Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,348 reviews
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI, Balcony, separate Bathtub and Shower in every room

  • Direct beach access; complimentary shuttle from the hotel to Central Festival Samui

  • The biggest meeting venue in Chaweng area with capacity up to 250 guests

  • MyKids - all-inclusive kids menus, gifts and special treats

  • MyGlass - free flow drinks package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditioned
  • SAMUI AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

20 Moo2 Chaweng Cheongmon Road
Bophut Samui
Surat Thani
84320
koh samui
thailand

Tel: +6677428888

Fax: (+66)77/428899

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SAMUI AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    SEATRANS At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By train

    SURATTHANI At 90km / 55.92 miles

GPS :9.539736, 100.073123

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior 1 Double Bed, Hill Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior 2 Single Beds, Hill Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Deluxe 1 Double Bed, Beach Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 54
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Deluxe 2 Single Beds, Beach Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 54
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Family room, 1 Double and 1 Bunk Bed, Hill side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 75
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Family room, 1 Double and 1 Bunk Bed, Beach side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Honeymoon Suite, Beach side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 135
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Two-bedroom Suite, Beach side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 135
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

@BEACH RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Located next to the swimming pool, overlooking the beach and the bay, @Beach Restaurant & Bar offers a variety of international and local delicacies. Enjoy them with front row seats to Koh Samui's beautiful sunrise and to the island's peaceful evenings.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PALM COURT

Type of cuisine: International

The International restaurant is located on the beach and has wonderful views of the sea.

Lunch

06:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BEACH BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar serves light snacks and breathtaking views of the sea.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

@BEACH POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar serves light snacks and breathtaking views of the sea.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 260

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,864 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,348 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan C. A. F. B. Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, helpful and beautiful!

Dear Jan and Fred, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your feedback I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Trevor A. V. B. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay room good size and very clean Excellent Resturant food great friendly service by all

Dear TREVOR B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the room and the food. Thanks for the staff they do an incredible job. Regarding your treatment experience, I am very sorry if you did not enjoy your massage. I will share your comment with our SPA manager to take appropriate measures. Thank you again for your feedback it is always good to improve our services. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Great stay at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel Koh Samui was a very nice hotel with friendly staff, great rooms and facilities and a great location right on the beach.

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glad you enjoyed your time with, I will share your feedback with the team and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

David B. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love returning. We felt that this time it was looking a little unkept. The staff were still amazing and the rooms clean, but the grounds and outside of the buildings were looking tired. Also breakfast was definitely not as good as it has been in the past. We will return though as we love the staff and the location.

Dear MARY E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. First, I would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. I am surprised to read that you find our hotel unkept during your stay. We have recently done a lot of renovation in the hotel such as the painting in the lobby and our engineer and gardener team work hard to keep our property beautiful. Be assured that we always try t improve the quality of our facilities. Regarding the breakfast, please let me know what could be improved because we usually do not receive this feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for coming back. I truly hope we will make you change your mind next time! Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Facilities and staff were excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ron F. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The upgrade was very much appreciated The facilities, grounds and staff were excellent The restaurant provided good quality and a good variety of food As disabled visitors, the stairs/steep ramps were the only set back during the visit The room was well appointed but needed a variety of pillows

Dear Ron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your great feedback regarding our staff and restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Great location, fantastic staff & excellent service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeff F. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt connected to the staff who seemed to go out of their way to make our stay memorable so much so we didn’t want to leave

Dear Jeff, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, they always try their best to make our guest happy. I am sure that this comment will serve as an encouragement to everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

a beautiful beach front hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

david1609 Couples - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Novotel hotel is in a lovely position right on the beach at Chaweng. With beautiful gardens, an excellent swimming pool & great staff makes a terrific holiday. We were looked after by Mai, & during our stay was the Thai Loy Krothon festival. Mai showed us how to make floating flower boats which with candles & insence we sent out on the water. Restaurant was very good, with a hearty breakfast available.

Dear david1609 What a lovely review, we are so pleased you could enjoy Loy Krathong with us, and Mai's skills with the flower boats were amazing, she is a super star. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Novotel Samui Resort All the best Jon Cannon General Manager

Good breakfast, good service and big size of room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peanut Friends - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks Yuicy reservation to attention our trip occasion. Thanks Housekeeping team for nice bed decorrelation. Breakfast is good quality and various.

Dear SUTIDA K., Thank you very much your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Yuicy and our housekeeping team. I am sure It will serve as an encouragement to everyone. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Stairs and more stairs

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ron1954Sydney Family - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Booked 6 months ago for my mothers 81st birthday and last trip overseas and nowhere on any website does it say not suitable for handicapped or elderly people, we had to walk down several steep flights of stairs then up several more to get to our room which was very basic by Novotel standards.{one of the smallest fridges I have seen} Evening meals were quite poor but breakfast one of the best around. Our stay made good only by the Fantastic and helpful staff.

Dear Ron1954Sydney I'm sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us, whilst we do try and ensure everyone's stay is as pleasant as possible it seems we let you down. We do try and give as much information on our site as possible, but as a resort we do have areas that are a challenge for some and not for others, for our readers looking into future stays, please contact the hotel if you have mobility issues and we are more than happy to advise the best location or room type for you. I am pleased the staff where able to make up for you disappointment and again my apologies Kind Regards Jon Jon Cannon General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rick Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment I checked in, I was so please with the hotel and the staff, beautiful hotel and excellent service.

Dear AMRATPAL S O O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glad you loved our hotel and I will share your comments with our team regarding the service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Harish G. Couples - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very cooperative from reception and restaurant...always smiling face, very gentle,

Dear HARISH g., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am glas you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Disaapointment

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neha Couples - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was looking forward for my stay with novotel as accor group of hitels have always been excellent with their services. But to my disappoint chaweng novotel was really a bad experience. 1. During Breakfast time there were flies all over the food. Specially open salads , breads, cut fruits, sweets .. was all contaminated with flies and some other insects . 2.The outside area where we sat to have breakfast ants were all over the tables. Dint feel like eating . In spite of paying for the breakfast , I could not eat anything. Being a vegetarian I already have very few options 3. The staff was extremely use, very casual approach, 5hey were interesting in only chit chatting among themself. 4 . Rooms were fine. Please look I to the approach of the staff . If they were more cooperative I would have made my stay more pleasant. Am a regular traveller, have experienced services all around the world. This was the worst .

Dear ARCHANA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast and we are taking the appropriate measures. I have already talked to our restaurant manager about your feedback. As it is the rainy season we have to face more insects. We have ordered some lid to be able to cover the food as you mentioned. We are doing our best for our guests and try to satisfy everyone's food preferences. That is why we have a vegetarian station. I am surprised to read your feedback regarding our staff we usually have good comment especially on the restaurant staff. I have share your comment with the team so we can improve on that. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dale F. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent as always, fourth time with you. Only problem we got left at the airport,had arranged pickup prior. Not a great start !

Dear Mr. Dale, Thank you for writing in and let us know about your recent stay at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I'm glad to see that you are enjoying your stay as always. I must apologize regarding your pick up on the arrival date, which we waived off from your bill and I have already spoken with the team and our drivers. I hope this won't stop you coming back to stay with us again. Once again, we thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager

Nov 3-5 Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Friends - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, quite enjoyable and would consider returning to this property. The 2-bedroom suite does need some renovation/repair work

Dear YOUNG TAI L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy to see you back. Thank you very much for your details feedback about the rooms. I am aware about those gaps and we plan to close them during our next renovation very soon. We hope to see you back with us Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Absolutely fantastic

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs K. P. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved every minute, sexy Mai, Tao, Pat and Kao made our stay very enjoyable. The staff all had big smiles and were very friendly. The road crossing guards were very prompt and friendly, the cleaning ladies were friendly and organised. The grounds were kept immaculate by the grounds staff. The breakfast was great, with a very good variety of foods. Meals were wonderful. Located very centrally to shops and food.

Dear Mrs. Kerry, Following to my previous email, I have noticed that your TripAdvisor Review had been published! A bit thank you from all of us at Novotel Samui! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager *************************************************** Dear Mrs. Kerry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. It is a big pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members. It would be great and helpful to all of our team if you could tell such great experience you had on Trip Advisor as well, so it could help other guests to make an easy decision to stay with us. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee (Max) - Room Division Manager

A beautiful escape

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Annie Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was lovely, we felt extremely looked after. Both the staff and the facilities were beautiful.

Dear ANNIE, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee - Room Division Manager

Big Rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were huge! Hotel was clean and very beautiful. Service was and the poor side and at times we didn’t feel welcome. Food was not great and overpriced.

Dear Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We have always received high score on the service side of our staff which I have noticed that you have rating us rather low both on check in and check out. For us to see which area of service to improve, would you mind giving me some more details about your check-in & check-out experience? As to the food, we have just launched our new menu, which we ask our guests' feedbacks and the price is moderate. The new menu launched on 1st November provides even more variety. We appreciate that you share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wichit Wandee - Room Division Manager

Beach Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Michel B Business - 02/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Beach Hotel which came in the years. But the whole complex is still functional and well maintained. Expect you need to climb some stairs. Some infrastructure as the inhouse telephone system, the room door-entry system or spacious bathroom are a little bit out of trend. Bar/restaurant near the pool and beach are inviting. All over we felt comfortable

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff provide excellent service. Clean and spacious room.

Dear MEI SUM L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. Thank you for you comment regarding the service and our rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have well noted your comment on the bathroom and we will take them into consideration during our next renovation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager

Lovely hotel on a pretty beach

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan L. Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was wonderful from the start. A very warm welcome from Khun Mona & Khun Max and all staff at reception. As Platinum members we had a room upgrade, but this one was amazing, the Seaview Honeymoon Suite which was lavishly large with lounge huge bathroom & bedroom and an enormous balcony looking out onto beautiful pool, gardens & the sea. The staff were all outstanding , the restaurant food beautifully presented & delicious Thai flavours sourced from the hotels kitchen gardens. We loved walking along Chaweng beach into the main busy town streets passing by many great places to eat & have inexpensive massages. A wonderful oasis , a great place to relax, with busy options on the doorstep.

Dear JANET AUDREY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi. I am happy you could enjoy your stay and you liked your room and the hotel. We tried to do our best to make you have a great holiday with us. Thank you for your great comment I will share this with the team. We are looking forward to seeing you again in December. Sincerely, Jon Cannon General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koh samui