Hôtel Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.4/5 1.528 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Mensagem informativa

+ 18 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Vantagem 1

  • Vantagem 2

  • Vantagem 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Localização do hotel

Hôtel Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia

45 Rue De L Ara Bleu
97300 cayenne
french guiana

Fax: (+594)594301313

Check-in a partir das 15h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • De avião

    FELIX EBOUE A 18 km / 11 milhas

GPS:4.934794, -52.304628

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
  • Piscina
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

Nossas acomodações

The functional rooms are designed to meet the needs of each guest. Here, you will find superior-quality bedding, high-speed Internet access, a 40-inch TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar, a safe and a range of welcome products The Superior rooms and Suites feature a double sofa bed. The Suites are also equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine and some also have a bathtub with massage jets.

Suas reuniões e eventos

Nossas salas de reuniões

  • Número de salas de reuniões: 6

  • Tamanho máximo: 270

  • Capacidade máxima: 400 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquete: 200 pessoas

Saiba mais

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Hôtel Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.4/5

1.528 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.0/5

321 comentários

Stay at Amazonia Mercure Hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Quest223691 Couples - 03/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

It's always a pleasure to stay at this hotel with a real nice staff and nice room The welcome is always nice and the staff always available to take care you The room are always clean and well equipped

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the {hotel}. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

JC Review

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Quest223691 Couples - 14/03/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Always a very good welcome from the Desk Team and all others employees who take care us very well Room was perfect and very clean and well equipped Was just missing the balcony this time but it was ok

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, J. GABRIEL General Manager

Royal Amazonia Cayenne

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Paradise664960 Business - 14/01/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is very Well locatedI have particularly appreciated the Excllent breakfast with fruits, waffles, hot chocolate, tropical juicesThe staff is really Nice and helpfulThe Hotel is really quiet and very clean

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Poor service and small rooms

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

anneritawijdh Business - 18/08/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

For a 4 star hotel service and room are very poor. Upon arrival I needed to wait 10 mins for the receptionist who was in the restaurant. No one else to attend. I requested breakfastbox upon departure since breakfast was included and they never arranged. I also did NOT receive a reimbursement. Rooms are also not spacious.

Good morning, Thank you for your review about you experience in our hotel. We are glad that you have appreciated one of our confortable rooms. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have met. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Best regards Joël G. General Manager

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor