SO/ Singapore

Information message

SO/ Singapore 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 103 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of the city's Central Business District (CBD)

  • Sophisticated blend of French elegance and modern Singaporean chic

  • An epicurean haven with an international restaurant and rooftop pool bar

  • Chic blend of culture and cuisine, art and architecture

  • 134 exquisitely designed rooms in the CBD

Hotel location

SO/ Singapore

35 Robinson Road
068876 SINGAPORE
Singapore

  • BUS 97:  MARINA TERRACE MARINA BAY SANDS

  • MRT - DOWNTOWN:  Downtown Line DOWNTOWN

  • MRT - RAFFLES PLACE:  EW Line/ NS Line EW14 / NS26 RAFFLES PLACE

  • MRT - TELOK AYER:  Downtown Line DT18 - TELOK AYER

  • By plane

    CHANGI AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

GPS:1.280177, 103.849891

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

Our accommodation(s)

SO/ Singapore's luxury accommodation is an invitation to dream. Our rooms feature ceiling light boxes inspired by French cupolas, illuminated three meters above each room. Drift into a magnifique sleep in Singapore's most exclusive 5-star boutique hotel rooms.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Singapore

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  103 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  2,771 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Not a truly 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Pantitra Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was not in a perfect condition. Some curtains were not functioning via the iPad as it should be. Amenities were not full. Some drawers are empty which makes it feel like you are not prepared to welcome the guests. Email communication was not attentive at all, there were several unanswered emails which I am still waiting. Check in was slow. Front office staff was not on top of things, they seems to be confused and seems to be unsure of what they are doing (should they faces an unusual cases). With the price of 4-5 star hotel, I expect a true 4-5 star service and property. I would probably prefer to stay at 3 star for the service that you provide.

Good stay, excellent location and improvement needed in terms of housekeeping

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Alain F. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, excellent location and improvement needed in terms of housekeeping

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jenny H. T. G. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was quite pleased with e stay but e experience restaurant service wasn't that good ,overall all okay Feedback on e poolside cleaness was so bad as I went up to swim e next day morning bottles were lying everywhere .

SO good...great stay, well located.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joanne, B. A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

SO great! Had to wait a while to check in as there was only 1 person at the front desk. But was greeted very quickly by Ismail and offered a cool drink. Hotel décor is fabulous. My only issue with the front desk has to do with the fact that the staff have to bend over to look at a computer to work. That can’t be comfortable, especially for a tall person, or their eyesight! It’s certainly not ergonomically friendly. Seemed to be a little confusion about the hotel package I had purchased. It was like they weren’t so sure of the package deal. It was quickly sorted though. I was in a SO cosy room which lived up to its name, it was very cosy and again, loved the room décor and layout. It was just me and the size was fine, but for 2, it would be ok. You’re not in your room much. And the complimentary mini bar/snacks was a nice surprise (not replenished during your stay, but your told that upon check-in). Service and staff was excellent, from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the pool area. Special mention to Ismail who whenever he saw me, would go out of his way to say hi, ask how I was doing. How he remembered my name is beyond me as the hotel was busy.  It was very nice to be greeted by name. I had the 3 course dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Food was great. And special mention to Ally & Kartika (sorry, spelt name wrong) in the restaurant. Rooftop Pool area, not huge, never claimed to be, also great. Love the whole pool area vibe, awesome music in the background.  Hotel is in a great location, bus right outside, taxis/ride share at your door, MRT a very short walk. Hawker market/stall directly across the road. Lots of shops/restaurants within walking distance. Close to just about all the touristy spots in Singapore.  Great vibe to the hotel. Definitely recommend. Also suggest look at becoming an ALL Accor Plus member, lots of benefits.

Good stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

A Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Not bad, however the iPad was not connected upon checking into the room. Requested for a better room because it’s bf birthday but got one right next to the gym. Nothing special either

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Raymond Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, good food around.

Dear Raymond Ling Fong C., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. I am thankful for your kind appreciation. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Staycation package

Customer review rating 4.0/5

June K. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is well located with plenty of food nearby. Room is gorgeous. Love the tub! However, the flush in the toilet does not flush well. Overall, we had a lovely stay. The only setback is that there is no parking available.

Dear June Lyn K., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. I am thankful for your kind appreciation. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Good n off

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Daniel Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great . Staff was good . Room was nice except for the sewage smell . And the cockroach that entered the room . Changed the whole stay

Dear Daniel Tien Sing W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Singapore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have noted on your feedback on the smell and cleanliness of our rooms. At SO/, we strive to provide an exceptional service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to rectify this moving forward to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Well located, poor cleanness

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Lulu Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Need to improve the cleanliness of room and public area. Dust and grease on cloth hangers. Slow sewerage in bathroom. Very small room and lack fresh air. Hardly can say it is a 5 star hotel.

bloody awesome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guri S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

it was marvelous, i was so well looked after i cannot explain, especially by the recptionist who is a gentleman by the name of Alfonso he was so helpful i cant begin to say. the rest of the staff were so couteous and helpfull i am pleased i joined accor plus and will continue to use the accor hotels only in the future

Dear Gurpreet s., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. I truly appreciate your compliments of our SO/ Ambassador, Alfonso who strive to provide each guest with a unique and memorable experience. I’m sure our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you had a wonderful stay. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Ideally located and spacious room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alfie T. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Decided to upgrade to an Urban Room that offers a larger space. Well equipped with modern facilities such as iPad for TV control, impressive gym and great view of the CBD. The only drawback is the lack of parking info on the website which I only discovered upon check-in.

Dear Alfie T., Thank you for your review and for choosing SO/ Singapore for your stay! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I’m also pleased that you have mentioned our iPad Control system. Our guestrooms are equipped with Apple-based guest technology solution which all electronic devices can be controlled with just an iPad. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to SO/ Singapore soon! SO/ Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thao Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay and staffs were pleasant but i have really bad experience with breakfast. I waited very long for my breakfast and tea and coffeee. On saturday morning i ordered asian delight and it was dimsum- the food was cold, turn dark and dry. I asked the staff if this food suppose to be cold, they said no and i told them it is not hot at all, it look sad, they asked me if i want to change to a new one i said yes, they went in and went out and told me, there were nothing left for that choice. To me, its look like displayed food. My partner ordered avocado toast and the bread was not even toasted or toasted nicely. We were both very upset that morning.

Dear Thao Thanh Thi N., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. I truly appreciate your compliments of our SO/ Ambassadors who strive to provide each guest with a unique and memorable experience. I’m sure our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you had a wonderful stay. I have noted on your feedback on our breakfast spread. At SO/, we strive to provide an exceptional service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to rectify this moving forward to prevent future occurrence. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience which will definitely help us improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Very interesting room with Smart Functions

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. X. Y. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the overall vibe of the room with the smart controls. However, the material of the furniture chairs makes the room smell abit musky/dusty.

Dear Xinyi L., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. I am thankful for your kind appreciation. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We noted on your feedback on our furniture and we are looking into this matter to ensure that it will not occur again. At SO/, we strive to provide an exceptional service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to rectify this moving forward to prevent future occurrence. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

nice location near lau pa sat , no worry about your stomach. big room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jerff Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

a heritage hotel, with spacious room and nice bath room, nice design , but if you are looking for the model hotel, you could skip it, staff is super nice, all Sofitel style, elegant and friendly, nice soft top pool too.

Dear Cheuk Fung Jerff L., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It was such a great pleasure for us to have the opportunity to welcome you and serve you with the heart-filled service from our SO/ Team, in which we are certain it made your stay memorable. Indeed, SO/ Singapore is in the very heart of the Central Business District. I’m truly pleased to hear that you liked our guestrooms. Our room features indeed combine French 19th century decadence with local Singaporean touches and comforts. I’m also glad that you enjoyed the Lau Pa Sat Food Festival Market which is just behind us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Quite Central

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The service staff at the Concierge was quite good. The staff at the restaurant seems to be understaffed as they were running mad without being able to finish. You need to restructure there.

Dear K., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. I am thankful for your kind appreciation. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Laurent Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice room and very friendly hotel staff, especially a reception, luggage handling and pool bar. Breakfast was nice, but unfortunately it wasn't a buffet and became a bit boaring after few days.

Dear Laurent C., Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. I am thankful for your kind appreciation. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noted on your feedback on our breakfast spread. At SO/, we strive to provide an exceptional service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to rectify this moving forward to prevent future occurrence. We look forward to welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us. It would be a pleasure to read your positive note on TripAdvisor. SO Kind Regards, Cluster Hotel Manager

First Impression was Acceptable, But Bad Experience In General

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Neoh09876 TripAdvisor review

1) At check-in, front desk indicated I needed to pay for the stay even though I have prepaid beforehand. Accor number was incorrect as well. Had to scour through my emails to find that I have paid to prove I have paid. 2) Bed head was very dusty. The dust seem like it can just fall onto guests when we are asleep. Corner of the rooms are dusty too. Maybe increase the housekeeping headcount as we always see the same person and she seems overwhelmed and is already doing her best. 3) Dialing “0” for concierge often ends with disappointment as out of the 3 nights, only managed to get an operator to pick up the phone once. Had to resort to sucking it up and just live without certain amenities or walking to the front desk when heading out to request housekeeping etc. When we did manage to speak with someone, they were friendly but getting in touch with any human felt nearly impossible 4) But the only time we managed to call the operator, had to wait more than 40 minutes for 1 new towel. A bit long for a small hotel, moreover a 5-star hotel 5) At early morning hours (0730hrs), no staff at front desk. Understand that it may be odd hours but would prefer at least one person so I can seek assistance. After my morning walk, wanted to check if we could late checkout but nobody was around. 6) Bedsheet had some stain and small holes. Was on the outer layer so we decided to live with it as we were getting tired of “seeking help” from dialing “0”. 7) Incomplete amenities. Did not provide shaver. Did not refill body wash on 2 of 3 times we had housekeeping. Would suggest Sofitel City which is nearby. A better hotel in general although similar priced.

SO/ Good Day Neoh09876, Warmest Greetings from SO/ Singapore! Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We sincerely regret to learn the unpleasant experience you have mentioned. Kindly be assured that we have received your message and have shared your feedback with our team members accordingly. We will definitely do our best to improve further our commitment to meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations in every opportunity. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you better next time. Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Spacious hotel located right at the doorstep of Lau Pat Sat

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

U5737NLpaulc TripAdvisor review

We had a wonderful time at SO/ Singapore and love the location of the hotel right next to Lau Pat Sat. With just a few steps away from food heaven of satays and many others, we were spoilt for choice! Not forgetting the spacious room with the attached bathtub!

SO/ Good Day U5737NLpaulc, Warmest Greetings from SO/ Singapore! Thank you so much for your much-appreciated rating during your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed the SO/ moments of luxury room with bathtub, and privilege to be in the heart of food haven. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to create more wonderful memories! Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Comfortable hotel in a unique part of the city

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

clem_tan TripAdvisor review

Located right in the central business district, this hotel seems an unlikely base for a vacation. However, Chinatown is a short walk away, as is the Singapore River with the Asian Civilization Museum and Victorian Theatre, Singapore Art Museum precinct. So this serves as a great base to explore the historic and cultural attractions of Singapore. Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay are easily accessed by public transport. Lau Pat Sat food centre is just our the front door - but beyond that, there are many restaurants and other food outlets within a 15min walking radius. Our room was well appointed with all the necessary amenities tucked away neatly out of sight behind a decorative door. Soft drinks and snacks were complimentary - a nice surprise! A small but pleasant rooftop pool with views of the surrounding office buildings caps this unique experience.

SO/ Good Day clem_tan, Warmest Greetings from SO/ Singapore! Thank you so much for your much-appreciated rating during your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to create more wonderful memories! Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Pretty good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

adeliahuangjxdine TripAdvisor review

Service at concierge and front desk was good. Breakfast menu very limited adding to that only entitle to one item. House keeping for make up was mostly disappointing making the stay 6/10 otherwise the stay would have been a 8/10. I like that it’s a boutique hotel, front desk last was lovely and concierge guy was great.

SO Good Day adeliahuangjxdine, Warmest Greetings from SO/ Singapore! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your much appreciated feedback of your recent stay experience here at the hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and please be assured that we have shared with our leaders about your valuable feedback accordingly. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Here's wishing you a Wonderful day ahead! Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SINGAPORE