ibis Brussels Erasmus

Information message

ibis Brussels Erasmus 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 360 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel

  • In the heart of the Erasmus district near business district

  • Direct connection to the historic centre of Brussels

  • 1 minute from the Erasmus Hospital

  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner options

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Erasmus

Route De Lennik 790, Anderlecht
1070 BRUSSELS
Belgium

  • DE LIJN:  141 142 620 MEYLEMEERSCH

  • LIGNE 5 ERASME:  5 ERASME

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAL At 27km / 16 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH At 56km / 34 miles

  • By train

    BRUSSELS SOUTH At 5km / 3 miles

GPS:50.815129, 4.272359

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN

Offering innovative and varied cuisine to satisfy all your cravings, whether it is for something sweet, savory...or both!

Our accommodation(s)

Find here the new ibis room with smart design and comfortable bedding by the Sweetbed by ibis concept. Your comfort is guaranteed in our spacious rooms which all have a Sweetbed by ibis.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Erasmus

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  360 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  109 reviews

Smell is bad, bad quality on the rooms, you hear everyone in the corridor, black mold in toalett roof, spiders everywere. low quality on foodd

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Janne Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The noise on the hotel is high. One of my colleagues had someone who used her toilet when she was away and also hers bed. Food having bad quality. Spiders in the room and black mold in the roof. Worst hotel ever

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret to read that your stay was not completely pleasant. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We do regret that you did not make us aware of any issues while on-site so that we may have discussed them with you personally to find a solution. Rest assured we have noted your concerns and will be sure to address these with our team to ensure our usual high standards are maintained. The whole team hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Horrible experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jenny Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were on a business trip and were placed in the same corridor as some people on long stay, that were up all night cooking and making a lot of noice. They did not get quiet until 4AM. When speaking to the reception they told us that they had tried to tell them every evening, but nothing helped. We were then moved to another room and when we came back from working that room was not cleaned and the toilet was not even flushed. There was mold and spiders in the ceiling. We saw no other solution than to book another hotel. This is the worst hotel experience I have had in my entire life.

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We would like to apologize for the issues you mention and can assure you that this information has been shared with our housekeeping team, however, we regret that you did not bring this to our attention as we would have taken immediate action. We continually strive to improve the guest experience and are sorry that we were not able to achieve this for you. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Worst experience ever

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Elisabeth Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have never stayed in such a horrible place before. People were cooking and doing dishes in the middle of the night. Had doors open between different rooms, shooting, running around the hole night. I asked them to be quiet but they did not care. I did not get any sleep at all. The hotel manager knew about this and did not do anything about it.

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced some noise disturbance and regret any misunderstanding that may have occurred. Our aim is always to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable time at our hotel, and we encourage you to contact our reception team immediately if you have any concerns so that they can take the necessary action to ensure your comfort. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for an improved stay in future. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Agradable

Apreciada Maria V., Nos encanta saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Atentamente nos despedimos y esperamos verle de regreso en nuestras instalaciones. Reciba nuestros mejores saludos. Jean-Christophe Imbert, Director general

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claire Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was good with a metro to get into the centre 4 min walk away. Clean tidy little place to stay.

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. It is also a pleasure to know that our location was suited to your requirements. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Top

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marko Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles tip top.

Smelly place

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Peter Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are clean however there is a smell of food at the corridors, it looks that people are cooking which is not highly recomended

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your views about your visit to our hotel. We are grateful for feedback from our recent guests as this can highlight areas for improvement. We are sincerely sorry for this regrettable incident, this is not a problem we have been notified of but will most definitely be looking into immediately. We urge our guests to inform us at the time of any issues so that we may find an adequate solution. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved visit. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Superb staff and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alan M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The girls at reception were exceptional. Special mention about Melanie who couldn’t have been more helpful and always with a smile! Very well done girls. Super location opposite the metro station where you get whisked into the town centre for a small charge.

Dear Alan, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. It is very rewarding to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We are very glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Noisy & smelly

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Cindy H. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Noise: I could hear my room neighbours talk, music etc. I stay in a hotel to have a good night sleep, it wasn’t the case in yours. Smell: bathroom was sticky. Positive point: good breakfast.

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and that you experienced some disturbance. We also regret your experience with the bathroom. Please do not hesitate to notify our team of such concerns at the time so that we may take the appropriate action to ensure your comfort and well-being. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was more or less in order. Received a friendly welcome. Was provided a welcome drink when I reminded the host.

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to have met most of your expectations. Your comments will prove useful in ensuring that we provide each guest with a warm welcome. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Close to Erasme and Bordet hospitals

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kitty Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect place if you have a medical appointment at Erasme or Bordet hospital. However, you will need your car as it is quite a trip if you go walking. Very nice breakfast buffet. Room is quite small : OK for 1 night but lack of space if you (have to) stay longer

Dear Kitty, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any preferences during your next stay, we are always happy to find a room suited to your requirements, subject to availability. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Good experince.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Flemming Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay over from 25/12 - 26/12. The two lady`s who was on job at 25/12 they give super service. Ibis restaurant was closed because Christmas but the two lady`s help to find a local restaurant for some nice take away food. The room was clean and nice. Everything was good.

Dear Flemming, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Our team endeavour to provide a memorable experience and its a great boost for us all to receive a message of satisfaction from a recent guest. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes for the holiday season, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Good stay and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was as expected, but the price was a bit too much in my opinion

Dear B., Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated the dedicated service of our team. We try to keep our rates as competitive as possible but they can fluctuate depending on demand and certain times of the year. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any special offers that might be available. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Small rooms, not helpful staff, tasty hamburgers during the week

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Mirella Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was not very helpful when we asked for help to find a restaurant closeby or when we asked for mugs and glasses. Very reluctant to help. Small rooms with smelly toilet. Menu during the week was ok with tasty hamburgers but during the weekend was very poor.

Dear Mirella, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased your dining experience during the week met your expectations, however, we will be reviewing your feedback with our chef concerning our other menu options. We are very sorry to hear that our service fell below the standards expected of us. Please accept our sincere apologies and we can assure you that your comments will be addressed with our team as we continue to improve this aspect of our services. We do have rooms of different sizes and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements for your next visit. Please don't hesitate to report any issues to reception at the time so that we may take immediate action. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for a more memorable stay in future. Kind regards,

Nice and convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ahmed Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

You have to pay for parking 10 euros every day, could be offered for free for guests, Rooms are small but OK Good looking room , clean, very good house keeping

Dear Ahmed, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is a pleasure to know that your room was to your satisfaction and that our high standards were appreciated. Our parking fee is in place due to our premises being secured for our guests' peace of mind and we are sorry for any inconvenience. We all hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back on another occasion. Kindest regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

Fine

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Forrest S. S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

no issues

Warm welcome, Good stay & Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Miriam Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, clean & comfortable room and good location.

Dear Miriam, Please accept our thanks for your kind review regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. Our aim is to provide a memorable experience and are delighted that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

It was ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Guest Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

A lot of hotels are expensive for what they offer. My room in Ibis was basic but also outdated and where it needs new articles cheap stuff was used. No proper changes were made where it needed to be. Also the bed was not ok because of the "whole" in the middle because matrasses never gets turned around. If my company would give me the opportunity I would use aribnb because I know people want to make sure I would like to comeback every single time. I have to stay near the company office in brussel the next couple of months but I'm not sure if I would use Ibis as my main hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. They are very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience and do urge our guests to let us know during their stay if there is a concern; we would have happily looked into a change of room for you, if available. We truly value your feedback as this enables us to improve our service to our guests. We try to keep our rates as competitive as possible but they can fluctuate depending on demand and certain times of the year. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any special offers that might be available. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe Imbert, General Manager

alles correct

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

prima

Pre Christmas Brussels Trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Andrew Alastair M Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

A good quality medium priced hotel with excellent connection by metro to central Brussels. A friendly welcome with a reasonable selection of food available in its Bar/Restaurant. Would certainly use again if in Brussels The only negative for me was the lack of a kettle in the bedroom so I can get a hot drink without leaving the room.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for this review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your kind mention of our menu selection and convenient location. We will make a note of your suggestion for a kettle, some of our rooms have a kitchenette for longer stays, please don't hesitate to ask reception when planning any other visits. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUSSELS