21c Museum Hotel Nashville - MGallery 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 103 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

21c Museum Hotel Nashville - MGallery
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Experience the art of today at one of the largest multi-venue contemporary art museums.

  • Feeling stressed? Let The Spa at 21c Nashville knead your troubles away.

  • Be treated to heartfelt hospitality in the heart of downtown Nashville.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Valet parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-beingPaying
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

21c Museum Hotel Nashville - MGallery

221 2nd Avenue North
37201 nashville
united states

Tel: +16156106400

Fax: (+1)6156106401

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    NASHVILLE AIRPORT At 13km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    NASHVILLE AIRPORT At 13km / 8 miles

GPS :36.1652518, -86.7778088

Our accommodation(s)

The 124 guest rooms and suites at 21c Nashville serve as a sanctuary from the art and activity that fills the galleries and vibrant spaces in and surrounding the property. Designed by Deborah Berke Partners, the guest rooms have wood floors and high ceilings, contemporary furnishings, large windows, and luxurious floor-to-ceiling drapery.

DELUXE KING

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY KING

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY DOUBLE QUEEN

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

TERRACE KING

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

YOUNG JAKE - ARTIST SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 39 / 420 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

OUROBOROS MOSQUITO - ARTIST SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 68 / 732 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

TERRACE SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 58 / 624 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

21C SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 94 / 1012 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GRAY AND DUDLEY

Type of cuisine: Regional

Celebrating Southern sensibilities, the menu at Gray & Dudley is a reflection of executive chef Rob Newton's Arkansas roots, informed by his travels abroad and influenced by the diverse immigrant communities across the region.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GRAY AND DUDLEY BAR

Non contractual photo

Gray & Dudley Bar offers carefully selected spirits, original seasonal signature cocktails, and an award winning wine list.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 1,903

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
21c Museum Hotel Nashville - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

103 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

312 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine, but we had a 2 hour delay in check in.

Dear Chris, Thank you for the business, we do appreciate it very much. I do apologize for the delay with arrival on your unit. Thank you for complimenting the remainder of your stay. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Great Boutique Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marie S. Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent guest service, clean hotel and close to downtown

Dear Marie, We appreciate the business and staying with us at 21c Nashville. Thank you so much for you kind compliments on our service and cleanliness. We really appreciate it very much, I will be sure to share with our teams. with hospitality, Juan- G.M

Loved the setting and location and the team!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David M. Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was amazing...other than both my wife and I found the mattress and pillows to be uncomfortable. But clearly personal. Other than that, the room, staff location, food, and art were all outstanding!

Dear David, We very much appreciate your business and staying with us at 21c Nashville. Thank you for the compliments to our team members. As well, the location near all things downtown Nashville. We do look forward to your next visit. regards, Juan- G.M

Disappointment this time

Customer review rating 3.0/5

C Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here several times over the past five years. This time was very disappointing. We got there around 8:30. Our room wasn’t ready. We had to wait about 30 min to get in. We did get complimentary drinks at the bar but the manager who was on duty seemed to take this as an insult or maybe she was just in a bad mood. Not sure or maybe that’s just her personality. The next morning we get up to go to breakfast and the hallway had been puked in. Which I understand. Hey it’s Nashville. But we tell the lobby person as we leave. Four hours later, it is still there. Talked with a lady who worked there on the way down for going out. She tells us that there is not enough help at the hotel and that it is being run with a Skelton crew. Now I understand all the issues. Next time I book Nashville it won’t be here. Need to get it together. As you are losing good business. At $600 for two nights. This was not a good upscale hotel this time around. It felt like comfort inn at $90 a night.

Dear Christy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As we all try and find the right balance of staffing to hire in the pandemic, along with the balance of travel. It was not appropriate for the cleanliness standards. We are working hard to prepare ourselves for the travel demands. We do appreciate the business and certainly in the 3 years we have been operating, this is a strange time for all of us. We will get it right and do hope you come back to stay with us in Nashville. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ss Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was the best part of the stay

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for the business and kind compliments to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. with hospitality, Juan- G.M

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jen Friends - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our recent stay in Nashville was wonderful. The front desk staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and up to date.

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for all your compliments in your recent stay for our lovely team at 21c Nashville. I will be sure to share your comments to our team meetings. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

I expected more...

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've used the Bentonville property regularly during my trip to Walmart's Headquarters. This was my 2nd stay at your Nashville property. During my first stay, the key to my vehicle was lost and later found making me late for a business appointment. During my most recent stay, my room was 3 1/2 hours late getting ready, forcing me to go to a wedding in the clothes that we traveled in. Each time, I paid for one of your premium rooms, but in neither case was anything complimentary offered for my inconvenience.

Dear Steven, Thank you for the business and loyalty. We are sincerely grateful for the business. I do apologize on our behalf for the slowness of your room type being ready on Friday for your travel. I will be sure to share your experience and work with our teams on improving the team turn on rooms for new arrivals. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Loved it

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Clark Couples - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful stay

Dear Clark, Thank you for the 100% rating and showing love to 21c Nashville. We sincerely appreciate the business. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was a little frustrated with the staggered cleaning due to covid; we ran out of towels and it would have been nice to have a made bed. Also: When I called for more coffee pods one morning, she told me to come down and get it (instead of bringing it to the room), when we were told on check-in that we could get anything brought to our room at any hour. Strange. It was also annoying that the bathroom did not have a fan. Two people staying in close quarter for four days: need bathroom fan!

Dear Sedona, We appreciate the business and thank you for staying with us at 21c Nashville. Especially during the difficult travel time. We do apologize for the communication on service. Yes, we should have delivered your requested items. I will be sure to review this with our guest service teams. It's important we showcase the best in southern hospitality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. with hospitality, Juan- G.M

Disappointing.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Toony Couples - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really disappointed with the cleanliness and service standards of this hotel. We arrived at 4:15 PM on a Monday to find out that our room was not ready yet (check-in time is 4 PM). We waited in the lobby until 5:30 PM until we were able to go to our room. Some of the surfaces were covered in sticky smears. There were food crumbs on the floor. We were given a 1/3 roll of toilet paper, so we went down to reception to ask for an extra roll, which was never delivered. We tried to call reception from our room, but nobody picked up the phone (this was around 7:30 PM). We appreciated the hardworking floor staff. Everybody was friendly, patient, and helpful. Good location, although it got pretty noisy during the day as there was construction around the area.

Dear Toony, Thank you very much for the opportunity and business. We really appreciate it, although our sincerest apologies for the room cleanliness experience. We will be sure to reach out and make it right. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We strive for the best in southern hospitality and service. Sincerely, Juan- G.M
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was very nice

Dear Cindy, We very much appreciate your travel experience and staying with us at 21c Nashville. Thank you so much for the staff compliments our friendliness. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chuck H. Couples - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to covid reduced schedule we were unable to try the restaurant. We love eating at the Louisville location and hope to get back to try in the future. The room was nice, clean, had good amenities in the bath toon room and had a good view or downtown Nashville. The television service was out during our stay which prevented us from seeing the NCAA basketball tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful from the concierge recommendations before our arrival to the valets, porters and front desk personnel. The art was interesting as well. Since we had no TV we did get to see the continuously running video regarding the opening of other 21c locations, purchasing art, etc. by Mr. Wilson. With us being from Louisville it was interesting seeing some of the Kentucky Derby events. My wife has MS and cannot walk far so this was a great location. We got to spend some time in Printers Alley and it was an easy walk to Broadway. We got to eat at a couple locations recommended by Jennifer and they were wonderful. We hope to back for a longer stay. Thanks.

Dear Chuck, Thank you for the patronage and visit to 21c Nashville. We do appreciate the business very much. We apologize for the TV issues related to the lighting strike. It knocked out the TV within the downtown area related to Comcast. It eventually came back really late on Monday night. We appreciate all the compliments related to our wonderful art exhibit. Be sure to visit us in fall 2021, we will do a full rotation of the exhibits & showcase new pieces for 21c Nashville in our cool 21st style. Thank you for the warm compliments to our teams and the southern hospitality. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Great food and cocktails, loved the art

Customer review rating 3.0/5

H I. N. Friends - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed the food and cocktails, loved location, design and art was incredible. Bartender and bar staff were fantastic. I had a negative experience trying to get a table, however, and host forced me to eat dinner from an awkward lounge couch even though I requested one of many empty high tops.

Dear Kaelan, Thank you for taking the time to share travel opinion with us at 21c Nashville. I noticed that you rated our “service” experience low. I sincerely apologize for the dining location during the covid rules and regulations. I will be sure to share your dining experience with our teams. I do appreciate the compliments to our food, cocktails, art exhibit and especially the team service. Thank you so much for the business. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Great stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Henry L. W. Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a most enjoyable weekend. The room and terrace were superb with great views, especially at night. Wonderful service, especially by Greg.

Dear Henry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at 21c Museum Nashville. We are so happy to read your wonderful weekend exploring our lovely city. The Terrace rooms on our top floor are amazing and the best views of the Cumberland river. Thank you for the service compliment and shout out to Greg with our guest service team. Greg is wonderful and just a joy to work alongside. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville and staying with us. with hospitality, Juan- G.M

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sam C. Friends - 28/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was so nice.

Dear Sam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Nashville. Thank you for the 100% rating. Also, the compliments to our staff and the friendliness they showcased during your visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us at 21c Nashville. regards, Juan- G.M

Perfectly located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Satified P. Couples - 28/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very cozy and comfy room. Really enjoyed the stay.

Dear Robert, Thank you for the compliments and business at 21c Nashville. We appreciate it very much and glad you enjoyed the coziness of our southern hospitality. All the best in your travels for 2021. We do hope you visit Nashville another time and stay with us. Sincerely, Juan- G.M
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was traveling with the Cowan family that had reserved two rooms-that were to be adjoining and I also had a room. At arrival the very unhelpful desk staff told us that the adjoining rooms were “actually not adjoining “ but next door to each other and mine was on an entirely different floor. We had a tour to get too and had them hold our luggage. At 10pm we returned and found a very helpful desk person. She cancelled the T. room and we stayed in the two Cowan rooms. Surprise! American Express Travel was not notified of the cancellation and 21c has yet to submit the refund.

Dear Robin, Thank you for the business and opportunity. We really appreciate it very much. We do apologize for the accommodation mishandling on arrival. We will be sure revisit the experience with our team and travel partners at American Express. As well review and process for your refund. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nolan Couples - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ve stayed at a few 21c hotels and they’ve all been great. It’s a unique hotel chain that offers great service, great art, and great rooms.

Dear Nolan, Thank you very much for your business and sharing your travel opinion. We really appreciate the compliments to our art, guest rooms and hospitality service. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Juan- G.M

No maid service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Paula L. Solo - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beds were not made up and room was not cleaned fatter first night of two night stay. I was informed of this only at checkin.

Dear Ms. L., We very much appreciate your comments and business. We do apologize for not being to your liking at 21c Nashville. In our dynamic times of the pandemic, it is a choice to protect our team members health and well-being related to the virus exposure. We cannot do stayover service during a guest visit. Thank you for the visit, we do hope you return to visit us in Nashville and give our lovely hotel a second opportunity. Sincerely, Juan- G.M

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Randi Solo - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay. Awesome art. Great staff. Delicious restaurant.

Dear Randi, Thank you for the compliments during your visit with us at 21c Nashville. We appreciate it very much and I will be certain to share your experience on our art work, Grey and Dudley restaurant and our team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. regards, Juan- G.M

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor