Mercure Paignton Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 899 reviews

Mercure Paignton Hotel - Image 1
Mercure Paignton Hotel - Image 2
Mercure Paignton Hotel - Image 3
Mercure Paignton Hotel - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • Brand-new central hotel with onsite parking

  • Seafront location with seaview rooms

  • Restaurant and bar with a seaview terrace

  • Family and pet-friendly rooms

  • 1 of 2 ALL hotels with a loyalty scheme in the local area

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Paignton Hotel

22 25 Esplanade Road
United Kingdom

GPS:50.4375, -3.5578

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  899 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  227 reviews

Great hotel right on the seafront.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Y218DBmandyb Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stopped overnight on our way down to Cornwall to visit Coleton Fishacre. The hotel was great and we loved its position in the seafront. It was good value for money with a secret escapes deal. The breakfast in the morning was spot on but the parking was expensive (£15) and we struggled to park our car with two bikes on the back.

Some positives some negatives

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Kate R TripAdvisor review

The hotel,was well presented. The check in was efficient. Our room was as expected The problems found were only 3 coat hangers and not enough room for clothes if you are staying more than one night. If you wished to stay in your room to watch tv there was only one chair perhaps they could consider adding another. On our second day we retuned to our room at 4 pm only to find it had not been serviced. We had to go to the reception area and wait whilst cleaning was done. Generally the hotel needs more staff and better training. Did not see the hotel manager at any time during our stay and we feel it needed his/her presence to help the smooth running of service. The evening menu is vey boring and does not change all week. Parking is charged at £15 per day but is very limited and the spaces are very tight

You can rely on Mercure hotels

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LucyLou3210 TripAdvisor review

Just got back from a fantastic stay at this hotel. The room was spotless. Bed super comfy. Shower powerful enough for us. Big TV. Restaurant evening meal was very good. Scallops and steak for me. Both cooked as I'd requested. Hubby's starter and fish main were cooked competently. Breakfast was very good. Better than we had expected. They even had sourdough bread! The bed was super comfy. Shower was hot and powerful. Shower products were good. View was amazing. Parking was expensive but our vehicle wouldn't fit anyway so we found a parking spot 8 mins away and walked over. We didn't venture into town but used the hotel as a base to visit other towns in the area like Dartmouth and Salcombe, which were lovely. Test is, would we come back? Yes we would.

Would stay again!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paige P TripAdvisor review

Comfortable stay, amazing views, very good food, attentive staff & nespresso coffee machine just made it that much better 👌🏼 much needed weekend break with sea views while I read my book & very close to all the local amenities as well! Would 100% stay again..

Dear 838paigep, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the amazing views. It's great to know that you found our food to be very good and our staff attentive. We're glad the Nespresso coffee machine added an extra touch to your experience. We are delighted you had a much-needed weekend break and appreciated the convenient location close to local amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. With best wishes Jason

Ian Horton business stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Passenger263993 Business - TripAdvisor review

I had the pleasure in staying at this hotel for business in the local area. The staff, location and facilities are very pleasant. A manger called Richard Sweeney was very professional and welcoming. Excellent customer service from him and his staff.

Dear Passenger263993, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff, location, and facilities to be very pleasant. I am particularly pleased to hear that Richard and the team provided excellent customer service during your stay. Your kind words will certainly be shared with them, and I know they will be greatly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for future business or leisure stays. With best wishes Jason

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 946 reviews 7.7/10 Location
  • 1,410 reviews 8.3/10 Room
  • 1,326 reviews 7.4/10 Service
  • 16 reviews 7.1/10 WiFi
  • 726 reviews 5.3/10 Breakfast
  • 676 reviews 5.1/10 Food
  • 625 reviews 7.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 502 reviews 9.6/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Paignton