Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 3,034 reviews
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 270+ guests

  • Motorsport-themed bar dedicated to Brands Hatch

  • Popular wedding and events venue

  • Leisure facilities including indoor swimming pool and gym

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Brands Hatch
DA3 8PE
dartford
united kingdom

Tel: +441474854900

Fax: (+44)1474853220

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 38.62km / 24 miles

  • By train

    SWANLEY At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :51.358815, 0.25235

Our accommodations

Classic rooms include one double bed, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties. Superior rooms include two single beds, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.

Classic Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Double Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Family Double Room with Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

GENEVIEVES

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Enjoy a meal or drink in Genevieves Restaurant and motor sport themed bar, which overblook the legendary Brand Hatch Racing Circuit.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RACING

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come and along and enjoy from a selection of beers, refreshing drinks, snacks and light meals.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOYER BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located in the main reception area the Foyer bar is open until 22:00 daily, serving bar snacks and light meals throughout the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RACING BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Themed in true Brands Hatch style, our atmospheric Racing Bar is available to unwind, catch up with friends and watch sports.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 207

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

3,034 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

416 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Diane Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, comfortable room.

Dear Diane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Great Location - a few niggles though

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Annie R. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very nice, but freezing cold on entry, took a while to work out heating system and for it to warm room up. Piercing noise could be heard loudly outside the hotel all 4 days we were there, could here at night in our room (faintly but irritating) Restaurant please put food on proper plates, and manage young staff who blatently wander around doing nothing but avoiding Manageress (Saturday 7th March -evening). Also please don't just plonk £25 bottle of wine on table unopened - would be nice to have it served to us. Food was tasty, room comfortable, venue convenient for circuit

Dear Annie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Please be assured I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager with regards to re-training our staff, and other issues will be addressed with our maintenance department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 3.9/5

E G. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, lovely dinner and breakfast, excellent staff

Dear Edwin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Not a great experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mrs H. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This stay was booked for an over night birthday trip. Bedroom clean, nice bed and pillows Bathroom scruffy shower tray coming away from fixing, wall tiles cracked. Windows old draughty and noisy. Swimming pool freezing told heater broken, no towels were advised to get ours from our room, which I refused! Seats in reception loung on closer inspection scruffy and dirty. Restauarnt scruffy, dirty, window blinds above our heads were full of dead insects.

Dear Wendy H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on your birthday visit to us, It is always good to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team, in particular the Food & Beverage Manger for their attention in this matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Dissapointed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alison W. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room (215) but even with heating on it was cold. Limited toiletries - no conditioner, minimal shower gel. Pre booked breakfast but it didnt show on booking so had to purchase on each morning. Breakfast left alot to be desired. Very few healthy options, cooked breakfast was overcooked. Limited tea/ coffee in room - had to ask for more at reception.Good location but as regular hotel users we found the standards were not very good considering the price we paid.

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team and rectify the shortfalls immediately. I can see from the reservation that at the time of booking you were advised to book breakfast at reception on arrival as we are always offering special deals cheaper then if you booked a room with breakfast at that time, but apologise if this was not offered on arrival. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Great price for a luxury stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Emma Friends - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a hotel and spa experience. From the moment we arrived, the staff were courteous and attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The spa, albeit cold to begin with, was really relaxing and had everything a spa could want to have. Our room was fantastic, very good size for 2 of us! We did need to ask for more teabags and milk, as 4 was definitely not enough, but reception were more than happy to provide us with more. Our meal was delicious, and breakfast was very generous! Would 100% come back for another stay. Easy to find, parking on site and great value for money. Could not fault a thing!

Dear Emma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

S.h. Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sent wrong direction to room on arrival and only had key entry to room for one night but stayed for two.

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for you for your ALL loyalty. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team and I personally apologise for your check in experience, I believe you were checked in by a new member of staff who was still learning the layout of the hotel, and 3 weeks later I can assure you this has now been remedied. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Regards, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Nice room, adequate.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Barry K. Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was pleasant. The room was clean and warm but the access areas of the hotel were cold. The room was very dark, not enough light to apply make-up and do hair etc. Service at the bar was so slow and when I asked if we could order food after waiting for some time, was told 'In a minute, when I'm finished what I'm doing.' (Which wasn't serving other waiting customers. Bit rude... Reception staff very helpful and polite.

Dear Barry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Back again

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Malcolm Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fair

Dear Malcolm, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I am sorry that you felt you hadn't received your membership room upgrade, but in fact you were upgraded to one of our superior rooms, but I know in the past you have been in our privilege room, where you enjoy extra amenities to relax during your stay. I will do my upmost to make sure we accommodate you in the future in this room type. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to seeing you in late April. Kind regards, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Great sportive in the heart of Kent

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Steve B. Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great value for money, so convenient for the Kentish Killer that I attended, and Mandy was a superstar on reception.

Dear Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you personally for mentioning me on your great review. I am sorry to read that your meal did not meet your expectations, I will certainly pass this on to our Chef for their attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I jhope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Average! Dont go for Spa!!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Del Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff were friendly and helpful, left with around 3 pieces of loo roll on the roll??! This was before the coronavirus outbreak so no shortage! Had to take a pic as i couldnt believe it. Spa was ok but overcrowded!! Literally like a full up club. Pool was freezing so everyone was in other areas. On the plus side the room was good and the food was great! I wont go into the price of drinks - on par with a london bar. Not somewhere we would stay again.

Dear Derrick, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, however can confirm that we are now experiencing normal temperature in our spa. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Laura Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The night we stayed there was a wedding which meant the main bar was being used for the wedding party, we had to use the bar in the reception area with hardly any seating. We decided to use the pub nearby for the evening. The pool in the spa was freezing and members who were in there commented that it had been an ongoing issue . Other than that the spa was lovely, we both really enjoyed the facilities and the treatments.

Dear Linda H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I am pleased to inform you that after experiencing problems with the boiler supplying the spa we are now fully back to the desired temperature to relax and unwind. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kin regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

comfortable room, very disapointed with amenities

Customer review rating 3.9/5

C.g. Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointed in not being able to use the swimming pool due to the very cold water temperature. The swimming pool was the key decision factor in choosing your hotel. If there were issues with it, these should have been flagged at the time of booking/ notified on your website to allow us the option of finding an alternative

Great staff very polite

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Darren W. Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Highly recommend, helpful staff

Dear Darren, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back on Monday, until then enjoy the rest of your weekend and see you soon. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Great staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kevin S. Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Juani. Mandy and eve are a credit to you

Dear Kevin, As always a pleasure to welcome you back, will pass your comments onto the girls (again). Hope you are having a lovely weekend. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

An OK Stay!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Compass550522 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this hotel many times and also been to conferences here. This time the room was very clean and well presented but was absolutely freezing when I arrived. It took me a while to work out the heater controls and an even longer while for the heater to warm the room up. I didn't feel warm until I got under the duvet. We actually stayed here three nights this time. Presuming housekeeping would be aware of this, they were really tight with the tea, coffee and milk sachets that they provided. This was rectified after I left a note for the cleaner. For the entire time of our stay, there was a really high pitched whine noise outside our windows. You could really hear when you were it outside in the car park, it was so annoying. I could hear faintly in the room it at night when background levels were quiet. I mentioned it to reception the next day and they said it was "something to do with the spa" -they did offer to move us, but as it was outside, I wasn't sure where else in the hotel would not be affected. It wasn't bad enough to stop me sleeping. But it needed attention - other guests might not be so tolerant. The meal in the restaurant was interesting. After ordering a £25 bottle of wine, it was just "plonked" on the table unopened, presumably for us to open it and serve ourselves? The food was presented on fancy, totally impractical platters, so much so that I had to ask for a proper plate! (Tuna steak - with chips in a basket and salsa in a separate dish on a piece of slate that had no sides to contain the food, and stop it going on the table). Most of the waitresses were very nice and kind and accommodated our requests - however we did laugh as one young waitress just seem to wander around the restaurant doing anything to avoid serving anyone or clearing any tables and was quite adept at avoiding the manageress. She walked pass our empty plates 3 times (She looked at them and carried on!) Food was very nice though. No doubt will stay again for race days, as its most convenient hotel for circuit.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Please be assured that we will carry out an investigation into your points regarding the Noise outside and the waitress in the restaurant. I am sorry that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. We will endeavour to make this right the next time you stay with us. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel in the not too distant future. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Car service and visiting family.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

wendell428 09/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We decided to use this hotel because it was conveniently located between family members and the garage where I needed to get my sports car serviced. I had previously stayed here about a year earlier and found it excellent. We were located in a first floor room with direct level access to the leisure suite and the swimming pool. The room was clean and warm, bearing in mind the time of year. We were provided with tea and coffee making facilities and during our stay provided with extra items as required. The breakfast was well laid out with a lot of variety from cereals, cooked, continental, fruit options and additional items from the menu on request. Tea and coffee was readily available. The food was good quality, warm and tasty. The staff were helpful, but with everything laid out we didn't need to ask for anything else. Staff were in the restaurant clearing tables, replenishing the foods and therefore available to help if required. We didn't have an evening meal because our family provided meals at their homes. Checkout was easy after our three day stay and we have made a note to stay again. The motorsport themed bar was interesting and appropriate given the location.

Dear Wendell, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was great to read such positive feedback and I will make sure that I pass this onto the team. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel in the future. Thank you Paul Murphy General Manager

Do not understand this question ???

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

johnwarwick40 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Just one big let down, had i realised they do not have Sky Sports at a hotel that claims to be a sports style place with a sports bar I would have stayed somewhere else... My fault, I will never again presume, in future check... Cup Final and no means of watching it, get your act together Mercure, get up to date with most other places... What are talking here ? 10 pence on all bills over a month would cover it... Move with the times... Thank you .

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was affected by not having Sky Sports in the bar. We do have BT Sports and are currently looking at getting Sky Sports for the Hotel. I would advise that you check with the Hotel before travelling as a lot of Hotels do not offer Sky Sports. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Not as good as described

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

peterrichings1 Business - 01/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is adequate and well placed for Brands Hatch circuit. The room was a bit chilly and with no effective heating operational. The restaurant was also adequate but a little over priced for what was served.

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your visit was not as good as you would have liked. We have taken your comments on board and will use them to improve our services. We hope to see you again at the Hotel in the not too distant future. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

OK... providing you don’t want a shower!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

O7881VMinfo Business - 01/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Got up in the morning and the shower was only running cold water... tried ‘full’ cold and ‘full’ hot and... no difference. Left it running for 10mins and still nothing, so had to do the minimum and get dressed. Checked out and mentioned it to the receptionist and... nothing, not even a sorry, I waited for a comment or apology but... nothing. Driving from the car park it was apparent that round by the ‘spa’ entrance there was a ‘hot water container’ (from a hire company) so it would appear that the hotel knew there was a problem, didn’t say anything to the customer and still took the money... Customer service at its best?

Dear Guest, Sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had in the morning before you left the Hotel. Unfortunately there was a problem with the Hot water that morning. It was fixed immediately and was only off for a short time. Please contact the Hotel directly and we can give you more information. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dartford