Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 5,082 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 30 minutes by car to Bluewater shopping centre

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving British classics

  • 26 acres of private landscaped gardens

  • Feel Good Health Club with gym, sauna and pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel

Hollingbourne
Nr Maidstone
ME17 1RE maidstone
united kingdom

Tel: +4401622528565

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • HOLLINGBOURNE :  HOLLINGBOURNE

  • Maidstone Bus Station : 

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 71.62km / 44.5 miles

  • By boat

    PORTS TO FRANCE At 57.94km / 36 miles

  • By train

    HOLLINGBOURNE At 2.57km / 1.6 miles

  • By train

    MAIDSTONE EAST At 7.24km / 4.5 miles

GPS :51.258732, 0.616822

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic family room for 2 adults and 2 children

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room with 1 double bed and lakeside view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

The Bar & Brasserie

Type of cuisine: International

Come and sample traditional British and internationally inspired cuisine and a selection of fine wines to compliment your meal at The Bar & Brasserie. Enjoy a relaxed atmosphere whether you are sat in the bar area, or at your table.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The Bar

Non contractual photo

Traditional & internationally inspired cuisine and selection of wines. Friendly & helpful service amongst individually styled surroundings which offer a relaxed atmosphere for an enjoyable dining experience.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 404

  • Maximum capacity: 650 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 360 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

5,082 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,506 reviews

ok stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Raymond T. Business - 02/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

was ok the first night woke up in to find the room very cold the next night and could not find the temp control as it was hidden behind a bed.

Clean, polite and made most welcome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

michaelbJ2511OH 28/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very sensible precautions under the pandemic circumstances. Food delivered to the room was very tasty and arrived hot: both the limited evening meal and breakfast. As the journey was 'essential', it was one less thing to worry about.

Dear michaelbJ2511OH Thank you for your review and comments, which are much appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed the food & hope that we can all revert back to full service and to the full breakfast buffets of the past, as soon as it is safe to do so. Hope to see you back at a Mercure hotel again soon Regards Dominic

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sophie Business - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome on arrival, clean and comfortable stay

Dear Sophie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bridget L. Solo - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed with you for many times on my way back home and I always fell welcome

Dear Bridget, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed to access medical treatment at a private hospital 30 minutes drive from the hotel. The room was very comfortable, which was really appreciated following treatment.

Dear Carolyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Work Related

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

tyr0nej0hn Business - 15/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The service is always good the only down side is the sports tv have been disconnected and very poor internet service It has got worse since Cov-19. The food menu could have more choices more so for customers who uses the hotel a lot.

Dear tyr0nej0hn Thank you for your review, I hope you are keeping safe and well. Your feedback is appreciated and your comments have been carefully noted & acted upon. The wifi should be back up to full strength and the chef is preparing daily specials with an emphasis on comfort food choices. We hope to see you back again soon. Best wishes meanwhile Regards Dominic

Central location lovely grounds

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve G. Families - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick, safe check in. Nice food. Helpful pleasant staff. Hotel dated in places but very clean. Nice gym & pool areas. Good COVID measures in place. Was a nice stay just prior to lockdown v2.

Dear Stephen G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

EXCELLENT HOTEL FABULOUS LOCATION

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr M. R. Couples - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect!..Very friendly and efficient service..Lovely little swimming pool to use..Nice little beauty salon aswell..Also relaxing lounging area along from the reception area..Big outside grassed area where can walk..Food and service great!..All in all I love the Great Danes hotel in Maidstone.

Dear Susan R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. . Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Beth Couples - 07/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was amazing! My room was great. The hotel staff are so kind and helpful. But my experience at the restuarant was awful

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, I was pleased that you thought that our staff were kind and helpful. Thank you! At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Perfect stop over before the tunnel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Janet B. Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always the staff were very pleasant, the food was very good and the room very comfortable. We have a dog with us and the large grounds are a bonus.

Dear Janet, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lisa Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely clean hotel. Great food helpful polite staff in the restaurant Paid for the upgraded room would not do again Lake view. Hidden by tree Robes. Was told none available Newspaper. Told we dont have them as we did not ask night before (we had not been told this) Paid for early check in. Room not ready when we got there

Dear Ms O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pkeeree Families - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice, clean hotel in great location. Friendly staffs. We had an incident of noisy neighbor next door and staff dealt with it very promptly.

Dear Pornsiri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Inga B. Couples - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very handy for us after coming from the Euro tunnel Great room service food

Dear Inga B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Laura P. Friends - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked this hotel primarily for use of swimming pool - which was great. Unfortunately beds very uncomfortable and room stuffy so didn't sleep very well. Good Covid restrictions in place so did feel safe. Excellent afternoon tea.

Dear Ms P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. I am so sorry that you did not sleep well due to the beds being uncomfortable and that you felt that your room was stuffy. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the above mentioned issues. However, we do appreciate the positive comments that you wrote about our hotel, thank you! At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

good location for Leeds Castle

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr W. Couples - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

one night half term getaway, lively hotel nice village of Hollingbourne nearby.

Dear William, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Not impressed

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been to this hotel before but this time was not a pleasant experience. The food selection was poor with only a few choices and the same for lunch and dinner The room was not clean and only provided 2 sugar packets. We had to pay extra to upgrade as the room was awful. And we were not told what time breakfast started or finished so we missed our breakfast and were brought up egg and sausage with no toast We will not be going again The best part of the stay was our massage

Dear Ms F., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Lovely restful break

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vanessa C. Families - 30/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A restful few days away with my daughter with comfy, clean room, a decent restaurant and a nice pool. Very close to Leeds castle for an excellent day out too.

Dear Vanessa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Comfortable stay but a cold breakfast

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lorna Families - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked an overnight spa stay through last minute.com and was aware that most of the facilities with the exception of the pool would be closed due to COVID-19. Was able to use the pool but only on day of check out. I would have liked the opportunity to be able to relax around the pool area on day of arrival. No robe, towel or slippers either and I would normally expect to receive these on a spa break. The room was clean and bed comfortable and we both slept well. Enjoyed our three course meal in the evening but breakfast was very cold and unappealing. Lots of hand sanitiser throughout the hotel and one way systems in place.

Dear Laura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so sorry that you were served with cold breakfast, I will make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Great hotel with excellent, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are a family of four and stayed for two nights. We chose the hotel for its proximity to Leeds Castle. The hotel is very nice and I would say that its best asset is its staff; they were all very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained; everything was in good working order. We didn't manage to use the swimming pool or walk around the grounds this time. The beds were very large and comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay very much.

Dear Caroline, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Satisfactory stay within Covid requirements.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Richard B. Couples - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two good nights upgraded to a Privilege room. Very comfortable bed and attractive decor. Breakfast service impacted by current problems. Reception good as always.

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Di Cara General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in maidstone