Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 2,119 reviews
Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 200 m from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, RER direct to Roissy CDG airport

  • Advantage 2

  • Buffet breakfast among beehives decorated by the BeeHappyMiel artists

  • A GETAWAY seminar space renovated in 2019

  • A Junior Suite with terrace that will delight families

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AMPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel

175 rue la Fayette
75010
paris
france

Tel: +33144898910

Fax: (+33)1/40360030

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FROM GARE DE LYON :   65 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM GARE ST LAZARE :   26 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM GARE DAUSTERLITZ :   5 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM GARE MONTPARNASSE :   4 GARE DU NORD

  • FROM OPERA :   7 GARE DE LEST

  • FROM GARE ST LAZARE :   RER E MAGENTA

  • FROM ORLY :   RER B GARE DU NORD

  • FROM ROISSY CDG :   RER B GARE DU NORD

  • By plane

    ORLY At 24.6km / 15.29 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 23.1km / 14.35 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LEST At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

GPS :48.8799, 2.35939

Our accommodations

Whatever your desires, choose the room category that you wish. Opt for the comfort of our Standard Rooms or offer yourself the experience of our enhanced comfort Privilege Rooms with Mercure details.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room - 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)
Accessible room

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite with balcony - 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come take a break at our hotel bar.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 56

  • Maximum capacity: 33 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

2,119 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

644 reviews

Good place near train station

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kn Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

*Good services * for air conditioning: same noosing at night time when u sleeping * Customer service, very good *Breakfast very good

Return visit

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Evelyn P. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we arrived reception asked for ALL card and it’s expiry date even though my card no was on printout and on his computer Worth the extra cost for upgrade room excellent wet room No drawers which meant living out of suitcase Good breakfast - lovely staff Keyless room cards (2) failed twice meaning a trip from 7th floor to reception Room was spotless Kettle base was in a fixed position and cord wasn’t long enough to reach socket without turning the heavy table.Table positioned so that Nespresso cable would reach. Told reception about bulge in ceiling above the bed at head end.Hopefully this will have been checkeSse pic on Tripadvisor

Satisfactory,pleasant staff.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

J.c.p. Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good but would prefere door instaed of glass between shower room and bedroom.

Dear JIM P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, M. ISSA Nayad

Excellent scores across the boad

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Friends - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel ideally located with professional & friendly staff. Nothing was too much for them.

Dear RUPERT H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, MR ISSA Nayad

good location and staff very helpful

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alvin S. Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air France lost my baggage and I got nothing to wear and was tired after a long flight, the staff helped me find a room and provided me the extra mile for a early check-in so I could freshen up and rest. Thank you for being human on this rather than follow strict company policy.

Great value and superb service

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Christina N. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always I'm impressed with the quality of product and services offered by Accor across all their brands. I true pleasure

Dear CHRISTINA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina

Sent this email to them and no reply

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mélanie B. Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I suggest you look at the temperature of the rooms It was not a pleasant temperature I am fully aware I could have walked down to reception to request a heather but don’t think I should have to Should be able to set the room temperatures about 22 degrees Kind regards Andrew B. Btw we are hold Accor Buisness users

Dear MELANIE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, I am surprised about the title of your comment. We have answered your email, the day we received it. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah

Small clean room with buffet breakfast close to train station

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed 2 room to accommodate 2 adults & 2 children, hoping for adjoining rooms, but we ended up being separated with 1 room on level 2 & the other on level 7 which was a bit tricky when sharing suitcases etc. staff were friendly & helpful, limited English speaking staff. One of our rooms had tea/coffee facilities but the other didn’t? Rooms were clean & modern, shower was hot with good pressure, but leaked everywhere on the tiles. Close to train station, well insulated rooms. Comfortable beds & pillows. Noisy air conditioning unit. No parking or laundry facilities on site.

Disappointing visit

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Colin A. Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a reasonably regular client this visit was disappointing. For 24 hours there was no hot water and the heating did not work. Not being able to shower is not acceptable. Also,you advertise tea and coffee making facilities, but the coffee and tea was not renewed over a 3 night stay this is also not acceptable. The room was clean the bed comfortable and the breakfast as expected. I am expecting a refund for the first night.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Miguel M. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The shower was not working, except for some drops of very cold water. The mattress was extremely hard; did not sleep that well. Otherwise the room was clean.

Monsieur M., C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. Nous vous présentons nos excuses pour l’inconvénient rencontré et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire, Nous sommes très soucieux d’offrir des services de qualité à nos clients, pour les améliorer vos commentaires nous sont très précieux. La Direction de l’hôtel a été immédiatement informée de vos remarques. Elle a sensibilisé l’ensemble de son équipe afin d’éviter que la situation ne se reproduise. Conscients que les désagréments rencontrés ont altéré la qualité de votre séjour, nous souhaitons vous proposer un crédit de points sur votre carte Accor ou un remboursement partiel de votre séjour. Malgré cet incident, nous espérons regagner votre confiance et restons à votre écoute. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans un hôtel Mercure, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Sarah

Room is too small

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kao Couples - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is too small

Dear KAO FAN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carolina

Very restful stay in chaotic Paris

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Francois V. Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always enjoyed your hospitality and the tidiness of your hotel. It was even more welcome this time as I landed in the middle of the controversial strike activities of the railway workers re their retirement packages

Dear M. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive you here as well as your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know you had a nice stay with us even if with all the strike trubles in Paris. We do our best to make you feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina

Very disappointed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Simone Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very disappointed with overall experience at Mercure Gare du Nord La Fayette. The breakfast was very simple and products were not replaced when over. The bathroom water was too cold in the mornings.

Not at th expected level and reception team inefficient

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not at the level of Mercure standard Reception team composed both in the evening and on the morning of new temporary employees not aware of anything,and director neither present nor reachable Treatment of a pending error of too high room rate (after 2 week now)

Dear Mrs BRIGITTE C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Concerning the problem of rate, please inform me to which email you have sent your comment. I was not informed about what happened with the price of your stay. Nonetheless, I suppose that you have sent to my assistant Romila (h8…) who is going to answer you. I am sorry if you have not met me during your stay, I am manager of 2 hotels and it is possible that I was in the other hotel during your time in Mercure Paris Gare du Nord; Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Godeline Mané General Manager

Good place to stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ana B. Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was smaller than expected but has all the appliances and it’s of modern look. After a full day of walking and walking in city, all you want is to go to your room and shower, my key need to be set up every night upon my return. Very annoying.

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sorry about the key problem, indeed sometimes the keys demagnetizes. We'ill try to fix this problem. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy

Dear FREDERIQUE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Godeline Mané General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jeremy Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience was good. One of the reception staff was really good, helpful and friendly. He let me use the breakfast area for my dinner. Shower in the bathroom was really good and powerful. Rooms are well presented but my only criticisms are that the room was too small, bathroom too small, sometimes noisy, you can hear other guests outside. Usually Mercure hotel rooms are much bigger and of a much higher standard than this. The price for this hotel should be much less as the quality was not as good.

very central, clean, comfortable hotel in Paris

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Epili Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome, clean hotel near Gare du Nord. Room was a good size. Shower was a bit inconvenient as the door does not close and lets water out. Easy to store luggage to pick up later. It felt safe

Good hotel close to the station

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kate Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately not a particularly nice area, but just round the corner from Gare du Nord and very easy metro links. Friendly staff, clean, modern and quiet room.

It’s very nice

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Zafar H. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s very nice all I am very happy

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris