Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,671 reviews
Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes walking distance to Camp Nou Stadium

  • Near Barcelona Polo Club

  • Located in Avenida Diagonal

  • 28 meeting rooms and elegant garden salons

  • Seasonal pool, Gym & Spa

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Tennis
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • 32 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
Information message

Indoor pool (restricted times for children) Main outdoor pool and Adults only outdoor pool are only open in Summer season.

Hotel location

Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I

Av Diagonal 661 671
8028
barcelona
spain

Tel: +3434933644040

Fax: (+34)34/933644264

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BARCELONA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT  At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS :41.381992, 2.10916

Our accommodations

Each of our 394 double rooms and 38 exclusive suites has been carefully designed to satisfy our guests' needs. Every room benefits from plush bedding, a spacious bathroom, fast internet access, individually controlled air conditioning, mini-bar and other thoughtful amenities included to create an atmosphere of understated elegance and serenity - ideal for business and relaxation alike.

Fairmont King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fairmont Room 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe City View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe City View 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe Premium City View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe Premium City View 2 Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Signature Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Panorama view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Executive Suite 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: City side, Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Signature Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 70
  • Views: Panorama view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Presidential Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 120
  • Views: Panorama view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Royal Suite Polo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 200
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Royal Suite Diagonal

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 250
  • Views: City side, Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

B-24

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The center piece of the stunning atrium is our B24 restaurant. Here, lovers of great cuisine can enjoy delicious Spanish dishes and a wide selection of wines, cocktails and refreshments. Live piano music in the afternoon and DJ in the evening!

Lunch

13:00 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

20:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MARKET RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Discover this newly designed venue serving the most appealing breakfast in Barcelona, from the rich and fresh buffet selection to the extensive à la carte menu. Ask for our famous brunches on special holidays. A superb experience you cannot miss.

THE TERRACE

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Nestled in a charming, ivy-clad pergola overlooking the hotel's garden and pool, The Terrace offers a delicious selection of salads and rice dishes, fresh meat and fish cooked on the restaurant's barbecue. Opened from May to October.

Lunch

12:30 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ARIS SPORTS BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Located in the lobby floor, with bar service and casual dining, big screen, the finest beers and great snacks. Come and watch the most exciting sport games. Every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Aris Sports Bar opens 1 hour before the games.

Pool Restaurant & Lounge

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Located in the hotel's main pool, it offers informal Southern Mediterranean fusion food menu with a wide selection of drinks and Champagnes by Veuve Clicquot.

Codorniu Wine Lounge

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In collaboration with Codorniu we offer, just next to The Terrace, a quiet and informal area where to relax in the open air. You can taste a selection of cold food and enjoy an extensive menu of cavas, national wines or international cocktails.

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With an informal and relaxed ambiance, the Pool Bar is perfect for escaping the cares of the day. Simply soak up the glorious Barcelona sunshine and enjoy a fantastic aperitif. Open during summer season.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 32

  • Maximum size: 1,152

  • Maximum capacity: 1,500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 590 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

3,458 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,671 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Room very clean and bedding very comfortable. Guest service could be better.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark C. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the room and the bedding is very clean and a five star exeperience. Howver from a client service perspective, there could be some improvement. The hotel caters mostly to large group tourists, as a result, they do not pay attention to client service and other details as much as other five star hotel establishments do. For example the breakfast (which was complimentary and included in our room package rate) both the food quality, ambiance and decor resembled largely that of a university canteen/cafeteria. The service offered by the hotel staff (reception and breakfast) was polite but very curt, they were not warm and attentive to details as the staff at most five star establishments are.

Dear Mark, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback on your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated our high standards and quality beds. However, we are disappointed to learn that not every aspect of your stay was completely satisfying. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding our service to my attention as this gives us an opportunity to reflect and improve upon the services we provide to valued guests like yourself. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Best wishes in the new year, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Nice stay in beautiful surroundings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Almar Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel, we loved the beautiful gardens and the overal impression of the hotel. The reception desk staff was very kind and helpful. Our suite was very spacious and quality of sleep was superb, but the bathroom shower door and bath tap were leaking. Breakfast quality was good but could be better considering overall standard of this hotel. We found the breakfast area overcrowded, especially on our first day.

Dear Almar, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our hotel's elegant design and extravagant gardens. Most of all, we appreciate your mention of our team's professional service as we strive to always uphold the high standards expected of us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the feeling of space in your suite, although we would like to apologize for any inconvenience in the bathroom. We have noted your comment and will look into the matter. Please know that we have also taken your comments regarding breakfast into account. If you have any suggestions for items you would like to see added to our buffet, feel free to let us know. We value all feedback from guests that can help us improve our offerings! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and we wish you a wonderful New Year. Best regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Rude and not kid friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

The N. Y. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We traveled with our 7 and 8 year old to watch el clásico and unfortunately did not have a nice experience, people are extremely rude. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone unless you are traveling alone or with other adults. Longest 5 nights of my life. I rated them a 5 because the bar area and staff did amazing the waiters is that section noticed what we were going through and tried their best to make us feel more welcomed. Unlike the manager and the rest of the staff there.

Dear The New Y., Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words about our bar area and team there. We do regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have handed your comments to the concerned department, your feedback is useful as we are always working to improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact the duty manager department if you are to return. We hope to see you again and provide you with a better experience in the future. Happy holidays, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Excellent stay over 4 days

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Damian C. Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent in all areas fro, check in to check out.

Kim

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Highly recommended accommodation - excellent facilities, nice & helpful staff

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Customer review rating 4.5/5

George A. Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Certainly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Architecturally so beautiful, full of history but strikingly modern Outstanding service Rooms of a very high standard Hotel grounds beautiful It was a very calming and relaxing experience and I will be back very soon

Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable time and that you appreciated our beautiful décor. We value your mention of our team's service as it boosts our resolve in continuing to deliver service excellence. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wishing you the season's greetings. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Great for the experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arik D. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall I was very comfortable staying at the Fairmont. but there is something I want to say, my partner and I lost my tie and scarf which I don't think I found when I was going to check out.

Dear Arik, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our hotel was to your liking and that your stay with us was comfortable. We do, however, regret to hear of this matter; we hope that your property will be found and returned to you very soon. We hope to welcome you back again in the future and wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

The hotel to stay in.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Q. Couples - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel Fairmont is not just some to stay. The staff make you feel so special,make you feel at home. A kind word, a smile makes all the differance.

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mcarmen Solo - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked at your hotel because I was attending to a wedding celebration at your premises. Honestly it was purely for convenience; yet this doesn't mean it was a great surprise and I had a wonderful stay. I only had the chance to meet the staff from reception/concierge and cafeteria since I missed breakfast (long night weeding hehe) and both teams are awesome :)

Dear MCarmen, Thank you for such positive feedback. We are delighted that your stay at the Hotel Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver excellent service, this will inspire to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you the best for the festive season. Best wishes, Stephane Menou, General Manager

room was very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very positive

Nice hotel, good design, good food.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ron Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice overall, personnel not always friendly, too bad for such a high standard hotel. The deco and comfort are fantastic. Might do it again anyhow. No upgrade provided for Platinum member.

Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your kind mention of our unique style. However, we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. While we were regrettably not able to provide an upgrade due to availability, we hope to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us. We wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Nice and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guillaume V. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice place, cosy for some drinks, Breakfast was excellent. Next door to conference center.

The staff and room was great but inability to use staircase was a huge minus

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was great but my impression is that the hotel was not prepared to handle a hundred of conference guest at once. We had to queue for elevator which would have been resolved if the staircase going up (staircase are locked) and down were available. It even worries me even more when we are able to open the door to use stairs from the 5th floor but cannot open the door in Level 0 or Level 1 by ourselves. Luckily after a while, hotel staff opened it. That is scary considering emergency situations / Fire exit.

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to bring such concerns to the attention of our team, and we will do our best to find a quick solution. We have taken note of your comments and will be reviewing this issue as the security and safety of our guests is of major importance to us. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best for the festive season. Best wishes, Stephane Menou, General Manager

ksa

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Turki Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Winnie M. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall is good. Some areas you may want to look at for improvement: 1. I tried to called for room dinning service, but the phone operator's English isn't good enough for communication 2. I sent my clothes for laundry, and it didn't send back to me per standard timeline. Finally, I need to call housekeeping to check, then sent to me finally.

Dear Winnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we apologize for the difficulties you encountered. Could you please let us know a little more about the time taken to receive you laundry items so we can look in to this? We truly appreciate feedback from our guests as it shows us area's in which we can improve our services. We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. Season's greetings, Stephane Menou, General Manager

just fab

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve G. Couples - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

service was excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent hotel! The everyone at the concierge desk went above and beyond when helping us figure out how to get around the city and figuring out the metro. Thank you gentlemen you were fantastic! Only downside was the food, for the price I would have expected better quality. The club sandwich was sub par.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer our customer satisfcation survey. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words which will be passed on to our team members. We are sorry that we were not able to live up to your dining expectations and will be reviewing your comments with the relevant department. We would like to take this occasion to wish you all the best for the festive season. Best regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Very comfortable stay in a beautiful room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very warm welcome. Lovely surprise to have such a nice room and view. Would have been nice to have a chair in the room. Beautifully clean. Easy to access the buffet breakfast in the mornings. Check-out was very slow. Great service looking after the luggage. Thank you.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer our customer satisfaction survey. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the high standards we strive to uphold. We have taken note of your comments and will be addressing thiem with the corresponding department as our customers' satisfaction is our top priority. With many good wishes for the holiday season. All the best, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Incorrect charge made following check out

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kp Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel and stay but poorly handled post check out. I declared all minibar expenses but was charged again after check out with an excess for late payment.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments, and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for any confusion caused concerning the minbar. We have a manual minibar system to charge. As we found an item missing in the room, it was charged afterward as standard. However, if you feel as though you were incorrectly charged, please don't hesitate to contact us, and I will try my best to rectify the situation by processing a refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Mrs.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Annette Business - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

So much attention to detail, the staff was welcoming and it was a great joy to stay at the Fairmont. Moreover the rooms were quite - was not disturbed by neigbouring guest.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in barcelona