ibis Bali Legian Street 3 stars
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 369 reviews
ibis Bali Legian Street
Jalan Raya Legian No. 456 U, Legian
Page out of
Int. airport 1 - full name
9.8 km / 6.09 mi 20 min drive
Int. airport 1 - IATA code
9.8 km / 6.09 mi 20 min drive
137 km / 85.13 mi
Check-in from - Check out up to
Ibis Kitchen Restaurant provides only for breakfast with grab and go concept (breakfast box with selected menu).
Enjoy maximum comfort and a good night's sleep in our signature Sweet Bed by ibis. The smart design of our 106 rooms ensure an efficient use of space, exuding a contemporary home-feel.
Page out of
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Worst Accor experience ever
TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5
jameswright2611 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review
It’s at 480 not 456! And when you get there you’ll be disappointed. The girls in the apartment building at 456 just giggled and pointed me in the right direction. I’m an Accor Gold member and used the app with my confirmed booking to get to the hotel and the address is wrong in the app and on maps etc… on arrival having dragged my luggage down the street I pointed this out to reception who claimed that no one else had ever mentioned this. Has to be a lie! Room was dark and dingy. The lighting is awful and as someone that works whilst they travel this was not going to suit. So I went up to roof top pool and bar area. No bar it’s all packed up. No cushions. No staff. Miserable place and despite the hotel being almost full (apparently) it didn’t look like they had bothered to reopen it after covid. A big corporation taking your cash and not delivering. I demanded a refund and checked out after 1 hour. Don’t bother.
Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking the time to write with more detailed information. We appreciate your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. Your comments are well noted and we value your feedback to measure our performance to be better in the future. Thank you once again for your patronage and sharing and hope there will be another opportunity for us to serve you again with a better quality service in the near future. Sincerely, Management team
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Ayana2892 Couples - TripAdvisor review
Good service good food superb we stay for almost 4nights,nice pool view and accessible location near tobeverything restaurants shops for souvenirs, well deserved for the price rate..good staff......... .👌😘
Very clean rooms and friendly staff!
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
nivhana Solo travel - TripAdvisor review
Note: this review is for my stay in Feb 2019. I stayed in Seminyak for a few days at another hotel but when I came to the Ibis for the last night of my stay, wished I had come here earlier. The location, friendliness of the staff and quietness of the room was what sealed my decision. The Ibis is actually straddling the borders of Seminyak and Legian. It’s on a busy street that’s accessible to some of Seminyak’s best boutiques but requires a bit of a walk or a moped rental. I mostly took Grab or Blue Bird to go around the Seminyak area. During my reservation, I had requested for an upper floor room away from the elevator and the staff took note of this. Was placed in room 306, which extremely quiet and comfortable. After a hectic day shopping, I mostly recuperated in the room with some delicious treats from Monsieur Spoon while watching TV. The toilet was small but clean, so had no issues there. The lobby of the hotel is a great place to people watch and also serves as a bar/lounge. I had ordered a late lunch from Grab and the staff allowed me to eat it there (of course I purchased a drink from the restaurant as well). Great stay and will return here when I visit Seminyak again!
TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5
KevinP647 Couples - TripAdvisor review
Where do I start first of all storage facilities are poor no bed side draws or draws to place any items not ideal also a bar on wall where the safe is under and the fridge not ideal to hang clothes no doors either ruff towels for drying yourself cleaning is not a good standard found a cockroach on top of sink unit which took a picture of and showed manager roof top pool is okay but could do with more seating as get busy and not enough breakfast could be inproved having to put bread through the toaster 4 times is not ideal 1 suggestion is to increase the egg cooking are and put another member of staff on to cook the eggs this could reduce waiting time for clients and less stress on one person cooking staff do work hard i could see that put things need putting in place for the cleaning of rooms as the floors in rooms could do with correct cleaning as they where sand on floor some day would we stay here again for 2 weeks no we would not its okay for a few days tops put living out our suitcases for 2 weeks was stressfull .
Dear KevinP647, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Lia Rorimpandey
Average at best!
TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5
acarse903010 TripAdvisor review
I was really disappointed with this hotel. The reception are more concerned about paperwork, photocopying documents and demanding pre auths on your bank card. Even if you do not wish to charge back to your bedroom with extras. Was informed this is not optional, a deposit from every guests is required on check in. It would have been nice to be informed before hand. Not on hotels.com policy’s. It’s a shame the reception are not more friendly or welcoming. Not given any information on check in. Breakfast times? Directions to bedrooms? Nothing, not even enjoy your stay. The bedrooms are actually ok, but you can hearing every-time someone arrives back at night. So don’t expect a great sleep. On a plus note the Housekeeping girls where lovely and looked they they worked hard. They are the reason for the 2stars, as I nearly give just 1star. Breakfast is well, let’s be nice. Average at breakfast. See pictures.
Dear acarse903010, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced during your stay, and even more sorry to disappoint a guest. Although we would like to respond on the few points that you have mentioned. It was not that we are more concerned with paperwork, but it is what we should do as a requirement for us to be able to check you in according to the local laws - failure to do so will not only effect us but also you as our guest. The requirement of a Security Deposit either in Cash or Pre-Authorization is inline with the practice of most reputable hotel and it was informed to you during check in by our Front Office Manager. It is also clearly stated on Hotels.com information section "At A Glance - Required at check in : Credit Card, Debit Card or Cash deposit required for incidental charges" of our pages. We are sorry to hear that our Front Office Manager was deemed not friendly and not welcoming simply due to the fact that he asked for a Security Deposit, but we can assure you that it was not the case since there was simply no reason for us to be unfriendly and unwelcoming towards our valued guest. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. Being in the Hospitality line we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Lia Rorimpandey
In partnership with TripAdvisor
* Price from, for one night for 1 person in the room category near the price, excluding additional services, excluding breakfast. It corresponds to the lowest public price including all taxes (VAT and tourist tax) for the accommodation in question, found on the website all.accor.com today, for a one-night stay within the next 7 days. Varies according to period and availability. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking. All reservations (abroad) are payable in the currency of the country where the hotel is located. Only the amount confirmed at the time of booking in that currency is guaranteed. We will give you an estimate of the conversion into your currency, but this is not binding. At the time of payment, your bank may charge you bank fees and/or exchange fees.Back to room price