Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 6,697 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Skyline views of Liverpool from the Vue Bar and Terrace

  • Vista Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby Albert Dock, Liverpool One and The Cavern Club

  • 10 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 guests

Hotel location

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Chapel Street
L3 9AG liverpool
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)8713769125

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • PARADISE STREET INTERCHANGE:  BUS INTERCHANGE

  • MOORFIELDS:  MOORFIELDS

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON At 14.65km / 9.1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL At 0.48km / 0.3 miles

GPS:53.407618, -2.995191

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

VISTA RESTAURANT

Vista Restaurant offers stunning views overlooking the Royal Liver Building and River Mersey. The restaurant serves a selection of British classics and international dishes with a selection of drinks and wines.

Our accommodation(s)

Privilege rooms are more spacious, with king sized beds and include enhanced toiletries, slippers and robes. Ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water. Classic Double rooms have a double bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and in room safe.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 116

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

6,697 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,373 reviews

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elliott Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at the hotel using a travelzoo voucher, excellent value for money and definitely worth it. Good location.

Good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Emily B. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great breakfast, hotel in good location. Room was poor as water coming in through window so room smelled damp and our belongings also smelled by the tile we left.

Great value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs W. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, brilliant room and facilities, excellent breakfast. This was a birthday treat for his lordship and he was well impressed!!

Upgrade with thanks

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lisa T. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were upgraded and loved our room thanks. Cherry bake wells were amazing

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David S. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel more tired looking than pictures on websites which were not recently taken. Curtains backing torn through age so a star effect behind the curtains. Empty glasses in breakfast area for self pouring juices were put lip down onto dirty trays so 1 in 6 stuck to tray which was bit off putting. Cooked breakfast foods not that warm. One morning we ordered as no buffet due to low numbers staying there. This one was coldest of the lot.

Good location and welcoming staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gary C. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a good experience, the hotel itself is well situated for the city centre. The building and room decor is a little tired, but nothing too serious. The breakfast was excellent with good choice of hot and cold options. The staff were all pleasant and helpful would definitely be happy to stay again.

Well located for City centre

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nigel D. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located for the city centre and nightlife we stayed b&b and the breakfast was of a very good quality the only downside were that the rooms are in need of a major refurb and are very outdated,lighting in the room was of a poor quality with two downlighters on entry but no lighting in main area of room apart from two very dull bedside table lamps,shower over bath in bathrooms with baths very high and steep to step into which was a problem for my wife who has a problem with her hip and found it very hard to get in and out of would be much better to have walk in showers like most hotels have these days

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room very good value nice breakfast excellent location would definitely come back

Well located and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anne-marie M. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and great location. Unfortunately the restaurant menu was not what we expected. Having seen the Vista menu online and had decided on what we would order, we were then presented with a completely different menu when we arrived in the restaurant. Disappointing. Staff very friendly.

Enjoyed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lizzie Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 2 nights and good value as a travelzoo offer. Located opposite Liver Buildings it is in a good location near shops, eating places docks. Room was OK and we slept well. Bathroom was dated and small and cold, but ok for 2 nights. Staff were friendly and food was good.

Great Views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lorna Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, with a fantastic view of the Liver Building. Room furnished and decorated nicely. Staff friendly. Only downside was that the bar wasn’t open for a drink at the end of our evening. But would definitely recommend hotel and stay here again.

Vfm

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ri… Couples - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable spacious room with excellent views. Staff very accommodating. Food very good. Overall very pleasant stay.

overall very poor

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Steve Business - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room seemed reasonable when I arrived, but during the evening I soon found this wasn't the case. 1. tea and coffee cup was dirty and had stains on them. 2. the spoons were sticky 3. the kettle still had water in it and was full of limescale 4. the aircon was very noisy throughout the stay and blew balls of dust across the room during the night. 5. the chicken wings from the restaurant were extremely oily. When leaving this hotel I felt dirty and knackered from the lack of sleep! I would not stay at this hotel again.

Would have been beautiful in its day

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Christine T. Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed and bathroom clean. Room large. Black mould on walls behind curtains. Hotel passages and room had a strange odour. Reception staff lovely. Breakfast was OK. In a good location. We had views over the liver building but windows were dirty and lots of condensation

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R B. Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room with view,staff very helpful,car parking a bonus,wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

????

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the wrong email address please remove me from future emails, I am not Claire W.

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A R. Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

A warm reception when checking in and given a river view upgrade. Bed was extremely comfy and a great breakfast selection too. We booked through a Travel Zoo offer and found it extremely good value for money Would return and recommend to others.

OK stay, glad we got a deal

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vicki H. Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff were lovely and the hotel is in a good location. The bed was comfy, and the room was nice and big. Room wasn't the cleanest, although it wasn't dirty. Coffee machine was a great touch. Breakfast was not good. Quality of food was good, but it was all cold or lukewarm, and some of the hot food was quite hard and rubbery. We got a cheap deal, so the price seemed fair; if we had paid full price, I would have complained.

Cheeky Husband And Wife Getaway

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

familyfriendsparty1 02/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

Had a wonderful time staying at the Atlantic Liverpool we had the stay in deal which included over night stay, breakfast, evening meal, 4 beers and a bottle of wine. This was an amazing deal and the food was superb value for money. There is parking nearby which is very convenient. The staff was extremely helpful and couldn’t do enough to make sure your stay was too notch. I would highly recommend this deal as it was something that we will do again. Once again the staff were very helpful and we will be back soon.

Dear familyfriendsparty1, Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured you comments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Alan

Great people, unique hotel, ideal base

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

6026 26/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Ideally situated to explore the unique attractions of Liverpool City Centre and for access to transport to the whole of Mersyside. Unique shipshape architecture with great views over the river or city and excellent service.

Dear 6026, Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liverpool