21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City

21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,018 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • The guest rooms and suites are spacious with high ceilings and an abundance of natural light.

  • Contemporary art is the heart of the 21c experience.

  • National Register of Historic Places

  • 21c is located less than a mile from Chesapeake Energy Arena and Cox Convention Center

  • 21c Oklahoma City offers complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius.

Hotel location

21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City

900 W Main st
73106 OKLAHOMA CITY
United States

  • By plane

    WILL ROGERS WORLD At 13km / 8 miles

GPS:35.467797, -97.527444

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MARY EDDY'S DINING ROOM

Executive Chef Jeff Patton's, bold and eclectic take on New American cuisine. Menus playfully combine bold, unexpected flavors and celebrate regional, seasonal products.

Our accommodation(s)

The spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and large steel windows, offering expansive views and abundant daylight. The custom-designed furniture and luxurious beds provide a comfortable respite from the vibrant public spaces of the museum and restaurant.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,018 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,162 reviews

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Javier F. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is beautiful and very unique. The restaurant/bar is upscale and the drinks were great. Everyone was extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean and really modern. The only issue I had was that the bed was not very comfortable. Other than that, it was a great experience.

A lot more than I expected

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jose Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

A true museum/hotel hybrid if there ever was one. I really enjoyed the old tvs playing the sleep studies. It was strangely captivating.

Creative inspiration and comfort

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Seth Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, inspiring artworks, great restaurant, all around nice place to stay.

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kathy Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved everything about this hotel! Top notch hospitality. Large, comfortable, loft style rooms. The art, the bar/restaurant, and the workout gym! A sauna and steam room were part of the gym. There was nothing not to love about our experience in Oklahoma City.

Awesome Hotel - Highly Recommend!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kevin Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

A really cool hotel with a museum theme in a great location, i.e., with many cool places nearby. Very comfortable bed and room and shower. Great stay!! This is my place in OKC and I look forward to going to some of the other ones around the country. I did not give a 10 because, after spending $1,200.00 in Mary Eddy's for my daughter's graduation dinner, we asked for one more drink and were told it we could not have it because we had been there too long and, essentially, it was time to leave. In other words, they wanted their table back. If there had been a line or someone waiting for our table, it would have made sense; there was none. So, we were, for all practical purposes, there kicked out. I was not too happy about that, but we just left and spent our money elsewhere. Kinda ridiculous, but whatever; it's over it and I'm over it.

If you love art

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Okc C. C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good overnight stay during a cross C. drive. We loved the art and all of the room conveniences from the additional USB ports (especially the ones near the bed), the 20 ft ceilings, and the European style bathroom!

Extremely discourteous security personnel at entry/lobby

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ken O. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay at 21c every time I’m in Ok. City. I love the concept. Minor issues would not bother me. I never write reviews. This is done to provide info to management/ownership only. The lobby area security guard was very aggressive and discourteous. For identification purposes: lots of facial/ear piercings. There was an honest mixup on my reservation so I couldn’t move my vehicle right away, while it was being determined if I could check in or needed to go to another hotel. She had no knowledge of our issues but aggressively confronted me with demands while I was at the registration desk. The off duty officer was very courteous and understood our temporary confusion, etc. but the rent-a-cop was very officious and blustery, made an unnecessary scene.

Great service, Excellent staff!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eddie V. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We just had an overnight stay on our way to another destination and we were amazingly surprised at the friendly, fun, and helpful staff! Great advice where to eat ( although the restaurant in house was awesome!) and where for go out for fun. We wish we had more time there and definitely will come back to stay longer! While everyone was great there were several very outstanding servers/bartenders in the facility: Raye , Emily, and Kolton. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and give us great service and advice about OKC!

Dear Edward, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto Abreu General Manager

Very welcoming, accommodating and comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Luciana Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

My niece lives in West Village. The hotel was really convenient. Just around the corner. The location was great for shops and dining. The rooms were very spacious . I ended up extending my stay to a week and it was like having an apartment. Room service and front desk staff great. The bolognese rigatoni was delicious. Housekeeping very responsive to extra towel need. I really enjoyed the art exhibit, especially the “birds” near the elevator. Definitely will stay again and recommend to anyone traveling to OKC

Dear Lucianna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto Abreu General Manager

Great Hotel Experience with Minor Room Access Issue

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jacob H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our overall stay at 21c was very enjoyable. We especially love how pet friendly the hotel is, as we had our 4 year old boxer with us. We also enjoyed the art galleries in the building. The was extremely friendly. There was however an issue with room access I will describe in the problem encountered section.

Dear Jake, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto Abreu General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Spencer S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was a good stay. The room was clean and very nice. Some of the art was a bit terrifying, and the breakfast provided in Gallary Room 4 on Wednesday forgot several things such as creamer, jam, salt, pepper, etc. Otherwise, a very nice hotel.

Dear Spencer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto Abreu General Manager

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Loud street noise at night. No extra blanket

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The beds were comfy, inside was clean. Very cool and different. Very well thought out floor plans. My only recommendation would be to have one of the workers walk the exterior every few hours because the side of the building on Classen BLVD had a lot of trash in the grass.

Dear Nick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto Abreu General Manager

Interesting Syay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lonney S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was there for 4 nights as a part of a conference, the room was great, bathroom and shower outstanding. Art work was interesting if not disturbing in a couple of instances. Loved the Fucia Penguins Missed having maid service

Amazing hotel!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at 21c in Oklahoma City for a conference and it was perfect! It’s an incredible museum with art and galleries everywhere, and it’s a fabulous boutique hotel. The details were impeccable. Great bed and bedding, high-end toiletries, cool rooms, great staff. I can’t overstate how interesting the public space is. We walked easily to the arts district and midtown, and caught the trolly to Bricktown. Would love to stay here again!

Dear Mary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto Abreu General Manager

Not sure how to answer.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Amber E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m not sure how to rate the experience. Initially, it would’ve been a 1, however, your employee, Melanie Briley made our stay a 10+. We initially had a horrendous experience with one of the workers at the front desk. However, Melanie reached out to make everything right and completely turned our stay around. You have an absolute gem in Melanie. She is the best at what she does and we appreciate her more than we can ever express.

Dear Amber, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alberto Abreu General Manager

Room was nice, but the inexperience and cockiness of Jake was ridiculous. He is not the person for that job.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ss Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Jake stood there when we pulled up to valet and let my friend load the cart. He didn't help with one thing until I said something to him. Then he was cocky the entire way to the room. I still tipped him $20 - he did not deserve it. Then he said somebody was available all night to pick us up around the corner from the hotel. We called and nobody was there to pick us up - so we walked 6-7 blocks at 11:30pm in a town we didn't know - so we didn't feel safe at all. THE MANAGEMENT - WAS AMAZING. CARRIE WAS OUTSTANDING TRYING TO MAKE THINGS BETTER FOR US! AND GETTING A CALL THE NEXT DAY WAS APPRECIATED. You just have a young kid who needs trained or replaced.

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City. Your feedback means the world to us as it only makes us better. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best atmosphere and service available. I do want to apologize for the experience you had with valet; this is definitely not up to our standards and has been addressed with our Team. We appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back the next time you're in Oklahoma City. I would like to offer you a complimentary stay on your next visit. Please contact me directly to make reservations. We will make sure your next stay is even better the next time at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City! Alberto Abreu General Manager 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City 40… aa…

No food after 10!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hunter948 TripAdvisor review

Not really a four-star hotel, just four-star prices. Food service exists ONLY WHEN PROFITABLE FOR THE HOTEL. On Saturday after the Philharmonic we had to order Domino’s. Optional room service doesn’t work well, as there are few towels.

OKC short trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tulsa_Traveler_1 TripAdvisor review

This is the most unique property I've ever stayed in! It was very easy to find, there was two hour parking out front and reasonably priced over night parking across the street. The rooms were spacious with a boatload of room in the bed, seating and closet area. The showroom was also large. The mattress was a too soft for our spines and the lighting needs improvement. The light over the sofa was way too dim to be able to read. Other than that, it was a great stay!

Dear Tulsa_Traveler_1, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had such a good experience staying with us and that you found us to be so unique. We have taken note of the issues you brought up to evaluate them, thank you. I hope you have a great week and we hope that you return soon! Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor