Mercure Genova San Biagio 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,555 reviews

Mercure Genova San Biagio
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Online check-in and fast check-out, free WIFI, free Internet point. Spacious modular meeting space divided into 3 rooms for events, conferences and training courses for up to 270 people. Large free outdoor car park and coach parking space.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CRISTOFORO COLOMBOPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Genova San Biagio

Via Romairone 14
16163
genova
italy

Tel: +39010989751

Fax: (+39)010/98975399

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CRISTOFORO COLOMBO At 7.9km / 4.91 miles

  • By plane

    CRISTOFORO COLOMBO At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    GENOVA BOLZANETO At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    SAN BIAGIO At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :44.476013, 8.897402

Our accommodation(s)

120 spacious and welcoming rooms equipped with complimentary WIFI, LCD TV with national and international channels, air conditioning and minibar with complimentary water. Double Rooms available with a crib and also for people with reduced mobility.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RISTORANTE AL SERRO

Type of cuisine: International

The Al Serro restaurant, bathed in light thanks to the huge terrace it overlooks, offers a selection of regional and international dishes. Perfect for business lunches and receptions for up to 270 people.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA TERRAZZA

Non contractual photo

The La Terrazza bar, attached to the Al Serro restaurant, welcomes guests for a pleasant break, an aperitif or a romantic after-dinner drink to sip while enjoying the colors of the sunset.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 320

  • Maximum capacity: 270 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Genova San Biagio

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,555 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,076 reviews

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephen R. Business - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful and friendly Staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restauration pas terrible

Monsieur P., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Mercure Genova San Biagio. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Ottimo soggiorno

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gerardo Families - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old style bedrooms but clean and functional, the staff was very polite and friendly, the breakfast was superior to my expectations

Business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Salvatore Business - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good Hotel. Clean, modern, spacious and comfortable rooms. Free parking inside the property and loading/unloading parking next to the main entrance. Friendly and helpful staff. Great wifi.

Room was nice but restaurant was rubbish

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ds Solo - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi Room was nice but restaurant was poor. Nothing wrong with what I was served but food was a bit boring and service was very poor. Very slow service at breakfast- after an hour waiting for someone to take my order I gave up and checked out hungry instead.

Good stau

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paolo Business - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very good and the location is very nice...

Unbelievably Poor Customer Service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jb Business - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having pre booked via Accor app I hoped to have the flexibility in the booking that you would expect from a business hotel. Due to unforeseen circumstances with our client we had to reduce the length of our stay by 3 nights for both rooms. I informed the reception at check in but I was told no refund was possible as I had pre paid via the app!! I was told the manager was not available. On check out the same happened! I was told my best option was to email the hotel and the manager would hopefully be able to arrange something. I emailed the hotel five days ago expressing my disappointment and hoping to be able to secure a refund. However to date I have heard nothing, not even an acknowledgement of my email. I honestly feel robbed and will now have to explain to my office why a two night stay cost 450 euros. Shocking customer service especially as I used Accor’s own app for the booking! My colleagues and I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years but unfortunately I would not stay here again.

Dear Mr Jack B., I'm very sorry for the inconvenience, but, as we told you, if you book a pre paid stay, there is no possibility to have a refund. I was at the reception every day, and you told the same things, the receptionist asked to me and I answered to you that, exceptionally, you could have a voucher for a next stay, but there is no possibility to have a refund. There is the possibility to book with flexible rate and feel free to cancel at any time, but it's just a little bit more expensive than the pre paid rate. When you book, you can read the information, it's written that it is not refundable, you accepted it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, RT/Manager

Overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Denise301253 08/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

After arriving by ferry from Genoa we stayed overnight here before onward journey to France. We've stayed before and were pleased to find that the hotel is as nice as before. Good free parking, very friendly staff and comfortable room.

Very Good Quality/Price Ratio

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Faouzi B. H. H. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is definitely a very good quality/price ratio choice. The room is rather good and convenient. Nothing fancy, but all you need is there. Bed Matrix a bit too hard, and pillows not comfortable. Service is correct. The free parking is highly appreciated. Breakfast is very correct. Dinner was good and the personnel attentive. Too bad that upgrade was not possible. I have asked for a calm room, unfortunately we were given a room overlooking a sports center where there is every night football games until 11:00pm and the noise coming from these games was a bit annoying!

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John B. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great experience. Everything worked realy well, from the pleasant reception experience, vary convenient free parking, a very comfortable room and efficient check-out. Thank you.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Roxana S. Families - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed with my mom and my two little dogs and I was very pleased they aloud me with my two fluffy friends. We enjoyed our one night stay, we were on our way to Romania and the hotel was very well positioned, clean, good services, big and safe parking. Thanks

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margaret Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms, and a good ambience. But need more porters to help with luggage.

Dear MARGARET ADA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very good hotel,

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter C. Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent installations. New, good quality of everything, staff very friendly

Dear PETER C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice stay. Good , supportive team. Cleanses was fine . Overall experience was good.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Benny B. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good , supportive team. Cleanses was fine . Overall experience was good. Room was ice to stay and the care and cleanses of the room , its facilities, the bathroom were good.

Dear Benny B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Antonio Families - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel with parking (if travelling by car), very clean rooms, nice beds, friendly staff.

Dear Antonio R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

A great hotel to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M G. Business - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I haven't stayed at every Mercure hotel in the world, but I stayed at a few. This is the best I have seen so far. Top notch hotel with most relaxing surrounding, big room with all the amenities. The 'privilege rooms' are simply super.

Dear M G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marian D. Families - 28/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff and good breakfast.

Dear Marian D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice discovery

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angelica H. Couples - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, in good position and good price

Dear Angelica H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ideal stop location on the road down to Italy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve V. Families - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the excellent service at the reception. Upon our arrival, there was a dog barking in the room next door (239). The reception solved imediately the situation giving as another equivalent room (211). The food and service at the restaurant are excellent ! The bathroom in the room could however be improved. The shower defenitely needs a refresh, and the temperature was not stable, jumping from very cold to very hot without touching the tap.

Dear Steve V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good deal

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Diogo C. Friends - 24/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got a good deal but the hotel needs to be renewed, it’s no longer an up to date hotel, rooms are old and tired, very dated.

Dear Diogo C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in genova