Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 5,086 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 30 minutes by car to Bluewater shopping centre

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving British classics

  • 26 acres of private landscaped gardens

  • Feel Good Health Club with gym, sauna and pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Business services
  • 14 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel

Hollingbourne
Nr Maidstone
ME17 1RE maidstone
united kingdom

Tel: +4401622528565

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • HOLLINGBOURNE :  HOLLINGBOURNE

  • Maidstone Bus Station : 

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 71.62km / 44.5 miles

  • By boat

    PORTS TO FRANCE At 57.94km / 36 miles

  • By train

    HOLLINGBOURNE At 2.57km / 1.6 miles

  • By train

    MAIDSTONE EAST At 7.24km / 4.5 miles

GPS :51.258732, 0.616822

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic family room for 2 adults and 2 children

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room with 1 double bed and lakeside view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

The Bar & Brasserie

Type of cuisine: International

Come and sample traditional British and internationally inspired cuisine and a selection of fine wines to compliment your meal at The Bar & Brasserie. Enjoy a relaxed atmosphere whether you are sat in the bar area, or at your table.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The Bar

Non contractual photo

Traditional & internationally inspired cuisine and selection of wines. Friendly & helpful service amongst individually styled surroundings which offer a relaxed atmosphere for an enjoyable dining experience.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 404

  • Maximum capacity: 650 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 360 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

5,086 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,507 reviews

Friendly no fuss stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Amar9999 Business - 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed 3 nights for business recently. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine and cleanliness is good (rooms are not cleaned during stay, but replacement towels, tea/coffee are provided). Due to Covid couldn't use the gym and ate in my room (no issues).

Dear Amar9999 Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your review & comments. I am pleased to say that we are open for Al Fresco dining with a good menu. The Feel Good Health Club is also open to members & hotel guests during any essential stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Dominic

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Christine G. Couples - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy to be allowed to stay for welfare visit. Room very basic with no evidence of deep clean Staff were helpful

Good stay, clean and pleasant staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anita Business - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, good location, lovely staff, clean tidy room

Dear Anita L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Well located , very polite staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zella N. Solo - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there for a Traning and exam weekend .great stay , nice warm room , all was perfect

Dear Zella N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about, your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, even though we did not have all our facilities Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again when all our facilities are back open. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was nice and easy nice view over countryside good nights sleep

Dear Carl W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I am sure that this feed helps strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

ok stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Raymond T. Business - 02/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

was ok the first night woke up in to find the room very cold the next night and could not find the temp control as it was hidden behind a bed.

Dear Raymond T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I am sorry that the room was cold. Had you informed reception, I am sure the reception team would have helped with the heating. We have instructed the housekeeping team to ensure the radiators are kept on a minimum level moving forward. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Clean, polite and made most welcome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

michaelbJ2511OH 28/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very sensible precautions under the pandemic circumstances. Food delivered to the room was very tasty and arrived hot: both the limited evening meal and breakfast. As the journey was 'essential', it was one less thing to worry about.

Dear michaelbJ2511OH Thank you for your review and comments, which are much appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed the food & hope that we can all revert back to full service and to the full breakfast buffets of the past, as soon as it is safe to do so. Hope to see you back at a Mercure hotel again soon Regards Dominic

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sophie Business - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome on arrival, clean and comfortable stay

Dear Sophie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bridget L. Solo - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed with you for many times on my way back home and I always fell welcome

Dear Bridget, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed to access medical treatment at a private hospital 30 minutes drive from the hotel. The room was very comfortable, which was really appreciated following treatment.

Dear Carolyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Work Related

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

tyr0nej0hn Business - 15/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The service is always good the only down side is the sports tv have been disconnected and very poor internet service It has got worse since Cov-19. The food menu could have more choices more so for customers who uses the hotel a lot.

Dear tyr0nej0hn Thank you for your review, I hope you are keeping safe and well. Your feedback is appreciated and your comments have been carefully noted & acted upon. The wifi should be back up to full strength and the chef is preparing daily specials with an emphasis on comfort food choices. We hope to see you back again soon. Best wishes meanwhile Regards Dominic

Central location lovely grounds

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve G. Families - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick, safe check in. Nice food. Helpful pleasant staff. Hotel dated in places but very clean. Nice gym & pool areas. Good COVID measures in place. Was a nice stay just prior to lockdown v2.

Dear Stephen G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

EXCELLENT HOTEL FABULOUS LOCATION

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr M. R. Couples - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect!..Very friendly and efficient service..Lovely little swimming pool to use..Nice little beauty salon aswell..Also relaxing lounging area along from the reception area..Big outside grassed area where can walk..Food and service great!..All in all I love the Great Danes hotel in Maidstone.

Dear Susan R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. . Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Beth Couples - 07/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was amazing! My room was great. The hotel staff are so kind and helpful. But my experience at the restuarant was awful

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, I was pleased that you thought that our staff were kind and helpful. Thank you! At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Perfect stop over before the tunnel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Janet B. Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always the staff were very pleasant, the food was very good and the room very comfortable. We have a dog with us and the large grounds are a bonus.

Dear Janet, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lisa Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely clean hotel. Great food helpful polite staff in the restaurant Paid for the upgraded room would not do again Lake view. Hidden by tree Robes. Was told none available Newspaper. Told we dont have them as we did not ask night before (we had not been told this) Paid for early check in. Room not ready when we got there

Dear Ms O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pkeeree Families - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice, clean hotel in great location. Friendly staffs. We had an incident of noisy neighbor next door and staff dealt with it very promptly.

Dear Pornsiri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Inga B. Couples - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very handy for us after coming from the Euro tunnel Great room service food

Dear Inga B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Laura P. Friends - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked this hotel primarily for use of swimming pool - which was great. Unfortunately beds very uncomfortable and room stuffy so didn't sleep very well. Good Covid restrictions in place so did feel safe. Excellent afternoon tea.

Dear Ms P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. I am so sorry that you did not sleep well due to the beds being uncomfortable and that you felt that your room was stuffy. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the above mentioned issues. However, we do appreciate the positive comments that you wrote about our hotel, thank you! At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

good location for Leeds Castle

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr W. Couples - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

one night half term getaway, lively hotel nice village of Hollingbourne nearby.

Dear William, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in maidstone