Informacja

Hotel Novotel Southampton 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.2/5 Liczba opinii: 7 644

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Accor Live Limitless

Bezpłatnie: zostań uczestnikiem programu

Podczas dokonywania rezerwacji w tym hotelu:

  • Zdobywam punkty Status i Rewards

  • Mogę wykorzystać punkty Rewards

  • Korzystam z przywilejów

  • Mogę skorzystać z ceny tylko dla klubowiczów

Novotel Southampton
Zobacz na mapie
+ 22 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Kryty basen z podgrzewaną wodą, sauna, centrum fitness

  • Darmowa sieć WIFI, dużo miejsca do pracy, 32-calowy telewizor LCD

  • Wystawne gorące śniadanie w formie bufetu z naleśnikami

  • Elegancka, nowoczesna restauracja, w której panuje swobodna atmosfera

  • 10 przestronnych, modułowych sal konferencyjnych do organizacji imprez

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Zewnętrzny parking hotelowy Płatne usługi
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Zwierzęta dozwolone Płatne usługi
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • PÓŹNE WYMELDOWANIE DO 17.00 Płatne usługi
  • Punkt ładowania samochodów elektrycznych
  • Maszyna do czyszczenia obuwia
  • Kantor wymiany walut
Rozrywka
  • Wewnętrzny, ogrzewany basen
  • Centrum fitness
  • Sauna
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 10
  • Kącik internetowy z komputerem Mac
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Novotel Southampton

1 West Quay Road
S015 1RA southampton
wielka brytania

Tel: +442381072800

Faks: (+44)2380/222158

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • SOUTHAMPTON COACH STATION : 

  • Samolotem

    EASTLEIGH W 11,26km / 7 mil

  • Samolotem

    LONDON HEATHROW W 112,64km / 69,99 mil

  • Łodzią

    RED FUNNEL - TOWN QUAY W 1km / 0,63 mil

  • Samochodem

    M 27 JUNCTION 3 W 4,83km / 3 mil

  • Pociągiem

    CENTRAL STATION W 0,4km / 0,25 mil

Pozycja GPS:50.904846, -1.414687

Nasze pokoje

Pokoje w hotelach Novotel charakteryzują się przestrzenią, nowoczesnym wystrojem i przystosowalnością, przez co stanowią doskonałe lokale do mieszkania, spełniające wszelkie potrzeby gości.

Pokój standardowy z łóżkiem queen-size i rozkładaną sofą

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 4
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Biurko do pracy
  • Produkty łazienkowe
  • Żelazko

Pokój typu superior z łóżkiem queen-size i rozkładaną sofą

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Biurko do pracy
  • Produkty łazienkowe
  • Żelazko

Pokój VIP z 1 łóżkiem queen-size i rozkładaną sofą

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 4
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Biurko do pracy
  • Produkty łazienkowe
  • Żelazko

MyRoom by Ady: rejsy i historia

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 4
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Biurko do pracy
  • Produkty łazienkowe
  • Żelazko

MyRoom by Georgiana: kwiatowy pokój w stylu vintage

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 4
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Biurko do pracy
  • Produkty łazienkowe
  • Żelazko

MyRoom by Agnieszka: Leśny pokój

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 4
  • Biurko do pracy
  • Produkty łazienkowe
  • Żelazko
Pokoje

Nasze restauracje i bary

RESTAURANT

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Międzynarodowa

Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel. Closed down right now, pub is serving food.

BAR

Zachwyć się żywiołową atmosferą hotelu Novotel. Stylowe wnętrza zachęcają do rozsmakowania się w różnorodnych piwach, winach i koktajlach serwowanych przez miły i przyjazny personel. Nasz bar to doskonałe miejsce, by zaznać odprężenia i miło spędzić czas.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela
Lunch

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 10

  • Maks. rozmiar: 504 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 500 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 400 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Novotel Southampton

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.2/5

Liczba opinii: 7 644

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 2 214

Essential Business traveller

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

jamesashton019 Business - 18/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Arrived at a booked stay at Ibis, this hotel was closed and was transferred to the Novotel opposite. The reception was helpful and polite. Room was dated but clean, however was very cold despite heating. Lost loyalty stay due to swap - frustrating.

Dear jamesashton019, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. Your original booking was made with ibis Budget Southampton, and therefore it is not eligible for loyalty points, as is the case with all bookings at Ibis Budget Hotels. I do apologize if this was not made clear to you at the time of booking. Due to the pandemic you were upgraded complimentary to the Novotel, however the rate that you paid, and the conditions of that booking do still apply. I do hope that we have a chance to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager

Very comfortable

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Keitht2 12/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

My room was spotlessly clean, spacious with a very comfortable settee which I later realised was a bed setter. I had an excellent night’s sleep on the best mattress I have ever encountered in an hotel. The shower was also excellent. There was a generous selection of teas and coffee available and, for the first time ever in my experience of an hotel small cartons of fresh semi-skimmed milk. In the past I have been a frequent user of Ibis hotels but on this occasion due to reduced numbers as a result of Covid all Accor guests were accommodated in the Novatel. In the light if my experience here my next bookings will definitely be with Novatel.

Dear Kietht2, thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted to see that you not only enjoyed your stay, but will be continuing to choose Novotel in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Relaxing and convenient stay friendly staff

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

secretlass 03/11/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I am a regular here because with novotel you know you're getting quality with convenient location. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a swimming pool, whats not to love! The rooms are clean and the mattress is firm and comfortable.

Dear Secretlass, thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are delighted to know that our regulars are happy with our service, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Unexplainable!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Cyril5245 13/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Having stayed at other Novotel and Ibis properties in other countries was actually shocked at the service I received at Novotel Southampton.The Experience Manager who I had a meeting with to share my disappointment with,should be sent on a training on dealing with customer response !

Dear Cyril, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am really sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and for the issues experienced. As per your previous communications, 4 of our staff members have been highlighted for their excellent customer service skills. We are also sorry that you did not mention how satisfied you were on your review. We hope that we can have the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel by welcoming you back in the near future. I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. kind regards, Magdalena Baranowska Front Desk Supervisor Novotel Southampton

2 day stay in Southampton

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ClaudioDeCarlo 25/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Pleasant hotel but disappointed with breakfast bags. Other Accor hotels are offering breakfast in the restaurant. Everywhere in Britain you can go for a meal why no breakfast in a Novotel? Everything else was ok but nobody informed beforehand that you have to book swimming slots When we arrived it was fully booked

Hello ClaudioDeCarlo, i hope all is well, I glad to see you had a pleasant stay within Novotel Southampton. Unfortunately hearing that your breakfast was not satisfactory is not as we would've loved that all was perfect for you. At the moment in time we are following the guidelines provided by our head office in regards to breakfast and pool. But i do hope if you do choose to have Novotel Southampton as your home away from home. Kind regards,

Covidian

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

LaurieR469 10/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Clean, friendly and scrupulous regarding the plague. No food, however, but there are a couple of awful trash outlets nearby, and the anonymous anytime shopping areas are (unfortunately) nearby. Just why every sodding town has been allowed to lose its identity is beyond me... harrumph! So Novotel is fine for a stopover and is a model if how to help to be covid aware.

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving this review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We really hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Nearly but not quite

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Jo B 09/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We stayed as part of a stopover on our way further south. The hotel was very easy to find and there was ample parking. It's a bit of a walk into town but there were a few shops on the nearby retail park which were handy. On the pre-arrival emails there was no mention that breakfast was a pack delivered to your room with no options for kids; there was also no mention that you needed to book the pool in advance or that the restaurant was shut (we'd hoped to eat there). We ended up not being able to use the pool, got breakfast from the McDonalds next door (cheaper) and had a meal in the bar. The bar staff were lovely and very helpful; the food was pretty good too. However when we went to sit back in the bar in the evening, it was obvious that the table hadn't been cleaned which isn't acceptable under the current circumstances. Also in the bedroom there were cobwebs by the window and some dubious marks on the back of the toilet door. If the venue was being deep cleaned before re-opening and between guests then those really shouldn't have been there.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations. At Accor, we strive to provide our guests with a superior service and given the current health crisis we live in, we have implemented a series of service changes and cleanliness enhancement & social distancing procedures to ensure both our customers and staff are kept safe. We understand that changes, in areas such as our cleanliness of the room, breakfast and Leisure Centre led to disappointment. Please accept our apologies. We are also sorry for the cleanliness issues experienced. This is not usual and please rest assured we will investigate your concerns to ensure similar issues do not happen again. We hope we can have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If you decide to stay with us again, I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Not a 4* Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

LinaLoris1977 08/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Paid for upgraded room which was missing half the extras we had paid for (not due to Covid). When informed reception they weren’t interested. Very poor customer service and level of cleanliness. £10 per night extra for parking which is not mentioned on their website. Lots of people complaining at reception re quality. Will not be staying with Novotel again!

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies if the room was not as expected. In order to guarantee the safety of both our customers and staff during the current health crisis, we did not hesitate to implement a series of service changes. These certainly influence the way we operate and serve our guests. We understand that such changes, specifically with our room amenities have led to disappointment. We are also sorry that you were not aware of our car parking charges before arriving. This information is available in our hotel description and services information. Please rest assured we will discuss your observations during our usual meetings so that, in line with our ALL Safe H&S measures, improvements can be made. We hope we can welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in the Hotel. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Novatel Under COVID-19

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

b0bcarr0ll 29/07/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We booked this hotel aware of the restrictions due to COVID-19, however the website description is missing a few points - YES it has parking at £10 per day and that is the same for the two other partner hotels at the site IBIS & IBIS Budget. Novatel deliver a prepacked breakfast to your room in the morning at a cost of £12 each , a ridiculous price for what you get.. What is the most concerning fact is the lack of staff , no maintenance staff so the Front desk staff had to fix the electronic lock on the first day, and then later the Fire Alarm went off at 23.30 hours so we all made our way out side and waited till the same receptionist came out and said we could go back in , no check to see if all residents were outside and the fire service did not attend ?? It looked like it was only the Receptionist and the Bar steward that were covering the hotel.

Great hotel in convenient location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

freidam00re 15/07/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We had a very comfortable stay here. The staff were very friendly and implemented all safety measures to reassure us during these difficult times. Everything was very clean and all health and safety notes were clear. The packed breakfast was also good and delivered promptly to us.

Dear Freidam, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your kind remarks about our services. We are delighted to read that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Southampton Kind Regards, Magdalena Baranowska Guest Experience Novotel Southampton

A Pleasant Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

miketrundle 25/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We booked a two night stay on a bed and breakfast deal. We were very satisfied with most aspects of the room which was spacious and well appointed. We had read on-line reviews saying that the rooms were cold. Unfortunately, this proved to be the case with our room. We didn't spend much time in it during the day, but no matter how much we advanced the thermostat, the heating would not work. However, when we woke in the small hours the heating had come on and the room was too hot. Because we did not spend much time in the room we did not report this problem. All other aspects of our stay were completely satisfactory - the breakfast was good quality; we ate one evening meal which was also good quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful and checking in and out was hassle free. I used the fitness centre each morning and found the facilities up to date and well maintained. If we visit the area again, we'd look to stay in this hotel as a first choice - as long as they can sort out the heating!

Dear Mike, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time staying with us. Please accept our apologies though for the heating issue. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Magdalena Baranowska Guest Experience Novotel Southampton

Last Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

jnoillac Business - 17/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Room pretty cold during my last stay hence the poor rate given to room section. Even after turning the heating on to max, the temperature in the room remained rather cold. However I did not report this to reception.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Southampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do understand your frustration about our heating system. Unfortunately when temperature dropping quite quick outside our air cooling system need little bit more time to catch up with the right temperature. I would like truly apology for all inconveniences during your stay and I do hope we can gain your trust back in near future. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Burns Night stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Ted R Business - 29/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Two big problems for this event stay … 1) Pool not available due to maintenance on first night, rectified for last night. 2) No gluten free breakfast as booked, chef gone walkabout, other staff not briefed on GF

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel,I am extremely sorry about the poor service provided, I am sorry if the pool made inconvenience for your stay, I am also apologies for disappointment with breakfast that's has been reported to our Kitchen department I do hope we can gain your trust back and we will see you once again in the future, kind regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest relations Novotel Southampton

Pobyt bardzo udany

Ocena klientów 4.5/5

Ela Rodziny - 27/01/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Hotel dobrze zlokalizowany,wszedzie blisko,ladny widok z okna. W pokoju czysto,codzienne sprzatanie,woda mineralna,kawa,herbata. Personel bardzo miły a jednoczesnie profesjonalny. Chętny do pomocy. Sniadanie nie porywa ale mozna wyjsc najedzonym. W hotelu także bar.

Dear Elbieta T., Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to Food and Beverage Team regarding the pancake machine and Vegetables, I would like to apologies about disappointment regarding the pancake machine, We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Poor Breakfast

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Mr R Family - 11/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions now, usually pre-book breakfast but this has become a waste of time. The hotel has become food wastage aware, which I agree with, but their answer to this is don't put any out!! £10 per person for an extremely limited selection and amount. 6 people waiting for hot food and 5 sausages made available, 10-15 mins before anything topped up or totally just ignored. Shortages and no shows all the time.There is a board proudly displayed in the dining room showing the amount of wastage on the average plate the day before 127gms - it never changed for each of the 3 days we stayed. Hotel is average but breakfast is an unfortunate joke.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Southampton. I am sorry that your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do hope, this experience will not deter you coming back to Novotel Southampton and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, Kind regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Customer care at its finest

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

richardaY4350ZF Family - 05/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

My wife required hospital surgery at short notice in Southampton and I booked the Novotel as we had enjoyed a holiday there a few years before. The care and support shown by Claudia and her team was simply outstanding and included a special hospital "kit" for my wife to take with her and, chocolates on arrival. Every member of staff went out of their way to help at what was a stressful time for us both. This is a a good hotel fronted by an outstanding team. Thanks you

Dear Guest, This is such a wonderful review so thank yo for taking the time to leave it. Myself and the team were so pleased to hear that we have left a positive mark on your stay. We hope your wife is getting better, wish you good health, We aim to provide a top level of service to all our guests and its lovely to hear that on this occasion we succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Christmas lunch

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

440christinerichards Friends getaway - 09/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I stayed overnight after a work's Christmas lunch. The whole experience was excellent and the room was spacious and comfortable. The service from all the staff was professional and efficient and everyone was helpful and polite.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest relations Novotel Southampton

Excellent

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

john c Couples - 16/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Beware when booking. I booked very early and the price went DOWN. They gave me a refund. BUT when it went down again they refused to play ball-saying you can only have 1 reduction. I will be very wary to book again early. Hence low grade for value.

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Southampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do hope this will not deter you coming back once again in the future, Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Great hotel, great location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

fionabeniston Couples - 13/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We had a great night's stay and would definately stay here again. Good location to everything. Only slight negative was the mattress was very firm, I don't mind a firm mattress but this was just a bit too much even for me. But, wouldn't put us off coming back at all :-)

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay, I am sorry if our mattress made inconvenience for you, We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Nice location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Sheepo72 Couples - 03/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Hotel is a short walk from railway station. 10-15 minute to IOW Ferry and nearby town centre and west quay centre. Offering bars, restaurants and cinema. Hotel has swimming pool, gym and well stocked bar. Bedrooms could use updating but comfortable. Car parking £10 p/n for guests and also have 2 polar electric charge points. Staff are welcoming and work hard. Rooms cleaned daily and restocked water and tea. We had evening meal which was lovely. Last time we stayed there were promotional nights which are no longer offered. Food was excellent. Breakfast being buffet was lovely and lots to choose from. Would be nice to have mini bar and sky channels on TV. Cant fault staff though.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay. I am glad to see you happy with the hotel and the team. Thank you for your constructive comments about the car park charges, I will share your comments with the team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Southampton. Kind Regards Maria Pitekova Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

southampton - wszystkie nasze hotele