ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhão 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,346 reviews

ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhão - Image 1
ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhão - Image 2
ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhão - Image 3
ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhão - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Only 27 mins (metro) from the airport

  • Only 20 mins (walking) from the D. Luís I Bridge

  • Only 16.4 feet (walking) from the famous Rua Santa Catarina

  • Only 7 minutes (walking) from S. Bento train station

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhão

Rua Sá da Bandeira 567, RNET 9272
4000-437 PORTO
Portugal

GPS:41.151233, -8.606663

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Near the property
  • Car park

I LOVE SWEET

The relax vibe also accompanies you to the Bar: at any time of the day, the bar is the ideal place for meetings or relaxing moments.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,346 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  138 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2024

Authentic location and great building

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karim M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This IBIS is not typicial in its architecture and design, however you find all the great features of IBIS (comfortable bed, buffet breakfast etc.) I really enjoyed the location and the building itself, especially the little terrace for breakfast (I guess some the rooms have balconies). The service is a little too casual for my taste but I guess this is more cultural than really a matter of service.

Dear KARIM M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cátia Fonseca

Not as good as expected

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Irma B TripAdvisor review

The location is ok. I paid 118euros/day. On arrival the daily rate posted started at 95euros and a day later went to 89euros. No real reception. No fridge in the room. The safe was near the bar. You had to call reception to get the temperature changed. I wouldn’t stay again as my experience with other hotels on our trip was so much better. The air seemed less fresh in the room.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Keith H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable clean room. Main criticism is lack of drawer space and hanging space in room

Dear KEITH H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Sousa

Central to Everything

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marco Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied and me my expectations :)

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ricardo Sousa

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ash Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room did not have a window to open for fresh aid and we got sick so had to send most of our time at the lounge. There was no kettle in the room and we have to use hot water to recoved by sitting in the lounge, which was again tedious as we were battling illness. The hotel room was terrible but we did not complain as we had to battle the elements of the flu and needed to utilise our enegry. The only brightside was the staff, they were very efficient but we will never stay in ibis again.

Dear ASHLEY M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Porto Centro Mercado Do Bolhao. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I hope you had a fast recovery and feel better. The room you stayed is exactly as the picture on the web, the kettle we do not advertise this in any page description. Pleased to read that the team assist you when required. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Sousa

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 762 reviews 9.6/10 Location
  • 838 reviews 6.8/10 Room
  • 781 reviews 9.2/10 Service
  • 8 reviews 8.1/10 WiFi
  • 393 reviews 8.3/10 Breakfast
  • 325 reviews 8.3/10 Cleanliness
  • 188 reviews 8.7/10 Vibe
  • 32 reviews 8.3/10 Bar

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Porto