Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 486 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • Nine-kilometer house reef with over 250 specie s of corals and fish

  • All-villa accommodation, each one with its own pool

  • Home to the world's first semi-submerged art s pace

  • Surrounded by the biggest lagoon in the Maldiv es

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Velana International Airport Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
Catering
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi

Sirru Fen Fushi
20209 shaviyani atoll
maldives

Tel: +9606548888

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Velana International Airport At 240km / 149 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :6.17511, 73.134961

Our accommodation(s)

Fairmont Maldives Sirru Fen Fushi offers 120 extraordinary villas - each with its own terrace and plunge pool - scattered throughout the secluded island and over the water. Choose from the sunrise or sunset side, and along the beach or atop the lagoon.

Beach Sunrise Villa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 357 / 3843 sq ft
  • Views: Sea side, Ocean/Sea view, On Beach *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Beach Sunset Villa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 357 / 3843 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Lagoon view, On Beach, Sea side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Beach Sunrise Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 496 / 5339 sq ft
  • Views: On Beach, Sea side, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Beach Sunset Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 496 / 5339 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view, On Beach, Sea side, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Water Sunrise Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 164 / 1765 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Lagoon view, On Beach, Sea side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Grand Water Sunset Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 235 / 2530 sq ft
  • Views: Sea side, Ocean/Sea view, Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Luxury Tented Jungle Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 526 / 5662 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Forest view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Two Bedroom Beach Sunset Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 750 / 8073 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Lagoon view, On Beach *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Two Bedroom Water Sunrise Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 428 / 4607 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Lagoon view, On Beach *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Two Bedroom Water Sunset Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 428 / 4607 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view, On Beach, Sea side, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Three Bedroom Beach Sunset Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 1155 / 12432 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Lagoon view, On Beach, Sea side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Three Bedroom Water Sunset Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 524 / 5640 sq ft
  • Views: Sea side, Ocean/Sea view, Lagoon view, On Beach *
  • Most of the accommodation: Private Pool *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

KATA

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Kata, the resort's signature Japanese restaurant, celebrates Asian flavors with a modern menu offering an array of sushi and sashimi appetizers, robata yaki and a variety of seafood options cooked in agemono style.

RAHA MARKET

Type of cuisine: International

Raha Market is the dining hub of the resort and it is a marketplace of aromas and flavors. The buffet and live stations entice with traditional Maldivian dishes, Asian cuisines and healthy meals served all day long.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

AZURE

Type of cuisine: International

Azure draws on the culinary riches of the seas and offers a spectacular sea front dining experience. The creative seafood menu is paired with fine wines, fresh ocean breezes, and unrivaled views of the Indian Ocean.

Onu Onu Bar

Onu-Onu is the throbbing social heart of our resort. Created by Balinese artisans and gets its name from the Maldivian word for bamboo. A laid-back space, it is perfect for lounging over exotic drinks while basking in the sun on our beachfront.

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

486 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

467 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aljawharah Couples - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing staff, spectacular villas with sunrise and sunset views!! ♥️ 10000/10 I would like to thank Emma and all the amazing people in the dining area.

Dear Aljawharah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our "Amazing staff" it really makes them feel valued when acknowledged. Also your comments on the the spectacular villas with both sunrise and sunset views are amazing. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back shortly. Sincerely, Marshall Orton Resort Manager

Top Notch Honeymoon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lars Couples - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was just great. Starting at the welcoming at the resort. Our Villa host Malika was perfect. She organized everything and took care about all our needs. She was always available and replied always promptly. In eventual the whole staff is super friendly and is doing everything that the guests will feel comfortable.

Dear Lars, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Fairmont Maldives. We always appreciate receiving guests’ feedback which are vital in maintaining the highest level of our service standards. We are so happy to read about your interactions with our team and Malika efforts to make you feel so comfortable. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance for your future travel plans to our little slice of paradise. Best regards, Marshall Orton Resort Manager

Underwhelming

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Tom Couples - 16/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Some great staff aside, it was quite an underwhelming experience. For a resort at such low occupancy, it really was disappointing to see so many staff with such low energy, and not being proactive in making the guest's experience so much better. Our butler just didn't want to be there. Closing the restaurants on alternate days was again disappointing, and not what we expected when we booked. The price of the water activities and the spa treatments (particularly) was near extortion. A lot of the beach areas covered in litter. You should look at how the Maldives Pullman island is managed and run, and the culture they have with their staff, for inspiration. We were there a couple of months ago and it was light years ahead of The Fairmont.

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have taken a personal note of your feedback rest assured that my team and I will address your comment with great care at the same time work closely with our island partners on service delivery. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marshall Orton Resort Manager

Incredible stay with impeccable staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Will Couples - 14/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had the most amazing trip with my partner. Not only is the hotel beautiful and the facilities great. But the staff are what really made the stay extra special for us. We have never quite experienced this level of ‘ family feel’ within the staff. Everyone seems so friendly and all really do their best to make the customers happy.

Dear William A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Maldives. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding our "family feel’ within the staff and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you ALL again to hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Marshall Orton Resort Manager

Mallika the staff taking care of our stay was inefficient and rude. She spoiled our mood . Always cribbing about heavy workload every time we asked for anything. She was rude at times

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Syed A. A. Families - 24/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rest is excellent while the service rendered by Mallika was work I’ve experienced in all my travel. On the other hand Roza who was handling my mom’s and brother’s room was really good. I hope u get Mallika to take some course in handling guest as she is definitely not upto the mark

Dear Sayed Asad A., Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to read that we could not meet and exceed your expectations and that you did not had the memorable experience during the stay that we wish to provide to all of our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of myself and the Team for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. I have visited the matter after receiving your feedback to learn it was Malika who was assigned to your Mom as well. I have been informed and that during our stay you have requested for Private Butler Service from Malika which is a service we will be providing in future for our guest however if we had received your request prior to your arrival we definitely could have arrange the service better. Currently we have shared Butler Service concept on the island where the Butlers look after certain number of Villas and that was the reason Malika couldn’t accommodate your request of been a private Butler. Furthermore I have learned that Malika she helped you get some items from Male as your luggage was lost from the International carrier arriving to Maldives. We strive to make all our customers happy while with us at the hotel. I hope we will get another opportunity to look after you and your family in a near future and that you experience true Fairmont Hospitality. Sincerely, Marshall Orton
Customer review rating 5.0/5

H. C. Couples - 24/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

super

Dear C.-Claudiu H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marshall Orton

Simply amazing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ZeynM5 19/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We loved every moment. It was easily the best holiday we have ever had. The staff were exceptional. To Mahil (villa host), Suhel, Ismail, Arumeel, Ranjith, Mortada, Jan, Adams, the ladies and gentlemen at the Kids Club, and the many others, we cannot thank you enough. You have left us with memories that will last forever. We hope to be back some day. Lots of love from all of us.

Dear Zeyn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. We are happy to read all your positive feedback and the memorable moments you had with us . We strive to deliver the best experience to all our guests through passion and great team spirit. Your kind comments will be shared with Mahil, Suhel, Ismail, Arumeel, Ranjith, Mortada, Jan, Adams and the rest of the team as it means a lot to them. We look forward to welcoming you back on our beautiful island. Best regards, Andrew

Excellent Holiday, Impeccable Hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Atit S. Families - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am actually at a lost of words to describe my stay at the property.. It was way beyond my expectations by all means.. would definitely recommend to all my friends and family

Dear Atit S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marshall Orton

Wonderful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christopher E. Couples - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The resort and location were amazing and everything in line with our expectations The Staff were 6* and made our stay amazing and extra special We loved everyone but in particular the following members made a major impact on our stay Sonia Perni Ga mal Hoodha Ashok Zin Azim Catherine Redha Fayruz We thank you all for taking the Fairmont to a higher level

Dear Christopher E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marshall Orton

awesome experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Omar Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was an awesome experience in Fairmount Sirru Fen Fushi, we have great accommodation and an unforgettable honeymoon.

Dear Omar, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Mahil. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Andrew

Good island

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Naser A. Friends - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It wasn’t the best experience for me at the Maldives specially that this were my 3rd time and it was the worst experience, first the welcoming experience was so poor and cold compared to the others hotels, yes in COVID-19 alot of things changes but as i saw when i took the seaplane we stopped on a resort nearby and there i saw the welcoming of this resort and i was expecting Fairmont to do more or even the same but unfortunately i received nothing, the products in the bathroom were the worst as a 5 star hotel, and im sure now 100% that i will never get back to Fairmont at all and will never advise anyone to go there.

Dear Naser, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have never had any complaints on our bathroom amenities and these are used in every Fairmont Hotel globally. I understand in following up with my team that we purchased some other shower gel for your use that you liked. Again we never get any complaints on our arrival as you are greeted by the management of the resort, your villa host for your stay, offered a cold towel, Champagne or fresh juice etc and checked in directly to your villa. So I am surprised you would give such a poor rating of 40/100. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew

Above expectations service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Iyad Couples - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mahil and all staff make our experience unforgettable.

Dear Iyad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Mahil. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely,

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chirag S. Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fairmont Maldives has been a delightful experience. The ambience, the quality of service, the staff, the vibe and especially the property was amazing. The food was exceptional! It was worth every penny spent! Will highly recommend it to my friends and family.

Dear Chirag, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Andrew

the island itself is a great place, but when the management is very bad then the experience is totally unpleasant

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Hamad A. M. Couples - 28/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff clearly are inexperienced, you can tell from the way they reception the guest, to the services. Staff level of language is terrible. Management is not professional, managers are only visible and not knowing how to control the crowd. there were 2 incidents happened during my stay and both were not even handled by the managers and in fact the managers put the blame on the guest for not being flexible with the situation. seriously that was the worst thing i have ever experienced in such big resort brand. and another incident happen to me personally and again the manager was a true prick who did nothing. I would never recommend to stay at fairmont maldives, as the service was horrible and zero professionalism.

Dear Hamad A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We have guest from all over the world, and each have there own cultures and behavioural norms. We do our best to be as accommodating as we can while understand all the different needs and expectations. We do our very best to manage them as politely as we can. I understand your frustrations, but confrontation is not a solution. Calling me or any of my management team a "prick" is not appropriate at any level. We have put in to action different protocols to ensure that all our guests are not disturbed around the pool in the future. Sincerely, Andrew

well located,very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marinel F. C. Couples - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super accommodation, diversified food, beach and water ok

Dear Marinel C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was good, but didnt like it when i was mentioned that i cant keep the bicycle more than 2 days, while my bookibg was for 5 days to stay.

Dear Omer A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent room, few comments: In room dining and activities are too expensive , room door key stopped working two times and no compensation was given.

Dear Ahmed A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lp Families - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

great service. but food could be better. very monotone

Dear Luv P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Maldives - Sirru Fen Fushi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor