Ibis Styles Bamberg Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,328 reviews

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Ibis Styles Bamberg
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location in the Old Town

  • 15 min walk to the train station

  • Contactless payment

  • Spacious family rooms

  • Storage room for bicycles

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Ibis Styles Bamberg

Lange Strasse 29
96047 bamberg
germany

Tel: +49951942530

Fax: (+49)951/9425399

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    NURNBERG At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 1km / 1 miles

GPS :49.892622, 10.89095

Our accommodation(s)

Find peace and relaxation in each of our 132 rooms. Enjoy a relaxing sleep in your Sweet Bed by ibis Styles. Rooms include a desk and a 22-inch LCD TV. Free WIFI and free phone calls to German landlines.

Comfort Double Room with 1 double bed (63 x 79in [160 x 200 cm])

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Comfort Twin Room: 2 single beds (35 x 79 in [100 x 200 cm])

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

A cool beer, refreshing soft drinks, a cup of coffee, cold and hot snacks at our bar provide the best! Also a Whiskey selection of finest awaits you! Try more than 50 whiskeys from around the world.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Ibis Styles Bamberg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,328 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

112 reviews

Very well located.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Manfred Business - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In this times of lockdowns and great worry it was very refreshing to experience the friendly staff. Helpful in all aspects and always sounding happy.

Three nights in Bamberg

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Bike storage is a bit difficult but it is safe. Scrambled egg at breakfast isn’t really egg but there are real eggs available. Air-conditioning was very good. Room was clean, everything worked and the bed was comfortable. Covid rules were followed correctly (I think?.

1 night business stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michal Business - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location in Bamberg centre, room 220 is very calm, windows were facing the yard, no noise from outside air-con units… Drinking cup in the bathroom was missing. Even if there is quite large underground parking with more than 10 free places, I was not allowed to park there.

A great experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jimi88 06/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Overall, it was a great experience. The room was nice and the staff was courteous. The location was perfect to explore the city on foot. The only downside was the room was not ready before 5 PM on the day of check in.

Outstanding service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

R B. Families - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and pretty hotel, excellent location and stimulating design. We were particularly impressed with the outstanding service of your staff. Even at late hours your colleagues were committed to providing the best service.

3 nights in Bamberg

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Couples - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice stay in this very new hotel. Staff were great. The room was comfortable, clean and everything worked correctly. It is difficult to rate the breakfast because of the Corona safety restrictions.

Great location, very poor service

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anon Families - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under the "corona" excuse, rooms won't be properly cleaned and trash won't be taken, even if you put it in front of the door before 11am. Additionally, they make a huge fuss about the breakfast times! Even when the tables are empty, you can't sit before your designated breakfast time arrives! At the bar, they serve gin & tonics but no ice or lemon! So, it looks like a good deal, but not so great for your nerves...

Dear Anon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience report with us. Due to the current situation and political regulations, we are unfortunately bound to certain observances, which are not always comprehensible even for us. As for most, this is also a completely new situation for us as a company, in which we gather new experiences every day. All the more we thank you for the detailed description of your impressions. We can assure you in all conscience that our hygiene concept was designed on the basis of the specifications of the Bavarian Health Department and also fulfills them. In order to reduce the risk of infection for our guests and employees, some measures have also been taken in housekeeping. Thus, the rooms are only entered during a change of linen, from a certain length of stay. However, as needed, we empty the garbage and change the towels in front of the room door. For hygiene reasons, we do not have toothbrush cups in our rooms, you can get them, as mentioned in our digital guest folder, free of charge on request at the reception. Best regards, Your ibis Styles Team

Booking could not be changed

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Therkel D. Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at Ibis Styles Bamberg was a part of a summer holiday, which due to Covid19 suddenly needed to be rescheduled. All other bookings we had made for this summer, could either be rescheduled or cancelled, even though they were ordered at a non-flexible rate. But at Ibis Styles Bamberg, we could not change our booking. We specifically asked for a postponement until next year, as the hotel would not need to refund the booking fee, but still the hotel management stayed totally un-flexible in these Corona times. I was really hoping for a better understanding of the global health crisis situation.

Dear Therkel, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Since you chose the early booking rate when booking, which can no longer be changed or canceled free of charge, a rebooking was not possible due to the terms of the contract. However, we offered you to change the name of the booking so that someone could have taken over your booking. Best regards, Your ibis Styles Team

New and modern interiors with great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Angela Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast buffet was good quality. Coffee was conveniently available all day and was actually good. Bathroom was a little too small for a family of three. Nice interiors.

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for staying at ibis Styles Bamberg! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team

Location, Car park, and Convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bsh Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent. friendly staff, Parking was easy to locate. Rooms were spacious and cozy.

Dear Guest, Home is where the heart is! And we live by this saying in our hotel and strive to give this feeling back to our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your ibis Styles Team

Poor communication

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jakub B. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We did order rooms for our foreign guests as local business in Bamberg. We asked for invoice so our partner didn't have to pay. Not only that our partner were asked to pay, but front desk couldn't handle this situation on the phone afterwards and refund our partners so we could easily pay. I see there are plenty more better options in Bamberg to accommodate our clients as this was never problem for us. Jakub B.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Bamberg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Franziska Soeder
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maarten Couples - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great bar service. :)

Dear Maarten, Thank you for staying at ibis Styles Bamberg! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team

Good location and clean rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is located centrally and close to restaurants and shopping. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet.

Ibis styles Bamberg

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bvetrovska Business - 21/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very nice, new hotel situated in the centre, very close to everywhere in Bamberg. Very comfortable for drivers due to garage parking. Only problem is heating in rooms which is through air condition and it does not work very well.

Thank you for your great feedback! Your ibis Styles Team

Really great!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Global09706532885 Family - 29/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

IBIS Styles is in the heart of downtown Bamberg. It is close to the ZOB and public transportation. The facility looked new (carpeting and paint), wifi and tv were good and the staff was very friendly. It was nice to have a breakfast option, which was convenient and affordable, but it was only ok, considering all of the great pastry places around the hotel. The only other downside was the price was a little bit high

Superb new hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sp_tripfan Family - 25/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Clean, spacious, apparently new hotel in a very good location in Bamberg. Copious selection for breakfast. Solid wifi signal. Very polite personnel. Parking garage under hotel was very convenient had it had somewhat blocked exit on Monday morning but it was quickly manageable. It could be cheaper though (paid 12E/night).

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bamberg