Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,663 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Bathrooms with separate bathtub and shower with branded Lanvin amenities

  • Immerse yourself in refined gastronomy in our three restaurants or two bars

  • Impressive Grand Ballroom with its 10m high ceiling draws inspiration from Parisian architectu

  • Located near Hongqiao Airport and Railway Station, opposite National Exhibition Center

  • Modern french designed rooms all featuring Sofitel Mybed and free WiFi.

Hotel location

Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

No 666 Taihong Road
Minhang District
201107 shanghai
china

Tel: +862136696666

Fax: (+86)21/36696693

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HUAXIANGROAD :  197 803 HUAXIANGROAD

  • METRO LINE 2 :  2 SHANGHAI STATION

  • By plane

    HONGQIAO AIRPORT At 5.5km / 3.42 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HONGQIAO RAILWAY At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

GPS :31.2003159, 121.3060846

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 3 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 11 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 356 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 2 connecting rooms
    • 356 non-smoking rooms
    • 8 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Chinese Mandarin
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • SHA Additional charge
    • HONGQIAO AIRPORT Additional charge
  • Sofitel Parking Lot
    • On site
    • 76 parking spaces
    • Private
Well-being
  • So Fit Swimming Pool
    • Covered
    • On site
  • So Fit
    • On site
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
    • Massage

Our accommodation(s)

The modern French inspired room features the signature Sofitel MyBed, 48inch LCD TV with satellite channels, bathroom with separate bathtub and shower, Lanvin amenities and WiFi.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 1,030

  • Maximum capacity: 920 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 720 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,663 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

881 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

wilkins212018 30/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel condition is very good. And person in the hotel are very very kindly When I am in the hotel very happy and lounge is also very good food very delicious. Bed is very comfortable so I can steep well

Dear wilkins212018, Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. You are highly esteemed guests of ours and we very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, View Li Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Crystal Families - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only from desk Ms Deva services is very bad and not friendly and professional.

Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. Your feedback is duly received, we are sorry for such experience at our hotel. We have already carried out an investigation in order to make the improvement of check-in and check-out experience. Although, we do not have a staff named Deva, however we will definitely look into it, share your feedback within our team and ensure everyone is aware of the importance of ultimate guest experience and satisfaction. Thank you once again, we are looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Awesome stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Katherine Business - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stepping into Sofitel Hong Qiao is like going home whenever I am in Shanghai. I thought due to Covid I has not been to the hotel for almost 1 and a half year, no one would remembered me. But all the staff from all levels are so warm , and most of them addressed me by name and makes me feel so welcome when I stepped into the hotel on the day I checked in. I deeply appreciate the birthday celebration surprise that View, Aless, Jack and Him planned for me, especially the delicious birthday cake. I thank Nicole, Amy, Chris and Taylor for ensureing my needs are attended to including my meeting with clients in the meeting room at the 8th floor. Big Thank you to the restuarant team, Jerry , Him, Jimmy and the staff , for preparing my breakfast every morning. And even thank you to Kevin and his team at the Concierge for managing my parcels from online shopping sites! Not forgetting Kelly and Lori for their attentiveness whenever I was at the bar for a drink, especially during the weekend. And of cos the 7th floor housekeeping team for making my room clean and ensureing I have enough water to drink everyday. I may miss out some, but nevertheless, thank you everyone in Sofitel, for always making my stay so pleasant!

Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. We are so delighted that you are coming back again. You are highly esteemed guest of ours now. It's unlikely we could forget someone so important and someone we've known for long time. We are thrilled that many of our team members are going the extra mile and making sure every aspect of your stay is taken good care of. We'd like to say thank you as well in this regard, thank you for your trust and allowing us to know you, so we could provide more personalized experience. I will make sure your feedback and recognition is shared among our team. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Stay in touch! Warmly, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Very so so hotel

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Grace Families - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

location is not good, facility looks nice and room is big enough. Staff in swimming pool doesn't have the sense for customer service. It is the first time, when i ask for helping to inflate the swimming circles for kids , it was refused by the staff and asked you to do by yourself. I never met this kind of "service" before in any hotels i have been stayed.

Dear Grace, Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our the most sincerest apology for this unexpected service. Guest satisfaction is the core of our business. We value our guest's feedback, and our team have learnt from this case. We will keep working on the service quality (e.g. at the pool, member's benefits). We kindly invite you to come back again, please contact myself when you return, I'd like to welcome you and your family personally. Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

well stay here again

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Minwei Families - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well stay in the hotel again. We stayed 2 nights with my wife and daughter. Overall experience was good. The frontdesk staff was nice and helpful. The lounge was re-open. The staff were very kind to help us. The One thing to be improved is that the description of junior suit in Accor website. There is no detailed introduction of this junior suit in Accor webside or app. Actually, this is not a real suit, but just bigger room. It makes guest confusion. I booked suit, however, can only stay in a normal room. The feeling is not good. And I can also feel the cost reduction implementation in this hotel. The one time toiletries were canceled, use the fixed big bottle to replace. Turn down service was disappeared, which should not match with Sofitel brand. The bell boy was not friendly, who didn't help guest, but only asked what you are doing here.

Dear Minwei, It is our great honor to welcome you back. We have received your feedback, it's incredibly important to us. We are thrilled to read of the service and Club Millesime team was kind and attentive. With regards to the room type information on the website, turn down service and bell attendant's service, we will review them immediately. As you may know that Lanvin has long term partnership with Sofitel hotels, its bespoke products are loved by all our guests. The one-time packaging you mentioned was using plastic which is against the global environment friendly initiative, this is the reason the single-use plastic products are removed from our rooms step by step. The goal is to create a better environment. The dispenser (big bottle as you mentioned), is also a Lanvin product additionally with eco-friendly design. We are inviting all our guests to participate this program. However, we understand the tailor-made service is vital to our loyal guests, we can still provide you the previous product (as long as the remaining product is available in stock) for your next stay. We appreciate for your kind feedback and loyalty. Looking forward your next visit! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Perfect Location fro Hongiao HUB

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Davidd Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel with full of delicacy and attention . Thnaks to ALESS teams and Sofitel STyle

Dear DAVIDD, Thank you for choosing stay at Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had - as well as your recognition of our team. You are highly esteemed guests of ours and we very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Great business location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tomas Business - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall experience is unforgettable, especially because of Mr. Joe, who is providing an excellent service to the guests. Basically he is super helpful and time saver.

Dear Tomas, Thank you for choosing stay at Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had - as well as your recognition of our team. You are highly esteemed guests of ours and we very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Well located with best service I've ever experienced in Shanghai

Customer review rating 5.0/5

N. H. Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located close to exhibition centre, staffs are nice and professional. The concierge Kevin was helping us with all arrangement which allowed us only concentrated on our business. The lounge was provided with varieties of food and drinks. The staffs attitude was excellent.

Dear N. H., Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. Ultimate guest experience and satisfaction is always our priority, as we believe that telling great customer stories is much better coming from the customer instead of the brand. I will let Kevin know your recognition. I am sure he will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We are looking forward the future opportunity to welcome you again! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

too warm in the room

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Dongsheng Families - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the room temperature is unadjustable, friends and myself confront the same issue, air condition does not work, overall room temperature too warm, +25 degrees, cannot sleep well. besides, for the double bed room, the bed is too small compare to other hotels.

Dear Dongsheng, Thank you for taking the time share with us your feedback. We have carefully read through the details, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. The weather and temperature on Mar 13 - 14 at Shanghai was 9 - 16 Celsius, Sunny. Although it might feel little cold outside, the in-room temperature could remain at approximate 25 Celsius which was relatively comfortable level. We are sorry that the temperature you experienced was not as comfortable as you expected, however we are more than delighted to do the needful, e.g. change a room or deliver a cooler to make it better for your stay. Our twin room (or as you mentioned double room), it was 1.3 meters * 2.0 meters in size, a standard size for an adult which is widely used in the industry, however we realized that this size may not accurately apply to everyone individually. When it comes to guest experience and satisfaction, we should have provided an alternative solution to every needs. Rest assured that your preferences are duly noted. Guest experience and satisfaction is the core to our business, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me directly for your next visit, your experience at Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao will be in good hands. Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vivian Business - 04/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice breakfast with handmade food. nice GYM.

Dear Vivian, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. Your experience and satisfaction is always our priority. Looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Best hotel for family trip in Shanghai

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zh… Friends - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have been frequent guests since the first time trial staying in Sofitel Hongqiao. Although its only 5 mins drive from my home, staying in the hotel has been a must for our weekends/holidays as we really feel at home EVERY TIME, especially during the pandemic when only local trips are possible. JACKSON is the BEST customer experience professional we have ever experienced. He always tries to understand our stay preference and expectation in advance and get all set perfectly - a key factor that makes our trip relaxing and satisfying. He never let us down in the requests we raised. We are very impressed by his kindness and professionalism. Executive lounge is our favorite place in the hotel with best service and offers. My daughter loves it. Super cozy and peaceful. Ivy is such a considerate and sweet lady, providing the best service we could ever expected. She makes us feel at home from the very first time we met - she even help me look after my naughty daughter without any complaint. A super loving team. The service of Kwee Zeen restaurant, however, needs improvement. From what we experienced, the food variety was good as before, but the service quality dropped much - not as well organized as before. Among all the staff, a young man called Leo is the only warm-hearted staff i have noticed. Anyways, we will continue staying in this hotel frequently cuz we do love it!

Dear Zhaoliting.Lydia, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. We are also proud of Jackson, Ivy and Leo have shown you what a Sofitel guest can receive during their stay. This is not because of our business directives, nor someone told us to, but it is genuinely coming our heart. Thank you once again for your feedback, we are looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Service in Chaos

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Quentin C. Friends - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have booked one night via Fliggy at Sofitel Hongqiao. The booking details showed that I'd have a discount for food and beverage during the stay. The first time I told this to the reception, they told me they need to confirm and they have confirmed this privilege. However, when I went to reception near the dinner time to book a table, the reception said they have definitely no idea about this thing. I have presented the page to them and there was also a non-Chinese manager I think who told me in a certain attitude that it is impossible to use this discount. Then I was totally embarrassed at that time. After the several confirmations they have made, the reception desk told me it was ok to use the discount and booked a table for me without any apologies. (As it has wasted me nearly 15 minutes) . More embarrassingly, when I arrived at the restaurant, the server told me they didn't receive any booking table... and they went to confirm for another 15 minutes. So I would like to know, what are you doing during your internal communication? Why nobody knows any of your official offer in Fliggy? It totally showed your management chaos in Accor Group. As a customer, I am really disappointed with your service here.

Dear Quentin C., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We have read the feedback thoroughly, and we apologize for such inconvenience caused. In order to improve your future experience and prevent this issue from happening again, we have done a careful investigation and thoughtful action plan (i.e. solid training and communication etc.) . We understand how you feel after what happened, we really wish we could turn back the clock, or make it right before your check-out. Guest experience and satisfaction is the key to our business, we would do anything possible to earn your trust back. You are our highly esteemed guest, we hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me directly for your future arrivals, I hope I can look after your stay personally. Warmly, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wei Friends - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice stay with nice staffs.

Dear Wei, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. Creating great stay experience is part of our service culture, as we believe we are connected with each other by heart. Each of our guest deserves tailor-made service and unique experience. We are looking forward your next stay! Warmest regards, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

W. Business - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall is a good stay I. Sofitel hotel

Dear W., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. Creating great stay experience is part of our service culture, as we believe we are connected with each other by heart. Each of our guest deserves tailor-made service and unique experience. We are looking forward your next stay! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Favorite hotel in shanghai

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Z. M. &. Z. L. Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Hongqiao is always my favorite hotel for family weekend getaways. It’s been so long since our last stay, the experience was good as always. My room was in great hand long before my stay - it’s very sweet of Jack who tried to understand my needs beforehand and get all set perfectly for us. The variety of food has been updated with high level of quality, a safe choice for my kid. We can always be greeted by Chief chef Andrea. Lounge is the favorite place for kids and the elders with a high level of service and offer. Ivy is such a beautiful and sweet lady who provides the best service. I can’t wait to return during spring festival.

Dear Z. Minwei & Zhao L., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us again and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. At Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao, we always believe in genuine and tailored-made service is the only way to bring guest a memorable experience. I will share your recognition with our team and look forward your next visit soon. Have a great weekend! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

A nice hotel with good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anders P. Couples - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice hotel with a good location if you arrive at or departure is from Hongqiao Airport or trainstation. We had an afternoon arrival with a very early departure and Sofitel Hongqiao was a good choice of hotel. Nicely decorated. Joe Torres, Guest service Manager, did a great job and he is the guy to go to if you need something as a guest at this hotel. The only misshap was the check out at 04:00AM checkout staff, some training might be needed.

Dear Anders, Thank you for taking time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao! We are delighted that the hotel location is convenient to your journey, as well as your stay experience at our hotel was enjoyable, especially Joe - Guest Service Manager was attentive and helpful to your needs. Regarding your check-out experience, we will definitely look into what happened and make improvement upon that. Thank you once again for the feedback, we are looking forward your next visit soon! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. Families - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the swimming pool for infant very well

Dear F., Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. I am thrilled to read what a great experience you had. Our facilities are friendly to family guests who wish to have a quality leisure time. Thank you once again, and hope to see you again! Sincerely, View Li 李渊博 Director of Guest Experience 宾客体验总监 Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao 上海新华联索菲特大酒店 h9…

Great People, Fascinating Food, Impeccable Services

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

stevenjwxu 19/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Sofitel Hongqiao is a very French hotel. From the façade of the building to the decorations of the hotel, a strong French taste overwhelms every minute of my experience – exactly the same as what you may feel in Paris. These atmospheric elements perfectly personify the philosophy of Sofitel – live in the French way. As an AccorPlus Platinum member, I was upgraded to the Executive Floor. The first impression of the room? It was SO spacious! The signature “MyBed” series is as comfortable as usual, no wonder why it is selected to be part of the “La Première” First Class product by Air France. On the table, I received a generous welcome amenity which includes a plate of fresh fruit, chocolates, and pastries. All of them are in good taste and delicate presentation - it is a very sweet “welcome”. The same sweet thing is the hotel’s services. The Guest Service Manager Kivller is always that helpful during our entire stay and we bear appreciation for his patience as we consume a lot of his time when checking in. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the hotel relocates the lounge services to the lobby bar, which is not bad at all. The lounge and bar team (Lucy, Penny, Nicole, Sherry and Lori, please forgive me if I miss any names) took care of us thoughtfully. The buffet hall manager Gerry? (or Jerry?) gave us an impressive introduction to the hotel, and the breakfast buffet is amazing – especially in terms of the extraordinarily wide range of choices and the gorgeous and grandeur dining environment. To our surprise, the breakfast even offers the famous Chinese dish - Sichuan-flavored duck blood in spicy sauce (毛血旺), and the Cantonese Dim Sum is almost as authentic as what you may taste when enjoying Yum Cha (飲茶) in an ordinary Hong Kong tea house! Adding local delicacies to an international buffet breakfast is a brilliant idea and is something that deserved to be encouraged and applauded. The genuine culinary experience that an international traveler encounters through these fascinating local foods itself is a journey of discovery that could be the keepsake in their lifelong memory, while to those Chinese foreigners like me, they are the nice touch to awake the gustatory memory after decades of departure from the hometown. The hotel successfully weaves the great food, facilities, and services into a satisfying stay that we experienced this time. We are looking forward to revisiting the hotel again to try their fantastic dinner buffet in the near future.

Dear stevenjwxu, I would like to extend my personal thanks for your glowing review of Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao. I am absolutely delighted to read of what an enjoyable stay experience you had with us and take enormous pleasure in sharing your feedback with our entire team. You are highly esteemed guests of ours now and we very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to wish you an enjoyable weekend and extend most sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us. Warmly, View Li Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

As usual, it has been an awesome stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

katherinechai2020 Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The lovely staff in Sofitel truly makes me feel like home whenever I stayed in this hotel. Ivy, Nicole, Jenny, Louis, Kelly and Joe are the warmest staff I ever met, they are always putting in their best effort to make my each stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing much negative to feedback, except this trip I was upset with one chef's attitude at the noodles section in the cafe during one Saturday breakfast morning. Nevertheless, it was still a pleasant stay overall. Happy CNY to all staff in Sofitel Shanghai HongQiao. Looking forward to see you guy again soon!

Dear katherinechai2020, Thank you for coming back again! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will pass your recognition to our team members. This is the best encouragement for us. With regards to one of our chef's attitude at the noodles section, we do apologize for that. At Sofitel, we always aim to provide the ultimate guest experience, we will investigate what has happened and make improvement action plan internally. Happy Chinese New Year to you too. We are looking forward your next visit soon! Regards, View Li Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

Excellent Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davidcallery Business - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel and good location for the Expo Centre. Service was excellent and overall this is a very good hotel. The staff were very helpful at all times and make you feel welcome. Second time at this hotel and will be back again.

Dear davidcallery, Thank you for giving us your feedback. Our team is very passionate about what we are doing and always believe ensuring guest satisfaction is the right thing to do. We hope that every time you come to Shanghai, you could select us as your preferred hotel. Hope to see you soon. Regards, View Li Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in shanghai