21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 68 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Combines contemporary art, bespoke design and a chef driven restaurant

  • Innovative American cuisine at award winning Proof on Main Restaurant

  • Over 9000 sq. ft of Gallery and Public space featuring contemporary artwork.

  • Custom-designed furniture, comfortable beds, plush robes, and Malin + Goetz bath amenities.

  • 21c Louisville was designed to reflect both its historical bones and its contemporary new life

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery

700 West Main Street
40202 louisville
united states

Tel: +15022176300

Fax: (+1)502/2176301

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    BOWMAN FIELD At 11km / 7 miles

  • By plane

    LOUISVILLE AIRPORT At 12km / 8 miles

GPS :38.2567817, -85.7617756

Our accommodation(s)

With high ceilings and large windows, the spacious guests rooms were designed to feel like a residential respite from the thought provoking art that fills the museum galleries below. Some feature original historic features such as exposed brick walls. All guest rooms include FREE WiFi, 42"HDTV flat screen television, Nespresso Coffee, Machine, Alarm Clock/Docking Station, Malin and Goetz Bath Amenities, Luxurious Bedding, and Original Artwork.

Deluxe King.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Double

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Luxury King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Luxury Double

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Asleep in the Cyclone

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Balcony Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

PROOF ON MAIN

Type of cuisine: Regional

With a commitment to local farming, we deliver plates infused with local flavor. The bar is a local hot spot and features over 120 Kentucky Bourbons

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PROOF BAR

Non contractual photo

Proof Bar offers carefully selected spirits, original seasonal signature cocktails, and an award winning wine list. Bourbon is naturally highlighted by an impressive selection of over 120 of Kentucky's finest Bourbons.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PROOF ON MAIN

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 9,000

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 296 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

68 reviews

Peaceful throughout the snow.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small beds, nice bathroom, overall nice experience to say the least.

Dear Cyrni, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

So playful & creative! A delightful stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandra H. Couples - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Be sure to check out every area in this hotel. Surprises everywhere!

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Great Experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amanda F. Couples - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location, the comfort, the restaurant and you are basically living in a art museum. It’s a wonderful place to me. I can not wait to stay again.

Dear Amanda, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Ok stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Huuu Couples - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we arrived , nobody offered to help us with our bags. I understand the importance of keeping your distance, but help could have been offered. This didn't make us feel welcome. The room itself was pretty nice, great showers. My only problem with the room is it came with one robe instead of 2, one for each of us. As far as breakfast goes, the hotel should be more accommodating. When asked what the options were, I was told there are places to eat but nothing within walking distance. Overall the front desk was like ok I guess I can do this for you. Instead of it's my pleasure. Parking is not included in the price. Overall doesn't seem like a luxury hotel, more of just a place to stay downtown. I hope the experience improves post Covid.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christina W. Couples - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was great. Drinks at bar didn’t taste good and $25 each. Not great. SSI no help with luggage. Seems odd

Dear Christina W., Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as a whole. I'm sorry to hear that the quality of beverages in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. I apologize that our team was not available to assist you with your luggage, that is certainly not the type of experience you would expect from a hotel of our caliber not is it a common occurrence. We would love to have the opportunity to host you again. Should you return to Louisville, please feel free to contact me directly. I'd be happy to look after your accommodations and ensure your next stay is perfect! Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Literally, a night at the museum

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B-dub Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was amazing. From the health check at arrival and the plexiglass dividers at the front desk, we felt safety was a priority. Our room had a bag with mask, gloves, wipe, and hand sanitizer, which was nice. We used the one wipe on the TV remote. I may have felt better if I had more wipes to use throughout the room. Perhaps an additional bag if more than one person is staying in the room... The hotel is amazing, although it feels much more like an art gallery than a hotel. Enjoyed the surprises around each corner. The installations and exhibits were thought-provoking and of high quality. Dined at Proof and it did not disappoint. Everything from the cocktails, charred squid, entrees, and dessert tasted absolutely perfect. Additionally, we enjoyed the art-related programs on the CCTV in the room, especially the documentary on Steve Wilson. Have enjoyed reading more about him and Laura Lee since our return. We will be back and fully intent to visit other 21C properties!

Dear Brian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The safety of our guests is our top priority and we are glad you appreciated the additional measures we are taking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Not the hospitality that I thought it was going to be

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Some things were not available in the name of covid however probably could have been made available. Not the level of classiness that it appears to be

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. When you return to Louisville, please contact me directly and I'd me more than happy to look over your accommodations and ensure your next stay is perfect. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah D. Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay overnight for my birthday. They gave me a card for drinks for my birthday. That we loved ! If we didn’t have dinner reservations somewhere else . We would’ve never left. It was quiet . We close to everything ! Everyone who worked there was so nice and helpful!

Dear Sarah , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery. We are so happy that we could be a part of a memorable birthday celebration for you! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Suzanne S. Friends - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Through no fault of 21c, I misread the BOGO night deal. We had to cancel our second night due to inclement weather, the massive snow storm that hit the midwest- so all along I was thinking of the room at half price so upon receiving the bill for the full price room, I was a little perturbed, but like I said. My fault. The other thing is that we ordered room service for breakfast and while it tasted good, it was cold. Cathy said her eggs were as cold as the plate. The potatoes in my fritata were still "al dente". We were sad that we couldn't get a reservation at Proof for dinner, it was solidly booked so I guess from now on, I'll have to make reservations for dinner when I make hotel reservations. On a good note, we loved the room, it was comfortable. We love 21c hotels, the hotel staff was responsive and accomodating in bringing towels and other items to our room. We really wished we could have stayed another night but unfortunately Mother Nature had other plans.

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm sorry to hear that you had to cut your stay short. We hope that you'll be able to come back in the future for a bit longer to enjoy our property! I'm sorry that the room service items you ordered did not meet expectations. I can assure you that your feedback has been shared with our food & beverage team to prevent similar occurrences in the future. When you return to Louisville, please feel free to contact me directly. I'd be happy to offer you a special welcome back rate and personally oversee your accommodations to ensure your next stay is perfect! Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager am…

Love a good hotel with style!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeff Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at 21c! The room was great, the amenities were good, and the staff was super-friendly. We've traveled more than most during COVID, and most premium hotels still offer housekeeping, so we were a bit surprised that hskg wasn't at least an option. Only real downside was that someone decided to fire up a bong on our floor the first two nights of our stay, and the staff said they were too short handed to respond. That was disappointing. We'll still come back, though!

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It seems like overall you had a great experience and we are glad to hear that. I'm sorry that the guests smoking on your floor was not handled in a timely manner. We are a completely nonsmoking hotel and take these incidents very seriously on the rare occasion that they occur. It seems like we missed the mark during your stay and I am very sorry about that. Please feel free to contact me directly when you return and I'd be happy to look after your accommodations and ensure your next stay is perfect. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager am…

Super Fun!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A. Friends - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great! Going to dream about that carrot soup to be honest.

Dear A., We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us - and the carrot soup! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and hope that visit will be just as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager am… l 21cLouisville.com

Great Hotel Possible Refund

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kelly Business - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We unexpectedly needed to leave (family emergency) right after we checked in, so we were never able to enjoy the evening or stay the night. We asked for a refund but the front desk said no. If you are able to help provide some of our costs that would be great, as we were only at the hotel checked in for about 2 hours.

Hi Kelly, We are sorry to hear that you had to leave early. While we are unable to offer a refund, we would be happy to offer a discounted welcome back rate for you to return and enjoy the amenities we have to offer. When you are ready to rebook, please reach out to me directly and I'd be happy to book your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager am… l 21cLouisville.com

Nice, well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a nice stay here. It was located close to attractions. The room had an issue with the TV, which was fixed quickly. We also needed a second robe to be delivered after checking in. Overall, it was a nice, relaxing weekend.

Dear Jim, We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I'm glad to hear that our team was able to deliver an additional robe and fix the TV quickly for you. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager am… l 21cLouisville.com

Good stay, but attention to detail required

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian T. Couples - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel and room was lovely. No proper welcome at the reception and no acknowledgement of my platinum Accor status throughout the registration process. During registration the front desk was almost amazed that I was an Accor member, never mind platinum. I also had to ask for my welcome beverage. There was also no welcome gift as per the Accor limitless platinum guidelines.

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery. As one of our Platinum Level Members, your experience is of the utmost importance to us. Please accept my sincerest apologies as it seems we missed the mark in regards to your benefits during your stay with us. Please contact me directly when you return to Louisville and I would be happy to look after your reservations and ensure your next stay is perfect. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future and offer a true 21c experience. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager am… | 21cLouisville.com

Fantastic policies and protocol in place. Was made to feel very comfortable and welcome by all staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Evans D. L. Solo - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived after a very long trip to be welcomed by a very cordial and safety oriented staff member who checked me in and helped me with all of my questions and answers from beginning to end. I was very pleased with my stay and I will absolutely endorse the facility and the accommodations that were wonderfully presented and executed during my stay.

Dear Evans L., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The safety of our guests is our top priority, especially during these unprecedented times. We are glad that you felt welcomed and at ease while staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Fun experience!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Magen Friends - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were there for a girls weekend and really enjoyed our stay. We Loved the restaurant, the museum and the room amenities. We booked massages and those were amazing as well!

Dear Magen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the on property amenities that we offer! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Guys’ Long Bourbon Weekend

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jon E. Friends - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All safety measures were as advertised, so we felt at ease even though there were restrictions. Common areas and rooms were clean, though staff was at a minimum. Due to low occupancy levels, breakfast was only being served on weekend mornings, and the great Proof restaurant and bar were on restricted evening serving hours. That said, staff and food quality were still top-notch. This was my sixth stay at this property, and, despite all the challenges, it continues to maintain its high customer satisfaction standards.

Dear Jonathan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so glad that you enjoyed this stay and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz

Nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kirk Couples - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a nice experience. We’ve stayed a lot in past. Room was smaller than in past but very clean. Protocol are very nice. Anniversary voucher was a nice treat as we used to get a drink prior to our dinner, thank you! No real wow moments but nothing negative either. Glad to be out post vaccination for us.

Good afternoon Kirk, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so glad that we were able to be a part of this special occasion for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Great experience- will be back!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lindsey B. Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great time celebrating my husband’s birthday. Staff all wished him a happy birthday and the covid precautions were very appreciated. Our room had a great view.

Dear Lindsey B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that you all had such a wonderful time at 21c Louisville. Thank you for choosing 21c to celebrate your husband’s birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Andrew Carter | General Manager ac… l 21cLouisville.com

well located; great suite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

wonderful having adjoining rooms with our daughter. loved the view and location. Adrian was very helpful and pleasant! During pandemic when your restaurant didn't open until 10am; no open restaurants close by; no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms, only a small coffeemaker, we were surprised that you didn't offer a prepackaged small breakfast. We got up early in order to enjoy Louisville to the fullest--it would have been nice to have had a small snack before we started.

Dear Ms. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Louisville - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding Adrian, we will be sure to share your feedback with him. I am sorry that our food & beverage offerings did not meet your expectations. We have recently expanded our offerings at the front desk to include more breakfast items so our guests have more options when the restaurant is closed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashley Mountz | Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews