ibis budget Dubbo 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,555 reviews

ibis budget Dubbo
See on a map
+ 5 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 7 minutes drive to Dubbo Zoo

  • Close to shops and town centre

  • Restaurants in walking distance

  • Swimming Pool On-site

  • 6 minutes drive to Dubbo Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Paying WIFI access available in public areasPaying
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying

Hotel location

ibis budget Dubbo

Cnr Victoria Street &
Newell Hwy,
Dubbo NSW 2830
2830
dubbo
australia

Tel: +61268829211

Fax: (+61)2/68829311

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    DUBBO At 4.99km / 3.1 miles

GPS :-32.249065, 148.593911

Our accommodations

Located within easy reach of central Dubbo, ibis budget Dubbo is the ideal choice for travellers on a budget. Guest rooms at this affordable Dubbo hotel feature contemporary décor, and provide everything needed for a peaceful, relaxing stay and a restful night's sleep. Available in a range of configurations, guest rooms feature a well-appointed ensuite, comfortable bedding and a TV, and are all fully air conditioned. Available room configurations offer accommodation for up to two, three or four guests.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Dubbo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,555 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

549 reviews

Good comfortable stay. Well located wrp to food restraunts.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter B. Families - 03/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was quick and easy as was the booking. The room and amenities were clean and well appointed.

Dear PETER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catherine Fitzpatrick General Manager

Poor service, small rooms.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rod A. K. P. Couples - 29/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor service. Gave us Room 211 on top floor. After struggling with heavy suit case,entered the room to find the room so small there was no room to place suit case. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Opened the very small bar fridge to find left over Chinese food plus a opened bottle of coke left but previous occupants. After complaint to very slow receptionist he gave us room 11 only to,find a smaller room than room 211. Had booked a room on our return journey from Broken Hill, but after the small rooms and the poor service and uncleaned room we cancelled the booking. Left the Motel and booked a room at the Tallarok motel on the opposite side of the rode. Which was more spacious and cleaner than the Ibis chain.

Dear ROD P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Catherine General Manager

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alison Couples - 26/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible!! Woken in the middle of the night to another guest/visitor trying to kick an adjoining door in. Worst night sleep we have ever experienced at one of your hotels.

Dear ALISON D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Catherine General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lordes Couples - 26/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were fabulous

Dear LORDES X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catherine General Manager

Was well located but room very basic.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A few simple touches would have made our stay much better. Examples would be: two pillows each, a couple of teaspoons to stir our tea; a couple of glasses instead of plastic ones; shampoo and conditioner in shower. Simple things.

Dear FRAN B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Catherine General Manager

Well located. But a bit too noisy.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ernesto T. Couples - 24/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower and toilet need an upgrade. Location good. Lots of noise. Friendly staff.

Dear ERNESTO ALFONSO T. MELARA, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Catherine General Manager

well located and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lorraine S. Families - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

found the room very clean aircon could do with an upgrade but bed was comfortable

Covid-19

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew H. Families - 05/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were not able to stay, we purchased and overnight stop on our way to Fraser Island, it was and online non-refundable rate, the team there rang and refunded our money. Exceptional service from the Dubbo team, and when we travel once allowed this will be the first place I book. Thank you.

Dear ANDREW H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catherine Fitzpatrick General Manager

Expections not met

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leah M. Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I entered the room, there were too many dead mosquitoes on the bed, table, bathroom, everywhere! Table also dusty, cobwebs on the corner and behind the fridge. In summary, the room was not properly cleaned! They even cancelled my buffet breakfast without informing me beforehand. I was very tired and checked in around 8:30pm so I didn’t bother to go down to ask for room service. So disappointed. The location is okay though.

Dear LEAH ESMERALDA M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Catherine Fitzpatrick

Well located, good value!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After traveling a long way on the road. Ibis was easy to locate and next door to a neat pub with good meals. Staff at hotel friendly and accommodating. Room small but clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Would stay again.

Late checkin..Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shane M. Solo - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I arrived after 1am it was an easy experience using the automated system to check in... Found my room easily & showered before bed. Got a very peaceful 6 hours of sleep and woke ready to drive 9 hours easily... great experience as always at an Accor run hotel...

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great team Good room service Easy parking

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay. thanks for RFS discount. Much appreciated.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jordan Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The motel was reasonable for travelling for work. Good size room for one person with the essentials.

nearly everything we needed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jo Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

ideal for one night convenience stay more pillows would be better shower didn't have much oomph

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good customer service and excellent room

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the room was a little smelly and stuffy, I also found my cups were not very clean either. the bed was good and I had a good night sleep.

Ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs G. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay at Ibis when I go for short stays but I was really disappointed in the rooms they were very tiny couldn’t move plus nowhere next to bed to put our clocks sorry but won’t stay there again in Dubbo But the staff were great very friendly. Thankyou

Sleepless

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air con was to noisy to sleep as was the fridge had to turn both off to put up with the noise of the next rooms air con and fridge

Great staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mansoor A. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fantastic staying at this hotel. I checked in very late and the staff “Dean” was fantastic. Clean and quiet place.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor