GRAND MERCURE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,135 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?

Hotel extras

  • Hotel in Boa Viagem with pool and gym

  • Indoor and outdoor parking

  • Children aged 7 and under stay free of charge

  • Hotel on the city's main avenue, which runs along the whole waterfront

  • 10 minutes by car to Recife Airport - Guararapes

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being Paying
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

GRAND MERCURE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM

Avenida Boa Viagem
4070
51021100 recife
brazil

Tel: +558132018200

Fax: (+55)8132018200

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GILBERTO FREYRE At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :-8.125283, -34.897152

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

MANGABEIRAS

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Mangabeiras restaurant has a stylish and minimalist décor and specializes in a blend of contemporary international cuisine and regional gastronomy.

LOBBY BAR

Guests can also enjoy the lobby bar, which is open daily from 11.30am to 11pm and serves a variety of drinks and snacks in a cozy environment.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 340

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
GRAND MERCURE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,135 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,094 reviews

Great hotel with a view and Brazilian soul

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

RafaGuerraMessias Business - 25/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is under refurbishment, but most of the rooms are already renewed with a very nice set up and decoration. The amenities are all Loccitane Au Bresil. The only thing is that the elevators take too long and the quality of the food in the breakfast could be better.

Good location but rooms are pretty old

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Luis S. Business - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have already stayed in this hotel other years. The hotel is under renovation but I was unlucky to stay in two old rooms. first one at 7th floor (719) ... room had cigar smell and very old bathroom. second one at 5th floor (519).. some issues on the lighting system and on the plaster ceiling.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

Great location - Poor amenities

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eduardo Solo - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location could not be better. My initial room was old and outdated. I had to pay to upgrade to s better room, as the hotel is still under renovations. The newer room provided a different experience with an ocean view…worth the extra money. The amenities are outdated and almost inexistent. The pool is old and in the shadowed area of the building…not really a place to hand out. The gym should not be listed as such…it wasn’t about the size of a closet with some rundown equipment that seemed to be left in that room since the 70s. The bar area was not inviting…actually depressing…I never used it. The breakfast was good and the area clean. It could be better presented, as this is supposed to be a high level hotel. The lobby was not inviting, as half of it is a construction site. I could have stayed at the Bugan for less, and that hotel is newer and the pool is on the rooftop. The front desk personnel was courteous and helpful. Maybe the hotel will improve after the renovations are completed.

Dear Eduardo, How are you doing? Thank you for the review of our hotel. Although your experience was not the best, it is very important for us to understand better our guests. While you were staying at the hotel, we were in the process of change the amenities to L`Occitane au Brésil. I believe you had a few days with this new amenity, correct? You did not like it? What could we do to improve? I am sure after the renovation the hotel will be perfect for you and will definitely a whole new identity. We hope to see you again and you need any assistance I am here to help you. Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Regular.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ulisses V. Business - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Regular, com expectativa de melhora.

Olá Senhor Ulisses, tudo bem? Obrigado pela avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que tenha apreciado sua estada e esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Lamento pelo mal entendido refernte ao café da manhã não estar incluso, realmente, a compra foi feita atrave´s da Decolar, um site parceiro, e l´[a estão disponibilizadas tarifas com e sem café da manhã. A maneira que estão disponilbizadas as informações no site decolar não conseguimos alterar, mas iremos informá-los que não ficou claro para o senhor. Mais uma vez, lamento por esta questão. Se puder nos avaliar tambem no Trip Advisor será importante para nós: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Muito obrigada mais uma vez, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alberick M. J. Solo - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location at affordable rates. All Employees go the extra mile to make you happy, especially the server young lady at the restaurant. Her name is Dagma. Very Professional and alway with a smile.

Dear Alberick Jose M., Thank you so much for all the great reviews you have written us. We are all very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and Dagma will be extra happy with this beautiful comment about her. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Old hotel in reforms

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Pereira A. Business - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very bad Absolutely not standard Accor

Dear Jaqueline, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. As I have answered the other posts you have made, I am available at anytime you may need in my email or phone number. Once again, we are sorry. Best Regards, Andrea Suriani General Manager Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

Execellent staffs and localization, but very old installations.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

paulof42234 27/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed 3 days with my family. The staffs are cordials and the localization is perfect. They have a nice basic breakfast. The installations are too old or maybe it is due my high expectations when talking about a Gran Mercure international standard.

Dear Paulo, Thank you very much for staying with us and also for writing your opinion. It is very important for us. We are going through one 100% renovation and in 2022 our hotel will be brand new, I am sure we will meet your expectations. Please always count on our team for anything you and your familiy may need. Best regards,

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cristiano Solo - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked a lot the ocean view from my room. The room is very big and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful. I think that TV is old and should be replaced.

Dear Cristiano Jose M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Is it possible for you to evaluate us at Trip Advisor as well would be very important for us: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Totally disapointing

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Eduardo R. Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very bad experience. The room needs urgent and complete renovation. The mattresses and pillows smelled of sweat and the sheets were badly washed. The window blackout had big tears on it. I expected much more from a Grand Mercure hotel.

Dear Carlos Eduardo R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

Bom hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcelo C. C. Business - 01/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Otimo local do hotel

Prezado Senhor Marcelo C., Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que tenha apreciado sua estada e esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Se puder nos avaliar tambem no Trip Advisor será importante para nós: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Muito obrigada mais uma vez, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Quite a few areas need to improve

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jt Solo - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After check in (r1717) there were no towels in the bathroom, tried to call reception and housekeeping the room phone would not call. Just as I was going down to reception the towels arrived. I later found there was no cup or glass to drink from. There is a continuous loud droning noise coming from the ducked air in the room and corridor. Like being on a car-ferry. Even noisier if you turn on the A/C. I had to sleep with earplugs. Dinner was truly awful. Prawns cooked from frozen so that the shells were very hard to remove and the intestines had burst staining the flesh. The small pieces of steak were so overcooked/dry I could hardly chew them. The second attempt was better but only just average. I resorted to delivered food the following night. Breakfast staff were efficient and organized.

Dear John T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dan M. C. Business - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good accomodation and nice place to stay Then nice food

Dear Dan Mikell Calanuga C., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I am sorry about the communication skills and this is something that we are definitely working with our team. Is it possible for you to evaluate us at Trip Advisor as well would be very important for us: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Well located, Good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

José Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Dear Jose L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Is it possible for you to evaluate us at Trip Advisor as well would be very important for us: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Excellent stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karina A. Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and staff. Excellent breakfast.

Dear Cousin, I am so happy you stayed at the hotel I work. It was such an honor to me. We all hope to see you again soon. Take care. Love, Andrea Suriani

Seguro, Excelente atendimento, conforto e luxo.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cleber A. Business - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff goes above and beyond and make feel at home

Prezado Senhor Kleber, Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que tenha apreciado sua estada e esperamos receber você novamente em breve. O Rafael ficará muito feliz com o elogio e certificarei que ele receba a informação. Se puder nos avaliar tambem no Trip Advisor será importante para nós: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Muito obrigada mais uma vez, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Newly renovated room. The only Issue was the low water pressure in the shower.

Prezado Senhor Daniel, Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que tenha apreciado sua estada e esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Lamento pela pressão da água do chuveiro e já estamos verificando o ocorrido. Se puder nos avaliar tambem no Trip Advisor será importante para nós: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Muito obrigada mais uma vez, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Very well located. Great facilities. Staff professional and friendly.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Francisco S. Friends - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is going through some renovation, but we couldn’t tell, since there was no noise in the room. We got an upgrade during check-in, which was so kind. Breakfast was very good and it had a great variety of sweet and savory foods, including some typical northeastern treats. The pool area is amazing, with a big swimming pool and fresh towels. Besides that, there’s a bar for the guests’ convenience. Great experience overall. Next time I am in Recife, I’ll most likely stay at Grand Mercure.

Prezado Senhora Francisco, Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que tenha apreciado sua estada e esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Se puder nos avaliar tambem no Trip Advisor será importante para nós: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Muito obrigada mais uma vez, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Recife

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

CHAUTEAUHAUTEROCHE Couples - 02/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice location in Recife with view on the beach. Helpful staff at the reception. Bikes to barrow if you're an Accor member. Rooms are large but run down and not sound proof. Furniture is quite minimalist. Breakfast is good.

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve! We are glad to hear that our front team was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Close to the beach, but run down

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

CH_fromAustria Business - 23/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The great benefit of this hotel is the location close to the (long but slim city-beach, just across the street) and the nice view of the front side apartments to the sea (Only these rooms seem having a nice view!). The breakfast is diverse and ok, except the very low-quality café. I had two apartments (one after the other, because the first one was spoiled by water/dirt after a damage of one of the water/drainage tubes). Both rooms were not well cleaned, hairs on the floor, dirt in the corners, etc. Both rooms had issues of bad or poor maintenance. Both rooms had an unpleasant and uncomfortable light system, with no major light in the bedroom and no main switch for all lights. The rooms are equipped with the most necessary and are far from representing a cozy atmosphere. The "entrance room" to the sleeping room in the apartment is dark, unfriendly and actually does not invite for being used. In total my worst Accor/Mercure hotel experience.

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve. We apologize for not having achieved your satisfaction. The entire Hotel is undergoing an overall renovation because of the Rebranding. Soon it'll be all renovated. We are convinced of being able to reach your expectations on your next visit to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. Kind Regards,

Pack a lot of patience...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Petra F Business - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

... and make sure you accept only one of their newest rooms: after booking a superior room for 6 nights directly through the Accor web page, I arrived and was allocated a room which surely must have been from the 1970s/80s. When I asked for a different room, I was very kindly given a room that was from the beginning of this millenium, but sitting right on top of their central generator. The last change then got me to a very nice, brand new room and it felt like I was in a different hotel. Thank you, Rafael at reception! He was also the man to finally solve the air conditioning issue (it worked after a technical guy spent 15 minutes on it, but was still noisy) in the room, after I had previously asked room service and reception for help, without any results. Apart from patience, you also need to speak Portuguese or be very lucky to find one Spanish or maybe even an English speaker at reception. However, if you call room service, you get to talk to a lovely lady with fluent English... The points given below mirror this very mixed expereince, not the last room I stayed in. Breakfast has a lot of choices and of course the location of the hotel is super!

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve We apologize that the AC was a disturbance for you. The entire Hotel is undergoing an overall renovation because of the Rebranding. Soon it'll be all renovated. Kind Regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in recife