Mercure Palermo Centro 4 yıldız

Avis müşterileri puanı (ALL Puanlama) 4.3/5 664 görüş

Mercure Palermo Centro - Image 1
Mercure Palermo Centro - Image 2
Mercure Palermo Centro - Image 3
Mercure Palermo Centro - Image 4


Otel ekstraları

  • Free WIFI 60 mega throughout the hotel

  • Your dog is welcome here. Dog Station ready for our 4-legged friends!!

  • Our continental breakfast is available every day!

  • Champions League ed Europa League in the Lobby Tv!

  • Lovely bistro with typical Sicilian cuisine!

Konaklama olanaklarımız

Otelin konumu

Mercure Palermo Centro

Via Mariano Stabile 112

GPS:38.123982, 13.360426

Erişim ve ulaşım

Otel servisi

Otele giriş başlangıç saati: - Otelden çıkış bitiş saati:

Otel içi
  • Servis aracı
  • Tekerlekli sandalye ile girişe uygun
  • Wi-Fi
  • Klima
  • Kahvaltı
  • Bar
  • Toplantı odaları
  • %100 Sigara İçilmeyen Otel
  • Oda servisi
Otele yakın
  • Araba parkı

Bar I'm

Relax with family or friends, meet your colleagues at the hotel bar. You will find a wide selection of delicious drinks, Sicilian wines and craft beers.

Konuk değerlendirmelerimiz

Konuk değerlendirmelerimiz

Otelimizde konaklayan konuklarımızdan %100 onaylı yorumlar

Daha fazla bilgi edinin

ALL Puanlama  4.3/5  664 görüş

TripAdvisor Derecesi  4.0/5  2.500 görüş

Tired and run down.

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

Ghostwhowalksperth Couples - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

This a tourist hotel which many tour companies use. The rooms are dated, smell of smoke and are relatively poky in size. The breakfast is totally chaotic . Dozens of people all buying to find a table, a plate of food, drinks just about everything. Packed out by so many tour groups. A hotel to avoid unless you are on a tour and you have no choice.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We understand how important a comfortable and pleasant environment is, and we are sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations and that the breakfast experience was chaotic. Your comments about the dated rooms and the smell of smoke are concerning, and we will address these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure improvements are made. Additionally, we are reviewing our breakfast arrangements to better manage the flow of guests and provide a more enjoyable dining experience. We deeply regret that your stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your understanding. Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve our services. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore / Manager

Average hotel not a 4****

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Carlos A TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

The hotel is located in a central area but a little far from the Duomo area. Although the room is "superior", it has nothing to do with the photos on the Accor website. Towels were placed on the bed (for me to tidy up?), and air conditioning running water was placed with a vase underneath (solution???). Twice, I had to change the second room key because it wouldn't open the door, and it continued like that - I didn't go a third time. Upon arrival, there was a lot of confusion at the reception - as two members were worried about the bills and counting money, one member was checking me in, which got complicated as one of the members (who had just counted the money) started worrying about my car and a future bus arriving and not about a person checking in or helping a customer who uses a crutch. As a gold accor member, I was disappointed to not receive the customary voucher. It seemed that the staff was more interested in rushing through the check-in process than in providing the expected benefits to loyal guests. I would not return to the hotel. Hotel for 3*** and not 4****. The dinner service is simple but nice. The breakfast could be more manageable due to the small area for serving it.

Dear CarlosaA8737PK, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We are deeply sorry that your visit did not meet the expectations set by our standards or the images on the Accor website. It is disappointing to hear that the condition of your room, including the towels and the air conditioning issue, was not satisfactory. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we are taking immediate steps to address these concerns. Your feedback about the room key and the confusion at the reception is particularly concerning, and we will ensure our team is reminded of the importance of providing attentive and efficient service, especially to our loyal Accor Gold members. We also regret that you did not receive the customary voucher. This oversight is not reflective of the service we aim to provide to our valued guests. We are taking measures to prevent this from happening in the future. Your comments about breakfast and dinner services are noted, and we will work on improving the breakfast area to make it more manageable for our guests. We understand your disappointment and are genuinely sorry for the lapses in service you encountered. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will use it to improve our offerings and ensure a better experience for all our guests. We hope you might reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional service and comfort that you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Not a 4 star hotel (by UK or US standards)

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

EscapedTheCity Aileler - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

The staff are lovely and very helpful, the hotel is very clean and tidy but we were shocked that this is classed as a 4 star hotel. The Italian grading system is clearly not as stringent as in Northern Europe and the US. In the room - no amenity kit, conditioner, ear tips, cotton wool pads, moisturiser, iron etc. We made a coffee one day and they didn’t bother replacing the creamer. Very clean though. Breakfast - every day there were no eggs and had to ask for them to replenish the buffet, except for the last day when there were eggs but no bacon. You have to queue to even get a cup of coffee. This is at best a 3 star hotel. Basic, clean and nice staff.

Dear EscapedTheCity, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the aspects of your experience that did not meet your expectations. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff lovely and helpful, and that you appreciated the cleanliness and tidiness of our hotel. However, we are sorry that you felt our hotel did not meet the standards of a 4-star rating as per UK or US standards. We apologize for the lack of certain amenities in your room. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and convenient stay for all our guests, and we regret that we did not meet this standard during your visit. We will review our amenities and ensure that we are better stocked in the future. Regarding the breakfast experience, we are sorry for the inconvenience you faced with the replenishment of items like eggs and bacon, as well as the queue for coffee. We understand how important a seamless breakfast experience is and will work on improving our service to ensure a more enjoyable start to the day for our guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate your honest comments. We aim to continuously improve our services and facilities to meet the expectations of our guests from around the world. We hope that despite these issues, you might consider staying with us again in the future. If you do, please contact us directly so we can ensure a more comfortable and satisfying experience. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

So-called superior room in a so-called 4-star hotel

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

little_big_joe TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We booked a 32 square meter superior room for 2 people on the Accor website, but we got a 24 square meter outdated room. Of course, we asked to change the room at 3 pm, but this was refused. They said that our room was also superior. The room we booked is only given to 4 people. If you wanted to, you wouldn't be able to book a 24 square meter superior room on the website, because it doesn't exist in that size. We felt cheated. There were other problems besides size. Paper cups for hot drinks in the room, missing magnifying mirror. The attached pictures speak for themselves. What can the standard room be like if the superior one is like this? Some thoughts about breakfast. Compared to the number of guests, the breakfast room is undersized. Little space for guests and little space for food. As a result, you have to queue for tables and there is no choice like in other Mercure hotels (for example Bergamo, Graz). The staff in the breakfast room are nice, but they can't do miracles under these conditions. The management does everything for the guests in words, but not in action! We are still waiting for Accor's response.

Dear Mr Little Big Joe, We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered during your stay at our Mercure hotel. We understand your frustration with the room discrepancy and the inconvenience caused by the outdated facilities. Your feedback regarding the room size, amenities, and breakfast experience is valuable to us, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations in these aspects. Regarding breakfast, we regret that the space and food selection fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast room size and food variety, and we will work to improve these aspects to provide a more enjoyable dining experience for our guests. Our team is committed to delivering exceptional service, and we apologize if we fell short of this during your stay. We assure you that your feedback will be shared with our management team for further review and improvement. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a more positive experience. If you have any further concerns or would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Best Regards

Beware of the scam! You think you booked Mercure Hotel but you might sleep in an office!!!

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

summersonizmir TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I have been staying in many Accor hotels throughout Europe for many years both for business and leisure purposes. Unfortunately, my experience in Mercure Palermo Centro has been by far the worst. We have arrived with my family at around 20:30 to the hotel, quite tired after a drive from Catania. We were not aware of the bad surprise waiting for us. I had simply booked a room through for 2 adults + 1 child (child to stay for free). The receptionist told me that the room that I booked is called "Family Annex Room" (to be honest I did not pay any attention until that moment) and it is located in another building, 100 meters away from the main hotel building. I have rechecked my booking confirmation and also showed the staff, and there was no indication at all anywhere stating that the room I booked was going to be somewhere else. I therefore asked to stay in the main building and they said that it's possible but only if I pay a surcharge of 100 € / night! The receptionist and the manager on duty on the evening of April 8 were really not helpful at all and they said that I should solve my problem with So, I called the customer service (it was around 21:00 and we are more tired and hungry!), I have proved that there's no indication about a different room location. After some moment, I was offered by the customer service that the hotel can offer me to stay in the "upgraded room" (which means simply a room in the main building), one night for free and the second night for 50 €. So, it went down from 200 € to 50 € but why should I pay for this? As we were really exhausted, we decided to go to this other building. This room is located in an office building, where only one floor is allocated for Mercure. The building is probably the ugliest in the center of Palermo, the lift is out dated and my 9 year old daughter was anxious all the time we used it. We have not been shown or guided about any emergency regulations such as fire exit/stairs. What would have happened in case of an emergency situation in that office building where we were left alone? We had a very bad sleep as the bed was cracking all the time and from 06:30 in the morning there was a lot of noise from the main street (Via Roma). Because of this, the next morning I went back to the reception asking that we would like to change to a room in the main building for the second night. Guess what: They said it's possible but again with a surcharge! So I was offered this room for free the previous night but they wanted to rip me off when I wanted to change the room. I refused to pay and slept in that ugly office building one more night. Thanks God my stay at this Mercure Hotel (in reality where I stayed is not a hotel!) was only for 2 nights. My whole Sicily holiday was almost perfect, with the very nice & friendly experience in a B&B in Catania but the worst part was the accommodation in Palermo. The only good part about the hotel is the location, being really central and accessible on foot to main attractions. Maybe the rooms in the main building are good but we could not enjoy!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Palermo Centro. We value all guest comments as they help us to continually improve our services. We would like to clarify that the room type you booked, the "Family Annex Room," is indeed part of our hotel's accommodation options and is located in a separate building adjacent to the main hotel building. This information is typically provided during the booking process on platforms like to ensure transparency for our guests. Regarding the additional charge for staying in the main building there is nothing strange becouse different rooms have different rates as you can see on or the accor website. We understand that traveling can be tiring, especially after a long drive, and we regret any inconvenience caused by the situation. Please know that your feedback has been shared with our team to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Best Regards Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

ile iş birliği içinde TripAdvisor

Diğer web kullanıcıları otelimizi değerlendirmektedir

  • 944 görüş 9.1/10 Konum
  • 1.113 görüş 7.5/10 Oda
  • 948 görüş 9/10 Hizmet
  • 24 görüş 7.3/10 Wifi
  • 707 görüş 7.7/10 Kahvaltı
  • 687 görüş 7.2/10 Konfor
  • 400 görüş 7.1/10 Hijyen

Hizmet sağlayıcı Trustyou

Yakınlardaki diğer tesislerimiz

Palermo şehrindeki tüm otellerimiz