Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit Asoke

Information message

Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit Asoke 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 6 reviews

Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit Asoke
See on a map


Hotel extras

  • 5-minute walk to Asoke BTS sky train and Sukhumvit underground stations.

  • Close to Terminal 21 and easy access to entertainment areas

  • Luxurious wooden floors in all guest rooms

  • Large convention spaces including 2 ballrooms

  • Spa, gym, tennis court, sauna and steam rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

The 5-star Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit in Asoke features 325 spacious rooms and suites, with separated shower and bathtub, air conditioning, free WIFI, spacious work desk, high-quality bedding, 24-hour room service and stunning views over Bangkok. From stylish deluxe rooms to spacious suites, we provide our guests with superb quality service and hospitability. Our rooms range from Deluxe, Deluxe Executive, Deluxe Suite and Presidential Suite.

Hotel location

Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit Asoke

30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Klongtoey Nua Wattana

Fax: +66 2 204 4199



  • By plane

    DON MUANG At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 25km / 15.53 miles

GPS:13.738874, 100.562185

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit Asoke

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  6 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  4,425 reviews

Not ready

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

steba88 TripAdvisor review

Redeemed a free night at this property but wish I hadn’t. The room still wasn’t ready at 3.30pm and I had to call 3 times to get this sorted. No upgrade, no welcome gift as Accor top tier member. Didn’t want to provide free breakfast as per policy so was really more of a hassle than a relaxing stay. Hotel just opened a week earlier and understand the challenges but please if you aren’t ready don’t open.

Everything Terrible

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

nonamehere2022 TripAdvisor review

This hotel will not be my choice forever. wait room long time, no service mind, crazy service shout not claim yourself as 5 stars hotel just 1 stars is ok. room is so old and dirty. no benefit for Platinum member.

Hotel downgrade us to competitor hotel after unable to check us in after 12hours

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Happiness00863690530 TripAdvisor review

My family arrived at Pullman at 10am. We placed our bags with the concierge as we cannot check in yet. We were told to come back at 2pm by reception. We came back at 3pm and saw Chinese guests complaining being unable to check in. They were offered rooms upgrade, use of exec lounge and to wait at cafe with complimentary drinks. We waited patiently for our turn and were then told that rooms will be ready in 2 hours but was only offered the drinks only. After our drinks and another 2 hours later, I saw Arabians and Indians protesting loudly in the lobby on the rooms unavailability. All the complaining guests were then ushered to the exec lounge for dinner. I was then told the rooms are still not ready due to the hotel being opened on 1st May, late check outs and not enough workers to clean the rooms. Manager offered the exec lounge for my dinner but warned that it is very noisy and crowded. We declined and told her we will come back later at 10pm. When we returned at 10pm, the situation is still the same, no rooms. Then we saw previous nights' guests trying to check out early and seeking refunds due to the poor condition of the rooms and services. They warned us about the poor stale air quality as the room was not in used for 2 years. With the morning reception staff all changed, I have to repeat my story again to the new shift. After hearing my story and almost more than 12 hours since I arrived at Pullman, the night manager than offered me to move to their owner's hotel at Holiday Inn, promising everything I booked will be the same with BF requested to be included. I agreed as my family members were very tired. I also self help and took my luggage since all were placed unguarded in the lobby. So much for security. I reached Holiday Inn (4star) and was given a standard room, half the size with no bath tub compared to the expected Dulux Twin 58sqm with shower and tub at Pullman. Holiday Inn said that was being booked by Pullman. So it was no where near the promise. The location was also no where as convenient as Pullman. I eventually shared with the front desk what I have booked and they got approval to move my family to a corner room without a tub but slightly bigger at 30sqm the next day. Overall, the experience of trying to stay at your 5 star advertised hotel was totally disappointing and not to say very misleading in your website. I also felt very short changed by Pullman hotel. I paid for a 5 star and got a 4 star in return.

Nothing good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Scenic668414 TripAdvisor review

This hotel just reopened from Quantity hotel to normal hotel. I feel everything that is not on the road. The breakfast has fresh juice and coconut. Also the staff are very good service in the restaurant. By the way. The club lounge open from PM5:00 only

Worse experience ever.

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

thitiLCH TripAdvisor review

Once arrived the hotel around 6pm, the counter agent said that the hotel was overbooked thus no room available at the time no matter what your Accor member tier were. Options were of offered; 1) wait until the room is ready which she couldn't guarantee what time exactly or 2) relocate to Novotel Ploenchit which I consider to be downgrade. The lobby was packed with a lot of guests waiting for the room. The counter agents weren't proactive to solve the problem, keeping their eyes on their computers not taking care of their guests. Finally the room is ready around 9pm. 3 hours after my arriving. Amenities were poorly prepared and insufficient, had to make a call for 3 times until those left amenities were brought to my room. Compensations regarding these unprofessional managements never mentioned. This is by far the worse experience of mine on any Accor hotels.

Hotel was not well prepared for the opening on 1st May 2022

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JohnnyTay71 Business - TripAdvisor review

1. Being a diamond member, i have ease during check in. 2. Room safe box, mini fridge and rain shower was malfunction. The room towels big and small conditions is totally not acceptable. 3. The swimming pool was full of dirt and gym equipment was faulty. 4. I have complained to CSR to send a maintenance engineer to change the rain shower. Upon chk out repair was still not fix.

Be very careful when choosing this Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

GetOwTec TripAdvisor review

After booking this hotel from the All Accor website and also being a Gold Card Member of the All Accor members program. Also guaranteeing the room on my credit card in case of late arrival. I discover that when I arrived the hotel had no room for me and said they would move me to a non Accor hotel. I have been assured by the Pullman duty manager that because they have moved me that I will be credited with the points and nights for my stay but even 3 days later it still has not been credited. When I arrived at the Non Accor Hotel no Welcome Drink no complimentary room upgrade. The best late check out they could offer was 3pm not up to 5pm the Accor Program hotels offers it members. Anything later would be chargeable. I had booked a King Size bedroom at the Pullman but the Pullman when making the reservation told the Non Accor hotel to reserve a twin bedroom for me. Luckily the non Accor hotel was able to move me to a room with a King Size Bed. This was the first time I had chosen the Pullman hotel but in future I will stick with Mercure and Novotel hotel which are both 4 star hotels but at least they have always guaranteed me a room, offered me a welcome drink on arrival, given me a room upgrade and offered up to 5pm late check out under the all Accor program. Unlike the so called 5 star Pullman Hotel. If you are fortunate to get a room in the Pullman then it is situated in a good part of Bangkok with easy access to MRT and Sky Train so travelling around Bangkok is fast cheap and easy. But sadly I did not get that opportunity.

Slow in check in

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

edmondlcf TripAdvisor review

Very disappointed with long waiting time while checking in at Pullman Bangkok hotel even as a Accor member. (approximately 3 hours waiting time + 2 hours dinner time) Hotel staffs are polite. Great location

Terrible experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Anthony H TripAdvisor review

I arrived at the hotel lobby on 17.15pm and founded so many guests lane up for checking in. Anyhow, I waited almost an hour to get my registration done. After the registration, front desk staff informed the room was not yet available and recommended us to go outside and come back to get our room key later. On next time, I took my children to the swimming pool and gym room. The pool was not clean and there wasn’t any staff nearby. Many gym equipments were not in good condition. I understand 1 May was the reopening day for the hotel. But Hotel management should be fully prepared before they restart the business. Otherwise, at least informed or e-mail to all the guests, the hotel has some internal issues and we might change to other Accor hotel. Really terrible experience.

Rooms not ready at 7pm

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Freddykee K Business - TripAdvisor review

Arrive at hotel about 5.45pm . The queue was disorganised and had to wait about 30mins. Finally get to counter and was told room was not really... waited for maybe another hour before we got our room key. That about 7.30pm. Wrote to the pullman hotel mail and i still didnt grt a response from the hotel.... terrible terrible service.

Not so 'grand' - good location though

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff pleasant enough, the whole hotel is due a refurbishment. The rooms look old. No valet parking, no porter to help with bags, executive lounge closed, nothing special about the breakfast

BeautifulHotelGreat, Great Decoration room,

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bhatchanawan Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Hotel, BeautifulDecor,SpectacularRooftop bar&Steak ,Great Services ,Will definitely be back.

Dear Khun Bhatchanawan, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our satisfaction survey following your recent stay. We are pleased to see you had a comfortable stay and should you have any further comments or need any assistance, please feel free to contact us anytime. Best regards, Valentine Legris Guest Experience Manager

Short but like always pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kennethg258 Business - TripAdvisor review

Though with the on-going COVID-19 situation, the service and hospitality levels remains unchanged and still at very high standards. Staff are still most helpful and friendly though having to face any and everyone. My thumbs up for all staff at the hotel

good service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

samtse1010 TripAdvisor review

Few minute walk to BTS & MTR,good location.This time we booked suite, ,the room is spacious & bright ( daytime ).Little bit dark at nighttime. Good services lobby manager he is helpfully & nice. Good breakfast.

Dear samtse1010, Greetings from Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit! Thank you for sharing this excellent review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the well appointed rooms and the engaging service provided you from start to finish. We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon! Best Regards, Rod Munro General Manager

Outstanding stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

horsthag TripAdvisor review

The hotel is a great property with outstanding service and various good food places. I would highly recommend to book the stay with access to the Executive Lounge. Ms Karnjana and her team (e.g. May) provide great hospitality: A home far from home.

Dear horsthag, Greetings from Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit ! On behalf of the entire team, thank you for sharing this amazing review! The whole team, specially Ms Karnjana and May, is proud to hear you had an amazing experience and a great time at our Pullman and we have shared your amazing comments with the rest of the team as well. Thank you again for your review! We are looking forward to your return! Best Regards, Rod Munro General Manager

excellent services & location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cindyfrogfrog Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

this is my second stay in this hotel. Location is great, just 6 minutes walk to the BTS Asoks station. The hotel is clean and well equipped. The Staffs are very professional , friendly and flexible. Breakfast is good , the welcome drink & snacks in the Inblu bar was excellent. Appreciate their excellent service and the warm-heart birthday setting.


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Alfons59 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I stay at this hotel serval times. I always enjoy to stay in this hotel. I feel like home. The staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The club lounge have a good evening cocktail and professional staff. The Spa is wort it to visit. Good massage for a good price. The inblu bar is a good place to relax, in the evening you can enjoy live music. But the high light is the restaurant Tapa Vino, very good Service staff and manager, good food in a nice ambiance. The Chef Maxim and his crew knows his business very well. Will be back again.

Home away from home

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cameronmcintosh Business - TripAdvisor review

The staff here are excellent, I stay here often with work colleagues the moment we arrive Pim is always there to greet us with her beautiful smile , the ladies in the lounge look after us like family, special thanks to Jay May Fah bug Punch and JJ, Location is very good for exploring Bangkok with the BTS and terminal 21 very close, and excellent restaurants nearby Food is delicious at hotel

Business, January 2020

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Adam V Business - TripAdvisor review

I recently stayed at this gem of a hotel for a business trip. Very friendly and attentive staff. Probably the best, most comprehensive breakfast buffet I've ever had. They also had a very decent gym, complete with plenty of cardio machines and enough machines to satisfy any gym rat.

My new favourite hotel in Bangkok - Two fantastic stays over the Christmas and New Year period

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kris_wijnendaele Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I had the pleasure to stay in the Pullman Asoke shortly before Christmas and just after New Year each time for 3 days upon my arrival in and before my departure from Bangkok. Both stays were absolutely faboulous. All staff in this hotel are super friendly and professional: from the bellman who welcomes you in your taxi over the ladies and their supervisor at reception and all bar and restaurant staff to especially Ms Jay and her team in the executive club lounge. I had the privilege of accessing my room already upon my early arrival at 8 am (thanks to the early arrival of Thai Airways and the calm traffic) and during my 2nd stay I was offered a generous late check-out. The beds in this hotel are super comfy. I always sleep extremely well in this hotel. And the service in the executive lounge is beyond imagination. All staff greats you and serves you with a wonderfully friendly and generous smile from morning till evening. They really make a difference. I herewith gratefully thank Ms Jay and all her team members Bug, Punch, Fah, NMay and JJ for their superb service. They made me feel like part of the family in the hotel. I can't wait to return to see them again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BANGKOK