Novotel Muscat Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 267 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Muscat Airport
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Spacious rooms and suites with stylish decor

  • Central location on Al Maaridh Street

  • 4 unique dining experiences

  • 6 flexible meeting and conference rooms and a ballroom

  • Fully-equipped gymnasium, outdoor swimming pool and steam rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Muscat Airport

Al Maardih Street
Seeb
Muscat Oman
111 muscat
oman

Fax: (+968)24/511880

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

GPS:23.591416, 58.339751

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 380

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 320 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Muscat Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

267 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

546 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

- Business - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like this hotel; thus i often stay in it.

Dear Rabiee A., Thank you very much for staying at Novotel Muscat Airport. We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. We hope you have the opportunity of staying with us at Novotel Muscat Airport in the near future. Yours sincerely, David Faull General Manager

Great day with nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Salem S. M. A. Friends - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have a great stay, good service and good stuff

Dear Salem Saeed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jeonghun L. Friends - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Average level of stay. It's near the airport, but too far without a taxi and it's too much expensive. The room was clean but the quality of the bathroom is horrible. After taking a shower, much of water comes out so all the floor gets wet. I stay quit long time but I do not feel welcome. A bit feel discriminating. Hope it's my misunderstanding. I think I book the suit room of hotel, but service is just like a big standard room. 1) please check your customer satisfaction while the people stay 2) must fix the bathroom 3) laundry of bathrobe is not good. I do not want to wear. 4) Do not save the drink water who stay the suit room. 5) when the promotion is done, remove the advertising 6) I understand the new year season is busy but please explain to take a time when the new customer comes. Thanks

Dear Jeonghun L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muscat Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

saidom2022 01/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

I stayed many times in this hotel, I like it because of its location and cleanness. Staff are kind and supportive. Good breakfast. Only thing did not like is the guests parking their cars at the entrance of the hotel, which makes it difficult to drive to the hotel parking. I mentioned this to the reception but no action. Will stay again there.

Dear saidom2022, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your invaluable feedback. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously, and have shared it with our team to investigate and address wherein applicable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Extremely Disappointed

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Yousaf B. Families - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feels like the hotel is extremely understaffed. Overall experience starting from booking to check out was terrible. I called 4 times just for booking but no one picked up the call in reservation department and i ended up leaving my number at the reception. I got a call from reservation department and that lady was good but check inn was extremely time taking because only one person available at the check inn counter though there were 4 counters but all other counters were empty. We booked 4 rooms and we stayed for 4 nights but the staff was extremely rude. No body ever picked-up our call whenever we dialed 0. - We ordered extra bed (4 nights) at 10pm and it came after 2 hours and even after visiting multiple times at the reception because no one picked up the call at reception. - We were staying 2 persons in each room and they use to put only one towel in each room. - The extra bed were ordered for 4 days, the room cleaning staff use to make full room except that extra bed i really don't know why. I am a Spire member of IHG hotels and this was my first time stayig in Accor hotel but after my this experience, i highly doubt that I will stay in any of the Accor hotel again. I am extremely disappointed with the overall experience.

Dear Yousaf B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muscat Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Good stay..

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sameh A. Families - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all, I am really thanks the reception team for their quick response to change rooms, however, there are some notes must be worked on, such as following up breakfast buffet in the restaurant in terms of quality and preparation (Arabic bread and fruits) also most of the TV channels not working as well some bathroom equipment like handheld water rinse need to be fixed.

Dear Sameh A., Thank you for posting feedback about your stay with us. First, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. We have reviewed your comments with our team members and we assure you that we will work hard to improve in the areas that you have mentioned such as our breakfast service, TV channels and handheld bidet. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future and show you improved service levels. We assure you of our best services and attention. Sincerely yours, David Faull General Manager

Horrible stay with unprofessional manager

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Mohamad A. Solo - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a very long stressful driving I reached the hotel and checked in at 10 pm. Once I was in my room I could not use the bathroom nor the shower for some damages in the shower and WC. After so many phone calls with the rude shift manager he offered to change my room to a normal room at 12 am since the engineerwas still trying to fix the bathroom. I had to pack my luggage again and when I was ready to move he said the other room got the same technical issues in the bath room that I won't be able to use the shower... I had to unpack my luggage again and the engineer could finally fix the bathroom at 1:45 am. At 2 am the clean boy was cleaning the mess. Finally At 3 am I could finish my shower and sleep. I have requested the shift manager to inform the actual Manager to call me first thing in the morning when he resume duty. Second day 4 times I have requested the manager to call me but my requests were ignored. The receptionist called few times to apologise on behalf of the unprofessional manager claiming that his boss was too busy to call me and listen to my complaint and apologise properly He is nothing but arrogant unprofessional wrong person for this managerial position. I had a horrible time in that hotel, instad of having a leasure time I was chasing the unprofissional manager to talk to him regarding my complaint. I will raise this to the management of novotel worldwide and will place this complaint in booking.com The money that I have paid for my stay was a waste. If the upper management of novotel are professional enough they will call me for a proper apology and inform me of the action taken on the unprofessional manager who made my stay unpleasant and gave me a room that is not ready. The staff advised me to raise this complaint because they were shocked and not happy with the manager ignorance

Dear Mr. Mohamad A., Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at Novotel Muscat Airport. We are sorry that the service and delivery did not meet your expectations, and we ask you to accept our sincere apologies. Accor hotels are eager to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. Rest assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence on a future stay. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, Mohamed elkot

Recommend hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zjallaf Couples - 11/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located in very good location, the staff are friendly, enough parking space, variety of facilities and comfortable bed

Dear Zainab J., We are happy to know that our service met your expectations and we passed on your remarks to our team who provided amazing and great service. We highly appreciate your recommendation to Novotel Muscat Airport to all travelers in Oman. Hoping to welcome you back again for another memorable experience. Sincerely yours, David Faull General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aliya A. Families - 08/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel and Asma the marketing manager was very helpful ..

Dear Aliya A., We are pleased that your stay was great and that our service met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to Asma who were most pleased of your gesture. Looking forward to seeing you back again. Best regards, David Faull General Manager

Best Hotel.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dr. A. A. Families - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a family trip in the national holiday. The hotel is one of the best i stay in Muscat. Blankets were not that available, maybe because the hitel was fully booked..?? But employees were all kind and understanding. Overal experience was great.

Dear Dr. Ashraf A., We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that the services of our staff met your satisfaction. We have passed on your compliments to the rest of our team, who were very pleased of your gesture. Your kind remarks and valuable feedback will go a long way in motivating our entire team. We sincerely looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, David Faull General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Owais B. Families - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was good but there was an issue with the payment process. The staff at the reception was charging extra amount as compared to the booking made by us directly from the hotel. He indirectly blamed us for not listening to the offer and then the senior manager came and resolved the issue and we were correct as our booking clear with all the amount stated.

Dear Owais B., I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future and show you improved service levels. We assure you of our best services and attention. Sincerely yours, David Faull General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Blue I. Families - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean , calm, cooperative team , delicious food

Dear Hany Mohamed s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

A poker face experience

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Tony Solo - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room 234 that was provided to me can barely be used as a storage room. With a great view over the parking entrance and another wall, and the noise coming from water pipes I assume, I should have expected to wait more than one hour for an extra towel and slippers.

Dear Toni M., We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation. We will certainly review your comments and work on the rectification. Once again, thank you for writing this review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager

DISAPPOINTED

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

I2815NFkhalida 01/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Too delay in check in, my booking was for six rooms, one of the room check in was at 4 pm while check in spouse to be 2 pm, cleanless of the rooms, there was a food in a plate infront of my room since the last jest and nobody took it till the next day.

Dear I2815NFkhalida, Please do accept our sincerest apologies you have gone through this very upsetting experience in delivering our services and I would like to assure you that your comments will be shared with the team for improvements to be made and that proper corrective actions will be done to ensure this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future and show you improved service levels. Sincerely yours, David Faull General Manager

Cleaning is bad, both at the level of the room or the level of the bathroom, I found pieces of glass scattered in the r

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Besh00o Couples - 30/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Cleaning is bad, both at the level of the room or the level of the bathroom, I found pieces of glass scattered in the room and the cleaning was not done for two days, also We have 900 Bz left they not give us our money after we checkout i dont know why..!

Dear Besh00o, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

amazing place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohammed J. Couples - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing.

Dear Jamil H., Thank you very much for staying at Novotel Muscat Airport. We really appreciate your feedback, which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. We hope you have the opportunity of staying with us at Novotel Muscat Airport in the near future. Yours sincerely, David Faull General Manager

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kumaran Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious rooms. Basement parking a huge plus point. Operational efficiency was not up to speed, which was due to unusually high volume of guests - understandable.

Dear Kumaran A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muscat Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris D. P. Business - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feels like my own home

Dear Chris Du P., We are very delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and had a wonderful holiday and felt right at home in our hotel. We highly appreciate your kind recommendation to Novotel Muscat Airport and looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely yours, David Faull General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gursharan Solo - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a convenient location for me. Food at Theatrum is awesome. Recommended to opt for second category room and above.

Dear Gursharan Singh J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Poor room service and staff need to be trained, Same property with Rotana Sandus was much better managed property

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

nikahuja Business - 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room service staff does not opt up to service levels, Reception staff need training how to handle guest at check in and how to manage complaint if any guest is raising complaint to them. Food variety is limited, food served in room service was not fresh. Restaurant option is not good within the hotel. Would not prefer to stay in this property next time at Muscat.

Dear nikahuja, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Muscat Airport and for sharing your experience. I have noted with concern your overall dissatisfaction which is a great concern to us and will share your comments with my team to ensure we continuously improve our service quality in all areas. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, David Faull General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

ibis Muscat Hotel

3 stars

At 8.1 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in muscat