Grand Mercure Surabaya City 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 242 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Grand Mercure Surabaya City
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • The hotel is located near business districts, shopping centers and the carnival park area.

  • Near Maspion Square

  • Restaurant offers a selection of authentic Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisine.

  • Enjoy free daily activities during your stay with us.

  • Guests enjoy free WiFi in the rooms and publicareas.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • MassagePaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Surabaya City

Jl Ahmad Yani No 71
Margorejo
Wonocolo
60238 surabaya
indonesia

Tel: +623199845999

Fax: (+)31/99845999

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    JUANDA At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    MARGOREJO At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :-7.314266, 112.734917

Our accommodation(s)

Grand Mercure Surabaya Margorejo features 241 rooms overlooking Surabaya City. Enjoy ultimate comfort and spaciousness for your relaxation.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 Double Bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Beds, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Bed, City ViewNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Patita Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

Patita restaurant offers a selection of authentic Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisine in buffet and a la carte formats.

Lunch

06:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MORE LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

More Lobby Bar serves light snacks, classic mocktails, fresh juices and authentic Indonesian coffee.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 756

  • Maximum capacity: 756 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 320 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Surabaya City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

242 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

152 reviews

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Raymond J. Business - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff and clean room

Raymond j. yang terhormat, Kami sangat berterima kasih atas komentar Anda mengenai kunjungan Anda di Grand Mercure Surabaya City. Sangat menyenangkan bagi kami untuk menerima tanggapan positif tentang kenyamanan dan keramahan tim kami. Kami akan memberitahukan komentar Anda kepada tim kami. Kami yakin bahwa umpan balik ini akan menjadi motivasi bagi semua staf kami karena kami berusaha untuk terus meningkatkan kualitas layanan kami. Sekali lagi terima kasih karena Anda telah memberitahukan pengalaman Anda, dan kami berharap kunjungan Anda berikutnya akan sama memuaskan seperti kunjungan sebelumnya. Hormat kami, Eksi Ayuningtyas General Manager

Excellent Facilities & Staffs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bima Business - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Warm & Handy staff - Luxurious Lobby area - Delicious foods - Spacious & clean rooms

BIMA NUGROHO yang terhormat, Kami sangat berterima kasih atas komentar Anda mengenai kunjungan Anda di Grand Mercure Surabaya City. Sangat menyenangkan bagi kami untuk menerima umpan balik/tanggapan positif. Kami akan memberitahukan komentar Anda kepada tim kami terutama tim kami di restoran. Kami yakin bahwa umpan balik ini akan menjadi motivasi bagi semua staf kami karena kami berusaha untuk terus meningkatkan kualitas layanan kami. Sekali lagi terima kasih karena Anda telah memberitahukan pengalaman Anda, dan kami berharap kunjungan Anda berikutnya akan sama memuaskan seperti kunjungan sebelumnya. Hormat kami, Eksi Ayuningtyas General Manager

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin W. Business - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome by staffs. Like the bedroom: very clean, good adjustable room temperature, good lighting and comfortable bed. Location is quite ok but to get there may be a challenge because of puzzling routes.

Dear Bapak MARTIN W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Surabaya City especially from our loyal member of Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially the room and our team hospitality. I would ensure to share your comments with our team and Pak Oslan. We would like to apologize for the availability of breakfast menus in the restaurant that is not up to your expectations. We definitely would do some actions to ensure this would improve in the future. I am sure that this feedback would serve as an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experiences in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure Surabaya City Sincerely, Eksi Ayuningtyas General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfort

Dear Bapak IWAN I. yang terhormat, Kami sangat berterima kasih atas komentar Anda mengenai kunjungan Anda di Grand Mercure Surabaya City. Sangat menyenangkan bagi kami untuk menerima umpan balik/tanggapan positif terutama dari member loyal kami. Pertama, kami mohon maaf apabila makan pagi kami belum sesuai dengan harapan Anda. Kami akan memberitahukan komentar Anda kepada tim kami. Kami yakin bahwa umpan balik ini akan menjadi motivasi bagi semua staf kami karena kami berusaha untuk terus meningkatkan kualitas layanan kami. Sekali lagi terima kasih karena Anda telah memberitahukan pengalaman Anda, dan kami berharap kunjungan Anda berikutnya akan sama memuaskan seperti kunjungan sebelumnya. Hormat kami, Eksi Ayuningtyas General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Erny E. S. Families - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice View Clean and comfortable

Dear Ibu ERNY EVELINA S., We are very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Surabaya City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially about our room cleanliness. I will share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit would be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eksi Ayuningtyas General Manager

Kereennnnn banggeetttt

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Danoel Families - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear FRISCA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Surabaya City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from our Accor loyalty member. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and also your loyalty, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eksi Ayuningtyas General Manager

Nice Room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rendy K. Business - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was cleaned, friendly staff and big enough room size. However, the Wifi access need to be improve since this is necessary for people who do the business trip. Furthermore, the breakfast menu not so many varieties, better to improve. Thanks.

Dear Bapak RENDY K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Surabaya City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially about our room cleanliness and staff friendliness from our loyal member of Accor Plus. We do apologize for the WIFI access and breakfast menu variation that have not meet your expectations. I do agree that internet is important for our guests. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all my team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eksi Ayuningtyas

Wonderful property, legendary hospitality. Amazing views of Surabaya from the upper floors.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Oma B. Solo - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The arrival was a bit bumpy because there we a great number of airline crew checking in, I had to elbow my way in to the front desk get attention. The first room I was given was noisy even when the AC off, something concerning the air circulating unit that is independent from the AC. Upon my request, i was promptly and kindly moved to another room of the same category that that did not have this problem. The breakfast was efficiently run, with a good variety of options, and the staff friendly and very helpful.

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the staff are nice. Easily located. The breakfast is good. And most of all it is trusted because several flight attendant are on the hotel. So it is well standardized interms of comfort, safety dan cleaness. Thank you

Dear Mr Ardy, Warmest greetings from Grand Mercure Surabaya City! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Eksi Ayuningtyas General Manager

Business Stay 16.Feb.21

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eugene S. Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very organised hotel and noted detailed arrangements to suit my stay. Was attended by Ibu Atika who I must monitored and arranged to ensure all my requirements were arranged. Very professional.

The room was perfect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ayom R. Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was perfect. I love it very much. But there is a little disappointment in the restaurant, At the first morning, I ordered yellow rice but it didn't come. When I asked them, they said that the sauce ran out. Why tthey didn't tell me right away.

Business Stay 16.Feb.21

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

capteugenesebastian Business - 22/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Had a very comfortable stay pampered by a very efficient, professional a willing team. Lovely breakfast, Good pandemic precautions and clean. Guess relations officer Atika was efficient and professional.

Dear Captain Eugene, we would like to say thank you for your review about Grand Mercure Surabaya City. We are delighted that you have a comfortable stay with us. We are happy that you have experienced breakfast, good health protocol and cleanliness that meet your expectations. Also, it is our pleasure to hear that Ms. Atika had demonstrated her professionalism in taking care your needs. These really motivate us to be better in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure Surabaya City. Warmest regards,

Too common

Customer review rating 3.0/5

T Couples - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in time take too long.

very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aksan T. Business - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good service ,very nice room,good food

Very Good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Prima1204 Business - 31/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

The room is clean. The staff are very helpfull. A little bit trouble... if we can say... We check in at 1.30 am. The personil on duty did't understand how to redeem point... No body explain that the minibar is included in room fare until the cleaning boy told us on the last day.

Great experiences, excellent service.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

yudytjahjono Business - 15/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Eventhough stayed in this hotel for one night as an accorplus gold member, my experiences in this hotel was great. I was personally attended by the duty managers. Especially Mr Samsul, the front desk duty manager was very polite and helpfull. As a duty manager, he even had time to deliver my luggage to the room. I was feeling honoured. The breakfast experiences was great. Another restaurant duty manager (sorry, i forgot the name) bought some fresh juice for me and even take selfie with me. Eventhough some dish was seasoned blandly, generally my breakfast experiences was very superb. The executive suite room was very spacious, modern, stylish and very clean. I enjoyed complimentary welcome cakes and in-room cofee machine. It's my pleasure to stay again in this hotel.

Best Accor hotel in Surabaya

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

YapDenny 08/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is easily the best Accor Hotel in Surabaya, very new and modern. Breakfast restaurant has a nice look and spacy. Special thanks and mention to Diah and Mila from the front office who have helped us to find and ship our kid's lost shoe and our precious YL diffuser! They were very attentive to help us from beginning until it was found and sent over to our house. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Surabaya.

First Impression for staying 3 weeks

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

purwadirama Business - 27/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good things : - Quiete a new hotel - Clean and luxurious interior - Close to Juanda airport (approx. 30 min) - Close to the toll gate (approx. 12 min) - Close to some shopping mall (Royal, Marina, and Maspion square) - Accor member benefit are implemented (me as a Platinum member got a free room upgrade and free evening snack, LOL) Bad things : - Lack of hospitality even I've stay for 3 weeks, they didn't recognize as a loyal guest. - Very Limited parking space - Very limited breakfast menu (maybe due to Covid situation). And then amazingly they don't provide cereal for a breakfast (even a motel always had a cereal for breakfast, come on guys, seriously?) - Need to call the housekeeping to get my laundry. I've told them many times to always bring my laundry after it's finished, but they never did. - You will got a special treatment if you are a flight attendant. (I'm just a normal person who need some place to stay, so I'm not special for them even though I spend 3 weeks stays there) - Somehow to many RESERVED board everywhere (I don't know who reserved so many table everywhere and everytime, still become mysterious for me, LOL)

Dear Mr. Rama P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Mercure Surabaya City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rachmad Suwardi General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surabaya