Pullman Magenta Shores Resort Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 4,633 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Beachfront location with resort style villa's

  • Outdoor lagoon pool & indoor heated pool

  • Stunning golf course & sporting facilities

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of Le Club AccorHotels

  • Located just 90 minutes from Sydney.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

1 Magenta Drive
2261 magenta
australia

Fax: (+61)243528199

Check-in from 14h30

Check out up to 10h30

  • GOSFORD RAILWAY STATION:  NORTHERN GOSFORD

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 99km / 61.52 miles

  • By train

    GOSFORD RAILWAY At 29km / 18.02 miles

GPS:-33.310834, 151.522901

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, light and elegantly appointed, guest rooms at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort provide a relaxed setting, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. Guests can choose from a range of accommodation options, which include Studio King rooms and one, two and three bedroom villas. Modern and stylish, each room features an ensuite, an LCD TV with pay-per-view, a work desk, and a private balcony or terrace with views overlooking the golf course, the lagoon pool or the hotel's landscaped gardens.

Studio King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 317

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 210 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,633 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

827 reviews

Expected much better

Customer review rating 2.0/5

James Y. Friends - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room 607 was not even 4 Star standard. Many imperfections with the room. As mentioned in our package, Breakfast was not Buffet and we were only given the choice of 1 x meal. anything extra came at a charge. couldn't even order a danish without an extra charge; nowhere near the value for a $35 cover charge. Very poor despite Covid compliance. Our 90 minute $220 massage that we booked for 4 people was mismanaged and therefore we couldn't even get our massage. The booking was lost. This was the main reason why we booked our 3 night stay. There was no make-good offered. Staff were reasonably friendly.

A well-located resort, particularly for public transport users, with generous-size rooms, very clean and with lovely views to the outdoors.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lorna G. Friends - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the staff polite and friendly. I liked the "openness" of the main building - light and bright and thought the views to the golf course (even though I don't play golf) very pleasant. The storm on our second night affected our TV viewing and I appreciated the fact that we were offered another room so that we could view our favourite program which incidentally was cancelled by the TV station. I was surprised to find a good-size microwave oven in our room - a nice bonus for anyone wanting to heat up a little snack or meal. The breakfasts were very generous but a bit wasteful for me. I have a good appetite but would have preferred less on the platter (eg no bacon or mushroom but with the option of having a small bowl of cereal to go with a smaller cooked meal). It was wonderful having a huge slider door leading to garden or pool. However, only one of our ladies out of four had the strength to open the door and she had quite a fight with the lock/handle. Our second night was quite eventful in that before going to bed, I closed the bathroom door and it locked itself. Picture it: two elderly ladies locked out of their bathroom for a whole night! Well, my friend contacted your Security (it was rather late) and the gentleman turned up and fixed the problem very quickly for us. Full marks for that extra bit of service. The four of us enjoyed our holiday and, if we return at some later date, will probably stay 3 nights rather than two. Our stay was very good value and we will be looking for a similar offer later on.

Dear Marelynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time together. The four of you were such a delight to have here and we really appreciate your kind words about our Team. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Great looking golf course

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elaine Couples - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful resort with a lovely golf course. My bfast was top notch but the evening meal was meh. We brought our e-bikes and rode for miles on the path around the lake. It would be a good idea to have e-bike rentals at the resort because there is so much designated bike path to explore and it’s another activity besides golf. All in all a great trip!

Dear Elaine We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will pass on your comments to our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Team at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary P. Solo - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean rooms and friendly staff throughout the complex

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your kind words regarding our Team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Hotel fine, problem with golf

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mark Families - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expressed with Ally, no food at midday in pro shop, such as sandwiches at midday, golf cart replaced at 8th with older model with no gps, paid 145 per player to get an inferior product

Good morning Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate you sharing your golfing experience with us. Although we work closely with Magenta Shores Golf and Country Club we are separate entities but we expect the same level of service for our guests when you are in their care as it should not effect your overall experience here at the Resort. Please know that I have passed on your feedback again to Aly to discuss with her Team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Great amenities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Louisa C. Friends - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, comfy, spacious rooms. The breakfast at Barrett's is excellent. Only got a quick dip in the fab outdoor pool due to rain rain and more rain but it would be excellent in the sun.

Good afternoon Louisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you had a nice time here and appreciate your kind words about our team We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Kasey Reception

Family Break

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Julianna Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at Pullman were wonderful & friendly. There is improvements required with the cleanliness & maintenance of the villa. E.g Sofa smelt terribly & chairs in living area were so stained a good steam clean in needed. - kitchen : we had to call maintenance to fix exhaust - fire alarm next to exit door had a shower cup over it. - bathrooms: bathtub had to be cleaned by us as it still had some hair on it & build up dirt.

Dear Julianna, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I very much appreciate your taking the time yesterday to call and advise of the shower cap over the smoke alarm and the faulty toaster. I did have our Team address this immediately after our conversation. I have now also shared your review with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Team to look into your mentioned concerns. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and appreciate your kind words regarding our Team. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Beautiful property, easy to locate, good amenities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Reesana Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good short stay but was quite disappointed with just standoffish the reception staff were. The cafe and restaurant staff were amazing and went beyond their way to accomodate needs but the reception staff were just outright rude.

Good afternoon Reesanaj, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a nice time here with your family. I am sorry that you felt our Front Office Team were not welcoming and stand offish towards you. We do have a wonderful Team here at Magenta so I do sincerely apologise that this was your experience and I will share your feedback with our Team to ensure they are aware of there approach to our guests. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean and we were upgraded. Unfortunately very disappointed as I left a pair of earrings in the bathroom and nothing reached the lost property. They had emotional value for me. Called a few times and Bronwyn at front desk promised to call back twice and never did. She said they were busy so clearly I was not important as a guest.

Dear Shabnam, Thank you for your time on the phone with me just now to discuss the outcome of your earrings. I do apologise on behalf of Bronwyn that you had not received a return call and I will ensure I share your review with her as it is disappointing that you had not received an update from our Team until now. We are truly sorry that your earrings have been misplaced and as mentioned, if our external laundry company does contact us in the coming days to advise that they have found them I will be in contact with you. Thank you again for sharing your recent stay with us and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

50th Celebration with the girls

Customer review rating 4.0/5

50th C. Friends - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked the 3 bedroom villa for a short trip away to celebrate our 50th Birthday, unfortunately covid casued the reschedulling of the event, however the change resulted in enjoying some great weather and the facilities that the resort has to offer. Had a great time. Definitely need a car if staying. Free cocktails were great and so was the daily included breakfast.

Good afternoon Alison, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with your girlfriends to celebrate your special occasion and appreciate your feedback on our service and accommodation. I will ensure I share your feedback with out Team to look into your mentioned concerns. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dinaz M. Friends - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay overall. However, cud improve the experience by providing luggage stands in all bedrooms in the 3 bedrm villas as my friend had a bad back & did not have any place to access items from her suitcase. The food at Shallows Bar was very overpriced for the quantity for eg a plate of 3 Arancini balls was priced at $19. Even the quantity of a plate of Calamari was very little and again priced over $20 was excessive.

Dear Dinaz M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time with us here at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. I will pass your feedback about the luggage stands and Shallows Bar onto our management team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emily Firth Guest Services

Great Accommodation & Meals

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen H. Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great time here & the staff were excellent.

Dear Stephen H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bronwyn Steele Front Office Manager

Good stay at a great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Greig N. Friends - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable stay with a round of golf at the magnificent golf course.

Dear Greig, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your time on the Golf course! Please know that we have had maintenance attend the villa to correct the garage door. apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tom S. Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, close enough to Sydney but far enough to feel like you wen away on holidays. Great to play golf and spend time relaxing as well. Food was great as well.

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a nice time here at Magenta and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L. Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was our first time away after 5 months post lockdown and we enjoy our new found freedom was further enhanced by your very lovely resort that made our stay very special. Your staff are very friendly. The food in both the restaurant at breakfast and dinner at the bar was amazing.

Good morning Luke, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a relaxing stay and dining experience with us and really appreciate your honest feedback regarding your check out experience. I will ensure I share your feedback our Reception Team so they are aware how the tone has effected your experience. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Wonderful!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amil Families - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A fantastic resort! Accomodation is great, lovely views and a great set of amenities. We had a great family getaway.

Dear Amil, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback on your WIFI experience and apologise for any inconvenience. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Enjoyed our stay! Nice and Quiet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

N. T. Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay, villa was very clean inside but needs cleaning up outside! Windows, gardens etc.

Dear Neryal, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Great place for families to meet up

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kerriann Families - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our group was 3 families with 3x3 Bedroom Townhouses. Each had very generous living, kitchen and bedroom accommodation. The facilities for families is very good with great pool and golf course. We really enjoyed the Woodfired Pizza in the Bar which were of excellent quality and well priced. Breakfast was also very good with lots of selections. Staff were accommodating and very friendly. Overall the stay was excellent.

Good morning Kerriann, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time here at Magenta and enjoyed the wood fire Pizzas and overall dining experience! I will ensure I share your kind words with out Team. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Disappointing For A 5 star Resort

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

dazzlindazzer 06/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Welcomed with super friendly customer service , rooms are clean and tidy , but a little tired , not even a complimentary biscuit to have with our coffee was disappointing . The meals were first class at Barretts Restaurant , but looking out of the windows that overlook the golf course was woeful , the windows were filthy dirty , cob webs everywhere . But overall a pleasant stay in a not so 5 Star Resort

Good morning dazzlindazzer, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and will look into your mentioned concerns regarding your accommodation looking tired. Our main building windows have had their routine clean today and I am sorry that your dining experience was interrupted with an obstructed view due to their cleanliness. Overall we are please to read you had a pleasant stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Magenta shores resort

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Compass545903 19/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room needed work for the $$$ value, new paint job wouldn't go astray. Lots of marks on the walls looked shabby Manual to work the TV, couldn't turn it on with the remote? Out door furnishing needs replacing Great view, friendly staff, shame the actual room lacked appeal

Good afternoon Compass, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. If you could please share with me your room number you stayed in so I can look into your mentioned concerns. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations H8791-GR@accor.com

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in magenta