Mantra on the Quay Brisbane

Customer review rating 4.4/5 752 reviews

+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in South Bank, the cultural heart

  • Spacious, self-contained apartments

  • Extensive gymnasium, outdoor pool and spa

  • Modern restaurant and bar, and conference spaces

  • Close to shopping, restaurants, galleries and theatres.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • Breakfast
Business services
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details.

Hotel location

Mantra on the Quay Brisbane

30 Macrossan Street
4000
brisbane
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/32392973

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 17km / 10.56 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.462746, 153.03264

Our accommodations

Step into your comfortable Brisbane central riverside accommodation, with its floor to ceiling outlooks revealing the most picturesque views. Mantra on the Quay offers fully self-contained Studio, 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment all with LCD cable TV and DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling as well as balconies in all apartments excluding Studios. Take a look at our range of Brisbane apartments and choose the style that best suits your needs.

Studio Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 72 / 775 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom River View Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 78 / 840 sq ft
  • Views: River side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 115 / 1238 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on the Quay Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

752 reviews

George k.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

George K. Friends - 02/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear George k. Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Top customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Theo Business - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room had an amazing view, was a shame we could only stay for one night

Dear Theo S., Thank you for your 5 Star Review! I am delighted to hear that you were impressed by our customer service and you were impressed by our stunning river views. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on the Quay some time in the future.

Lovely apartment. Great location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kevin Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent facility and location. Friendly and very helpful staff. A wonderful experience.

Dear Kevin H., I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide some positive feedback. I am quite delighted that you took the opportunity to stay with us and glad that our reception team did what they could to accommodate you. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra on the Quay soon!

Great Hotel to Stay Whilst in Brisbane

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Susan (. S. C. Solo - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my third stay at Mantra on the Quay in Brisbane. So lovely, instantly up graded to a great 2 bedroom apartment with wonderful views down the River. I was instantly recognised my India on reception. All staff rememberd me from previous stays and asked if there was anything else they could do to enhance my stay. .

Dear Susan C., Thank you for sharing your experience you had with us at Mantra on the Quay. I am delighted to hear that our staff were extremely accommodating to your needs and added that personal touch to make you feel like you were staying at your home away from home. We always try our best to create a welcoming environment for our guests. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Rooms with views

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Used the apartment to display new product ranges - plenty of space and ambience helped put clients at ease. Lack of in house dining a downer but a great little Italian cucina across the road is worth a visit.

Dear Rolf N., It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Mantra on the Quay for a second time! I am pleased to hear that the apartment met your expectations and provided an excellent platform for your clients to view your new range of products. Unfortunately we do not have a food and beverage licence however we have many lovely dining options nearby, the lovely Italian Cucina included! We hope to welcome you to Mantra on the Quay again soon!
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was pleasant but my request for a rollaway bed was not met and I have not had my deposit refunded 8 days later.

Dear Pauline W., Thank you for providing us with your feedback, this helps us to improve our service.

They accommodated as late night arrivals.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James H. Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to request changes to our booking twice as our flights were changed and they were understanding. We had a lovely unit and will be back.

Dear James H. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mantra on the Quay. We understand that during these times travel plans are changing all the time and we try our best to accommodate for these changes. I am pleased to hear that you were impressed by our services and that you will be joining us again soon!

OK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great - room had a strange smell - location great although I must have been near some large bins that were being emptied at 3:30am which woke me.

Dear Brett, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on the Quay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Whilst I am pleased to read that staff were helpful and friendly I do apologise for any concerns you had with your apartment and for the external noise of the bins being emptied. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we will do our best to rectify them in order to improve our services. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin Dutton Front Office Supervisor

The best in Brisbane

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christine Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay at Mantra on the Quay when in Brisbane. Located in the best part of the city, the rooms are spacious, contemporary, clean and offer stunning views of the Brisbane river (and some of the Story Bridge. Ben and the team always provide excellent customer service. Highly recommend.

Dear Christine M., It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. Receiving reviews like yours encourages the team here at Mantra on the Quay to continue striving for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Clean. Great location. Good staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian Friends - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and decent price.

Dear Ian M. Thank you for staying at Mantra on the Quay and providing feedback from your time with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Lovely property, great staff!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peta Z. Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed here as I was attending a function at Howard Smith Wharves - the property is so conveniently located to this venue (3 min a walk) and also very close to other facilities likes grocery stores, take always etc. Good size apartment with everything you need, and mine also had a lovely view of the river. All staff were very helpful and friendly and I look forward to being able to stay there again.

Dear Peta Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Quay Brisbane. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as our team works very hard to ensure all our guests have an unforgettable stay, so reviews like yours are very rewarding. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay!

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Serena Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful apartment with every facility you could want - full kitchen, washer, dryer, WiFi, balcony etc. Incredible location for the quay, restaurants, running course etc.

Dear Serena G., Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. I am delighted to hear that you were blown away by our customer service and that the room provided you with everything you needed and more. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Fantastic stay!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Annae Friends - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a fantastic stay at Mantra on the Quay. The apartments are beautifully spacious and are well appointed. The customer service was next to none. Great location, walking distance to all riverside has to offer.

Dear Annae P. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience of Mantra on the Quay. I am overjoyed to hear that your apartment exceeded your expectations and that our customer service impressed you. We hope to see you back again soon.

Lovely views, home away from home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anne Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second stay at mantra, great place to stay- comfy rooms clean, great views, lovely location close to the ferry, eateries etc

Dear Anne W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on the Quay Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bert Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very brief but very pleasant stay, look forward to returning soon

Dear Bert, Thank you for providing some feedback from your recent stay. It sounds like your visit was short but sweet and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Benjamin Dutton Front Office Supervisor

Extremely comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Immaculate rooms, great customer service and perfect location.

Dear Pooja C., Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback of your most recent stay! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and I am delighted to hear that our service continues to impress you. We hope to see you again soon!

Dissapointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gerard Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The booking site indicated parking as part of the room; this turned out to be at extra cost. The water pipes were very noisy during the night, started making a constant noise at 2am and we couldn't sleep. At checkout I commented on this to the guy at the front desk who said that he had the same experience with that room the previous week! Why did they put us in there if it was a known problem?!

Dear Gerard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on the Quay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can see that you had a few issues with the apartment that you stayed in. I apologise for this and upon further investigation the noise you mentioned has come from a lower apartments air conditioning duct. We had investigated the issue prior to your arrival with the noise no longer being able to be heard, so I am deeply sorry that it returned whilst you did stay with us. Due to this we did provide free of charge car parking during your stay as there was also a miscommunication with our secure parking charges. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin Dutton Front Office Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Aline P. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay and very helpful staff

Dear Aline P., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mantra on the Quay. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff were accommodating to your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Lovely

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Linda K. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great area

Dear Linda k., Thank you for providing wonderful feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you took advantage of our excellent location by the river and Howard Smith Wharf precinct, just stone throw away from the hotel.

Well located. Average service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mahia Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked into Mantra in the Quay to attend a wedding. The wedding party and other guests were also staying at Mantra on the Quay. I arrived after 2pm with only my mobile phone and a debit Visa card. My husband unfortunately was lost on the other side city in the car with my hand bag and wallet. I explained this to the gentleman at the desk, other wedding guest came down to the foyer and spoke with me, the groom and grooms men came down and he still would not let me book in. By the time my husband found his way to Mantra on the Quay there was no time to book in and had to get dressed in the car. The wedding finished after midnight. I was able to pick up the key from the safe at reception.... with no license or original credit card. When we arrived at the room the second bedroom was not made up and the second bathroom had towels on the floor. Luckily we did not require the second room or bathroom.

Dear Mahia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on the Quay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It appears that the reservation was made through booking.com and was under your husbands name, which might be why you weren't able to check into the room without correct ID or the card used to make the booking. We have taken note of your feedback though to try find a solution for the future to prevent similar situations from occurring. I am also sorry that due to this situation you had to get ready for the event from your car, this wouldn't have been the ideal situation and for that I apologise. I have also passed along your feedback regarding the apartments cleanliness to housekeeping to look into further. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin Dutton Front Office Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane