Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,817 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The Noke restaurant serves international cuisine

  • A fitness centre, including heated indoor pool, spa, sauna and steam room

  • 11 purpose-built meeting rooms

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating upto 250 guests

  • Great location with excellent link to the M1 and M25

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel

Watford Road
AL2 3DS
st albans
united kingdom

Tel: +448713769034

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 321 :  ARRIVA LONG FALLOW

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 38.62km / 24 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    ST ALBANS CITY At 4.83km / 3 miles

GPS :51.72169, -0.364869

Our accommodation(s)

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Accessible Twin Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE NOKE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Noke Restaurant is available to both hotel guests and non-residents. The restaurant has a modern and stylish atmosphere and serves a wide range of cuisine. Please note our Noke restaurant can be used for private events, please ring for availability

Lunch

06:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OAK AND AVOCADO RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The Oak & Avocado is a less formal brasserie style restaurant. The Oak & Avocado serves a selection of drinks and light meals from early evening. During the warmer months, guests can enjoy dining on the terrace.

Dinner

15:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCKTAIL BAR

Non contractual photo

The Cocktail Bar is the main hotel bar and coffee lounge and is situated on the ground floor, adjacent to the Noke Restaurant. The bar serves coffee, refreshments, alcoholic beverages and light meals throughout the day.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OAK & AVOCADO BAR

Non contractual photo

The Oak & Avocado Bar serves a selection of drinks and light snacks in an informal setting. In the summer, guests can enjoy the patio area.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 324

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,817 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,067 reviews

Comfortable stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John M. Solo - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Mercure St Alban's Noke Hotel several times. This most recent visit was equally good to previous visits. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the full English breakfast and was made to feel welcome by all the reception and dining room staff. All were friendly, helpful and very professional. Grateful thanks for a very pleasant stay.

Nice food and lovely setting

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dawn Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and the staff very friendly.

Dear Dawn B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paulina (Reception Supervisor)

Too noisy!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jan S. Solo - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although I live in St Albans I booked two nights at The Noke to get some respite from noisy neighbours but it wasn't quiet at the hotel and I only stayed one night.

Dear Jeannette S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paulina

Satisfying

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David S. Families - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok,but nothing special

Dear David s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paulina

Amazing staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S J. Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our second stay here having changed from a well known chain. Hotel is well situated and although as with many other hotels there are areas that could do with updating. Our room this stay was much better it was more spacious and cleaner. For us it was the staff that made our visit special. They were first class from start to finish.

Dear steve J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and personally with Kamila and Kath. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paulina

Great location , lovely place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tara M. Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a quick stop over , great location , nice swim , relaxing place

Dear Tara m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paulina

Great location, lovely hotel, but the room was too hot.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Emma J. Couples - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My fiancé and I stayed at the Mercure Noke and the stay was lovely, however the room was far too hot. We asked a receptionist if there is a way to turn the heating down and we were told ‘with a remote’ which was obviously incorrect. We both struggled to sleep the first two nights due to the temperature in the room

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. What is more, thank you so much for the lovely feedback about your check-in experience with me. Sincerely, Paulina

Great Service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane Families - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at this hotel as it’s perfectly located for visiting our family in St Albans. The staff could not have been more helpful especially Barbra and Paulina on the front desk. A lot of hotels are doing a grab and go breakfast at the moment, however, we had a great full English in the morning at This hotel ! All round great stay, thank you

Terrible standard room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standard rooms are not up to standard. Cobwebs all over the bathroom windows and decor desperately tired, worn and outdated. As a platinum member I should receive a room upgrade, but didn't, even though the hotel car park was almost empty and the hotel itself very quiet.

So disappointed.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane D. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have driven past The Noke many times and thought it looked a lovely place to stay. Booked up 3 weeks in advance using the hotels own website. We needed an accessible room as my husband has a muscle wasting disease and has limited mobility. I was able to book this on the website and we were looking forward to our stay. The day before our stay we had a phone call to say there had been a mistake with the booking and the accessible room was not available. We agreed to stay in a regular room knowing there would be no room for a wheelchair and , unless we used the leisure centre shower, it would be a strip wash in the morning as the shower was over the bath. We agreed a discounted rate for this and were prepared to make do. However, we were not prepared for how disabled unfriendly the rest of the hotel is. Unless you take the outside route there is no step free access to a toilet from the bar and restaurant. The disabled toilet is quite a hike away from these public areas. Our next disappointment was with the very limited, unimaginative menu. I fully appreciate that we are living in strange times but the food on offer was not restaurant standard - I've had better in a Little Chef. Just so disappointed.

Very disappointed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Agnes Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, we are very disappointed with our recent stay. Our dinner arrived very late and everything on the plates was cold. We were hoping to have a nice breakfast in the morning but unfortunately, it arrived cold as well. We had to send it back and ask for a hot full English breakfast. It was a bit better but on one of the plates mushrooms and tomatoes, we're missing. We won't stay here again!

Ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nikki Families - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was ok, we have stayed before and it certainty didn't meet previous standard. The rooms and hotel through out were freezing cold, we hardly slept due to constant noise throughout the night. I had to query the cost of the interconnecting rooms for which we nearly ended up paying double! Overall wasn't the best stay, but the staff as always were amazing! You cannot fault them.

Great couple of days stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tim Solo - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for a couple of nights, good food, great staff, nice room.

Good Hotel. Great Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Terence L. Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My regular hotel, when I stay in St Albans. A good hotel, very helpful staff. During the current Covid 19 regulations, the hotel management and staff, have made staying a very safe experience.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary a little disappointed with the food everything we ordered the kitchen had ran out of bar was full of men spread out across 8 tables not eating so we couldn’t sit and enjoy our meal very well Room was nice a comfortable

Great COVID response

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Simon Business - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m a key worker who works in London but lives elsewhere, so I stay in the Noke during the week. I have been living in this hotel for 4 years on week days, and when the hotel was forced to close I had to commute. As soon as the hotel was open for key workers back in June I was there. I could not have expected a better response from Craig and the team. The Noke has responded superbly – initially we were confined to our rooms, with a very limited menu – but hey there is a pandemic on!! Being able to stay again was a great relief to the 180 mile commute. Screens went up, public spaces got closed, but the hotel was open. And what did the Noke do my first day back; they apologised!! For what I asked – because we can’t offer our regular menu and services. The heart in those who worked in the hotel through the harshest days of lockdown was superb. Breakfast is now available almost as normal, tho’ I do miss those little ready-to-go breakfast bags. The bar is open again, socially distant of course; with red or green circles on tables which are ‘safe’ and those that need to be cleaned. Food wise the menu is almost back to normal, but we have to give chef some slack, he is working on his own! The hotel is adapting to what is allowed now, and it’s starting to feel more ‘normal’. It’s nice to see more staff returning as the situation gets normalised, so thanks to Corrina, Gilroy, Kamila, Marie, & of course Craig…

Noke hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

gregabb0tt Business - 07/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Look of hotel was poor and run down, you would not re book, facilities tired and in some places empty, for example the restaurant had a number of tables missing, lounge area, 2 sofas only. Bathroom in room was poor and dirty

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. we have limited furniture within communal areas to ensure social distancing. I have passed your comments regarding the bathroom on to our housekeeping team.

Time to come back

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

1001lottie2015 03/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

It’s been a while since I stayed at the Noke due to work and the covid lockdown. But as ever the welcome as friendly and warm. The new rules make you feel safe and it all works well. As ever clean tidy and always help on hand should you need it. Shame to see it underused and hopefully people will now start to stay again. It’s time to come back and stay and give our support as paying guests

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve M. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was immaculate and staff were constantly professional and helpful . Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family . A big thanks to all the staff .

Dear Steve M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff especially in the current circumstances as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon, stay safe and well. Sincerely, Kelly Ballard

Nice Rooms and atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Al Friends - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay. Some areas were looking a little worse for wear, mainly round the pipes and radiators. The Shower needed work. Dials were stiff and difficult to turn. The power was difficult to adjust, the bracket was not stiff enough and the water pressure would push against the head moving the stream of water.

Dear Alec B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our maintenance team regarding the issues with the shower Thank you again for sharing your experience, stay safe and well Sincerely, Kelly Ballard

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in st albans