Mensagem informativa

Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel 3 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis 3.7/5 315 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Garantia do melhor preço

Como funciona?
+ 16 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 700 guests

  • Five flexible meeting rooms for business events

  • Popular wedding reception destination

  • Nearby Lichfield Cathedral and Chasewater National Park

Localização do hotel

Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel

Walsall Road
Walsall Wood
WS9 9AH walsall
united kingdom

Tel: +441543452020

Fax: (+44)1543361276

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 12h00


  • De avião

    BIRMINGHAM INTNL A 38 km / 24 milhas - Transporte Pagante

  • De comboio

    BHAM INTERNATIONAL A 38 km / 24 milhas

GPS:52.623689, -1.936357

Serviços do hotel

THE BRASSERIE Foto não contratual

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo

  • Transporte de ligação
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião
Serviços de catering
  • Um Restaurante
  • Um Bar
  • Serviço de quartos
    • Refeições ligeiras frias
    • Refeições quentes
  • 4 Salas de reunião
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
Equipamentos e serviços do hotel
  • Informações do hotel
    • 97 quartos
    • Um quarto para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
    • Sem quarto para famílias
    • Sem quarto comunicante
    • 97 quartos para não fumadores
    • 4 pisos
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
    • Inglês
    • Francês
  • Lavandaria/estacionamento assistido
    • Limpeza a seco/engomadoria
  • Wi-Fi
    • WIFI de alta velocidade
    • WIFI nas áreas comuns
    • WIFI no hotel
    • Internet de alta velocidade
  • Ar condicionado
    • Ar condicionado
  • Instalações para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Propriedade 100% não fumadores
  • Check-in e check-out
    • Check-out expresso
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Cofre na receção
    • Cofre na receção
Acesso ao alojamento
  • Transporte de ligação
    • BIRMINGHAM INTNL Custo adicional
    • BHX Custo adicional

As nossas opções de alojamento

As nossas reuniões e eventos

As nossas salas de reunião

  • Número de salas de reunião: 5

  • Tamanho máximo: 170

  • Capacidade máxima: 200 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquetes: 140 pessoas

Descobrir mais

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 3.7/5

315 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 3.5/5

829 comentários

Family Visit To Stonall

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

lynne563 12/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

On arrival, we were a bit disappointed with the outside decor, very tired looking in bad need of a good facelift. Entering, the lobby looked okay and friendly staff on reception. The lower floor and different areas has been tastefully decorated, the bar and restaurant area all good, breakfast was really good, but we wanted something for evening meal but the menu very very limited and was not good at all, eat out ! all cooked from frozen, like oven chips, the lasagne was inedible and the cod bites rock hard and not hot, the soup was like a pudding obviously from a powder mix There are no bedrooms on the ground floor, we were put on the second floor and I could hardly breath with all the flights of stairs, so I think if you have a lot of luggage etc it was a nightmare, I asked if we could be put lower floor but none available. So when booking you should ask, especially if you have breathing difficulties or any disability, as you would not be able to stay there as the one small lift was out of order???? Once on the second floor it was like hike to get to your room? Room was okay, but only had one chair, no table with hotel info on!, no easy chair although there was room for them, we had to sit on the bed all the time, but if you wanted to go down stairs the seating was fabulous no telephone either, bathroom was okay very clean which means so much, feel sorry for the maids/cleaners have to troop up all those stairs! on looking out the bathroom window I saw something flapping ? it was a great chunk of soffit or boarding broken away but just held there by some wiring that had been nailed to it. Staff were okay, but I think the poor manager must be pulling his hair out with the condition of this much loved Hotel of many years ago? But still would not have liked being on the second floor, this is a lesson learnt for us, before we book any hotel in the future we will ask, if a lift is installed and working, glad we only had Two nights, I missed breakfast on the second day as I could not face going back to the room! If you are young you don't mind the trek up a few flights, but young families should be warned too carrying kiddies up steep narrow stairs. the price is reasonable etc: No I would not stay there again!

Was hoping this hotel had improved

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Spoonwother Business - 18/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

After 2 stays about a year apart, I can now honestly state that this hotel does not meet the standard usually experienced at any Accor hotel, let alone a Mercure branded site. The while place reflects an obvious lack of investment and is the most tired establishment I've had the misfortune to book. The presentation of food is unbelievable. The dishes I ordered had no resemblance to what I had ordered and where would you be served a Piri Piri chicken and skin on potatoes with a salad garnish with the salad used as the base of the dish? Virtually inedible mush is the best I can say. Don't blame the staff, they're trying. Looks like the owners have run out of money and the will to provide acceptable facilities. Avoid at all costs. I'd rather sleep in a tent.

We were very pleasantly surprised

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

jrawcli2 Couples - 29/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A warm welcome. Comfortable beds, nice and quiet. We hadn't booked breakfast but were please to be offered it at a very reasonable price and very good it was too. Our daughter lives in Walsall so we've stayed in many hotels in the locality and this is the only one we'll stay at in future.

Dear jrawcli2, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period and hopefully you will be back in the New year to visit your family again. Wishing you a Happy New Year. Kind Regards Richard Payton General Manager

Weekend Break

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

brewlash Solo travel - 30/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Very nice room, however it was cold the radiators were not working, I did report the problem to the reception who told me that the hotel has two boilers and they would check if they were working correctly. Unfortunately they still didn't come on.

Dear brewlash, Thank you for your honest review I will be looking into your comments regarding the heating in your room and getting this looked into, Kind Regards Richard Payton General Manager

Sleepless Night

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Nabz2000 Couples - 23/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

It was the first time we have stayed here, and will be the last too... Looked lovely and relaxing from the pictures, but we never slept a wink, you could hear every footstep and every creak from the above room. Wouldn’t stay there again.

Dear Nabz2000, Thank you very much for your honest review, we here at Barons court are so sorry you had a bad nights sleep, I will be looking into this for you with my team. Please email me direct and I will offer you compensation for your stay. Kind Regards Richard Payton General Manager


Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

KaB314 Business - 12/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel would need a bit of freshen up. There was a wedding that night and all that noise could be heard upstairs. The rooms/windows were not sound proof so we could hear every time somebody slammed the door. It has all finally gone quiet possibly around 2- 3am, Pillows were so hard and uncomfortable, We wouldn't stay there another night. It wasn't good night. Service was good though and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

Dear Karmen B, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here over the weekend, I will be looking into your points and I will be working with my team to get these issues fixed. Thank you very much for your points raised. Kind Regards Richard Payton General Manager

Excellent service

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Jessicamoo Family - 12/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The staff here are amazing, we felt so welcome. First they gave us a bigger room when we checked in so that we had room for the travel cot, this was without prompt. They also let my partner take our breakfast up to our room free of charge when our son was unwell which meant we could eat together whilst he slept. The only downsides was that the bathroom was slightly mouldy, I think maybe the extractor wasn’t working as well as it could; and also you can smell the tip from the hotel but not the room. I really hope the council sorts this out for them soon. The location was also excellent for us and we wouldn’t hesitate in booking again for our next visit.

Dear Jessicamoo, Thank you for your kind review of our property here at the Mercure barons court I will pass your kind comments into the team. we are as hopeful as you are regarding the local council issue. Hopefully we will welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Richard Payton General Manager

Key problem

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

gaziofdelfryn Solo travel - 01/09/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Overall a tidy hotel clean rooms snd compfy bed. Only problem i did have was room key that wouldnt unlock the everytime i wanted to get in i had to chase up a member of the staff which became a nuisance.

Dear gaziofdelfrn, Thank you for you honest review of our hotel here at the Mercure Barons court, I will pass your comments onto the team for review. Thank you once again. Kind Regards Richard Payton General Manager

Did not meet expectations

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Laura M Friends getaway - 15/05/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This property did not meet our expectations. Half of the lights in the room didn't work and the toilet seat was broken. When I complained about this on checkout, the attendant did not seem interested. The walls are very thin and we could hear conversations from next door, and the room was not that clean. Our check in and breakfast were both lovely.

Godd staff, tired hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Seaside55251229876 Solo travel - 01/05/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The staff are helpful and efficient. The hotel building is tired with lots of wear maks and creaky floors. There is a very large landfill site just the other side of the carpark. When I first arrived and opened the door of my car, I was greeted by the horrible smell from this site. No smell indoors but I did not open my bedroom window.

Decent for the price.

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

chappers56 Business - 27/04/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A hotel caught between being a function venue and a business stop over. A bit tired on the outside, inside it's all shining and glam. Staff were good as was breakfast. Rooms were ok but a small mirrored desk is not great for working from and there is a distinct lack of plugs. Had to stop charging my phone/laptop/kettle. Also no aircon, so with a busy road to the front it eas a choice between noice or stuffy room. Even so, for under £60 b&b I could not compain and would stay again when in the area.

Cottage on the hillside.

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

afhassan786 Solo travel - 20/03/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Longer distances between town centre & hillside. Must to walks down on lines behind the taxi has fails the cards payments at the ATM. Cash only. Better we need to lift on the roads for the drop off at the hotel can changes the card for all cash miles.


Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Professor1944 Couples - 31/10/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Me and my wife were attending our daughters graduation party nearby and booked this hotel for its convenience.Despite the fact that there was a wedding party plus two coach load s of visitors to deal with we were treated as though we were their only customers.We asked for bareback out of restaurant time and it was plentiful and hot.The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food but it was warm and not not .The bedroom was spacious but there were one or two minor niggles.Overall the hotel gave very good value for money and would recommend it .

Thank you for your fantastic review! So glad you enjoyed your restaurant experience! We hope to see you again very soon, at The Mercure B'ham North, Barons Court Hotel! Please do let us know what the 'minor niggles' were, so we can put them right. Regards Richard Marsh Regional GM

Distinctly average

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

paul20142016 Couples - 02/10/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Overall we felt a little disapointed. The bar service and quality of drinks was very poor. Breakfast didnt start until 8am on Saturday and as we had to leave at 8am we missed out. Staff were good but the hotel felt like it was being run on a shoestring.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your thoughts, which we will review. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard M

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em walsall