Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel

Information message

Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 363 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 200m from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, RER direct to Roissy CDG airport

  • Rooms with balcony on 7th floor, stunning views of Paris! (on request)

  • Breakfast tray of your choice to eat in your room or breakfast room

  • Room-service breakfast and 24/7 meals

  • Hotel labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel

175 rue la Fayette
75010 PARIS
France

  • FROM GARE DE LYON:  65 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM GARE ST LAZARE:  26 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM GARE DAUSTERLITZ:  5 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM GARE MONTPARNASSE:  4 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM OPERA:  7 GARE DE LEST

  • FROM GARE ST LAZARE:  RER E MAGENTA

  • FROM ORLY:  RER B GARE DU NORD

  • FROM ROISSY CDG:  RER B GARE DU NORD

  • By plane

    ORLY At 24.6km / 15.29 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 23.1km / 14.35 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LEST At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

GPS:48.8799, 2.35939

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LE BAR Non contractual photo

We can offer in-room catering with our deli partners, and in jars 24/7.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose the type of room that suits you... Opt for our quality Standard rooms or treat yourself to our high-class Privilege rooms with their special Mercure touches.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  363 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  675 reviews

Great Location for Gare du Nord

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole very positive. I only need a bed for the night & to be close to Gare du Nord. Room is comfortable & to get a free drink is a nice touch. My only issue on this occasion was that it was very hot in Paris & the air conditioning either didn't work or was ineffective, so I was very hot in the room.

Dear Mr H., Thank you for your comments after your stay at our Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette hotel. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our sincere apologies. Indeed, our air conditioning did not work during your stay. We are changing all our air conditioning system and we were surprised by the sunny weather in Paris these last days. Our air conditioning will work very soon to welcome you and other guests in a better way for the summer. With your Silver account, a free drinks is according to you :) If you give us the opportunity to regain your trust, we will gladly offer you the best that our customers look forward to every day. With your Silver account, a free drinks is according to you :) Best regards, Laura Romero - The reception

Good location for taking the train from the airport. Not far to walk.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pat Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a large room that was very convenient for organizing for our cycle trip.

Dear Mr F., We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette and that you shared your experience after your journey in Paris. We hope you'll come soon to visit us again. Regards, Laura Romero - Front Desk.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tt Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Smart room. Heating was stuck on hot throughout (a known problem across the hotel apparently) but we provided with a fan when we raised the issue.

Dear Tony T., Thank you for your comments and notes after your stay at our Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette hotel. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our sincere apologies. Indeed, our air conditioning did not work during your stay. We are changing all our air conditioning system and we were surprised by the sunny weather in Paris these last days. Our air conditioning will work very soon to welcome you and other guests in a better way for the summer. If you give us the opportunity to regain your trust, we will gladly offer you the best that our customers look forward to every day. Sincerely, Laura Romero – Reception Department.

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Frank Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, quick check-in/check-out, very convenient location

Dear Mr.P., Thank you for your comments after your stay at our Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette hotel. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work day by day to provide you with impeccable service. Reading the positive feedback from our customers motivates us even more and makes us grow beyond ourselves every day. We are so sorry for the issue you have in room about the AC. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel for your next stay in Paris. Best regards, Laura Romero - The reception

Ok for the location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointing the air conditioning did not work and fans had to be provided to rooms.

Dear DAVID C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Romero - front desk

Price is increasing.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Luigi Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very kind hotel personnel.

Dear Mr.P., Thank you for your comments after your stay at our Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette hotel. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work day by day to provide you with impeccable service. Reading the positive feedback from our customers motivates us even more and makes us grow beyond ourselves every day. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel for your next stay in Paris. Best regards, Laura Romero - The reception

Horrible stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Hesham M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

No Air conditioner in the room, instead they have a fan? I felt like in a cheap motel, with very old and cramped room.. bed is hard as wood.. just horrible experience

Dear HESHAM N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Romero - front desk

Miserable and overpriced

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Visjohnathon H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms here cost more than a higher rated hotel in New York City, are terribly small, not very well cleaned, and have no access to air conditioning. It was a miserable 26C in my room anytime I didn’t have a window facing a busy road open. Flying in from the United States, I was understandably very jetlagged and what didn’t help was the housekeeping coming in every single morning attempting to wake me up— there were no Do Not Disturb signs available to stop this. I don’t feel comfortable with people coming into my room even if they’re staff, and to make this problem worse the safe in the room doesn’t actually lock. I would never stay here or with this brand willingly ever again.

Dear JOHN R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Romero - Front desk.

Good location, room too hot

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a good location, walking distance from the train station. The single room was fine but the room was too hot. The AC was on but the room reached 24c - this is too hot to sleep!

Dear Mr Konstantinos, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette and that you shared your experience after your journey in Paris. We are so sorry for the problem you have in the room with the AC. The system of the hotel is not yet in AC, it's still in hot. We hope you'll come soon to visit us again. Regards, Laura Romero - Front Desk.

Good location

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Daniel K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is a short walk from the Gare du Nord. Perfect when you arrive from CDG. A/C not working and room temp stayed at 28 degrees, very unpleasant to sleep. Was told this is not the time of the year for the A/C. Was given a fan to cool down at night. Does not really help. You can’t have the windows open for long as the Hotel is located on a busy street.

Dear DANIEL K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Laura - front desk

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

secured and comfortable

Dear Mister Landu, A great Thank you for your notes after your stay at our hotel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Reading the positive feedback from our customers motivates us even more and makes us want to continue to surpass ourselves every day. We will be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment during your next stay in Paris. Please accep, our best regards. Sincerely, Laura Romero - The Reception

Always nice to stay in this hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

everything went well

Dear Eric S., We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you shared your experience after your journey in Paris. A great Thank you for your notes after your stay at our hotel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. We will be delighted to welcome you back again to our establishment during your next stay in Paris. Regards, Laura Romero - Front Desk.

GOOD CENTRAL POSITION, NEAR TO 2 MAJOR RAIL TERMINI

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dereck W. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY COMFORTABLE, GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY - AND EXCELLENT BREAKFASTS!

Dear Mr W., Thank you very much for those comments ! And for your notes after your stay at our hotel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Reading the positive feedback from our customers motivates us even more and makes us want to continue to surpass ourselves every day. We will be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment during your next stay in Paris. Please accep, our best regards. Sincerely, Laura Romero - The Reception

People are very helpful and friendly. Nice and clean hotel. Highly recommend . Would stay there again if I want to go to Paris.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alessandra Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

People at the reception were very friendly. They helped me out to book my bateaux to do my circuits in Paris. Patient, helpful, friendly. Clean place and fair price. Highly recommend for people who are looking for a balance of good place and price in Paris.

Dear ANNA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nayad ISSA - Front Desk

Well located, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jean-marie Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good even though the room (Privilège) was smaller than expected. Staff here are very friendly. The hotel is located a stone throw away from Gare du Nord/Gare de l'Est, RER Magenta station. Very practical for people travelling from/to Brussels or London.

Dear Jean-Marie R., R., Thank you for your notes after your stay at our hotel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Reading the positive feedback from our customers motivates us even more and makes us want to continue to surpass ourselves every day. We are sorry for the issue with the size of the room. We take into consideration your remark about the eggs and the fruit salad ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laura Romero - Front Desk.

Convenient Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sallyf Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very conveniently situated for the Gard du Nord and Metro connections, nice clean rooms with a lovely breakfast room and splendid breakfast. Would definitely return.

Dear Sally F., Thank you for the great review of our hotel MERCURE Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Our hotel is indeed well located. It is near the Gare du Nord and Gare de L'Est station. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nayad ISSA - Front Desk

Poor quality

Customer review rating 2.0/5

L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No heating in the room and it was freezing all night as you have your window open in winter. But above all the toilet flush was leaking with a triggering every 12 minutes (I had the time to check all night) to put water back I don't understand how a Mercure doesn't check the functioning of the rooms. There are not many people in the hotels nowadays

Dear OLIVIER L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. For the toilet problem, our technician will do the necessary, we have never encountered this technical problem before that. And we apologize again for the low temperature in the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Romero - Front Desk

Great staff, well located, good price/value ratio

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ulrike Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Whenever I go to Paris, I stay in this hotel. The staff welcomes me warmly, we exchange some information about my planning. Whenever I come back in the evenings, they inquire how my day was. In case of questions, they make effort to answer them. So, it feels a bit like home to me.

Dear K., A great Thank you for your notes after your stay at our hotel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. Thanks you especially from Sarah and Nayad. (and all the Mercure team !! :) ) Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Reading the positive feedback from our customers motivates us even more and makes us want to continue to surpass ourselves every day. We will be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment during your next stay in Paris. Please accep, our best regards. Sincerely, Laura Romero - The Reception

Home like stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

905tamers Business - TripAdvisor review

Perfect stuff from reception to the housekeeping , delicious breakfast . All were amazing . What a traveler can expect more than this . Fully satisfied. It doesn’t matter business or family trip , this hotel is our number one pick . Thank you for your hospitality .

Dear TAMER SAVCILIOGLU, Thank you for always taking the time to write a review about our hotel MERCURE Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. What a pleasure to read your feedback about your stay. We are delighted that you continue to appreciate the quality of our services years after your last stay. We hope to see you again very soon in our hotel. Nayad ISSA - Front Desk

Locked out at midnight

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

scassidy2021 Business - TripAdvisor review

The room was nice, clean. I went out for dinner and found that the door was locked and no one was at the door. ringing the bell did not get a response. It took several minutes for someone to arrive and open the door. The Gare du Nord area is not the best and I felt particularly vulnerable standing on the street at midnight

Dear scassidy2021, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura, receptionnist.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in PARIS