the mattress and fitted sheet instead. When we found out and felt cheated, they tried fixing this by exchanges it for another thin sheet of something. In the meantime they sell their very own hotel beds and mattresses online featuring totally different specs (including mattress toppers of any substantial thickness). Additionally the bathroom came with a shower curtain. Awkward on its own for a hotel, the width was a meter or so too small. So you have to choose a side that gets wet. It ended up the bathroom's floor became wet all over. 
So halfway our intentional stay we checked out because the bed was unbearable. As there was a parcel for me still on its way to the hotel, we agreed that I would pick this up in a few days. However, when I arrived to pick up the parcel they told me they just refused the package and let it return to sender. No apology.

Dear Gerben, I want to express my sincerest apologies for the numerous challenges you encountered during your recent stay with us. It deeply troubles us to learn that we failed to meet your expectations and provide you with the comfortable and seamless experience we strive to deliver to all our guests. Regarding the issues with the bed, I am truly sorry for the discomfort you experienced. Your feedback about the mattress has been addressed to our relevant department head for the internal review, and I assure you that we are taking immediate steps to address this with our team to ensure that such oversights do not occur in the future. Rest assured that we are reviewing our procedures to ensure that all guests receive the high standard of service and comfort they deserve. Furthermore, I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the shower curtain and the subsequent wet bathroom floor. This is not the experience we want our guests to have, and we are actively looking into ways to improve this aspect of our rooms to prevent similar issues from occurring again. As for the parcel situation, the feedback has been addressed to the team, this is certainly not reflective of the level of service we aim to provide, and I assure you that I will personally investigate this matter to ensure that such miscommunications are rectified and prevented in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, I was most concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay with us and I would very much appreciate further discussing with you the details of your feedback. I would be most grateful if you could kindly, please provide us with your contact details and a convenient time to get in touch with you. Please do reach out to me directly at so that we can discuss this further and make arrangements to ensure your next stay with us is nothing short of exceptional. Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and I hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, HEMAN TAMANG FRONT OF HOUSE MANAGER

В сотрудничестве с TripAdvisor

Другие интернет-пользователи оценили наш отель

  • 804 Отзывов 8.8/10 Расположение
  • 1 648 Отзывов 6.9/10 Номер
  • 1 679 Отзывов 8.3/10 Сервис
  • 17 Отзывов 8.9/10 Интернет
  • 920 Отзывов 9.2/10 Атмосфера
  • 644 Отзывов 8.2/10 Завтрак
  • 451 Отзывов 7.8/10 Чистота
  • 29 Отзывов 9.4/10 Велнес-зона

В сотрудничестве с Trustyou

Другие отели поблизости

Все наши в отеле в городе Лондон