Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 6,538 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Skyline views of Liverpool from the Vue Bar and Terrace

  • Vista Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby Albert Dock, Liverpool One and The Cavern Club

  • 10 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 guests

Hotel location

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Chapel Street
L3 9AG liverpool
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)8713769125

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • PARADISE STREET INTERCHANGE:  BUS INTERCHANGE

  • MOORFIELDS:  MOORFIELDS

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON At 14.65km / 9.1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL At 0.48km / 0.3 miles

GPS:53.407618, -2.995191

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

VISTA RESTAURANT

Vista Restaurant offers stunning views overlooking the Royal Liver Building and River Mersey. The restaurant serves a selection of British classics and international dishes with a selection of drinks and wines.

Our accommodation(s)

Privilege rooms are more spacious, with king sized beds and include enhanced toiletries, slippers and robes. Ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water. Classic Double rooms have a double bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and in room safe.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 116

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

6,538 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,344 reviews

Very Dated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Leigh S 02/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel and rooms are very dated and in need of a lot of work. The room had damaged windows, heaters and bathroom. Serviceable but not very welcoming. Especially when its suppose to be a suite. 1990's that's needs yo be brought into the 2020's. The reception staff were cold and not very informative and it seemed to be a choir when u asked the staff anything. I will not stay there again.

10

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Colin P. Friends - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely faultless stay from check in to check out. Couldn't be happier.

Fabulous stay, all staff extremely helpful & pleasant

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris Friends - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, loved the room, tasty breakfast, great location

Good location, comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems - good location and good breakfast choices

Brilliant hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Angela M. Families - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was lovely, really clean , reception were very helpful. The rooms were brilliant and beds so comfortable. Highly recommend including the breakfast .

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Andrea G. Families - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awful! Arrived early and left luggage. Asked for a room which was overlooking the Pier Head etc. also asked for an extra blanket. The lady on reception said she would mark this on our booking for when the room was allocated. When we checked in around 9.30 we were greeted by a rather unhelpful rude staff member. Notes had not been put on the room allocation notes. Room was rather grubby to say the least with no cups or tea/coffee. Rang down to reception to where I was questioned a few times that I had checked the cupboard where they were stored. I had booked this hotel as I was treating my sister who had stayed with you in July and had really enjoyed it, hence my booking with you. Totally disappointed with the whole experience.

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

H B. Friends - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small and cramped room and bathroom all looking a little tired. We had originally been given a superior room on 8th floor whixh was lovely but had to change as this was a double, not a twin as booked. Dinner was disappointing. Mediocre food and not hot. Breakfast day 1 was cold. Staff all extremely friendly and helpful.

Great overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sue Couples - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positive-Good location for shopping and museums. Friendly helpful staff on reception and in the dining room. Our room was very comfortable. Enjoyed our breakfast. Great offer with Secret Escapes including wine , breakfast and room upgrade. Car park Negatives - Ladies Rest room on the ground floor could do with an update . No heating or extraction in the bathroom. Air vent in the bathroom needed cleaning which I mentioned to the lady on reception on checkout .

Good stay on Travel Zoo voucher

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. J. Couples - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay on a Monday night with Travelzoo voucher. Hotel felt safe, clean and roomy, conveniently located. Upgraded ( £5 ) to river-view room ( 1114 ). Great view of the river and Liver Building, but this room desperately needs new windows. The original ( 1970s/ 1980s ?? ) single glazed windows had been fitted ( a long time ago ) with the unsatisfactory ' secondary' glazing. This meant that the original fitting was now mouldy, and the window was almost wholly obscured by permanent, trapped, condensation, which blanked the view and detracted a great deal from the otherwise good quality of the room. The Company desperately need to address this urgently, as it is unsatisfactory for guests. There is a walkway outside the window which would enable the easy replacement of these window units.

Outstanding

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Linda J. Friends - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant staff, great food happy happy happy

Well situated Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lana R. Couples - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location polite helpful staff

Below average breakfast, cold noisey room and uncomfortable bed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Business T. Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The above sums it up really. Below average breakfast, cold noisy room and uncomfortable bed. Bathroom was nice though but probably wouldn't stay again

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mg Friends - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A ver comfortable stay thanks to the professional staff

Bring a Torch and Toilet Paper

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mark H. Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and interesting design exploiting stunning views but unfriendly and understaffed. Car parking is of a poor standard.

Great weekend

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

anonymousM4556VE 11/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed in Atlantic tower once again, staff lovely as always and hotel great. Location perfect Glad everything open once again Would recommend this hotel Able to check in at hotel with no issues and had a lovely stay

Dear anonymousM4556VE, Thank you for your review and great feedback, very much appreciated. Kind Regards Alan

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tracy B 02/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Booked a superior room, can’t see how these are any different to standard rooms, very basic. Carpet dirty, bathroom small, floor not swept. Didn’t get room made up on 2 days of stay due to staff shortage? Reception area of hotel nice, first impression was good, but rooms disappointing.

Dear Tracey, Thank you for your review although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Whilst we have had to make some short term changes to our bedroom servicing I can confirm that this has now returned to normality. I do hope you find opportunity to join us again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Very disappointed…..

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

doddym 29/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

We booked for a half term break for two nights and came away really disappointed with this hotel. From the 35 minute check in to the tired looking lifts, shabby corridors, characterless bar area,non existent terrace, terrible door locks, cheap furniture, missing breakfast items, noisy room…… I could go on. I love Liverpool but will certainly give this hotel a wide berth next time - there are so many better alternatives.

Dear doddym, Thank you for your review and feedback, although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Guest feedback is vital in our continual evaluation and improvement of our business and you have my assurances that your comments will be discussed at length with the team. Kind Regards Alan

Old, dirty, tired, but helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

stevevincent2021 29/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Where to start.... Positives: hotel is in a great location, staff are helpful Negatives: hotel is very old and tired and in need of a total renovation and dep clean. Our room was filthy - dust everywhere, and pubic hairs were found on the side table. Paid extra for a river view, only for the window to be filthy. We switched room; was was better, but still not entirely clan - eyebrow lashes in the soap dispenser, dust all over the skirting boards, and someone had kicked the bathroom door, leaving a hole. No Nespresso capsules in the entire hotel. Reduced service due to COVID, but, ironically, that seems to have made the hotel less clean. Would have been 1 star if it were not for the helpfulness of the staff. This is not a £100+ night hotel, and is not a 4* standard.

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Whilst I appreciate your positive feedback in relation to the teams hospitality you have my assurances that your comments in regards to the room cleanliness and maintenance will be discussed at length with the team here at the hotel. I do hope you find opportunity to join us again in the future to experience our typically very well received service offer. Kind Regards Alan

Fantastic view!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Maretta 23/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was OK. Staff very pleasant. Room was a reasonable size but with a very small bathroom. BUT the view of the Liver Building and the river was fantastic! Breakfast in the morning agai OK although I did have the very worst croissant ever! It was a sort of dough ball. The hotel offer was excellent and that and the view made up for any shortcomings. Parking was extra but was very nearby and so convenient! The free Prosecco was actually quite passable.

Dear Maretta, Thanks for your review and great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liverpool