Mercure Curitiba Airport Hotel

Mercure Curitiba Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 458 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • A 5-minute drive from Curitiba Afonso Pena International Airport

  • A safe stay - our biosafety protocols certified by ALL Safe / Bureau Veritas

  • For the early birds, breakfast daily from 6 am! Complimentary transfer to/from Airport

  • WOJO Spot, Room Office, Private Room, your remote workplace with support!

  • Pet Friendly hotel, our HosPETs have special rates, contact us for details!

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Curitiba Airport Hotel

Rua Barao Do Cerro Azul, 261, Aguas Belas
83005430 SÃO JOSE DOS PINHAIS
Brazil

  • By plane

    Afonso Pena At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    3 KM / 10 MIN At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:-25.53501, -49.19123

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Manggú

Our regional DNA in delicious dishes from Paranaense and regional cuisine, with delicious dishes on the lunch and dinner menu, and daily for breakfast.

Our accommodation(s)

At Mercure Curitiba Airport Hotel all guest rooms are cozy, elegant and comfortably accommodate up to 2 adults, being also accessible for people with reduced mobility. Our guest rooms are prepared with all structure to guarantee a most comfortable stay, but additional services are also available at our Executive rooms, such as Nespresso, larger rooms and other items to ensure a memorable stay.

Room Office - Apartment with no bed for office use

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Curitiba Airport Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  458 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  686 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

When I arrived at the Hotel, the reserved room was occupied

Customer review rating 2.0/5

John A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I use Novotel Hotels since 2017 and have never experienced a situation like this one: To arrive at the hotel you choose and reserved, after a long day of work and travel, and the room was not available. It was offered instead for me and my wife, a double bad room or a handicapped one. We choose the handicapped, but it was in a very noisy location, on the first floor, beside the parking and main corridor. A terrible stay that hope it will not repeat.

Mr. A., Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kindness in sharing your experience at our Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you and your wife upon your arrival, something we are so committed to avoiding as much as possible. Unfortunately, we contributed to the image they had of our hotel not being the most welcoming, something we would never want. We will do our best to have a new opportunity to turn this experience you had into an even more satisfying one. We know that you give us your preference, being our Silver member, and as an apology we would like to offer you 1000 points as a courtesy, credited to your card. I hope that we have the possibility to have you again with us soon, so we will demonstrate to you that we have reviewed and corrected our operation. Your opinion about our team and our hotel is very important, and we want to reverse the image that we have left you. I apologize again. Sincerely, Lilian Franco General manager

I have never been in your hotel. You have mixed up the data.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have never been in your hotel. You have mixed up the data.

Mr. B., We are deeply sorry to getting in contact and to sending you, by mistake, our guest survey, and at this time, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. I would like to reinforce that neither personal nor professional information of yours was shared at any moment, and I really understand your disappointment and discomfort with this present situation. We identified that an error in our front office system happened, and as soon as I received your comments this was reported to our IT team. I apologize on behalf of our entire team, as we are as upset as you are at this moment. Should I be of any assistance, please allow me to know and I´ll be more than happy to be at your service. Sincerely, Lilian Franco General Manager

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Fernando Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room confortable, clean. Breakfast medium....the bread was not fresh.

Sr. Fernando, Agradeço por ter nos escolhido para sua recente estada em nosso Hotel e por proporcionar-nos os comentários que nos apoiarão em rever e aprimorar ainda mais nosso atendimento e estrutura. Peço que aceite nossas desculpas por termos deixado de acolhê-lo com o melhor de nossa hospitalidade, algo que nos diferencia e que não foi demonstrado da maneira como deveríamos nesta ocasião. Transmitirei suas observações e realizaremos as mudanças necessárias para que sua próxima estada seja ainda mais agradável e satisfatória. Mais uma vez desculpo-me em nome de toda a nossa equipe. Cordialmente, Lilian Franco Gerente Geral

no airport shuttle, restaurant closed on sunday

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is welcoming and doing a great job ! Room is good but disappointed that there was no shuttle to pick me up in the airport. Big disappointment the restaurant was closed. I had to walk to the Rio Bourbon hotel to have dinner.

Mr. W., Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay at our Hotel and for providing us with comments that will support us in reviewing and further improving our service and structure. I now present our sincere apology for having failed to welcoming you with the best of our hospitality, something that sets us apart and has not been shown in the way we should have on this occasion. I now ensure you that our team will make the necessary changes to guarantee that your next stay be even more pleasant and satisfying. Once again I apologize on behalf of our entire team. Sincerely, Lilian Franco General Manager

Good stay, and excellent service.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aristiane Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, and perfect quality unit.

Mrs. Aristiane, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kindness in sharing so generously your impression of the experience we have provided you here at our Hotel. We hope you can return soon and give us the joy of welcoming you again! Cordially, Lilian Franco General Manager

Disappointing services - no room service, the phone in the room was not working, they gave us a room which was the last on the hall and on top there was no hot water in the morning

Customer review rating 2.0/5

H. P. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointing ! I want half of my money back - no hot water and no phone in the room are not acceptable

Sra. H., Boa tarde, Agradeço por haver estado conosco há poucos dias e por nos permitir receber seus comentários da experiência que vivenciou conosco. Peço que aceite minhas mais sinceras desculpas pelos inconvenientes que vivenciou e esteja certa que cada um deles está sendo verificado, corrigido e revisto para que não tenhamos mais qualquer ocorrência semelhante. Entendo que nosso compromisso é a entrega integral da expectativa e é o que nos exigimos fazer, porém também compreendo que a falha neste compromisso nos demanda realizar a restituição integral dos valores de diária e taxas de seu apartamento na reserva atual, e faço isso na certeza de que podemos, e realizamos, proporcionar uma experiência mais positiva que a que ora lhe trouxemos. Gostaria de perguntar-lhe, apenas, se podemos proceder ao cancelamento do valor de seu pagamento pela hospedagem ou se seria uma alternativa que lhe concedêssemos a cortesia de uma nova noite, em sua melhor conveniência. Estarei a sua disposição para seguir da maneira mais adequada para atende-la. Mais uma vez desculpo-me em meu nome e de toda a minha equipe, desejando que tenhamos uma nova oportunidade futura em reverter essa imagem que levou de nós. Cordialmente, LILIAN FRANCO GERENTE GERAL

Friendly staff and Cozy place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was great experience, it is my house in Curitiba, always stayed at Mercure Curitiba

Mr. S., Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Hotel and for your kindness in sharing your experience of our services and structure. We are all very pleased to know that your impression was positive and that several aspects of our service and comfort were appreciated, as the affection we dedicate to our Guests is fully justified when we know that we were able to make each and every one to feel welcome by our team. Thank you so very much for having been your choice at this time, and we hope that you will soon be back at our Hotel! Sincerely, Lilian Franco General Manager

Chek in de demorado

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Fabiano Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Chek in poderia ser otimizado

Sr. Fabiano, Muito obrigado por sua recente estadia em nosso Hotel e por sua gentileza em compartilhar sua experiência de nossos serviços e estrutura. Peço que aceite nossas mais sinceras desculpas por não termos conseguido transmitir nossa melhor percepção de conforto e acolhimento, pois é neste sentido que toda a nossa equipe busca dedicar-se diariamente, zelando para que o bem-estar de nossos Hóspedes seja sempre a meta principal de todos os nossos colaboradores. Mais uma vez desculpo-me e espero que em um futuro próximo tenhamos uma nova oportunidade em recebê-lo. Sinceramente, Lilian Franco Gerente Geral

Well cleaned and maintained

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well cleaned ando presented, team is friendly and helpful

Mr. Willian, Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Hotel and for your kindness in sharing your experience of our services and structure. We are all very pleased to know that your impression was positive and that several aspects of our service and comfort were appreciated, as the affection we dedicate to our Guests is fully justified when we know that we were able to make each and every one to feel welcome by our team. Thank you so very much for having been your choice at this time, and we hope that you will soon be back at our Hotel! Sincerely, Lilian Franco General Manager

Nice and clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was close to airport. Room was clean and in order. Breakfast was good. Only problem restaurant wasnt open on weekend and front desk reception needs to be better

Mr. I., Thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments, which will certainly help us to improving our services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you, even though our efforts are to bringing a welcome feeling to our guests and to delivering a high standard service in all interactions we have throughout every stay. Be assured that our team will work on your remarks and we hope to being able to have your choice in the nearest future, and than you´ll find a better, more welcoming Hotel prepared to host you. Cordially, Lilian Franco General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pedro H. A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great experience. Only issue was in my first contact through whatsapp which wasn't replied.

Mr. Pedro, Thank you for your stay and the kindness to sharing your comments regarding this recent experience in our Hotel, we all feel honored to being your choice at this time. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced through the service of our associates, although our efforts are all foccused to make each and everyone of our Guests to feel welcome, and that our team may deliver the best and most accurate service in all the departments that compose the hospitality product. I do know that there is only one chance to give an excelent first impression, and that we missed it letting you leave our Hotel without trying to satisfactory amend this situation, but we will be more than happy if you can reconsider and, maybe, return and give us the opportunity to restablish the good service that we are known for. Once again I thank you and apologyze on my team´s behalf and mine personally. Cordially, Lilian Franco General Manager

Nice Place to Stay Near Airport

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Neal R TripAdvisor review

I had a very positive experience at the Mercure Curitiba Aeroporto. The staff was terrific--professional, courteous, and friendly. The location is convenient to the airport and there is also easy public transportation to the center of Curitiba. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was terrific, the breakfast was good--especially considering the limitations arising from the pandemic, and the fitness center was OK. Recommend this hotel for a one or two day stay before or after a flight and for a short visit to this part of Brazil.

Thank you for your recent stay and kind comments regarding your experience of our services and comfort of our facilities. I`m sincerely glad to know that our colleagues were able to show their dedication and hospitality at this moment, and that so many other details have been appreciated, this is the feeling that we mostly want to demonstrate in every stay in our Hotel. We are only 5 minutes away from the Airport, which is a plus for a short stop anytime, before or after a flight, and even for a longer period of time. Beside being convenient and ease to access, I understand that at this moment that we are all going through due to the pandemic, reinforcing the biosafety protocols is not only a need, but a commitment that we, as a company, have with our team´s and Guest´s protection. This is the reason we are still keeping up with protocols that are above local and international preventive measures. It is a great joy to be your choice for this recent stay, and I hope to being your Hotel of choice anytime your travel plans bring you to our City! Cordially, Lilian Franco General Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gabriela Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is friendly. Things to improve: breakfast options (coffee is not good) and checkin process (I wasn't able to do it online, always showing some error, and there was no information about bringing the pet's vaccine card.

Mrs. Gabriela, Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel and for your kindness in sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that we have provided you with a comfortable, safe and peaceful accommodation, which is our main objective. I'm sincerely apologize for your perception regarding our coffee, served during the breakfast service. We offer, daily, the option of coffee from the 3 Corações coffee machine, but please allow us to also offer you the two additional options on your next stay - espresso and brewed coffee. I also apologize for the failure of the online check in process, and please be sure that we will certainly check the reason for this unavailability. Once again, I therefore present my sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you, even though we strive to fully meet your expectations. We hope that you will soon be able to return and give us the privilege of your choice again! Sincerely, Lilian Franco General manager Mais sobre o texto originalÉ necessário fornecer o texto original para ver mais informações sobre a tradução Enviar feedback Painéis laterais

Kindest staff ever

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jader O. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I haven't met a staff like this in a long time. Everyone was so joyful and welcoming that I felt blessed.

Dear Mr. JADER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Curitiba Aeroporto Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lilian Franco General Manager

Principal observations

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

X510YUcarlosp Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

1 - The is no "express check-out", standard in hotels of this category; 2 - The menu at the restaurant describe the dishes but after the choose the received dish wasn´t as described... 3 - In the menu of the restaurant there is a lot of diches and beverages, but not all available in the moment to choose it...

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your kind comments. We mostly appreciate your contribution to our improvement process, all the information you addressed us are valued and will help us making our Hotel even better for your next stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Our Chef is aware and making all the necessary adjustments to avoid this situation to happen anytime again in the future. Online check in and express check out are both in place in our Hotel, and I am sorry that our communication at the Front Desk was not fluid and assertive to clarify this point to assist your demand. We will immediately reinforce with our team. I once again thank you for your kindness and thoughtful comments, and hope that soon we will be able to welcome you back. Cordially, Lilian Franco General Manager Mercure Curitiba Aeroporto

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

emersonunisquim Business - TripAdvisor review

It was a very quiet and pleasant stay, thanks to the staff who were very helpful and kind, including the payment in installments. I hope to get in the next trips to Curitiba to stay in this same hotel. I thank the Management and everyone.

Thank you so much for your recent stay and the opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel! I´m glad that you had the time to enjoy our recently renovated rooms, lobby and restaurant, and that all the changes we made really reached your expectation of comfort, cosiness and visual impact. In time, many other changes will be on the way, all to make you feel even more at home away from home. To increase the connection between our Hotel and our Guests, promotions and different means of payment are being placed, and I´m happy that it was a thumb up at this time!! Our sincere appreciation to know that our Associates were so successful to demonstrate all their welcoming atmosphere to your stay, this is the most important for our team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cordially, Lilian Franco General Manager Mercure Curitiba Aeroporto

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SÃO JOSE DOS PINHAIS