ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 5,896 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Cambridge Central Station
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Ideally located on Cambridge Station Square, at 50-minute trip by train to Central London.

  • An enjoyable 15-minute walk from the historical city of Cambridge and its famous colleges.

  • A unique Chill#2 Artisan Coffee Shop and Bar on site, offering indoor and outdoor seating.

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel, promising your safety throughout your stay.

  • Located nearby the CB1 business centre with direct access to the Southern Medical Campus.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Cambridge Central Station

2 Station Square
CB12GA cambridge
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)01223320960

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RAILWAY STATION STOP 1:  BUSWAY A CITY 1

  • By plane

    CAMBRIDGE AIRPORT At 32.19km / 20 miles

  • By plane

    CAMBRIDGE AIRPORT At 4.83km / 3 miles

  • By train

    CAMBRIDGE At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION At 0.02km / 0.01 miles

GPS:52.194766, 0.137507

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

CHILL Non contractual photo

Serves lunch, dinner and drinks.

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 20

  • Maximum capacity: 8 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Cambridge Central Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,896 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,394 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Not bad

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This location is very close to the station, but about 20 mins walk to the town centre. Hotel staff were helpful. Coffee shop in reception was bad and staff were not great at making coffee.

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. We are so glad to read you have found the location of the hotel to be ideal to your needs and the staff was there to help you when needed. I am sorry to read that the taste of our coffee did not meet your expectations; our coffee beans are ethically sourced, and may have a different taste than others, but it is usually, for what we know, well received by our customers. However, we definitely will look into this with our coffee shop staff, and I would like to once again apologize if the coffee was not satisfactory. Should you decide to visit once again, we will be happy to welcome you back and show our improvements. Kind regards, Chiara Hustin, Reception Team Member

Nice people and week looked after

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Edward K. Business - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Edward, Thank you kindly for finding the time to write this amazing review following your recent stay at Ibis. We are so delighted to read you had a pleasant experience and that the helpfulness of our staff was appreciated. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Chiara Hustin, Reception Team Member

Clean,tidy and excellent location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel very good,staff friendly and welcoming.Breakfast good. Only problem was that toilet flush jammed so toilet water was flushing all night ! Made getting to sleep difficult.Occured at midnight so too late for anything to be done. No fault of staff just one of those things.Apart from that a good stay.

Great stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve L. &. F. Families - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, convenient access from the station and very pleasant lobby/cafe area.

Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at ibis. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your time here and found our services to be satisfactory. I can assure you your feedback is highly appreciated. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chiara Hustin, Reception Team Member

Small rooms but all that you needed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul T. Solo - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great bed. Good showers and bathroom. Practical writing table with power cube and wardrobe and WiFi works well. I had a problem with the aircondition but the guy at reception changed a room for me straight away. Good service from all Ibis staff.

Good location, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Caroline Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We will be coming back. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast has many good options. The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. Good location next to the train station.

Dear Caroline R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It always nice to hear from the Guest that had enjoyable time at Ibis. Yes, indeed our breakfast buffet has variety of tasty choice for everyone. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis Cambridge

Usual excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sally S. Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay at Ibis Cambridge station whenever we visit our family who live nearby. It is always a pleasant experience. Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Good value.

Dear Sarah, First of all, we would like to thank you for being such an amazing and loyal guest. We wholeheartedly appreciate your kind comments and knowing you always enjoy coming back to Ibis Cambridge. Please know that you are always welcome here! We hope to see you again soon in 2022. Kindest regards, Chiara Hustin, Ibis Cambridge Team

Good location and experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karl A. Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located being very close to the train station and a 10 minute walk or so to the heart of Cambridge. The hotel is a good choice for people looking to have a central hub within Cambridge city. There are amenities close to the hotel. The check in and out process was smooth.

Dear Karl A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. We appreciate that the hotel was very convenient for you. Our staff always strives to performance to the maximum and go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The design of our first floor (Breakfast) is to maximize the guests comfort and the amazing spectacular view of the square it is a bonus. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. King Regards, Jason Team Ibis Cambridge

Below average.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Harry X. Families - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel did not inform earlier of PCR test required which made us busy to find another hotel at very last minute. And also when we requested an refund, the staff seems pushing around.

Dear X. X., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately, hotel does not take responsibility for the Guest to comply with international travel rules. It is the best interest/duties of the Guests to be familiar with rules. In addition, such a message can be found on Accor website as well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Team Ibis Cambridge

Great staff, great stay, great price

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Business - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just wonderful at what they do. Always clean and always nice

Dear PAUL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great facilities for a reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Greg Solo - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is spacious and had all that I needed, including a super comfortable bed. There was a great choice of teas, which was welcome after a cold walk around the city, which is a short walk away. In fact, I managed to walk all of Cambridge from this hotel. The staff were friendly and caring, which made a huge impact as this was a Christmas stay. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of options, including fresh fruit. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Dear Gregory A., We very much for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Ibis Cambridge. Thank you very much for your detailed and honest comment. The Hotel Ibis was created to make our Guests stay comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast served in form of buffet so there is a choice of flavor for everyone and is located on the first floor with the view on the square which is a bonus. It is in our members heart to create friendly and personal service to everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Team Ibis Cambridge

Very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cathy T. Couples - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick check - in, lovely, clean room, and we enjoyed the vegan Penang curry for supper - good to have a meal which is tasty but not loaded with fat, and had fresh vegetables in it. Breakfast was plentiful. The scrambled eggs were a bit strange but tasty enough.

Dear Cathy T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comment for your recent stay at Ibis Cambridge. Our team love to hear about their commitment and genuine approach to every guest. Thank you for outlining out product and indeed we are proud to serve buffet breakfast what gives a variety of choice to everyone. In addition, Chill zone that is located on the ground floor bring a real home atmosphere. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

good location and quiet over Christmas

Customer review rating 3.5/5

A T. Solo - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Functional rooms with pod-like bathrooms. I couldn't get the temperature adjusters to work on the shower so it wasn't hot enough.

Dear ADAM T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Location,comfort,price & service!!!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Madaz Friends - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

8bis Cambridge Central is ideal location just 1min from the station & you have access to transport to the city centre just outside the hotel be it buses or taxi all 10mins ride to the popular parts of the city. The hotel is self is clean,comfortable & well appointed,the staff are all friendly & helpful & make the stay fuss free from on-line checkin to drop off box for your key on check out all in all fir the price you won't find a better hotel in Cambridge,I can say I hav stayed at supposed higher grade hotels that were nowhere near as good.

Dear Madaz, We very much appreciate your valuable time spent to share your recent stay at Ibis Central Station. We are pleased to hear a kind word from you. The team is indeed very intuitive and works on feet to ensure a personal service is delivered to every Guest. Thank you very much for underlining our fast check in/out service that was created for our Guests convenience. We always love to hear honest review that allow us to create changes together. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Ibis Cambridge Team

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ann Couples - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good comfortable accommodation for overnight stays.

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at ibis. It means the world to us to know you have enjoyed your time with us. We are hopeful we will be able to welcome you on your next visit very soon. Kind regards, Chiara Hustin, Reception Team Member

As I expected it to be!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul W. Solo - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All went well. Having stayed previously I knew what to expect. Bedroom was OK and the breakfast was so to (did like the crispy bacon). was given a free drinks token, which unfortunately was not able to use, but appreciated all the same. The only slight moan was that the shower was a bit awkward to get the right temperature, but I am being really picky here. Staff were OK; efficient in what they needed to do.

Dear Paul W., Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and share your experience with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. This allow us to make sure that our Guests receive the best service and feel comfortable during their stay in Ibis. Your kind word is highly valuable for us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Cambridge Team

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joe C. Business - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very pleasant stay and the staff always go that extra mile.

Dear JOE C., We very much appreciate your time spend to share your experience at Ibis Cambridge. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. It is extremely important for our team to valuate our Guest stay. This good word only convince and motivate the team that our effort is noticeable. On this occasion, the entirely team would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Team and Shirlynn

Great place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Janice658 04/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very user friendly and close to station with easy access to central Cambridge. Staff were very friendly and most helpful in everything. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed for a good nights stay

A welcome break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Gdrvmartin 19/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location. Very friendly, helpful, efficient and welcoming staff. Good comfortable rooms. Great to be given a free drink. The loyalty is well worth having. It brought our cost down dramatically

Acceptable stay in Cambridge with the common parts being more impressive than the rooms

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

leloaks 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

A convenient location for the train station, though still about a 25 minute walk into central Cambridge. The reception/lobby area is done nicely with a trendy looking cafe that serves pizza and drinks that would be pleasant to visit even without being a hotel guest. We had a small pizza which was very tasty. The downstairs area overall feels quite modern and trendy and that was the highlight. The rooms were basic with the bathroom being a bit plasticy. The weird door and sink felt very budget where the rest of the room wasn’t as bad. There were some marks on the sink, one of the towels and some odd spillage marks on the carpet. If you don’t look too closely, the room is clean enough to be comfortable for a place to sleep if that’s all you need it for. I can’t help thinking it’s a bit of a shame the rooms were not as nice as the downstairs area.

Dear Leloaks, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay here with us. I would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments in regards to our location and service. We welcome all feed back and always trying to improve where we can ill be sure to pass on your feed back to the relevant departments. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

Novotel Cambridge North Hotel

4 stars

At 3.6 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in cambridge