ibis Styles Barnsley Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,388 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Styles Barnsley
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Great transport links to central Barnsley, with access to M1

  • 15 Minutes from Meadowhall shopping centre

  • Our hotel has obtained the ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label, verified by Clifton. This

  • Ideal location for weddings and conferences

  • 5 purpose-built meeting rooms accommodating up to 120 people

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Styles Barnsley

Whinby Road
Dodworth
S753TX
barnsley
united kingdom

Tel: +441226729930

Fax: (+44)1226729935

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • STAGECOACH UK :  DODWORTH, SOUTH

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 64.37km / 40 miles

  • By train

    BARNSLEY At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :53.54862, -1.518688

Our accommodation(s)

The Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

The Duet

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

The Family

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45 / 484 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Accessible family room with queen bed and convertible sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

The Family

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45 / 484 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Accessible Twin Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS STYLES RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Feeling a little peckish? Cosy, welcoming and staffed with the friendliest team, our on-site brasserie is on hand to serve everything from light bites to full-on three-course meals.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS STYLES BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 102

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Barnsley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,388 reviews

Not good at all

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mrs N. Business - 16/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all, was told by reception that this cannot be a leisure stay. It was not. My husband had to go to work and leave very early in morning. I checked out then too Secondly the bathroom had a terrible smell, very musty. I did tell receipton. It was an awful smell and when the bathroom door was open, it went onto the room. Thirdly the food was not good. I had curry and rice and it was in a cereal bowl! Has definitely put me off staying at your hotels.

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards

Nice place to stay. Lovely staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good. No complaints.

Good evening Leonard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us at Ibis Styles Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are pleased to hear you were impressed with the reception arrival and departure process. Unfortunately due to the circumstances surrounding covid-19, we are unable to offer our welcome drink vouchers to loyalty members at this time but once the guidance eases, we look forward to being ale to offer you one for your return visits. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards, Holly D

Great stay, highly recommend

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nikki Families - 28/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful welcoming staff, lovely room, great breakfast

Good afternoon Nikki, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Barnsley. We are pleased to hear you found the staff welcoming and had an enjoyable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the rest of the team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Holly D

Well located for our trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dean H. Families - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was excellent & Holly was excellent. Our only complaint was breakfast on the first day - the scrambled egg was awful. That said, the staff replaced my daughters breakfast - so was probably an isolated issue.

Dear Dean H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Barnsley. It a pleasure to receive such good feedback regarding a member of our team. I will ensure your comments are passed on to Holly. I am sure she will appreciate your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards Justin and the Ibis Barnsley Team

Always a Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Davem Solo - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here from 1-3 times a month and have never had a bad experience. Pleasant staff and the restaurant food is more than adequate and allows me to arrive and stay without having to go out.

Good afternoon David, Thank you for taking the time to share some comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Barnsley. We are pleased to hear you continuously enjoy your stay at the hotel and greatly appreciate your repeat custom. I will share your comments with the rest of the team as I am sure that your feedback will serve as encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as your previous. Kind Regards, Holly D

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just like our previous stays we found the staff very helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. All together a relaxing stay

Good afternoon Karen , We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Barnsley. We are pleased to hear you experienced our consistently high standard of service as with your previous stays with us and that you were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team as I am sure that they will serve as an encouragement to continuously strive to maintain and improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Holly D

Good hotel, easily accessed from motorway

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eve A. Couples - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed before and happy to rebook when we need to be in Barnsley as the hotel is clean, well managed, and rooms good value for money.

Good afternoon Evelyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback regarding your stay with us ay Ibis Styles Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are grateful for your repeat custom. We are pleased to hear you are consistently impressed with the staff and level of cleanliness of the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team as I am sure that your feedback will serve as encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for future visits. Kind Regards, Holly D

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Samantha L. Friends - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was lovely, but the room wasn't good the bathroom was dirty mouldy shower pipe dirty floor , we only got 1 pillow usually there is a spare , the room stunk of cigarettes .

Good afternoon Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service and experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise the cleanliness of your room was not to the standard you expected. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. In any future visits with us, please do inform reception of anything additional you require in your room so we can ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Holly D

Tiring

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anon Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not good. You get a W ake up call from the trains as the pass, as the windows are not adequate. It was about 6/6.30am Thursday and Friday morning...

Good afternoon Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise the noise in your room from the railway disrupted you during the night. In any future visits with us, please make a note on your booking or enquire with reception on arrival as to whether there are any quieter rooms available so we can ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay wit us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Holly D

Nice clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Claire Families - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights with my 9yr old. Room was clean, hotel well staffed and friendly. Breakfast although limited by covid rules was well catered and staffed. Location a plus as next to a carvery style pub.

Dear Ms W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Diane and the Team

exactly what we were looking for

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael O. Families - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

welcoming, comfortable and felt safe

Dear Mr O.,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Diane and the Team

Lovely staff..

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pamela Couples - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel receptionists were super helpful and the room was sparkly clean, felt very safe . Would definitely stay again.

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Diane and the Team

Below Average - wouldn’t stay again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

C C. S. Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Member of staff who checked us in mumbled - kept turning away so we couldn’t hear her speak. They don’t supply smaller towels only big bath sheets - bit oversized for drying your hair. We were NOT told that there wouldn’t be a room freshen up / tea & coffee replenished each day. When I went reception I was told that it would have been explained to us when we checked it - it wasn’t. She seemed surprised that I disagreed with her - it was her who checked us in. Had we been told this I wouldn’t have questioned it.. Breakfast was ok - plated up for you, average quality.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry you were not made aware to the reduced servicing to bedrooms which is in place due to Covid. I will review this with staff to ensure they are informing guests at check in We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Diane and the Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin K. Families - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very attentive and very good at ensuring everyone kept within the Covid-19 guildelines. Hotel very clean throughout.

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Diane and the Team

Average at best

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were lovely and professional. However, breakfast was poor, bar table service was poor, rude male staff member on evening

Good afternoon Damon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise the breakfast was not to your liking and that the table service you experienced was not attentive. I will raise this with the rest of the team so that we can work hard to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Holly D
Customer review rating 4.3/5

S A. Friends - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Didn’t actually stay with you as I had to cancel due to my visit to Leeds coinciding with their lockdown, I’m sure I would have enjoyed my stay as I usually do, but I don’t think I will be staying with you again as I lost the cost of my two night stay and there was no way of saying why I had cancelled on your cancellation page or any way to move my booking. So much for being a member of a loyalty scheme

Good afternoon Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. When booking to stay at Ibis Styles there are a number of different rates to choose from. Unfortunately, the rate you opted for was a pre-paid rate meaning the booking was neither refundable or amendable. While we appreciate that this can be frustrating, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Holly D

Didn’t sleep at all as room was far too noisy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michelle. Families - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was above the entrance, which was also where all the smokers went. There were people out all night when I looked to see what was going on it was the hotel staff outside smoking most of the time. Whilst I’m not at since them smoking. The smoking area should be moved away from where guests are trying to sleep.

Good afternoon Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at Ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We apologise for the disruption you experienced during the night due to smokers outside. Unfortunately this is the designated smoking area for all residents but I will put forward your concerns to the rest of the team. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the near future. Kind regards, Holly D

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robin W. Business - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite asking I was still in a noisy room . But the worse was the awful drain smell which was most unpleasant. And I was disappointed that that the soap dispenser , by the basin. hadn't been refilled. It didn't feel as though the room had been cleaned thoroughly following the previous person's stay.

Good afternoon Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service and experience to every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room - please rest assured that your concerns have been raised with the relevant department and we will work hard to fix the issue you have addressed. We do hope that you have been satisfied with your more recent stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Holly D

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

C. Families - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming & polite. Clean everywhere. No clear enough signs in the dining area for breakfast stating if was service only. But overall a pleasant stay

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team & also review the signage. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Diane and the Team

beds aweful, breakfast ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bec Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived late as confirmed with the hotel that we would about 9.30pm, went to the room to find beds made up in the Family room we had booked. The sofa bed was awful - the children complained they could feel the springs through it and I checked it and it was terrible. My husband went to Reception to ask for extra duvet to add padding, it took 20mins for Reception to bring up the extra bedding. Our bed was a queen size which was a relief it wasn't a tiny double but it was so hard. The mattress was not sprung at all and a thick pad on top to try and provide some softness but it was still awful. The breakfast was ok, the bacon was dried out and the juice machine wasn't working properly.

Good evening Rebecca , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Barnsley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service and experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise you found the beds to be uncomfortable - in particular the sofa bed. Please rest assured that I will raise your concerns with the relevant department so as to ensure that this is not a repeat occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Holly D

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in barnsley