Informacja

Hotel Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.6/5 Liczba opinii: 1 140

Zarezerwuj ten hotel
Pokój  1

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Zobacz na mapie
+ 19 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Leisure Resort offering great value.

  • Located on the main island, close to pearl jewellery, Matira Beach and Vaitape Village

  • Private white sand beach where coral is protected

  • Our Lagoon Tour around the island and ending with a Polynesian barbecue picnic.

  • Infinity pool overlooking crystal blue lagoon with direct access into the water.

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Lokalizacja hotelu

Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort

BP 6 Nunue
Bora Bora
98730 vaitape
polinezja francuska

Tel: +68940605500

Faks: (+689)40677403

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 11h00

  • BOAT FROM VAITAPE : 

  • Samolotem

    BORA BORA AIRPORT W 12km / 7,46 mil - Płatne transport

  • Samolotem

    BORA BORA MOTU MUTE W 11km / 6,88 mil - Płatne transport

  • Samolotem

    PAPEETE FAAA W 250km / 156,25 mil - Płatne transport

  • Łodzią

    VAITAPE W 8km / 4 mil

  • Helikopterem

    BORA BORA HELINTER W 7km / 4,35 mil

Pozycja GPS:-16.532739, -151.734553

Usługi hotelowe

LATITUDE 16º

Restaurant featuring fine cuisine for dinner, overlooking the lagoon with a terrace. It offers local specialties as well as international cuisine, theme nights and a Tahitian oven.

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:

Podsumowanie

  • Basen
  • Transfer
  • Restauracja
  • Podjazd dla wózków
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Wi-Fi
  • Śniadanie
  • Bar
  • Sale konferencyjne
Restauracje
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Śniadanie
    • Buffet Dodatkowa opłata
  • Obsługa hotelowa
    • Przekąski zimne
    • Gorące posiłki
Spotkania/Wydarzenia
  • Sale konferencyjne: 1
Udogodnienia dla niepełnosprawnych
  • Podjazd dla wózków
Obsługa i wyposażenie hotelowe
  • Informacje hotelowe
    • Liczba pokoi: 53
    • Liczba pokoi dla osób niepełnosprawnych: 1
    • Liczba pokoi rodzinnych: 0
    • Liczba pokoi łączonych: 0
    • Liczba pokoi dla niepalących: 55
    • Brak piętro
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
    • Italian
    • French
    • Spanish
    • English
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Klimatyzacja
    • Air Conditioning
  • Udogodnienia dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Zameldowanie i wymeldowanie
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Portier
    • Porter
  • Konsjerż
    • Concierge
  • Żelazko
    • Iron at reception
  • Depozyt w recepcji
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Wymiana waluty
    • Currency exchange
Dojazd
  • Transfer
    • BOB Dodatkowa opłata
    • PAPEETE FAAA Dodatkowa opłata
    • BORA BORA AIRPORT Dodatkowa opłata
    • PPT Dodatkowa opłata
Centrum wellness
  • infinity pool
    • Na zewnątrz
    • Na miejscu

Nasze pokoje

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 1

  • Maks. rozmiar: 25 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 12 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.6/5

Liczba opinii: 1 140

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 1 457

A Wonderful Experience

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

arikasenecal Family - 17/07/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

So relaxing and beautiful … the staff is so friendly … loved the breakfast buffet …. the snorkeling right in front of the rooms is amazing … non-chlorinated hot showers … great air conditioning … walk to fabulous Matira Beach.

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Mauruuru !

Soooo Relaxing!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

894tylerm Solo travel - 22/05/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Great resort with an awesome uncrowded beach! Amazing breakfast and service. Dinner had many options with fish being the best! The Polynesian dances we’re awesome too! Things to improve: don’t allow smoking on the deck outside! And make the check in process less time consuming! Many people travel many hours and just want to relax!

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora ! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Horrible service and overall satisfaction

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

wangceecee Couples - 04/01/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

My husband and I came to Sofitel Marara for our Babymoon during New Years Eve and was horrified of the condition of the hotel and the customer service. We only stayed here once, and came from the InterContinental Moana and after we stayed at the Softiel, went to Le Meridien. In comparison to the two other resorts, Sofitel Marara is out dated, food is mediocre to say the least, slow service and had very bad customer service. We booked a beach bungalow and when we checked in, there were tiny piles of sand-like particles on three different parts of the room. We were told by our greeter, Anita, that it was dust that fell from the ceiling and was told that she'd request a maid to clean up. Needless to say, the maid never came. Additionally, we noted that there was a piece of sheet that was hung above the bed. As we were wondering what it was, we heard particles fall on the sheet. Wifi connection was also horrible, we couldn't even load emails or send messages near the reception. That night, we paid $530 for a NYE dinner and was very unsatisfied with the quality, variety and freshness of the food. The next morning before we checked out, we wanted to grab lunch at the restaurant. We had a full hour between check out and our taxi pick up, and we waited this whole hour for our food to come. It never came before we left. When I inquired about our food with one of the waitresses, I was faced with attitude. Overall, very unsatisfied with this resort and will never choose to stay here again. Will not recommend to friends.

Dear CeeceeW_12, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. Your feedbacks are very important to us! Please, be sure that we will take in consideration each point you mentionned in order to improve our guests experience. We would like to sincerely apalogize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks again to have choosing us for your stay in Bora Bora. Maururu !

Bora Bora

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

D1876WDanthonyd Couples - 28/09/2017 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very nice hotel, was just a pity that the weather was bad that week. Hotel has a great breakfast and the staff was very accomodating. Rooms were very nice with many amenities. Nothing lacking and if there was sun it would have been amazing.

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again with a better weather of course.... Maururu !

Language, Activities, Maintenance, and Room

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

244chesterk Couples - 25/04/2017 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

LANGUAGE: The staff at the check-in counter speak little to no English. The main language is French and Tahitian. You need to learn many common words, like "water". ACTIVITIES: We signed up for the main event "Romantic Dinner and Dancers" involving sunset with champagne, fancy dinner, and native dancers. We arrived in proper outdoor clothing and were told the activity had been cancelled because not enough people signed up. We were never told before. They offered us the dinner and nothing else then charged us $250. MAINTENANCE. The TV had an English news station but we could not find it. A so-called maintenance person came and spoke NO English. He did not have a clue how to find the new station. The remote worked fine, but he acted as if the remote was given new batteries then the remote would find the news station. Go figure. He then ran out the room with the original batteries and NEVER came back for 2 days. He left the TV very loud in French. I could not unplug the TV. Finally, I found some replacement batteries and was able to turn off the TV. ROOM: If you like lizards crawling all over the walls and getting into your stuff, you will really like the room.

Ia Orana, thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! Please, be sure that we will consider all your feedbacks in order to improve our guests experience. We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again! Kind regards

Sofitel Hotel Bora Bora

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

J5424ZLchrish Couples - 06/02/2017 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Sofitel Hotel Bora Bora We stayed at the “Luxury” Sofitel Hotel in Bora Bora end of Jan 2017 for a week. Our biggest problem is that we had convinced ourselves that this was to be the highlight of our “Round the world” trip from the cold and wet UK winter but unfortunately it fell well short. The hotel is struggling to achieve mediocracy. On arrival, we were greeted by a very nice young lady and I gave her my Accor group membership card and she scarcely knew of its existence and was very much out of her depth dealing with customers (There was two couples and all four of us were retired). We had to fill in and sign numerous forms but: 1. All my detail is held by Accor, and by the Accor Platinum card and the Accor website including payment detail as this is the way I make an Accor group hotel booking. 2. I had left the Sofitel Moorea only 4 hours earlier and they had the details but they weren’t shared even when Moorea knew I was going to Bora Bora 3. Now I am filling in all this detail yet again Accor / Sofitel why not use the information you have on me and use it electronically. If you fill in the forms, I don’t mind providing a local signature. Sofitel, Novatel in Wan Chai Hong Kong and Mercure Auckland did it, along with most of the Accor hotels we use in France, so Sofitel, why not you? Prior to our arrival in Bora Bora and whilst in Moorea I emailed the Sofitel Bora Bora asking how I got to the hotel from the airport. I am still waiting for their reply so I tried the help desk at Accor central and I am still waiting for their reply as well. We had booked an overwater bungalow room and were eventually escorted to the room but we were completely underwhelmed with its furnishing, one metal framed chair which was too low to use with a laptop at the table without using towels as a cushion. We were equally underwhelmed with the number of stakes hammered into the decking to hold the privacy screens up and as for the rotten wood H’mmmm. I went for a swim and broke a decking plank by putting my heel through it. The walk from our Bungalow was interesting where you had to dodge the broken and some rotten planks and wearing flip flops was a positive trip hazard. Yes, I know the tropics are particularly hard on wood but in my opinion, the hotel needs a massive refurbishment to return the hotel to what it says it is on the Website because right know, in my opinion it is a mile away it is not what the web site shows. Staff were helpful and they were particular

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. Your comment is very important to us! Please, be sure that we will share it with our teams. Each point you mentionned will be taken into consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks again to have choosing us for your stay in Bora Bora. Maururu !

Nice place.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Carlos2906 Couples - 01/10/2016 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This hotel is located in a very nice place in a wonderfull beach. The rooms are big and confortable, the bathroom is of a good size, the restaurant is good and the breakfast is very good. The bridges and balconys need better maintainance.

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort !

Not a luxury hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

seattle206259 Family - 04/04/2016 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The Sofitel Bora Bora Manara is definately not a luxury hotel but they charge a luxury price. The property is old and dated and in need of serious renovation and updates. Plus, the property is dirty and the hotel staff fails to properly clean the rooms and common areas. We will never stay there again. Yuck!

Iaorana from Bora Bora. Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience during your stay in our Resort. Please on behalf of the team at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara, I wish to present our most sincere apologies for the regrettable experience you incurred as a guest on our resort. I thank you for your feedback, of which you concerns have been communicated to our staff. I assure you that necessary action has been immediately taken. The last renovations we had in the Sofitel Marara were in 2008, our hotel is set on a historic place, choosen by Mr Dino de Laurentiis ( famous italian movie producer ) for his movie " Hurricane ", released in 1979. The Sofitel Marara Beach Resort is a place of culture and entertainment. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back for a "Magnifique séjour". Mauruuru.

You don't get what you paid for

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

kellimsf Family - 29/11/2015 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Arriving to the hotel, everything seemed perfect. The staff was lovely and the facade of hotel seemed beautiful. Quite honestly it's hard for anything to not look beautiful with such a gorgeous landscape. Service from maintenance, reception, housekeeping, these folks were gracious and kind. The daily wait staff at the restaurant and bar was hit or miss. I always felt that they would put a smile on their face when servicing us but speak badly behind our backs. You could feel the resentment of us being guest there. Food: Just know everything is expensive on Bora Bora and even more so at the hotel. I knew this going into it but what I didn't know was that the food was all subpar and the alcoholic drinks that cost around $20-25 per drink had no alcohol in it. Our large group all had the same sentiment, "We didn't have one bad meal on Bora Bora, unless you ate at the hotel." If you order the ceasar salad or the garden salad there is no difference except the ceasar had onions. Food was disappointing. Save your $$ and eat in town, Bloody Marys, St. James, Lucky House, the Burger Shack at Matira. All of these places didn't disappoint. The Good: Housekeeping and land maintenance employees were wonderful, they were attentive and so lovely. I wish the rest of the staff were more like them. The older lady that manages activities is very pushy and is always trying to upsell. If you didn't buy into what she was selling she would move on and not give you the time of day. The rental shack where you can get your snorkeling gear was really cool and the guy running it was really helpful, as were the guys that ran the dock. Reception lady was really nice on helping calling us a new taxi. I did have to go to her and ask why I didn't get the welcome gifts that the other guest in our party got. In my party we rented 6 rooms, some were garden villas and mine was a beach one and yet everyone got a nice champagne bottle with a sarong or a pearl while I didn't get anything. I did pay more than many of the other guest in our party so I asked why didn't I get one. The reception lady put in an order for the next day for me to get one, but honestly having to ask took away the magic and left a bit of disappointment. All in all the location is lovely, the grounds are beautiful, I liked my room, but the food and drinks monies should be spent elsewhere.

Iaorana from Bora Bora. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback during your stay at sofitel Marara Beach Resort. We were very delighted to host you and thank you again for all the positive points you have mentionned in your comment. We are very sorry that you did encounter some conveniences, your opinion is very important as it allows us to improve our guests' experience. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back for a "Magnifique séjour". Mauruuru.

Attentive and Happy Staff make such a difference !

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

WorldWideKiwi Couples - 22/06/2015 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We enjoyed our stay in Bora Bora. 6 nights was a little too long. That's not a reflection on Sofitel; there's just not a lot to do in Bora Bora! The white sand beach is clean , the water warm and the setting ideal for relaxation. Equipment for water activities such as kayaks, snorkelling equipment, outrigger canoes, beach towels etc. is all free to use [unlike Sofitel Moorea where you pay for everything !] . More flexibility in short trips just for snorkelling, without having to include other 'attractions' would be a benefit. The meals were all of very good quality, fresh and tasty; with a good variety to choose from. If you are watching the francs eat in the bar area - cheaper and usually larger portions ! All the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and fitted with fans as well as air-con.

Bora Bora Paradise

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

brian19432015 Couples - 03/06/2015 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The location is exquisite and compensates for most of the critisisms. But the property is a little tired round the edges and in need of some maintenance. Service, particularly at breakfast time is lithargic. Bar service also left something to be desired. That said, we had a wonderful time in paradise. Contrary to Lonely Planet's 2012 information, a charge of $70 is imposed for visits to the "private island."

Iaorana from Bora Bora ! Thank you for taking time to share your opinion, which is very important for us. We are very delighted that you appreciated your stay with us. The last renovations were made in 2008, and all our team make its best to maintain our resort in it's best condition. The access to the Sofitel Private Island costs around 65€, with lunch on the beach included, boat transfert, access to the private beach and facilities, access to the Mont Chauve ( top of the Island ) for an astonishing view on Bora Bora's main Island, the lagoon and the islands of Taha'a and Raiatea. You also have a privileged access to the most beautiful and unique coral garden in Bora Bora. Thank you so much and come back soon ! Maururu !

Average hotel, use private island instead

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

N1916GGannas Couples - 30/11/2013 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Beach bungalows are fine, avoid hotel airport shuttle for 80 usd, air tahiti has its own ferry and a taxi to sofitel marara costs 25. private island is great, especially snorkeling there, but it costs 70 instead of 10, like advertised on the dock and in the internet. Do not go to hotel evening entertainment: especially the invitation for a free cocktail at the bar from the director is ridiculous, they do a fashion show and want to sell you somethingWe did not like the service, as after check in we waited for 30 min for a welcome drink but did not get any and this hotel does not care about status members of Le Accor. We are platin, did not receive anything ( no upgrade, even we ask for as it was our honeymoon and hotel was almost empty). Furthermore, staff downgraded us and insisted that we are gold status even we were already platinum. Restaurant menu choice is also quiet limited.Our beach bungalow was nice and clean, however two days we did not get the body lotion filled up.

thank you for your feed back, as a member of Le Club Accor, we are happy to provide a upgrade but we only have 13 Overwater bungalow and they were fully booked even if the entire hotel was not that full. That would have been our peasure to provide this great and magnifique experience. Thank you for your stay and for your fidelity to our rand.

Check this one off the bucket list

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

jims767 Couples - 25/11/2013 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Just an awesome trip , the resort was the perfect size and location . great over the water bungalow ,friendly service from start to finish !!!! The location and area were exactly what we were looking for!!!

Thank you for your great comments and for sharing with us, our goal is to bring a perfect experience to all our guest. Maururu for choosing Sofitel!

Disappointing for a Sofitel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Arnold1004 Solo travel - 15/11/2013 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I have stayed at many Sofitel hotels and I found this one disappointing. Firstly I arranged for a boat transfer with the hotel from the airport and had to wait one hour for the boat. I found the resort understaffed . I was also disappointed with the breakfasts. It always looked as if I was the last person to have breakfast no matter what time I went. Housekeeping should have spent more time in making up the rooms. There was always something that had been forgotten to be replaced. All these factors are very unusual for a Sofitel hotel.

Thank you for sharing your comments which are very important to keep our Sofitel standards on daily basis.

bora bora beautiful

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

cheffie2013 Couples - 11/09/2013 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

the resort itself was lovely, could not sleep due to very loud airconditioner, and bar fridge always turning on and off, and its behind your head. the location is stunning but should of done the island instead. felt out of place amongst the honeymooners(thought we were intruding) not much service compared to the honeymooners. next time we will only stay in moorea which was stunning...

Thank you for taking time to write your comments. they are extremely useful for us !

Bora Bora is a slice of heaven

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Bill3009 Couples - 14/04/2013 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We were not sure what to expect after reading a lot of the reviews leading up to our stay in April. We were met at the airport and had a wonderful boat ride to Marara Beach Resort. The welcome at the hotel was great and we were shown to our room after about half an hour. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and this didn't change for the whole stay of seven days. There was one exception. We ran into the activities lady Anita the next day and she does get a little snooty if you aren't interested in buying something like the Romantic dinner. Having said this the staff at the hotel from the boat people to the cleaners are just amazing. Smiles all the time and will do anything possible to ensure you have a great stay. We dined at the hotel most of the time as we loved the outdoor dining area especially at night. Breakfast was pretty good with plenty of choice. Dinner was good but not great. Not a lot of choice and sometimes the meals were not cooked as requested. eg Medium to well done steak was pretty red. We had one night out at Bloody Mary's which we really enjoyed. Like some of the other reviews say the rooms are getting tired and in need of a refurbishment but this also applies to a lot of hotels we have stayed at, We felt this was a minor issue as the location of the hotel and the surrounding lagoon are breathtaking. It is a great place to sit back and relax amid one of the most beautiful places in the world. Would definitely come back again.

Thank you for your review, your comment are always highly appreciated. they will contribute to maintain at all time, the quality level we commit at Sofitel for all our guets. Thank you for your stay at Sofitel Marara Beach in Bora Bora!

Encore

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

RhythmAndHues Family - 11/04/2013 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The reasons for my visit were not ideal, but everything I encountered made me feel that a return trip is in my future. Family is great, but... come on. The hotel location, it's grounds and my room were idyllic. The staff were all friendly, warm and welcoming. The hotel can make arrangements for every available activity, but my family used the contacts of local friends for such things. The sights, though not directly attributed to the hotel were spectacular. When a friend of mine asked me to describe Bora Bora, my response was simply: Ridiculously beautiful.

Thank you for your comment. As you know, they are very important for us to make sure we are fine tuning all our standards to provde the service that all guet expect from Sofitel. Thank you for your stay with us at Bora Bora.

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

vaitape - wszystkie nasze hotele