The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,009 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Recreation deck with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gym and sundeck offering spectacular views

  • The Quartier Bistro & Bar

  • Internet access

  • All apartments have separate living and dining area

  • Views from apartments of either city or Sydney Harbour

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centrePaying
  • Well-being
Catering
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Information message

Hotel location

The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney

98 Gloucester Street
The Rocks
2000
sydney
australia

Tel: +61292406000

Fax: (+61)292406060

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT At 17.4km / 10.81 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CIRCULAR QUAY At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

Our accommodation(s)

Featuring a range of elegant one and two bedroom suites in the heart of the city, Quay West Suites Sydney provides an excellent home-away-from-home for both business and leisure travellers. Suites at this exceptional Sydney hotel provide everything needed for a relaxing stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, a separate lounge and dining area, a luxurious, modern bathroom and a separate bedroom. Guests can enjoy spectacular views over Sydney Harbour or the stunning Sydney skyline.

Penthouse with 2 Bedrooms, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 140 / 1507 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Apartment with 3 bedrooms, Harbour view

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 140 / 1507 sq ft
  • Bathrobe
Penthouses

Our restaurants and bars

THE QUARTIER BISTRO & BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Due to current government restrictions, The Quartier Bistro & Bar is open for dinner Friday and Saturday 5:30 to 9:00pm and for breakfast Saturday and Sunday 7:00am to 10:00am.

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The Quartier Bar

Non contractual photo

Adjacent to The Quartier Restaurant

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,009 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,651 reviews

Best Hotel Staycation!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

taniatuxford 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We celebrated my partners birthday and had an exceptional stay! Service is outstanding. Breakfast is first class - room service go above and beyond! View can not be between from every window. We can’t wait to return.... SOON.

November City Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Trip313357 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Amazing spot and we had great views of the harbour, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful to our needs Hotel was within walking distance to loads of restaurants and circular quay The only problem was no food was available on the Sunday night but it is totally understandable with covid rules and regulations

Great position

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Garfield S. Couples - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Courteous staff. Close to everything. Really enjoyed it.

Dear Garfield, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our centralised location, suiting all their needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to the area. The team and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

liuxuechun18 19/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The place was in a great location, close to everything. However it is a bit noisy at times, the room are very close to each other, the privacy is not very good. Otherwise the room is clean any tidy, need to have more pillow option if possible. Thank you

Great place in a great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tod -. F. L. Couples - 18/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent place to stay and have a short break in Sydney. Initial parking was a bit different and could probably be sign posted to communicate requirements.

Dear Tod, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We appreciate your review and feedback from your stay and value your comments on the parking available to our guests. The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shanelle Families - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful stay at the Sebel Quay West in an apartment with our 2 young children. The hotel is very well located for a visit to Sydney, the staff were very accommodating and the valet was very helpful. The apartment was spotless and we had a great view. The children loved the pool, it was a novelty to swim with a view of the harbour bridge!

Dear Shanelle M., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Romantic getaway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jennifer Couples - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable and well appointed apartment. The staff were very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and it was the perfect getaway.

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your great review from your recent romantic getaway with your husband. We are thrilled you chose the Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney for such a special occasion together. We appreciate your great words and feedback from your stay, in particular the outstanding service your received from Joshua. Your kind words have been passed onto him and am sure will be met with great pride and joy. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay with us again in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Nice location, tidy rooms, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John B. Friends - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice experience, only down side being the breakfast was terrible, poached eggs were hard boiled, my wife’s omelette was like rubber.

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. Whilst I am pleased to hear that the you had a great experience, we are sorry to read that your expectations weren't met in other aspects of your stay, in particular your breakfast experience. We value your feedback and have passed this on to our F&B Management team for further review and feedback. Thank you again and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant Quiet room with a good view Certain aspects of the room were tired and needed updating Room service was swift , one meal was fine , I ordered the Thai green curry which was very poor and not at the expected standard

Dear Jo, Thank you for your review following your time with us at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments on various aspects of your stay. We apologise the food offering you experienced was not to our usual high standard and have passed this on to our Head Chef for further review and follow up. We have completed the first round of rooms in our Rooms Refurbishment Project and these are available to book. We hope you will consider booking one of these for your next visit to truly enjoy our new product. The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the very near future and look forward to welcoming you then. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Great Views

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

JKW2350 Business - 09/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location, close to Circular Quay and Wynyard. Easy walk to Opera House. Only criticism was there was nowhere to eat at the hotel. Rate advertised that breakfast was included. received two drink vouchers to compensate (used on water). No welcome drink or gift for platinum members.

Dear JKW2350, Thank you for your great review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased our location was perfectly suited for your needs. We apoligise our Food & Beverage offerings were not available for the dates of your stay and are pleased you were able to use your welcome drink vouchers on a minibar item, given the Restaurant was closed. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

25years celebration

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

andy19682020 05/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Spent honeymoon here 25 years ago and was less than impressed on weekend . Room was not serviced , incorrect billing , requests for assistance and extra supplies never came . Even the remotes were missing . Don’t like to right negative post but you can imagine the wife’s comments . I love the Accor brand hopefully a one off

Dear andy19682020, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We apologise for the inconsistencies in our offerings at the hotel and that your experience was not as we strive to achieve for such a special occasion. Your feedback has been passed onto our Management team for further review and follow up. We do hope to see you return to us again in the very near future when travelling to the area. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Beautiful room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason M. Friends - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On booking the room I rang and asked if the hotel had a pool and spa. They said yes and I asked whether the spa was hot and working in which they replied yes. When I went for a swim I discovered the spa was completely empty of water. I just don’t appreciate being lied to.

Dear Jason M., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We appreciate the feedback you have provided on the spa not being available and the kitchenware in the dishwasher. The spa was unexpectedly placed out of order due to a maintenance issue, enforcing us to exercise a duty of care and close it. The dishes being in the dishwasher is a new process following the changes to the environment we are facing with Covid, ensuring maximum sanitisation. We apologise this was not communicated to you with the information in the room, or on Check in from the team. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance and value your choice to stay with us. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Outstanding Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

djloaf2020 02/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Really enjoyed our night at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. Room was excellent and view was to die for. Staff very helpful with a few special requests we made. Loved the proximity to Circular Quay and the Bridge, there are a multitude of brilliant destinations within about 2km. We felt fresh sorrow for the Australian tourism industry, some of the best locations and venues around the harbour were deserted on what was a magnificent day. We would highly encourage Australians to get out and about, both from the point of view of the international tourists not being there so it is a quiet time to see the local beauty but also these folks need our support through these challenging times. We will definitely be back, thanks a million :)

Dear djloaf2020, Thank you for your great review following your time with us at the Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We are thrilled to read that your stay was outstanding in every area and it is great to hear that you are supporting local beauty and tourism by having your own staycation. We are so thankful for your support. The team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Excellent room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John I. Couples - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apparently upgraded to an excellent room. Good bed, lovely "lounge" room with a western harbour view. Very good breakfast although service was slow. Valet parking was most convenient. Very attentive service from hotel staff.

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Amazing location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lisa Friends - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A special night in the City. The reservation staff were more than obliging in accommodating our special requests. Breakfast was beautiful, Vino is a star!

Dear Lisa R., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Welcome return to a less crowded Sydney

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

553kendallp 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were wondering how a stay in Sydney would be now in Covid times. Turns out the lack of crowds was very much a positive. We adjusted our stay to open spaces like the delightful Botanical Gardens with an Aboriginal Heritage walk and a cafe visit and general wander through the grounds. Café Sydney visit was well worth the dining experience and the views and great service.

Dear 553kendallp, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at the Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We are thrilled to hear that you made the most of your time in Sydney with some of the best attractions around the area. We hope to see you return to us when you are next travelling to the area for an equally enjoyable time. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kathy Friends - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fabulous view, good location

Dear Kathryn K., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Great views and helpful staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ann M. Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of staff and the spectacular view of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge

Dear Ann M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

great location with a million dollar view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marilyn &. G. T. Families - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked 2 harbour facing suites to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday with the family. The suites were spacious and comfortable and we loved the views.

Dear Marilyn T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Great breakfast and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brooke H. Couples - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went away for our anniversary. Enjoyed the location and friendly staff at breakfast. Food was also great.

Dear Brooke H., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney