Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,120 reviews
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Very spacious rooms (323 sq. ft./30 m²)

  • Hotel close to the city center, European institutions and opposite the conference center

  • Spacious free parking

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Easy access to tram and highways

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

20 Place de Bordeaux
67000
strasbourg
france

Tel: +33388378000

Fax: (+33)3/88370704

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS CTS :   2 LYCEE KLEBER

  • TRAM CTS :   E/B LYCEE KLEBER

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG-ENTZHEIM At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    GARE TGV At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :48.595111, 7.758031

Our accommodations

Our rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, pay-per-view movies, direct-line phone and voicemail, high-speed Internet and WIFI at an additional fee, trouser press, hairdryer, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Privilege Room is designed for optimal comfort, including safe, iron and ironing board, bathrobe, espresso machine, and exclusive complimentary items

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Garden side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Historic side view, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Garden side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

LE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: French

Discover our restaurant which offers a unique experience for a delicious and convivial moment. Staged in an original and creative decor, enjoy our gourmet and exclusive cuisine served in a live music dimension.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Rock, pop, jazz and soul inspire the decor. Take a musical journey from express breakfast to lunch and on to evening drinks, enjoying our trendy cocktails and Pica-Pica late into the night.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 600

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 400 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,051 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,120 reviews

Pleasant and satisfactory.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room, everywhere clean and very helpful staff. Food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast well above expectations.

Dear M. D, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and for commending our staff and our clean and comfortable rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards Céline H. / Front Office Manager

could use a touch of renovation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is pleasantly near to city center. Accommodation is a bit run down.

Dear M. A., Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay. I am really sorry that the hotel does not meet all your expectations. Please accept all my apologies for the inconvenience. I have well noted your remarks regarding the need to renovate. We are waiting a global plan and we do hope as you that it will be soon. However I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was good. Hotel is too tired, need renovation

Dear M. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am very sorry that your room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Be aware that a global renovation plan is in discussion and that we hope it will start in a near future. Despite of that, I am happy to hear that you appreciated the service and I will share your remark with all the team. I am looking forward to welcoming you again for another stay. Regards, Céline H. - Front Office Manager

ok for family vacation but could be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicolas D. Families - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff. Room big enough, but hotel is severely outdated.

Dear M. D., Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I am glad you appreciated our staff but I apologize that the hotel did not fully meet your expectations. I have well noted your remarks, concerning the rooms be aware that in a large part of them, we did decorative works recently but we are waiting new investments to complete a bigger renovation plan. I hope that this will start in a near future. Despite of this, I hope you had a good time in Strasbourg. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Conveniently situated hotel for the European Parliament

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert Couples - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful staff. Large room, facilities good. Bed not as comfortable as I am accustomed to in hotels of the Accor group.

Dear M. B., A big thank you for your comment. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Strasbourg. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

OK Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RupertLipton Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The staff were friendly and welcoming, our room was large and it was not too expensive considering the the fact that the European Parliament was in session at the time. However, the hotel is dated and the bed was not at all up to the outstanding standards that I have become accustomed to in Accor hotels.

Dear RupertLipton, A big thank you for your comment. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Strasbourg. Best regards.

Great place to stay for Strasbourg.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicholas S. Couples - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff were very helpful and friendly, unusual these days. Goode restaurant. Very easy to get into the city, go by tram, stop close by, Leave the car in the car park. Enjoyed the vin chaude returning from wonderful Christmas Markets.

Dear M. S., We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. I hope you had the chance to explore the local area too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Very pleasant and clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevin F. Families - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would say it was a very good experience. The points to improve would be bed size (1.4m is a bit narrow) and we see bathroom becomes old even if perfectly clean (which is the most important)

Dear M. F., Thank you for your lovely review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Very nice hotel, friendly staff!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jason S. Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay and the staff were very friendly. Special thanks has to go to Catherine in the bar. She was so welcoming! An asset!

Dear M. S., My whole team joins me in thanking you for choosing to stay at the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. In addition, I will not fail to share your appreciations with Catherine and with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. I hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

another great stay at our favourite hotel in Strasbourg

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brian Friends - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location for European Institutions, comfortable bed, good breakfast options and very helpful staff

Dear M. C., Thank youg for staying at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I am pleased to read you had an good stay with us. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel in a near future. Best Regards. Céline H. - Front Office Manager

Correct

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfaisant

Chère Madame F., Merci beaucoup pour ce commentaire que je partage avec toute l'équipe et qui nous encouragent à sans cesse nous améliorer. A bientôt à L’Hôtel Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès! Cordialement. Céline H. / Chef de Réception

Hotel set to be demolished, and it shows

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frombrussels Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was once a truly nice hotel with facilites, including a huge pool, a sauna, a steambath, bar and restaurant which were amazing for Strasbourg . However it has fallen into a sad state of disrepair, the wallpaper is becoming unstuck in tbe rooms, tbe bathrooms are ageing, the pool now looks like a municipal pool in a poor neighbourhood, the steambath is boarded up, tbe sauna very basic, the bar is more worthy of a provincial railway station and the restaurant is not much better... Enough of its old self remains to make it worth trying while its still open if the price is right, but newer, better and more central hotels are multiplying....

Dear M. K., Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay. I am really sorry that the hotel does not meet anymore your expectations. Please accept all my apologies for the inconvenience. I have well noted your remarks regarding the need to renovate. We are waiting a global plan and we do hope as you that it will be soon. However I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Sincerely, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

very old hotel, not in good shape

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Myanh Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

room was not up to the standard, with paintings falling apart...

Dear Ms L., Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. I apologize you did not have a positive experience with us. I have well noted your remark regarding the need to renovate the hotel. A global renovation plan is currently in discussion. However, be assured that we will check thoroughly the room you occupied in order to fix what has to be fixed. It is a shame you did not contact us during your stay, we would have done our best to find a room that gives you more satisfaction. However I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and would be glad to welcome you again for another stay. Kind regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

derekd118 Couples - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel met our expectations in most respects. However, the restaurant menu for dinner was limited and the prices seemed expensive for what was offered. The hotel was well positioned just outside the centre of town but with good tram access.

Dear derekd118, Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I am glad you appreciate our hotel location but I apologize that the restaurant menu is not up to your expectations. Be assured that we shared your remark with the food and beverage manager. Despite of this disappointment, I hope you had the chance to explore the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards.

Very nice staff but extremely dissatisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thibault G. Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came to Strasbourg for professional reason and decided to opt to for the most expensive room (Privilege) as I had a very important meeting the next day. I wanted to have the best rest possible. Upon arrival, the staff was very professional and welcomed me warmly. Room was quite nice, even if a bit dated. However, the temperature was 26.5°C! I changed the temperature on the AC control unit, to no avail. Went to the reception where I was told that the control unit was "fake" and it was not possible to change the temperature. Only option proposed was to open the window to a noisy street. No commercial gesture was proposed, regardless of the fact that the room costed well over 200€. I barely slept 2 hours due to noise and extremely warm temperature in the room. I will have to come frequently to Strasbourg and this experience is unlikely to make me choose for this hotel again. Only up-mark was the staff who was very nice and polite.

Dear M. G., Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay. I am really sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations because of our air conditioning system. Please accept all my apologies for the inconvenience. It is true that at this period we have sometimes that kind of problem. Some rooms can need heater and others, like the one you occupied need AC, and unfortunately our centralized system cannot provide both at the same time. Despite of that I want to thank you to underline the quality of our staff and hope to welcome you again to show you we can do better. Kind regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew Business - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok hotel, bit old fashioned (70ies) and slightly run-down. Nice pool, terrible showers.

Dear M. V., Thank you very much for your staying in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres and for your feedback I am delighted to see that despite the "old fashioned" aspect of the hotel you have overall had a good stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Céline H - Front Desk Manager

Too short a stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alexander B. Business - 15/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for walking into the old town and then getting out of the city quickly onto the highways in the morning

Dear M. B, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you appreciated our location. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another stay. Best Regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Was great, room is a bit on the dark side

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dror A. Business - 15/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed is really nice, rooms are nice and big. The rooms is a bit dark. Thanks for a nice stay.

Dear M. A., All the staff thank you for your appreciation. We are pleased that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you again. Kind regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Conveniently Located

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PigletSLittle Couples - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is in a good location. Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is passable, but sausages and eggs can be improved. Catering also for tour groups can bring inconvenience, having had to wait ten minutes for a lift when a coach load of people with cases were all going up to their rooms. The Accor "Special Summer" offer turned out not so special as internet price after I had booked was less!

Dear PigletSLittle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay at the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am pleased to know that the location was very convenient for you and that you appreciated our rooms (size and cleanliness). I have also noted your observations about the breakfast. Whilst I am disappointed that these issues have dampened your impression of the hotel, I would like to assure you that we are consistently working on improving all aspects of the Hotel, therefore your feedback will be taken into account. Concerning offers, do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly, ACCOR hotels guarantee the best price. I thank you again for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again soon. Regards,

Very good - except for the swimming pool.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anne-elise Business - 29/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet but felt in need of redecoration. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant, quality ingredients well cooked. The big disappointment was the pool. I would describe it as a health hazard. The water is not at all clean and the tiles surrounding the pool are covered in black mould. It is in dire need of a deep clean. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

Dear Ms H., Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay at the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and our restaurant. I am really sorry that the pool did not meet your satisfaction and I apologize. We do indeed place a lot of importance on the cleaning of the common areas and the bad remarks concerning this are quite unusual. We have welcomed many people at the pool during these times, but I can assure you that the water is checked daily by our technical department and regularly by an approved laboratory. A reminder was also made to the housekeeper to increase the number of quality checks. In spite of this, I hope that we will nevertheless have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Best regards. Céline H. / Reception Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in strasbourg