Bilgi mesajı

Novotel Ottawa City Centre oteli 4 yıldız

Avis müşterileri puanı 4.3/5 9.860 görüş

ALLSAFE onaylı otel

Bu otelde rezervasyon yaptırın
Oda 1

En iyi fiyat garantisi

Nasıl çalışır?
+ 21 Hizmetler

Otel ekstraları

  • Free WiFi, work space, LCD TV, mini fridge, espresso maker (only in upgraded rooms)

  • Naturally lit indoor pool, gym, sauna

  • 8 flexible rooms for events that work

  • Rideau Shopping Centre (including one of the only Nordstrom in Canada)

  • Across the street from the Shaw Centre , 2 blocks from the Byward Market, 10min to Parliament

Otelde ve yakınındaki hizmetler

Check in başlangıç saati: 15h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00

Ücretli hizmetler

Hizmetler ve pratik bilgiler
  • Online Check-in
  • Kablosuz İnternet / İnternet Erişimi
  • Otopark Ücretli hizmetler
  • Hareketlilik imkanı kısıtlı kişiler için erişilebilirlik
  • Evcil hayvanlar kabul edilir
  • %100 sigara içilmeyen otel
  • Klimalı
  • Otelde konuşulan diller
  • Resepsiyon günün 24 saati açıktır
  • Otele erken giriş / Otelden geç çıkış Ücretli hizmetler
  • Kuru Temizleme / Ütü Ücretli hizmetler
  • Butikler/alışveriş
  • Kahvaltı Ücretli hizmetler
  • 1 Restoran
  • 1 Bar
  • Oda servisi
Eğlence ve aktivite
  • Jakuzi
İş hizmetleri
  • 8 Toplantı odası
  • Mac Bilgisayarlı Web Köşesi
  • Self servis iş merkezi
  • Fotokopi/baskı hizmeti mevcuttur Ücretli hizmetler

Otelin konumu

Novotel Ottawa City Centre

33 Nicholas Street
K1N 9M7 ottawa

Tel: +16132303033

Faks: (+1)6137604765

Check in başlangıç saati: 15h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00

  • ACCESS : 

  • Uçakla

    OTTAWA INTL 18km / 11,25 mil mesafede

  • Arabayla

    NICHOLAS STREET EXIT 2km / 1,24 mil mesafede

  • Trenle

    OTTAWA VIA RAIL STATION 7km / 4,35 mil mesafede

GPS :45.425818, -75.689128

Konaklama olanaklarımız

Spacious rooms with a King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite bath/shower, complimentary WiFi & HSIA, ergonomic work area, LCD TV, laptop size safe, mini fridge, hair dryer, alarm clock, tea/coffee. Stunning new rooms! 1 King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite shower, free WiFi & HSIA, work area, LCD Smart TV, laptop safe, tea/coffee, fridge, & hair dryer.

Restoranlarımız ve barlarımız


Mutfak türü: Bölgesel mutfak

The Albion Rooms Lounge & Dinning is inspired by a farm to table mentality. Our chef uses local produce to create an ever changing menu. The Bar is stocked with local craft beers, a creative selection of wines and exciting house made cocktails.


Only guide dogs are allowed in food and beverage points of sale. Opening hours: 17:00-22:00 Wednesday - Saturday

Sözleşmeye bağlı olmayan fotoğraf

  • Pazartesi
  • Salı
  • Çarşamba
  • Perşembe
  • Cuma
  • Cumartesi
  • Pazar

Toplantılarınız ve etkinlikleriniz

Toplantı odalarımız

  • Toplantı odalarının sayısı: 8

  • Maksimum büyüklük: 167

  • Maksimum kapasite: 180 kişi

  • Maksimum ziyafet kapasitesi: 140 kişi

Daha fazlasını öğrenin

Novotel Ottawa City Centre oteli için konuklarımızın yorumları

Otelimizde konaklayan konuklarımızdan %100 onaylı yorumlar

Daha fazla bilgi edinin

ALL Puanlama 4.3/5

9.860 görüş

TripAdvisor Derecesi 4.0/5

1.915 görüş

2021 TripAdvisor Mükemmellik Sertifikası
2021 mükemmeliyet sertifikası

Average stay

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Krisadd77 26/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We stayed at Novotel Ottawa Aug 20-23. We had 2 rooms booked for us and 2 older kids. Parking our truck in the under ground hotel parking was challenging. There were not many spaces we could fit our Ford F-150 and we luckily found the last spot big enough. Our rooms were directly across form the ice machine and our first night sleep was very bad as the ice machine was used constantly until 1am. Traffic noise was very bad in this room too. We asked to be moved and they did find us 2 new rooms away from ice machines and seemed to be much quieter side for traffic noise. Much better the following 2 nights. The rooms were clean and updated but no fans in bathrooms and not enough towels. Restaurant was good/average typical breakfast buffet. The location was fantastic for walking everywhere. The pool was fully booked for our first day at check in but we booked 2 time slots for the next 2 days. Overall our stay was good/average. We probably wouldn’t stay there again mostly because of the parking issue with our vehicle.

Wonderful location and beautiful room

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Go56921818130 04/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We came for a girls weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The room was great, location was excellent, right by The Byward Market and shopping. Sights all walkable from location. Will definitely be back. Great job with all the Covid protocols, felt very safe.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely,

Great place in Downtown Ottawa

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

pafaucon 03/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We felt at home! All employees, from the general manager to the waitresses & front desk agents, were very customer service oriented and helpful. Pool was nice. Breakfast buffet 😋 yummy. We frequently go to this hotel and love it!

Dear Pafaucon, What a great review. Thank you for your amazing comments! It has given me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Novotel Ottawa and we are so proud that you felt our team were friendly and welcoming and looked after you during your time with us. Hospitality is at the heart of everything we do and it is always very rewarding when guests take the time to give us such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans include The Novotel Ottawa! Sincerely,

Very good hotel and location

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Farkases 31/07/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Excellent location for tourists sites and for restaurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast buffet is good value for a hotel restaurant.

Dear Farkases, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed some aspects of your stay such us the hotel's location, the staff and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans include The Novotel Ottawa!

Great hotel and location!

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Guy01925 27/07/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Very clean, modern hotel, recently renovated. Right next to a large shopping mall, very close to the popular Col. By Market and all the parliament tourist attractions within walking distance, including the impressive Rideau Canal locks. I stayed there many times for work and now I go back for pleasure! Great value!

Dear Guy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay due to our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Location & comfort

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Joyce K 31/03/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We booked a 4 night stay and added 2 more nights. We were in a deluxe king room with a sofa and coffee table. It came with a mini-fridge and decent size cupboard: one side to hang the other side 4 shelve sections. The room was clean and spacious. The restaurant was closed due to covid. Parking was underground. Across the street is a large indoor mall. We brought back some take-out and ate in the room and watched tv. We walked around each day around the nearby Byward market and enjoyed coffee and cheesecake at a cafe or an all day breakfast at the King Eddy Pub. We visited the National Art Gallery, we walked across the Alexander Bridge over the Ottawa River and visited the Museum of Canadian History on the Quebec side, we walked in front of the parliament buildings. One day we walked from the hotel then westward passing in front of the parliament buildings we crossed the portage bridge to the Quebec side, then followed the foot trail eastward along the river to the Alexander bridge crossed it to the Byward market, had dinner and back to the hotel. There are some small islands in the Ottawa River with a lot of seagulls. There were a number of Canada goose on the grassy areas alongside the trail. Another day we went to the Canadian War museum. It was a great stay.

Dear Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely,

The attenation from all the hotel staff

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

eli487 Business - 22/02/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

When you stay at the novotel at ottawa it does feel as part of your family They do care about the hotel guest, each staff member try the best they can for you. with all the hardship they suffer, the hotel management do not save anything from the guests. I will replace my future stay in ottawa with any other hotel


Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

ubaedithnonye 09/02/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Due to COVID, I wasn’t able to access some facilities as I hoped to. However, Novotel services was spot on. My room was so clean, spacious and nice and they have good customer service especially at the reception.

Dear ubaedithnonye, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you when the Covid situation will be over so that you can enjoy all the hotel facilities. Sincerely,

Our Stay at Novotel

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Debra S 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We did not have a good experience with the room. The thermostat was not working and room was very cold. The shower door was broken. Having arrived a bit late after coming from a funeral we attended in Toronto, this was very inconvenient - It appears maintenance is not high o the list of things to do. Perhaps COVID-19 situation is in part to blame. After complaining about the issue we were given the key for another room. This room did not have the view the other room had (we were viewing some garbage containers and other rooms - One would think that after the hassle we went through - at least give us a better view or one similar de one we had. One thing though! The Staff! Very Friendly and professional.

Dear Debra, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and especially the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. However, I read your comment with great interest and I shared it with the concerned department heads to take the necessary measures. We extend our most sincere apologies for the frustrating impression you have received and actions will be taken immediately. Despite the details you mentioned above, I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The Novotel Ottawa and be assured that we will do our utmost to make your next stay unforgettable. Sincerely,

Excellent Hotel Getaway

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

victorlX3348VE 12/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Did a quick getaway within the province during the COVID 19 pandemic. Hotel is actually fairly full (by the amount of cars parked in the garage), but very good social distance measures and prep work that gave the feeling to a lot of space. Amenities are mostly closed as expected, but no big deal as the location is decent and walkable distance to most attractions.

Dear VictorlX3348VE, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during these challenging times. We are all doing our utmost to keep everyone safe and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Raman Virk Front Office Manager

Super Clean and Modern Hotel in the heart of Byward Market, Ottawa

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

744heather 12/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

This hotel is always clean, and efficient with very courteous staff on site. A 5 minute walk to University of Ottawa for visiting parents or a 2 minute walk into the Byward Market for a night on the is all right there. Underground parking offered to guests for a fee is very handy.

Dear 744Heather, Thank you very much as we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback as we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Raman Virk Front Office Manager

Great experience

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

sarasz2020 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Amazing location! Very accommodating and helpful staff. Place was spotless, room requests were taken into consideration. 4 stars because it was very hot and the room temperature stayed at around 21 degrees and the bed was a bit lumpy

Dear Sarasz2020, Thank you for your kind words with regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Ottawa. Sincerely, Raman Virk Front Office Manager

Travelling again after COVID lockdown

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Nedab123 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We travelled to Ottawa to have a weekend away. The hotel has made noticeable changes to protect the hotel guests. A few things to know: - rooms are not cleaned daily. The rooms are left 48 hours after you leave before they are cleaned - you will need to ask for new towels daily - the air conditioning is set to one temperature. At one point I had the AC turned down to 16, the system would not let the room get any cooler than 23. - the service review and value ratings are average because of the reduced service and average price, taking into consideration you are understandably not getting normal service.

Dear Nedab123, Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit to the Novotel Ottawa Hotel during these challenging times. The team are doing all that we can to keep our guest safe and therefore have limited service on offer at present. We were delighted, we had the opportunity to welcome you and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Ottawa. Regards Raman Virk Front Office Manager

Weekend visit

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Joyce K 27/02/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We stayed 3 nights in an exec room. We changed the room after 1 night because it faced over the garbage pickup and delivery vehicles. The next room #415 faced the quiet inner courtyard. The room was good size and clean. Bed and duvet comfy. We made coffee with the coffeemaker. Lots of tv channels. Good water pressure in the shower. Parking is underground. Hotel is across from a major mall and in walking distance to Byward market, Parliament buildings, National Art gallery. The room rate a bit pricey. We didnt do breakfast. We ate out although the 2 hotel restaurants looked good. We would book again.

Dear JoyceK, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback for The Novotel Ottawa and your kind words in relation to our hospitality and hotel facility. It gives us much happiness as it does you knowing that we were able to meet your requirements during your stay with regards to your room move. We always strive for excellence and we thank you for sharing your feedback and hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards Raman Virk Front Office Manager

Friendly staff, outstanding breakfast, convenient location

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

KeithGUK 24/02/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We stayed here for a week as a family holiday starting with Winterlude. We took in ice skating on the Rideau Canal, and outside Ottawa City Hall for which the location was perfect. It is opposite the Rideau Centre, which has an excellent food court - although it shuts at 6pm. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast. The breakfast manager from Sunday to Thursday was exceptionally welcoming. The chef - who did the best pancakes ever - was really accommodating and helpful to all of us. Particularly with our 10-year old daughter. He also did great omelettes with ingredients that you pick out yourself. The French pastries - apparently shipped from France - have that genuine taste and texture. I know this - having spend a lot of time in France. It is fair to say that the Novotel Ottawa delivered one of the nicest breakfast experiences I have ever had in a hotel. And I have had a lot of hotel breakfasts over the years. In general the staff at the Albion Rooms and the Reception were friendly and helpful. The Albion Rooms is a nice bar and restaurant. Their local beer selection is outstanding. The food was reasonably priced and nicely presented. The menu was probably a little "off-beat" for some tastes and there were only a couple of options for my vegetarian wife. Our room on the 9th floor was fine. Pretty standard for a Novotel. Just minor quibbles. It didn't have a hand towel rail. Our room was close to the elevator. The noise wasn't too intrusive, but it was there. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Ottawa and I would definitely go back there again.

Dear KeithGUK, Thank you for sharing such remarkable feedback about The Novotel Ottawa. We are delighted to know you had an amazing 10 days stay with us. Here at the Novotel Ottawa we have a great team who go above and beyond so that each guest can have a special and unique stay. We are so happy that you found our service exceptional and have shared your kind words with all our team from the breakfast room to the front desk. KeithGUK, the best feedback we can receive is that a guest will be returning! We can't wait to see you again! Regards Raman Virk Front Office Manager


Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Kiy0ty Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I loved the renovations they made and the Albion Room was great, with great food. My room was very nice and loved the walk in shower in the bathroom. I had everything I needed although I would have preferred a fridge rather than a wine fridge.

Dear Kiy0ty, Thank you for the 5 Stars... we are so very happy to see you had a wonderful stay. The fridge, we provide additional fridges upon request and will be happy to assist you for your next stay. Regards Raman Virk Front Office Manager

Good Business Hotel Near the University

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Peter M Business - 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Stayed at the Novotel for one night to attend a meeting at U Ottawa. Got upgraded to mid-level room - nice gesture. Room was OK, the breakfast excellent (didn't quite have enough time to really enjoy it), service friendly.

Family trip to Parliament

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Jorge P 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Very close to Parliament if it wasn't-28 the mall is literally 4 min walk which was awesome stores and restaurants near by. Underground parking in that kinda weather was absolutely handy. We will definitely be back.

great trip

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

LiseP194 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Had a great trip, always get good reception and service at this hotel. Staff always very helpful and very welcoming upon arrival. Room was a nice size,a King room with pullout. Bed very comfortable and lots of room to move around. Love the location of the hotel as you are able to walk everywhere and lots of restaurant choices nearby. Close to the University which is great for us as my daughter attends University there and we come and visit lots. Would definitely recommend this hotel anytime.

Great location disappointing room

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Sightsee42890577670 Family - 23/11/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November. We booked a Classic room - 1 king bed, but were upgraded to a renovated King room on the 6th floor. We were told that the regular King Superior Room would be small, be located on the second floor and would face a noisy street. After reading other people’s reviews, I know now that we should be thankful for the upgrade. I can say that the renovated room was OK, but… When we walked in, the room had a very strong chemical smell (perhaps chlorine?), which was mostly concentrated in the washroom. We did mention this to the front desk and it was suggested to move us to a different room. Not knowing if the source of the smell was the disinfectant or the cleaning solutions used by the hotel and thinking that another room will have the same issue, we opened our window and went for a walk. When we came back, it got a bit better...but unfortunately, the unpleasant, chemical smell was always present in our washroom. Perhaps and most likely it was coming from the pool located on the 5 floor. The washroom was always cold… like there was no heat inside at all. The closet was small and we had to remove the ironing board to make room for our coats and clothes. No soap dish. Shower door did not stay shut completely, so water would end up on the floor. The pillows were small and not comfortable. The location of this hotel was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and with comfortable bed. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was good. Breakfast was good, but pricey. All you can eat buffet, served with drip coffee or tea - $19.50 per person. In summary, perhaps if we stayed in a different room, we would probably be happy with our stay.

Dear Sightsee42890577670, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team as well as the location and The Albion Rooms dining experience. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not comfortable in your room, due to the cleaning chemicals. Your feedback will be provided to the Housekeeping team and for any future stays, we will be happy to have your room prepared as a hypoallergenic room for your comfort. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts through this review and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards Raman Virk Front Office Manager

En yeni 20 yorumlarımız

ile iş birliği içinde TripAdvisor

Yakındaki diğer otellerimiz

ottawa şehrindeki tüm otellerimiz