Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,258 reviews
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A secluded, beachfront location and pristine ocean views

  • In the Margaret River region, home to world-class wineries

  • Award-winning Day Spa offering relaxing and healing treatments

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of Le Club AccorHotels

  • Treat the kids to all-inclusive meals and activities with MyKids by Le Club AccorHotels

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PERTHPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Bunker Bay Road
off Cape Naturaliste Road
6281
bunker bay
australia

Tel: +61897569100

Fax: (+61)8/9756 9103

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SOUTH WEST COACHES :   DUNSBOROUGH PERTH-DUNSBOROUGH

  • By plane

    PERTH At 264km / 164.04 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-33.544855, 115.033599

Our accommodations

Luxuriously appointed and beautifully spacious, guest rooms at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River offer everything needed for a relaxing, peaceful stay. Guests staying at this extraordinary hotel can choose from a range of accommodation options, wit h studio, one and two bedroom bungalow-style villas available. Each villa features lake or garden views, an outdoor courtyard or deck, boardwalk access to the beach, a kitchen or kitchenette, a flat screen TV and DVD player, and an iPod docking station.

Studio Villa King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Studio Villa Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Studio Lake View King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

One Bedroom Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 81
  • Views: Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Two Bedroom Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 82
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Three Bedroom Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Our restaurants and bars

OTHER SIDE OF THE MOON

Type of cuisine: International

Other Side of the Moon is a stylish restaurant and bar featuring modern Australian cuisine underpinned by a Mediterranean feel. Overlooking Bunker Bay and the sweeping Indian Ocean, this is a perfect spot for that romantic evening.

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Select from an array of local wines produced in the Margaret River Wine Region or tempt yourself with a selection of enticing light chef special meals.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 144

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

11,545 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,258 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Tiles need redoing in shower area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

steveraunchy Couples - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The shower in our room was very dirty U could only notice the grouting was dirty when it was wet needs to be redone or really cleaned The u it was nice other then this . Your cleaning staff should report all defects to the administration so to maintain the properties at a high level due to the high use age it is important that this is done on a regular bases

Impressed with hotel and staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent 10 nights at the hotel and enjoyed it very much.

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor https://tinyurl.com/ste53a Sincerely, Sean DeSouza Director of Rooms

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cathy M. Couples - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely and quite, back to nature.

Dr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Trevor S. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love the resort and are always very happy with the quality of accomodation , food and service

Dear Tiscia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. Please let me first say how great it is to have you back with us again and so glad you were able to enjoy your time with us. As for the issues with the water system I have forwarded this onto our Maintenance Manager to further investigate and find a solution for this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you with us again, soon. Sincerely, Kyra Seton Guest Experience Manager

Perfect location and good hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Toni D. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Food was excellent and I really appreciated the birthday gift - a really nice touch especially as the tariffs for the hotel are not cheap over the Xmas period

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tracy Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always Pullman doesn't disappoint

Dear Tracy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor https://tinyurl.com/ste53a Sincerely, Sean DeSouza Director of Rooms

It was satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Renee B. Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was pleasant, but being school holidays there were too many kids around the pool and there were insufficient lounges and very little shade. Breakfast was ordinary. The service was poor because it was so busy and there was not enough staff. Previous guests who had used our table had obviously had a baby eating in a high chair and the mess left behind on the table was never cleaned up and nor was the mess on the floor . The breakfast choices were also very ordinary. The room was lovely and well appointed but at $481 per night, turn down service, fresh towels etc was expected but never eventuates. The car park was so full we had to park our vehicle in the maintenance yard. I don’t think you cope all that well with 100% occupancy.

Overpriced accomodation due to last minute reservation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angie Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Expensive but OK

Pullman bunker bay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

anonymousE2465XA Family - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great short stay action for our family. one downside- rabbits seem to have moved in to the beautiful grounds - need an eradication plan otherwise the resort is looking great. Food was great. Service was faultless Can't wait to visit again

relaxing in a lovely location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

on the most part very good but with a few missed opportunities to make it great

Bad service making reservation and then the list goes on ... 5 star is not a word I would now use to describe the hotel and I won’t be returning. After having numerous visits to bunker bay this is incredibly disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fiona T. Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Making a reservation was difficult I was told only 75% guarantee of room ? I spent over 15 mins in the phone despite being a regular visitor. Service at over the moons was appalling. Clearly understaffed. I had used cutlery and didn’t realise this until I looked at my spoon ( pic attached ) which meant that i had ate with a dirty knife and fork ( assumed it was used by a previous customer ) We had to ask twice to get our drinks which were sitting at the bar; no water brought to table, no tables cleared. The whole experience was less than 5 star.

Tom the local ambassador spoiled the experience by being inefficient at telephone check-in.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brian Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent apart from Tom and a meal that was slightly overdone.

Magnificent spot to take a short break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room, service, Accor support , facilities all fantastic. Couple of disappointments regarding meal other wise impeccable

A long W/E in Bunker Bay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall Very godd. Staff were attentive and courteous. Location was convenient; very close to the beach and with lake view balconies. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. I am so sorry to hear you did not receive your welcome drink, I will be following up with the front office team to ensure this does not happen again. It is pleasing to hear you had such an enjoyable time regardless of this issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kyra Seton Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robyn S. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The 3 bed unit was lovely however for the price it was disappointing to note: The outside entrance was in definite need of a weed and a very good sweep - not much of a 'first' impression. The coffee table looked very tired and the 3 ice artwork on the wall was all crooked and held in place with something like fishing line. Can I suggest beach towels be made available at the room so one doesn't have to trek to the pool to get them before going to the beach.

Beautiful resort - beautiful environment.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good facility - beautiful grounds. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was average - tables not cleared &/or cleaned, long waiting times for toast (recommend investing in a bigger toaster or an additional one).

Hotel was nice but i was overcharged. Probably would not rate it as a 5 star hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James H. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed there for 3 nights but I booked 2 nights by Agoda and extended an extra night through the hotel directly. I had already paid for the 2 nights on Agoda. On check out day came back home and was charged again by the Hotel more then what i paid on Agoda. Called hotel for explanation and manager couldn’t explain to me why it has happened and no sorry from him either. Now i have to wait 5 days while i am out of pocket close to $800 for a refund. This shouldn’t happen in a 5 star hotel. Hotel it self was good to stay at but they should have a better system looking after the guest details, so people don’t get overcharged.

Fun and relaxing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Umberto M. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was impeccable, and great facilities ensured my and the other families we were with enjoyed the stay.

Relaxed week at a fab restort, great service thanks

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Phil Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Villas very comfortable, facilities good, service friendly

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brett A. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff were very good across the board. Had a bad experience with the dinner meal where the my main meal didnt come out for approx 30 to 40 mins after my wife's meal. They gave me a free drink and didnt charge me for my meal so that went a long way to correcting the mistake

Dear Brett, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback on the resolution form our restaurant team. I will share your comments with our wider team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean DeSouza Director of Rooms
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bunker bay