Hotel Royal Saint Honore Paris Louvre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 839 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas

  • A stone's throw from the Louvre, Place Vendôme and the Opera House

  • Located in the Fashion District

  • The Saint O restaurant with its traditional French cuisine

  • A concierge service at your disposal

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Hotel Royal Saint Honore Paris Louvre

221 rue Saint Honore, Hotel access: Rue d'Alger
75001 PARIS
France

GPS:48.8658, 2.33005

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

LE SAINT O

Saint O offers a market kitchen that varies with the seasons in a relaxed and friendly setting far from the hustle and bustle of the neighborhood

Our accommodation(s)

The rooms have a discreet and harmonious style and are decorated with mahogany furniture. Each combines modern comfort with traditional elegance. All bathrooms are made of light marble.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  839 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,054 reviews

Fabulous Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr.t Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was so comfortable stay as usual. All the staff are kind and my favorite room was really cozy!

Dear Toru U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Saint Honore Paris Louvre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent HERPEUX General Manager

Incredibly disappointed in the customer service who were unwilling to help amend a booking. Took our money and ran.

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

G2152GFtima TripAdvisor review

My wife and I were really looking forward to a trip to Paris this weekend (29-30th Jan) and booked this hotel, which looks great. It was a Christmas present for my wife, which would be followed by work conference in Paris the following days. However the French national day of strikes on the 31st meant the conference was cancelled and so the entire trip had to be aborted. We kindly explained the situation to the hotel and asked to amend our booking to a potential future date. We were promptly told our booking was non-refundable, which I knew, but we hadn’t even asked for a refund, just a change of date or voucher for when we rearrange the trip. We were then told our booking is also unamendable, and there was absolutely nothing they could do (which we all know is untrue, there is always discretion if they wish). This was a surprise, I hadn’t realised this was a condition of the booking. That is my mistake, fair enough. But the complete intransigence to help shocked me. They simply threw the terms and conditions of our booking at us, pocketed the 465euro and said tough luck, can't help. I expect better from an Accor hotel with a good global reputation. I’ve stayed at hundreds of hotels and never have encountered such an unwillingness to help. In fact we’ve even been in this exact situation a couple of times, and we’ve always found a way, even if it requires a middle ground. We have not asked for anything unreasonable like a refund, we even offered to pay the difference, or a fee, maybe something like 50euro to make the booking flexible so we could move the dates a few months. But no, they are not even willing to contemplate helping. Such intransigence. Even worse, they are not even responding to our messages anymore. Even budget brand hotels behave better than this. We are bitterly disappointed by the level of customer service here. Needless to say we are both gutted; no trip to Paris, and no prospect of doing so in the future since we can not afford to rebook. Thanks for (lack of) the help Accor.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your interest in our establishment and I am sorry that you are disappointed by the conditions of sale that you have signed. When making your reservation, you had the choice of reserving a changeable and refundable room, but you chose a discounted rate, taking into account the risks involved. Your reservation is indeed from January 28 to 30, 2023 and the strike begins on January 31, one day later, which is why the reason for the strike cannot be used as a reason for cancellation free of charge. You can contact me directly so that we can discuss together. Best regards Laurent HERPEUX General Manager

Great location, rooms need maintenance

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Estef_13 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Service is good, rooms need maintenance… hot water in the showers don’t work very well… turns super hot and then cold so it’s not consistent. Very good location. The room wasn’t well cleaned every day… just made the bed Good filtered water in bathroom

Dear Estef, Thank you for staying at the Royal Saint Honoré and for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations and we present our most sincere apologies. We note however that you appreciated the quality of our service and have already communicated your comment to all of our employees. Looking forward to welcoming you personally during a possible future stay. Best regards Laurent HERPEUX General Manager

Fancy hotel in the fancy part of Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CraigMcD34 TripAdvisor review

This is a fancy hotel right in the heart of the upscale shopping area of Paris, footsteps from the Tuileries Gardens and the Tuileries metro station. It's definitely a high-end hotel where you pay a lot but they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The restaurant had a nice breakfast spread, and the staff were very helpful with booking local tours and attractions.

Dear Craig, Thank you for staying at the Royal Saint Honoré and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location close to Place Vendôme, the Louvre and the Jardin des Tuileries. We have shared your comment with all of our staff and we are convinced that your message will encourage them to do even better. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Royal Saint Honoré. Best regards Laurent HERPEUX General Manager

Another amazing stay at the Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jessica Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend. During the years, the royal Saint honore is our go to hotel as the staff, the location and the room are amazing.

Dear Jessica V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Saint Honore Paris Louvre. We thank you for your loyalty and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent HERPEUX General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 380 reviews 9.7/10 Location
  • 354 reviews 6.6/10 Room
  • 503 reviews 9.5/10 Service
  • 11 reviews 4.4/10 WiFi
  • 159 reviews 8.8/10 Breakfast
  • 120 reviews 8.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 77 reviews 6.3/10 Vibe
  • 63 reviews 7.9/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Paris