Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 63 reviews
Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The hotel is the only Novotel property in Northern Thailand.

  • Enjoy our family package, which offers free breakfast for children below 16.

  • Our new hotel features a contemporary design.

  • The hotel is within walking distance to One Nimman and Maya Lifestyle Shopping Center.

  • The hotel is a short walk from One Nimman Art, Culture and Contemporary Art Center.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CHIANGMAI AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub

7*77 Moo 2, Huay Kaew Road
Soi Sreesud,Chang Phueak, Muang
50300
chiangmai
thailand

Tel: +6652012777

Fax: (+66)52012799

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHIANGMAI AIRPORT At 7km / 4 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :18.804685, 98.96416

Our accommodations

202 guest rooms including Suites with the best Family Offer (16 years old get free breakfast when sharing beds with parents during stay max 2 child per room). In housed guests can also access rooftop pool and In-Balance Fitness by Novotel.

Superior Room with 1 King-Size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior room with balcony - King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with balcony - Twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size bed, Garden

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Junior Suite with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Gourmet Bar is a brand new dining space open from 7 a.m. till late. The perfect spot to enjoy various delicious Thai and Western dishes as well as a selection of drinks and pastries, while hanging out with friends and colleagues.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 240 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

348 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

63 reviews

Far away from city center - very hot rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Heikki Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As Accor Gold Members we requested when making a reservation a high floor room with nice views and an upgrade. What they first proposed to us was a 0-level room with terrace facing very high aluminium wall. As told being very unhappy with that we got a room from 4th floor - it was increadibly hot due to sunshine. Wonder why didn’t they give a room from cooler side. Pillows were very high and bed hard. Breakfast was rather good though. The tour organizer was a very friendly old lady with good proposals. However would not come here again because the hotel is far away from the centre.

Dear HeikkiTapio L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

New-brand in Chiang Mai with great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Taklee M. Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good decoration and design with friendly staffs. Location is great, not far from Nimman road with walking distance. Just one point need to improve for this time is parking and security as i have comment directly to hotel.

Dear Taklee M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. We are glad to know that your overall stay was enjoyable. However we have noted and already train our security team for profestional service to all guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Overall with nice experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peeraphol J. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

In overall, this is a pleasant stay. With a warm welcome from Bellman and a warm hospitality of F&B Service Team made the breakfast is a starting the day to explore Chiang Mai.

Dear Khun Peeraphol J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Beautiful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Melanie Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is new and has a modern vibe and very nice aesthetics.. Everything was near perfect. The only flaw was rhe bathroom dressing area does not have enough privacy. Other than that, i loved it.

Dear MelanieHope C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.However i have noted on your constructive comment of our Bahtroom design and take an necessary action to impprove where is possible. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Expected more

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Teerapol S. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time for the property. Upgraded to the suite on the second floor as a Gold member. The room is not sound-proof, noise from next door can be heard clearly. There is no hanger for towels in the bathroom area . The breakfast is quite limited in variety. And beware of the splash from the pool if you sit outdoor! The temperatue in the fitness room is pretty hot in the afternoon and cannot be adjusted. The wifi network cannot be found for both of my devices. There is big room for improvement.

Dear Khun Teerapol S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have noted that your various points of dissatisfaction and rest assure that we will be addressed with all team level, to further improve our products and services. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Catherine Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and clean hotel. Staff were very friendly and tried to help as best as they could. Staff in breakfast room were very polite and most tried to be helpful but were task focused rather than customer focused. This is a training and experience issues not an individual staff issue. Boo Boo (organised our daily trips) was excellent as were front desk staff. English was limited with some staff but they were always willing to help. No one was able to successfully help us with working the Smart TV. No door on bathroom was a big privacy issue. Very clean hotel. Beds were excellent. More shade needed in the pool area.

Dear CatherineAgnes P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Chiang Mai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to department concerned including of management team to review rectification and further improvements in order to provide our valued guests with the best comfort and experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Pleasant stay in Chiang Mai

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gordon Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good facilities and helpful and courteous staff.

Dear GordonWilliamWoodroffe H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

A real asset to the city

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Gearoid O Friends getaway - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Lovely staff and excellent service = great value Well appointed room, generous buffet breakfast & helpful staff made this brief visit enjoyable and the Hotel is a great addition to the Accor portfolio

Dear Gearoid O, Greetings from Novotel Chiang Mai Nimman Journeyhub, Thank you for positive review about our facilities and the team on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your time! Wishing you a great day and hope to have you back in the not so distant future. Best regards, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Nice place to stay and easy to get around

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maureen Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty good, good clean rooms. Breakfast was good, would have appreciated a couple of other non Asian breakfast items.

Dear MaureenJean B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. However we have noted on your constructive comments on breakfast quality which need to be improved. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

T. D. N. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice.

Dear n. Duc T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Nice hotel located in Nimman area

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Virginie Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and very comfortable bed. The hotel is located approximately 10 min away (walking) from a shopping area. Staff is very helpful.

Dear VirginieJuliette B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

New hotel with some little work going on

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Preetanat K. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Newly open hotel, the location is ok near Maya shopping mall and lot of bars nearby. The hotel still have few construction works to finish. The breakfast is very limit, and the hotel bar is still in the construction progress.

Dear Preetanat K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Great discovery in Chiang Mai

Customer review rating 4.2/5

O C. G. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stylish,well run well placed Hotel

Dear GearoidDonncha O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Ms T. M.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

T. M. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is perfect , Very comfortable bed . Is clean & the place is quite. Everything was more than perfect. Thank you

Dear LeeEng T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Lovely hotel but a few challenges

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carrie H. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel vibe was lovely, the bed comfy and staff nice. However, the hotel is noisy. It is right under the flight path and the flooring in the corridors makes it very noisey. I also had a balcony off my room which was useless as it looked straight onto a metal fence surrounding a vacant lot, which was not ideal

Dear CarrieAnne h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

nice hotel, great staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sittipoom S. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel was nice. front desk staff was so attentive and provided hotel’s useful information. the bellman we met was courteous and knowledgeable about hotel’s facilities. the only downside was the room wasn’t sound proof. i could hear sound of airplanes and cars around the hotel. i understand it’s not something that can be fixed because structural problems. i usually see hotel in this class use isolated glass window to block the sound from outside. housekeeping was great though, my room was clean and tidy. my comment for housekeeping would be don’t change towels too often. i hung all my towels but it’s replaced everyday. overall experience was great. would stay there again but might ask for more quiet room.

Dear Sittipoom S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our Housekeeping team regarding your comment. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Comfy stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a very comfy stay for us. Your hotel is new , clean , with all professional staffs with smiles and greetings always we know the property is near the airport , we accepted the fact that aircraft noise is inevitable. However sound proofing at night could improve as a bar is nearby. Rooms and especially the swimming pool a bit small, could make it bigger . But overall , beautiful amenities , we liked the stay and thank you for taking care of us for the past week

Dear Kevin Tsun Yin W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Brilliant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sue Families - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My parents, my brother and myself spent three nights at this hotel. We enjoyed everything, including the rooms, the welcome drinks, the food, the service, etc.

Dear SiuWai T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Extremely dispointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. N. Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I lost my wallet at your hotel

Dear N. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It concern me greatly that you have left our hotel with negative experience. As per our conversation via email, we have done the full investigation and check the CCTV footage but we neglect to inform that we could not find your wallet at all. We sincerely apologise once again for the experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Elderly travellers from Australia

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Malcolm S Couples - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were disappointed with this Accor Novotel Property. Being new and with reasonable reviews we decided to book. Good location near Maya Shopping Centre, Night Markets and Nimmanhaemin Road. Novotel is in the back street. Good undercover parking. As Accor Platinum Members we were upgraded to a junior suite. What a joke. This room was so small. Bed was comfortable. Too much noise when in your room from doors slamming, people walking and talking and from outside. Sound Proofing is needed. Buffet Breakfasts was OK but did not change each morning much. Swimming Pool was dangerous with gloss slippery tiles. A Australian guest slipped on pools tiles and broke several toes on his foot. No railing on stairways. Hairdryer supplied but could not be used in bathroom as plug would not fit the female electric plug in the bathroom. My wife needed to use dryer in the bathroom so hotel arranged for an extension cord to run from where the fridge and coffee/tea bar was to the bathroom. BO BO the guest travel adviser was very good and very helpful. Staff were all pleasant. Manager was aware of many of the problems I spoke to him about and is frustrated as nothing can be changed for 12mths due to contract with the property developer and builder I understand. Welcome drink was OK.. We did not eat at the hotel despite having 50% off meals being Accor Members.

Dear Malcolm S, Thank you for your Loyalty and allow me to express my gratitude for sharing your thoughts on the experience you had at Novotel Chiang Mai Nimman Journeyhub and for assessing the level of service provided, quality of food and our facilities. I am truly sorry to hear regarding the several issues you have experienced during your recent stay with us. On behalf of my team, please accept our sincere apology once again in regards to the inconvenience caused you have found. Please rest assured that your feedback has been conveyed to our respective department heads who are taking the right action necessary in order to achieve optimum guest satisfaction. Your constructive comments are of immense value in providing a focus for improvement of our products and services. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of improving our services, your time invested in sharing your opinion is greatly appreciated. I remain hopeful we will hear from you again and have a chance to welcome you back to see the change. Best regards, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chiangmai