Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4 stars
TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 596 reviews
15 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 270+ guests
Motorsport-themed bar dedicated to Brands Hatch
Popular wedding and events venue
Leisure facilities including indoor swimming pool and gym
In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes
ALLSAFE approved hotel
DA3 8PE DARTFORD
LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 38.62km / 24 miles
SWANLEY At 4.7km / 2.92 miles
Check-in from - Check out up to
Enjoy a meal or drink in Genevieves Restaurant and motor sport themed bar, which overblook the legendary Brand Hatch Racing Circuit.
Classic rooms include one double bed, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties. Superior rooms include two single beds, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Hotel stay to purchase a car and see relatives.
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Adventure26586307881 TripAdvisor review
This is the third time we have used the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch since 2019. The location is convenient for what we want to do in the South East. It was an efficient check-in by familiar staff because we had booked online taking advantage of Club Membership. Breakfast provides a variety of food to suit all tastes. There is a choice the restaurant or a motorsport themed bar area. Our evening meal in the restaurant, chosen from a wide menu, was excellent. The food was first class. Check-out was easy and quick. It is an ideal location for anyone visiting Brands Hatch and the East of London. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Its lovely to see that you had another great stay with us and that you especially enjoyed the food. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th stay in the very near future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager
TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5
stephenlesliec TripAdvisor review
We had problems from the moment of arrival. We were greeted by a woman crying outside saying there was a fight about to “kick off” inside. Upon entry there was a very angry guest who had been accused of smoking in his room but he was strongly making his point that he hadn’t - so that wasn’t the hotels fault but just a little bit shocking. We got to our room to find the curtains grubby, the paint around the window frame coming off, mildew all around the window. A general stale smell in the room. The bathroom mirror lights were not working although, to be fair, someone came and fixed that quite promptly. The shower seal was not very good - more water on bathroom floor than anywhere else! To cap the miserable stay we had a faulty fire alarm go off at about 1.30 a.m. so we all had to congregate in the car part only to be advised that it was a false alarm and we could go back to bed but it could not be confirmed when the alarm will go off!! It did go off after about 10 minutes after returning to room. The staff were very courteous and as helpful as they could be.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please let me apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have investigated your room issues and are making the necessary corrections to improve the failings. Unfortunately the situation when you arrived could not be helped and the team dealt with it as quickly as they could. This was a very rare occurrence at the Hotel. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off and the team needed to make sure that it was safe to return. Our guests Health & Safety is our primary concern with incidents such as this. We would love you to return to the Hotel in the future so please contact me directly and I will look after your booking. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager
Mid week stay
TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5
Inspire35354225000 TripAdvisor review
I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Our room 240 had no light working in the hallway, reported to reception, nothing done. No hairdrier in the room. Two drawers were locked shut and the other 2 were falling apart, as the chipboard was disintegrating so we couldn't put any clothes in them. We had to ask for coffee and sugars and there was a moth infestation in the room. The maid obviously came in as there was a new bar of soap but the bed wasn't made bathroom not cleaned, toilet roll not replenished and bins not emptied. The other room was mostly the same except that their coffee cups had not even been washed and there was a moth in one of them. The coffee had been used and the empty packets turned upside down to look as if they were full.!!
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. This is certainly not the type of service that we aim to provide here at the Mercure Brands Hatch. This has been passed onto our Housekeeping department and Training has been carried out with the relevant team members to ensure that these incidents do not happen again. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
sneathy27 TripAdvisor review
Excellent customer service from Esther on check in and the room was very clean, breakfast was of a good standard and was constantly being topped up with fresh food with a good choice. It wouldn't be a venue to stay in if you didn't have a car as it is a little out of the way.
Dear Sneathy27, Thank you for your review and comments about how fantastic Esther was. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager
Great staff & lovely food.
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
PaulaC210 TripAdvisor review
Staff very helpful and friendly, comfy bed, good size room. The food was very good, some healthy choices. Parking on site, better to book direct & then parking is included. Very close to Brands Hatch.
Dear PaulaC210, Thank you for your review and comments about the staff and food. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the future. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager
In partnership with TripAdvisor