Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,178 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labelled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • On-site catering solutions available every day

  • Located close to the Aligre market and the trendy Bastille district

  • 2 metro stations nearby (Ledru-Rollin, Reuilly- Diderot) along with numerous bus lines

  • Located just a 10-minute walk from Gare de Lyon train station

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

64 Rue Crozatier
75012 paris
france

Fax: (+33)1/43415512

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • METRO:  8 LEDRU ROLLIN

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By plane

    ORLY At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE D'AUSTERLITZ At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

GPS:48.849686, 2.379615

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Our bar is a peaceful and friendly space - the ideal place for business meetings or relaxing with friends or family. In summer, enjoy the sunshine on our rooftop on the 5th floor.

Our accommodation(s)

Welcome to our Classic rooms, featuring exclusive Mercure upscale bedding with mattress pads and memory foam pillows. Choose our "Privilege" rooms for even more comfort equipped with bathrobes & slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar, or try our Privilege rooms with private terrace for a peaceful breakfast. Enjoy a moment of relaxation at our rooftop bar.

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,178 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

568 reviews

Warm welcome

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M. D. Families - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The personnel is very kind, the room is clean and the hotel is well situated.

Dear D. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, MME PORTES cheffe de reception

Mercure not what is was...

Customer review rating 2.0/5

V. Business - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service and amenities are not up to the standards they used to be. The shower drain was clogged to the point that the entire bathroom and corridor were flooded (this couldn't of happened over night - so no maintenance). The hairdryer was broken, no carepackages (qtips, shoe shine...) and the night shift (@1am) was very rude.

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Agnes Business - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience at the Mercure St Antoine Bastille. Everyone was very friendly and the room was perfect, thank you!

Dear Miss S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Charlotte Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff. good service.

Dear PATRICK R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arnaud Réception

terrace room, friendly service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Troy G. Couples - 13/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte Front Office Manager

well located for my needs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Charles E. Solo - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay. Friendly staff.

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte Front Office Manager

Excellent stay, warm welcoming !

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martine G. Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent 1 very pleasant night in a 'privilege' bedroom, quite spacious (19 m2), very quiet, with a cosy bed. The hotel has a nice atmosphere, we were particularly warmly welcomed with all sanitary rules. Breakfast was not exceptional: in a 4-star hotel one could expect a better quality bread and ham.

Dear Miss GOUARDO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. About our breakfast, we had to change our buffet to sanitary measures but we want to offer you quality products. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Not to the expected standards

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is small with no desk, the windows are not sound proofed which in central Paris is a big problem, the furniture is very tired to the point that my bedside table collapsed as soon as I placed a newspaper on it, the breakfast was really basic and the smell of fumes in the corridors was unpleasant. I was expecting better from a supposedly 4 star hotel.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to see your dissatisfaction and I offer my sincere apologies. I take note of all your inconveniences. My team and I are concerned about your welcome and your comfort at all times. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in order to regain your confidence. Remaining at your disposal. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Fairly stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Eirini V. Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was always an annoying noise in the room I had to close the middle door to stop listening to it. The toilet cubicle tiny, I could even close the door. The lift needs renovation. The breakfast buffet poor, the scrambled eggs untasted and dry. I stayed in Mercure in Barcelona before much better quality of everything. I should have paid 20-30€ to stay somewhere else.

Dear Miss V., Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry that our hotel was not to your liking. I apologize for the cooking of the dishes at breakfast. I have informed the service so that it does not happen again. Your comfort is our priority. Our team remains at your disposal at any time. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Oliv Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Many attentions. Good breakfast.

Dear MrHELIE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards. Charlotte Front Office Manager

Good location, terrible soundproofing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maria Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although I asked for a quiet room, I was placed on the first floor where it was possible to hear all sounds coming from the street. At 1 am I was awaken by two girls chatting about their clothes while urinating against the hotel wall. Yes, it was that bad. I could make out exactly what they were saying and your hotel walls are used as a public toilet in plain view of the guests.

Dear Maria, Thank you for your return. I am sorry for your inconvenience. The hotel is generally located on a passage which remains calm. It is also a public road, but I am sad to learn from the incivility of certain people outside the hotel that we can control at night if we do not see it. It happens very rarely. Nevertheless we are watching that. However, I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Paris properly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Charlotte Chef de Réception

Wonderful stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Francis C Couples - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were very pleased with our very large and quiet room - in fact, we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite of rooms, so were very comfortable!. Reception staff were all friendly and helpful, and willing to help with our sightseeing plans, which were challenging because of the transport strike going on. In our opinion, great part of town to be based - away from the main tourist hordes, normally within easy reach of metro stations (and not so far either during transport strike), and plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants in the area to chose from. We would definitely visit again.

Hello, A huge thank you for all your compliments on the team and the service. Your satisfaction is our main occupation. It was a pleasure to assist you during this strike. Looking forward to welcoming you again Best Regards

Never Again

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

M3024XIdianek Couples - 20/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel has a 4 star rating with Accor. I stay in 4 star accommodation all the time and this was far from it. Unbelievably disappointing, and I had advanced paid for 3 nights. Paper cups in the rooms for tea and coffee??? whats that about. Carpet was filthy and stained. Linen was old and towels so worn and old. The rooms and hallway had a musty damp smell. On the upside the breakfast was good.

Hello, I thank you for your return on your stay. I am sorry to notice your inconvenience on the room. I apologize. For plastic cups, you will find in all Mercure hotels this is standard. I invite you to ask for normal glasses if you wish. Our bed and bath linen is changed regularly but I would remount the information. Once again, my apologies. Your satisfaction remains our priority. Best Regards

A highly disappointning stay

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Daydream36884337939 Couples - 24/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked this 4 stars hotel ! for a weekend break with my wife. First disappointment in my opinion hotel look, it's really poor, old fashion in style and in deterioration of inside décor at best it would probably be granted a 3 stars std. It seriously needs a good renovation ! So for a price you pay for you would expect a true 4 stars hotel. that was not the case. Cleanness of room and bathroom to be questionable, in the bathroom an empty bottle of beer was lying in the floor. Second day upon return to the hotel we found both room and bathroom not made up reason for this personnel scared by a little dog we left in the room. Dog was checked in at check in so they knew about him and hotel accepts pets. So in short a very uncomfortable stay, good point some of the personnel have been of great help to overcome some of the difficulty encountered.

Dear Customer, First of all thank you for leaving a comment after your stay. I am sorry to hear all your prejudices. Although the room is not to your taste, the beer remaining in your room is a mistake on our part. This information has been sent to the floor service. About to your little dog, I'm sorry if the room could not be done in the morning. I do not doubt that it is innocuous, the floor staff was not comfortable with the animals. They preferred not to disturb him. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust. Best Regards. Charlotte

good location near Bastille

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jeanpaulm576 Couples - 23/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

small hotel a little bit to expansive for the service ,good connection , good location , personnel efficient and friendly , breakfast low quality , air conditionning in the room old and noisy ,equipement old

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, N IMBERT The hotel manager Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine

Paris New Year

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AndrewCeri Couples - 05/01/2016 TripAdvisor review

Room great especially with free upgrade, plenty of choice at breakfast and service at front desk superb, both prior to arrival via emails and on arrival and throughout our stay. Will most definitely return to this small and charming hotel. Also good location to metro, 5-10 min walk, Though if taking a car you can pre-book a secure parking space which was great and very handy!

confortable and welcoming

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

EUtraveller_12 Business - 12/10/2015 TripAdvisor review

a small hotel not far from the Metro in the area of Bastille. it is a welcoming hotel confortable and clean. the room was furnished in a simple manner but functional and the bed was confortable.this is convinient for short stays.

Thank you EUtraveller_12 for your review on the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Have a great day !

Lovely small hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CAR71 Couples - 25/10/2014 TripAdvisor review

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of Gare de Lyon & is situated in a nice area, close to shops, fruit market & cafes etc. It isn't far from Bastille area where there are lots of bars & restaurants. The staff were helpful & friendly & the breakfast was good. Would definitely stay there again.

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your review. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Very best regards, Mathieu Chaigneau GM

Overall unpleasant experience, with a very few good things

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

AlexDB Friends getaway - 18/07/2014 TripAdvisor review

Have chosen the hotel due to its proximity to the Place de la Bastille, expected a decent 4* (as advertised on the Accor website). I was a bit worried, considering the previous reviews, and I was right. The hotel is actually a 3* one, clearly stated at the entrance. The reception staff was really helpful, checked us in quickly. The second surprise came when entering the room (decent sized, considering the average Parisian hotel) - it had not been cleaned up, there were wet towels on the floor, the bed was a mess. Obviously I wanted to change the room, quite difficult considering it was the 14th of July weekend. The reception guy struggled for 15 min to find an option, they offered mid a room next to the hotel staff service room and the lobby toilet, which I have obviously declined, then found a superior room for one night, but then I had to change... after another half an hour of discussions, another room appeared and I took it (yes, it was clean). The next evening, after cleaning my room, all the towels were missing, had to call the reception when coming back to the hotel to ask for new ones.... On a positive note, the hotel is quite close to Place de la Bastille, on a quiet street just off the bars& shops street. Breakfast is served until mid day (even during the week!) and you can order it in the room free of charge (another plus). All in all, I would not stay again, if I could find a better deal elsewhere (better than the 40% discounted rate I got, @ 90EUR/ night).

Dear Alexandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression of stay among us. I am deeply sorry for the bad experience you have had on arrival. This is absolutely not the image we used to give our customers and please kindly forgive us. Waiting to see you during your next stay in Paris to show you our commitment to fully satisfy you, Best regards, Mathieu Chaigneau GM

Good location, small hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

26Chris Couples - 07/07/2014 TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine is a renovated, smaller hotel with possibly the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. It is an about 15 minute walk from the Gare de Lyon, which may be a challenge with many suitcases. Hoiwever, it is conveniently located, close to the Metro stations and Place de la Bastille. Service is good and there is a breakfast service

Dear guest, We thank you a lot for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay among us, We really hope to see you again for a next stay in Paris, Very best regards, Mathieu Chaigneau GM

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris