Mercure Antwerp City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 439 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Antwerp City Centre
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location in front of Stadspark (city park) and near the Central Station

  • Hotel restaurant offering local cuisine and all you can eat breakfast buffet

  • Comfortable and spacious rooms with park view and guest amenities from Rituals

  • Conveniently close to Flanders Meeting & Convention Center Antwerp

  • Complimentary 24/7 fitness centre

Hotel location

Mercure Antwerp City Centre

Quinten Matsijslei 25
2018 antwerpen
belgium

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS:  Antwerpen Stadspark

  • METRO:  6 2 15 9

  • TREIN:  Centraal Station

  • TRAM:  8 10 Antwerpen Stadspark

  • By plane

    ANT INTERNATIONAL A At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIMO NV At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    E34 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

GPS:51.213259, 4.416751

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LOUNGE BAR Non contractual photo

Meet with friends, family or for business and enjoy a drink. Open throughout the day, you can unwind and relax here.

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Antwerp City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

439 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,019 reviews

beautiful refurbishment - great service!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frank C. Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the new facilities both in the rooms and the public areas are exceptional!

Very well located. Great stay. Brand new

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frederic Business - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. The hotel is all new, the room is very nicely furbished, equipped and decorated. The breakfast offers many options, the coffee machine is great too,.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Not T. B. S. O. R. Business - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

An important envelope handed over to the reception desk should have been delivered to Mr Ray F. upon his arrival but has gone missing. This has been a major disappointment during his entire stay. We're looking forward to finding out what has happened and would appreciate a compensation after being a loyal client for many years.

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Hilary A. Families - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have never stayed in a hotel with such bad lighting before. One light broken and no one fixed it when I complained. Even had it been fixed you couldn’t have seen all the room. It was so dark you couldn’t find anything Terrible. No one to help with luggage. Every other hotel has luggage help. Towel rail broken under sink. Towel rail in shower in stupid position as towel gets wet.

Kind and nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jose L. Business - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is very kind, respectful and ready to help you and support your request

Work in progress - not for childs

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Bebert Families - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There were some works being done, meaning the lobby was not practicable, entrance not adapted for a baby stroller, only one lift was working very slow and dusty Advice by the staff not very uselful nor precise Parking space booked in advance cancelled without warning so I had to walk a quite long walk to get to the public parking room ok though

Good for only once

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was under construction, very noisy, walls were being removed 15 meters away from the breakfast room. Scrambled eggs and bacon was cold. For 150€/night no fridge in the room and the airco/heating did not work at all, in November. Follow up communication only in French.

Well located but going through renovations

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Daniel Business - 06/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is found in a good location. The staff very friendly and accomodating. The unfortunate part of this stay was the renovations of the entire hotel. There was constant works which we would have preferred to have avoided if we had known ahead of time.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

C. S. Business - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear management of Accor Antwerp City Center Hotels. I booked a room on my name (C. S.) for one of my japanese clients for 3 nights. 01/11 - 02/11 - 03/11 When I wanted to contact the hotel that my japanese client was not going to show up because he was stuck in Kiev I contacted you directly by phone. The person on the phone could not understand me because well because there were works going on in the lobby (according to him) So he asked me to send a mail to hb… to explain the situation. However this mail is not correct it is : hb… When the email bounced I did some research myself and I found the correct email, wich ends on .com and not .be I gave the information again that my japanese client that was supposed to come from Kiev would not show up. But until today I have not received any answer form Accor Antwerp City center!!!!! What I have received is an invoice : B661 - 31774 - KSFLDGSN - CI (02/11/2021) Because the room was prepaid via my creditcard. I understand that maybe this is not your problem that the client did not show up and that you have to charge me. But it is not that I haven't tried to contact the hotel, via phone and via mail. I think a commercial gesture is in it's place. And that it was not necessary to charge all 3 nights, but maybe just the first one. I'm very disappointed in the lack of response by the hotel. I have always worked with Mercure hotel Antwerp South (before Ramada Plaza) and I was and still am so happy with their service. That is why I'm shocked by this situation. I would like Accor hotels to do something about this situation. Best regards, S. C. 0478/301613 SKIF Honbu Dojo Krijgsbaan 39 2640 Mortsel S.…

Works in Hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything in the room was fine. The Breakfast was not goid dried up eggs, undercooked bacon . No orange juce,

work in progress, bad service for breakfast

Customer review rating 1.5/5

B. Business - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

lot of work ongoing and still high prices bad breakfast: no juice, no ustensiles, personel not present. When we ask they do not react very poor service

unfair treatment

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Paris P. Couples - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

chaotic!

Awful

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Van N. Couples - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was in complete refurbishment and therefore very dusty everywhere. There was a single lift to deliver the 8 storey building. At rush hours we needed to use the stairwell and move through the kitchen corridor and the breakfast room to get out. I booked a parking for 2 nights at €15/24h and when checked in I was told there’s no parking available (only 7 spots for the whole hotel!) but a city parking 300 m far away at €20/24h. The breakfast was just simply bad: scramble eggs were like jam, tomatoes like defrosted and taste rotten, orange juice was water diluted with chemical taste. A single coffee machine for the whole hotel so guess the queue. Hopefully I was allowed to cancel the breakfast for my second night.

Nice hotel, bit tom much work going on.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ben L. Business - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room.

Work in progress

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lonnoytervonen 20/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Fabulous location, good parking around the corner, great bed. Gold status not recognised, no welcome drink. Ongoing renovation in the whole hotel, incl. on a Sunday. Our top floor already renovated room had had water damage, the reception did not know about it.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our convenient location and appreciate your mention of our secure parking. We regret you were inconvenienced by our renovation works, which are scheduled for completion soon. Thank you for letting us know of the issue with your room, our maintenance team will be addressing this. Rest assured that we will take your remarks into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Small room, building in construction

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Mme M. Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didnt enjoy the stay, the room wasnt as shown in the pictures on the website, it was much smaller. There are construction works going which are uncomfortable, the hotel is very nice. The only positive side was the employees are helpful and attentive through my stay.

Hotel in renovation, Rain outside also inside

Customer review rating 3.0/5

L Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is good, with parking close to the hotel. Reception is friendly. The hotel is in renovation. I was allocated a renovated room on the 8th executive floor with a nice view to the park besides. Meanwhile, It rained the whole night outside, then began to "rain" inside from 6am, and never stopped. Fortunately it was not directly on the bed but still noisy and annoying. We put a tower on the floor.

Messy because of renovation, but also lack of attention from staff

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Gert-jan L. Couples - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Messy because of renovation, Staff at checkin not available, breakfast buffet not replenished sufficiently. Room was ok

stolen items and hacking credit cards frauding charging for all your nights stay at check in.director do not respond to

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

doctpinto 12/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

director or manager of the hotels do not respond to claim made after credit card framing,safe opening,2 items stolen from my room 815 and intrusion in my room while out I declined service to the cleaning lady:poor staff /no security staff/

Poor because of unannounced refurbishment works

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Nicolas G 26/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were looking forward to our stay in the hotel and the city of Antwerp. The welcome was warm. The problem with the hot water (heater broken so no hot water upon arrival - 2 hours wait) we took with it because it was so well communicated by the friendly young man at the reception. However, waking up was a lot less From 8am onwards there was a lot of noise during the renovation works that were taking place in your hotel. The early hour and the fact that the renovations were not announced at the time of booking was personally unacceptable. If it had been announced, I would have chosen another Accor hotel. I sent the feedback to the hotel, including a video, but NO feedback came back.

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you felt the service delivered by our team member met the standard expected. However, we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and offer you our apologies. We believe you have already been contacted by one of our team to discuss this with you personally. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerpen