Information message

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 3,038 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 270+ guests

  • Motorsport-themed bar dedicated to Brands Hatch

  • Popular wedding and events venue

  • Leisure facilities including indoor swimming pool and gym

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

Hotel location

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Brands Hatch
DA3 8PE dartford
united kingdom

Tel: +441474854900

Fax: (+44)1474853220

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 38.62km / 24 miles

  • By train

    SWANLEY At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :51.358815, 0.25235

Hotel services

GENEVIEVES

Enjoy a meal or drink in Genevieves Restaurant and motor sport themed bar, which overblook the legendary Brand Hatch Racing Circuit.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • 2 Bars
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 15 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 121 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 14 connecting rooms
    • 121 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • Polish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Parking Additional charge
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Classic rooms include one double bed, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties. Superior rooms include two single beds, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 207

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

3,038 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

497 reviews

Good night away but a few minor niggles

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

theforsdykefamily 18/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The online check in doesn’t work very well. I got to the hotel and they didn’t seem to have a record of it. Was not a big issue and the process was simple just repetitive. However they must have found it later as there was a knock at the door with an anniversary card. They would only have know from my online check in. There were also issues with the online element at checkout as I had decided to use a difference card and pre authorised the suggested amount. However at checkout there was no record of this and they wanted to charge the original card. I wasn’t keen to pay twice. The manager helped to resolve it but certainly some IT elements to address between the hotel and Accor. The room was spacious. We had a privilege room with complementary soft drinks in the minibar and nespresso pods which was a nice touch. Our room overlooked the track which was great. It was a little noisy as the Superbikes meet started the next day and everything was being set up. It didn’t bother us though. In fact we watched the track inspection from the window in the morning. The bed was comfortable and lots of good touches in the room - robes, slippers, toiletries, hair dryer, iron and board as well as a fan and heater. There is no air con but the window opens with is nice as not always in these hotels. I prefer fresh air anyway! There is no hotel information in the room beyond some QR codes which are out of date and relate to the covid restrictions - eg say the bar and restaurant are shut, but they are not. There is no lift. Only 1 flight of stairs but not ideal Isla have mobility issues. We used the pool. It is a little dated but was nice to swim. Could be improvement with the information - nothing in the room about needing £1 for lockers or whether towels were available etc. The changing rooms are large and communal with 2 small private changing areas. These are nearly impossible to use as there is a large chair in each that takes up over half of the cubical space - odd. Considering towels are provided for the hotel and spa guests there was no basket for them so they were dumped on the floor underneath the mirror with the hairdryer leading to an unnecessary messy look. However l, these niggles really are minor. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the food delicious and rooms comfortable. The location cannot be beaten for Brands Hatch either.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at the Mercure Brands Hatch. There are certainly some points here that we will work on to improve our services. However minor, we always look to improve the product and services. We really appreciate constructive feedback whether its positive or negative. I sincerely hope to see you at the Hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Track day stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hgbarnard 08/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is certainly in need of a refurbishment however the food was good quantity and the room was good quality I stayed there to attend a track day at Brands Hatch and you you not wish for a closer location

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding the room and food quality. We are always trying to improve the look of the building and that it something we will continue to focus on. I hope to see you at the Hotel again soon. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

It is what it is

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Smully63 06/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is fine if you see it for what it is. The rooms are small, with no air con so I'd put it at a 3 star, tops. It has a spa and conference facilities so you always get a mix of wedding parties, folk from the race track and folk trying to enjoy a calm spa break and the three are not always happy bed fellows. That said the staff are helpful and friendly, the food is okay for a 3 star and the drinks are okay, again for a 3 star. Saturday night we ate dinner in the bar and the wedding came into the bar whilst their room was being turned around, there was some barefoot and dressing gowned folk relaxing after the spa and the shorts and t-shirt mob from the track, it was quite a sight.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The Hotel is currently busy with events so it can be the case at times that wedding guests come into the Hotel lobby. Normally its only for a short period as they are waiting for the room to be turned around. The team try and manage this as best they can. Hopefully it didn't affect your stay too much. Its great that you recognised that the team were helpful and friendly. They will be happy to read this. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

warkim83 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel should not be rated 4* . On arrival we did not feel welcome by quite hostile receptionists. Doors were left open to private parts of hotel which were not safe for children walking about. Rooms were not cleaned during our two night stay. A wasp nest was in our room . This hotel was certainly not worth the money

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you felt that the receptionists were hostile. This is certainly not the impression that the reception team give to our guests. Our Receptionists are friendly and welcoming so they will be very disappointed to see your comments. Just to clarify there was not a Wasps nest in your room. Unfortunately a few wasps have got into your room during the day with the window being open. This shouldn't happen however we are situated in quite a rural area so it can happen that insects come through when windows are open. The team did their upmost to help you and your friends on that day. The Housekeeping team have been informed of this so that they will carry out better checks when cleaning rooms. You were fairly compensated for this after your first night. Rooms are being cleaned on a request basis only due to the safety of our guests and staff. My Apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope that you change your mind about staying with us in the future. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Room good , food awful.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Idris992 22/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

If you're going to Brands Hatch circuit this hotel is 2min walk. The room we stayed in was clean tidy, the only thing missing is a mini fridge. Now we get to the bad. The food in the evening was terrible. If we hadn't pre paid in a package , would have gone elsewhere. £25 per person if not in package for poor quality buffet . People who didn't have package deal were asking for refunds and I don't blame them. Saying that the breakfast was good , full English and continental options available. I will stay here again because of the location. But only on B&B . Hope this helps.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. My apologies for the buffet options on the evening on your stay. The Hotel will be offering a buffet option on certain days due to business levels but we always ensure that the choice represents good value. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Very average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Neal112 Business - 03/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The bedroom looked tired in places and the current lining was torn in places. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Except it would have been helpful to know meals could only be ordered up to 8.45pm. Menu a bit limited and expensive for the quality of the food.. Good breakfast except the coffee machines were not working properly on both mornings. The dining room looks tired and a bit uninviting.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will investigate the room Lining to ensure that it is in good condition. The dining room is currently in the process of being decorated. We welcome all feedback whether positive or negative and this shows that we listen to our guests to try and improve our services. I hope to see you again at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Poor Customer Service

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Flyer189113 26/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was given a room without AC, was unable to sleep. Call front desk and was put on hold for more than 30 minutes without a word, not even hello or hold. Please don’t go there if you’re looking for a 4 star hotel, premier inn is far better.

Dear Guest, Apologies for any inconvenience caused on your stay. We do have fans available at Reception. I can only assume that the reception team misplaced your call and didn't call you back which I can only apologise for. This must have been human error. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Great location, unfriendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

michaelO4570QP Business - 19/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We are on the road every week, I have stayed at Brands Hatch hotel many times, we go there as it is handy to the race track, I must say that the last three times we have been there that the staff on reception are terrible, completely unfriendly, unhelpfull and are in general have an attitude that makes you want to turn around and go somewhere else. I thought at first it was just me but each time since I get the same terrible reception from the place, I wish someone would do something about it. The room looks like it had recently been renovated but poorly done, the tiles where falling off the bath panel, the paint was flaking off the ceiling, one miserable soap, two miserable tea bags and no coffee, place looks like that are on an economy drive.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding the team. If you would like to contact me directly to give more information, I will investigate the matter further. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

1st COVID stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Enever 25/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is our first hotel stay since the COVID outbreak started. Unfortunately we had a funeral to attend the next day and we weren't sure what to expect. As it turned out we were looked after superbly, starting with a courtesy call in the week preceding our visit which helped set the scene and manage our expectations. On arrival everything was incredibly well organised and we felt totally safe. The staff looked after us incredibly well. Nothing was too much trouble even allowing us to check out late knowing that we had to kill time before the funeral. Our sincere thanks go to everyone involved with our stay. You made a difficult time much easier to bear.

Dear Enever, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are just sorry that it had to be in such difficult circumstances. Please accept our sincere condolences. I am glad that the team made your stay as comfortable as possible. During these times, we ensure that our guests have as much information as possible before travelling. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

B5221EThelenr 23/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at the Mercure twice in the last few weeks. The first time we were allocated a room on the ground floor. We asked to be moved and we then had room 283 which was overlooking the courtyard. On our second visit we asked for the same room and were granted our request. The staff were extremely helpful, the spa was lovely and felt safe. The lighting at night was inadequate hence the low score.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was great to hear that you had such a lovely stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to look into the lighting situation further so that we can investigate the problem. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Great Hotel for Brands Hatch Circuit

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dadshead 27/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at the hotel for a race meeting at Brands Hatch and thought was a very good stay. Yes ok was a little bit disappointed with the breakfast offer, thought the hotel could have offered more but was adequate, the restaurant and room service was up to the usual high standard. The hotel itself and the room was very clean and with the hand sanitiser throughout the building I felt totally safe whilst I stayed there. I received a very warm welcome as I always do here and will have no hesitation in staying again soon.

Dear Dadshead, Thank you so much for your feedback and I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Brands Hatch in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Racing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nicholasj1972 05/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

I would like to say that the staff did a really good job at making sure our needs were met.considering the changes that are happening at this present time. I was however a little disappointed with the TAKE AWAY breakfast. Had I of known it would of been a roll in a bag I would not of bothered.I was thinking maybe it would of been a room service breakfast!!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay last weekend. During these difficult times we are trying to do as much as we can to meet all of our guests needs. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the takeaway breakfast. Unfortunately at the present time we cannot offer a full buffet breakfast due to the current situation. We are trying to offer a suitable alternative that our guests can be happy with. We hope to see you again at the next track event. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Healthcareguy20 01/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Over all the stay was ok, breakfast was a big let down, no one advised us of the breakfast arrangements. The pool was out of action and the room service was cold on arrival. The rooms needed some maintenance issues rectifying as well. The hotel was quite which was nice and the service was great.

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Keeley A. &. B. F. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a lovely place to stay, food was fantastic... best hotel I’ve ever stayed in, will definitely be back to enjoy a spa weekend

Dear Keeley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe. Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Welcoming

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pb Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay for business. Check-in was good; room was clean and tidy; restaurant was okay.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I will certainly address the room and coffee standards with the relevant departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Stay safe.. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Excellent Location and Services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joy Friends - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in with no single hassle, staff at the reception desk were absolutely friendly, polite and helpful. My experience at the Mercure hotel was world class.

Dear Joy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for the personal mention, it makes my job worth while knowing that you had a great time and spent a lovely birthday celebrating with "the Girls" and certainly hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Convenient for circuit

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Mr. P. Solo - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, room clean but overall the hotel is shabby and showing its age. The bar and restaurant furniture is old and scuffed, the food is average and expensive. Breakfast is "buffet" style with low quality ingredients. The hotel is a reflection of the guests, like myself, who want a bed and food for one night before attending a track day. The overall cost of £72 + breakfast could be considered reasonable for the convenience.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Well positioned and good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jonathan L. T. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Useful find for a conference nearby. Good food and facilities. Very comfortable room.

Dear Jonathan,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Excellent!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shaun A. Solo - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here several times when racing or testing at Brands Hatch Circuit and it has always been a pleasure. This time was no exception, although I did have a very early start and so couldn't enjoy their great breakfast! The staff are always friendly and helpful and greet you with a smile. Staying here has encouraged me to book other Mercure hotels too, which were just as good!

Dear Shaun, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Costas C. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable

Dear Costas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I do apologise that you did not receive your welcome drink as part of your ALL loyalty, I will personally keep an eye on any future reservations to ensure that this is not missed on your future bookings. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dartford