ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road

ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 97 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Less than 2 miles from Birmingham City centre

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Continental buffet-style breakfast served each morning

  • Purpose-built meeting room accommodating up to 400 people

  • Edgbaston Cricket ground less than 10 minutes away

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road

313 Hagley Road, Edgbaston
B16 9LQ BIRMINGHAM
United Kingdom

GPS:52.472544, -1.950768

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Standard Room with 2 single beds Our Twin Room is uniquely designed and features two single beds, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities and a practical bathroom. Our rooms offer everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  97 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  362 reviews

Good value, excellent location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Linda, H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely helpful staff and a comfortable stay.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John F. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception very friendly and friendly organised an taxi from Hotel to East Midland airport on Sunday 18th September 2022 at 5.40am for return journey home. Room was comfortable and clean

Unfortunate experience

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Emily H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very excited to stay as I was spending time in Birmingham for my birthday, choosing this location due to it’s generous check-out time and late breakfast. Unfortunately, I was woken up by a fire alarm at 1:30am which I was informed was set off by another guest. We did receive a written apology claiming the incident had been investigated and appropriate action was taken, however, I was then woken again at 6:30am by the fire alarm a second time. We also asked for an iron the night before to iron clothes for our evening out, my partner offered to carry it up to our room but was informed it had to be brought to us (presumably protocol) and it never arrived. As you can imagine, this was not a pleasant experience after an evening out and although I have emailed the general manager, as suggested to do on the written apology, I have yet to receive a response.

Terrible

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

416katrinai Couples - TripAdvisor review

The room itself was in a state of distress, grubby and needs a good clean. There was a function on that we wasn’t made aware of that we were told would be finishing at 2300. at 0015 the music was ongoing, it wasn’t just loud it was horrific the base made our room vibrate on the 3rd floor. it was horrendous, we couldn’t sleep, could t even hear ourselves think, staff couldn’t have cared less. Then people were returning to their rooms shouting swearing, banging and being generally loud until approx 0530am!

Dear 416Katrinai Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay and i am truly sorry that you had such a poor experience and were disturbed by the function that was held that weekend. I can see from the records you were sent two notifications from the hotel, one in August and a reminder the day prior to let you know about the function. The team always try to ensure rooms are located away from the function space and are on hand throughout your stay to assist where possible. I'm sorry you feel this did not happen. Rest assured your concerns have been taken seriously by the management and will be reviewed and actioned as appropriate. Yours sincerely Mark General Manager

Worst stay I have ever had at a hotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Matt Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My partner and I were staying at Ibis for the night of a friends wedding. The wedding was starting early afternoon and so I had rung ahead and asked if I could arrange early check in. The gentlemen on reception assured me that this would be possible on the two occasions I rang to double check. Both times I offered to give my name and booking info so that the hotel could help to ensure that this could happen. When we arrived we were greeted by an incredibly rude receptionist. We arrived and asked to check in at 1:30pm explaining that we had rung and been assured that this was possible given that the wedding started at 2pm just down the road. She told us that there was not a single room in the hotel available as cleaning had not finished. When we pressed her saying that surely 30 mins before check in opened there had to be a room open, she was insistent. We were going to be late to the wedding and so started to ask about toilets we could change clothes in and leaving our bags. At this point a manager walked out and saw the commotion and the receptionist suddenly changed tune and offered to check if there was in fact a room available. Almost instantly the cleaners confirmed they had already finished several rooms and so ourselves and another couple were checked in and able to go to our rooms. Proving the woman at reception was being rude and unhelpful simply because she could not be bothered to try to give any proper customer service. Luckily we made it to the wedding in time, no thanks to the staff at the hotel. That night we returned to our room and tried to tuck in for a good nights sleep. Two separate fights broke out in the corridor of the hotel with men screaming at one another firstly at 3am followed by another fight at 5am where a woman had locked her partner out of the room and he proceeded to scream at her and try to break the door down. No interventions were made by the hotel staff despite it being loud enough to wake half the hotel. At one point I nearly called the police for fear of the woman’s safety. Finally the fire alarm went off at 9am because someone must have burnt some toast at breakfast. If you could even call it breakfast - the cold excuse for a full English looked as if a pack of bacon, some 3 day old scrambled egg and some reduced sausages had been put into a microwave for 30 seconds before being left out on the side for 2 hours. All in all it was the worst night we’ve had at a hotel. Ever.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 431 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 912 reviews 5.1/10 Room
  • 675 reviews 8.6/10 Service
  • 15 reviews 7.9/10 WiFi
  • 534 reviews 3.5/10 Comfort
  • 455 reviews 6.2/10 Breakfast
  • 431 reviews 6.3/10 Cleanliness
  • 101 reviews 3.2/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM