Mercure Antwerp City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.8/5 181 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Antwerp City Centre
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location in front of Stadspark (city park) and near the Central Station

  • Hotel restaurant offering local cuisine and all you can eat breakfast buffet

  • Comfortable and spacious rooms with park view and guest amenities from Rituals

  • Conveniently close to Flanders Meeting & Convention Center Antwerp

  • Complimentary 24/7 fitness centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
Catering
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Jogging track (nearby)
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Antwerp City Centre

Quinten Matsijslei 25
2018 antwerpen
belgium

Tel: +3232311515

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS :  Antwerpen Stadspark

  • METRO :  6 2 15 9

  • TREIN :  Centraal Station

  • TRAM :  8 10 Antwerpen Stadspark

  • By plane

    ANT INTERNATIONAL A At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIMO NV At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    E34 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

GPS :51.213259, 4.416751

Our accommodation(s)

Classic Room with 1 King Size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with 1 King size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 King-size bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Starting with breakfast and throughout the day, the hotel offers delicious meals both international and regional specialties.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

LOUNGE BAR

Meet with friends, family or for business and enjoy a drink. Open throughout the day, you can unwind and relax here.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Antwerp City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

181 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,005 reviews

Great Family Overnight Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Axel H. Families - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great family night in a fantastic new refurbished room ( ask for room 803) :-) Great welcome, friendly staff, great room just opposite the city park which is great if you have young children

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Perfect!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carmen Families - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room! Perfect location! Friendly staff!

Dear IVANA CARMEN K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Thomas and our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

No warning about construction

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Daniel Families - 16/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful newly furnished room however we got no warning of the very loud and disturbing construction happening in the hotel.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We understand that it is a most unwelcome surprise to be waken up by loud construction noises. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Great stay in a beautiful room with the best view of the city!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kdj Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great overnight stay with our kids. The team was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay in the new rooms.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Poor because of unannounced refurbishment works

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Nicolas G 26/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were looking forward to our stay in the hotel and the city of Antwerp. The welcome was warm. The problem with the hot water (heater broken so no hot water upon arrival - 2 hours wait) we took with it because it was so well communicated by the friendly young man at the reception. However, waking up was a lot less From 8am onwards there was a lot of noise during the renovation works that were taking place in your hotel. The early hour and the fact that the renovations were not announced at the time of booking was personally unacceptable. If it had been announced, I would have chosen another Accor hotel. I sent the feedback to the hotel, including a video, but NO feedback came back.

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you felt the service delivered by our team member met the standard expected. However, we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and offer you our apologies. We believe you have already been contacted by one of our team to discuss this with you personally. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

As you know I never booked into the hotel as I had to quarantine

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Adrienne B. Solo - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not have any experience as I never booked in for quarantine reasond

Dear ADRIENNE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Indeed, service and facilities are adapted according to the measures in place and imposed by the Federal Government. We feel sorry that these measures impacted your stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frederic Loosvelt General Manager Mercure Antwerp City Centre

dirty, loud (renovations), rip off

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Shai N. Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived, the bathroom was dirty, changed room Renovations in the hotel (we did not get informed about that upfront) working everyday from 6AM, 6 days a week including saturday (i think thats illegal in Belgium), headache every single morning cleaning staff very bad, did not clean the bathroom properly I booked a superior room, which was advertised with 40m2, with king size bed and sofa bed, did not get a sofa bed and i dont think the roo was bigger than 20m2, i paid 250eur more for that, the lady at the reception tried to convince me that the superior room has "park view" - i got ripped off! I paid 110eur average per night which is not cheap for this period, and really feel screwed, never again, worst hotel experience ever

Dear SHAI N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We feel sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the room size and the quality of our housekeeping staff. Please rest assured that the necessary actions have been taken in order to avoid similar situations in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frederic Loosvelt General Manager Mercure Antwerp City Centre

well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Norman M. Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful. Disappointing that I wasn't notified that hotel was under renovation. I would have still used Accor but have selected another Antwerpen hotel in the group

Dear NORMAN M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We feel sorry not having informed you in advance related to the renovation works that the hotel currently undergoes. In fact, we're taking our hotel to a complete make-over in order to be able to offer a splendid hotel with excellent service in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frederic Loosvelt General Manager Mercure Antwerp City Centre

This hotel does not worth 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

clement_dup 17/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was on a romantic getaway in Antwerp but the hotel did not met my expectations. First of all, the price paid at the hotel was different than the price booked on the Accor website. The room was quite big so this was nice but the room is equipped with old furniture. The heating system was making a lot of noises and was not so performant as I was still feeling cold air during the night. For the breakfast, we were given a bag but there was no choice on the content of what we wanted to eat, that was related to covid rules but I would have expected a more customised service. The cutlery given for the breakfast was also in plastic and not so nice to eat breakfast with.

Dear Clement, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your time at our hotel. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and for this, we apologise. We regret that you did not inform us about the price difference during your stay so that we could have looked into the matter. Your comfort is a top priority and we do urge guests to report any issues or concerns which they may have with their rooms, while on-site; our team would have been more than happy to have assisted you with the controls or changed your room if necessary. Your comments have been noted and will be taken into consideration. We hope that you will return on another occasion for an improved experience. Kind regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Not the usual

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Pierre B. Couples - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We Waited for 20 minutes to check out but Nobody ever came

Well located good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

F. J. Business - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 night stay for business

Unexpected

Customer review rating 2.5/5

K D. Business - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would avoid it next time I’m in Antwerpen, definitely needs renovation.

Tres mal insonnorisé. Very Noisy

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Olivier Business - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old fashion Hotel. Need to be renovated. Impossible to sleep with all the noise from the doors. Scream in the room, the corridor. Very bad stay. Impossible de dormir. Reveillé à 4h du mat par des cris et des portes qui claquent. Dejeuner infecte.

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael G. Business - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

hotel is clean and well prepared for covid

Poor coordination during Corona Virus

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was great at postponing stay for later in year. However, even though I did not check in, I got a call on the 2nd Day telling me the hotel was closing and i was being located. I was confused as I had not checkedin and advised them accordingly that it was agreed to postpone the stay. I also recieved a fast check out for my stay even though i did not stay. So poor coordination by front desk.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kevin Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always staff were extremely helpful

ideal location near city centre

Customer review rating 3.5/5

C. L. Friends - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

had an issue with first allocated room, strange smell, staff were marvellous and changed rooms without any fuss, whilst decor is dated the stay itself was excellent.

Not so great !

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in urgent need of upgrading !! It's far from a 4 star Hotel standard. The parking entrance is too small for a large car, I spend a long time finding a place to park the car ... very stressful and annoying !

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adewale O. Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really like my stay at the hotel

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerpen