Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,238 reviews


ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Set in the Golden Acre wildlife park, ideal for exploring

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 225 guests

  • Feel Good Health Club with gym, sauna and pool

  • Leeds Bradford Airport (LBA) five miles away

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00


Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

Otley Road
LS16 8AG
united kingdom

Tel: +4401133611812

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00


  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 7.89km / 4.9 miles

  • By train

    HORSFORTH At 5.63km / 3.5 miles

GPS :53.867864, -1.592202

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi, and most have balconies with views of Golden Acre Park or the hotel grounds. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. F our poster rooms are also available.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room with 1 double bed Garden side

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room with 2 single beds Garden side

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room with 1 double bed and garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior room with 1 four poster bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars


Non contractual photo

The Lounge Bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are also available.


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 191

  • Maximum capacity: 325 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 225 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,238 reviews

Mercury Leeds ... yet again!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

PeterS6105 Family - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at Leeds Parkway almost every year since our son and daughter in law held their reception there in 2006. Our hotel of choice, good food good rooms and very friendly staff. We look forward to returning in 2020!

Dear PeterS6105 Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay and thank you for being a loyal customer of ours. see you all again next year. kind regards Chris

good value

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nhj14 Business - 23/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

this hotel always supplies reasonable value, rooms clean and well equipped, facilities good range and breakfast well catered for. evening meal could be improved for quality and value but overall for a business break an excellent effort

Dear nhj14 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. kind regards Chris

Comments on house keeping

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

DarylTGeelong Couples - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

While the overall stay was reasonable some things could have been better. We stsyed for 5 nights. We had to ask fir a hair dryer which should have been in the room. The toilet was not cleaned during our stay nor was there a brush we could have used. The drinking cups were not washed nor were the used tea bags replaced.

Dear DarylTGeelong Thank you for leaving a review of you're stay, ill bring these comments to the attention of the housekeeping manager, i glad you enjoyed all the other aspects of the stay. Kind regards Chris Operations Manager

Tired, Date and grubby Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

TheNotts Couples - 21/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stated here whilst attending the Ed Sheeran concert When we arrived we were checked in to room Studio 6. We went to our room and noticed a smell and the window was wide open. We didn't stay in the room as we were hungry having travelled so went to the lounge area to get some food and drink and shut the window as it was cold. Despite it being early afternoon and busy with guests there was no one at the bar and after waiting around for about 10 minutes we had to go and find someone to serve us. Once the food arrived it was of good quality. We then returned to the room and on walking back could instantly understand why the window had been left open. The smell was overpowering. It was a damp, musty smell with also a stale smell of smoke. My wife immediately contacted reception to ask for a change of room and we were told that housekeeping hadn't finished and that they would get back to us within half an hour once they had another room. After that time and with no response she went down to reception and was eventually allocated room 315. On returning from the concert we again we had to wait about 10 minutes before any member of staff came to serve us at the bar. Again when the food arrived it was of good quality. Looking forward to a good nights sleep after a long day we were then awoken about 7:30 when the Laundry van arrived directly below our room and the cages were transported from the van to the hotel and I presume dirty linen back to the van. The noise directly outside the window woke us up and kept us awake. I then tried to use the shower in the bedroom. The tiling was dirty and when I stood in the shower the shower head only came up to about my neck area, meaning it was really difficult to have a proper shower. I do not understand why you would have a fixed shower head that is under 6ft in height. We then decided to go to breakfast after using the pool and arrived for breakfast around 10am. We tried to get a cooked breakfast but were unable to for around 15 - 20 minutes as there were always items missing from the selection. ie - No bacon or eggs, when the bacon arrived there were no sausages, when the sausages arrived the eggs had run out, etc. For a hotel of your size it is difficult to understand how you can not keep a full selection for breakfast available. Overall, the hotel is very tired and dated and the experience we had was the worst we have had in a hotel

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you detected an odour in Studio 6, we have spent sometime in the room and can not smell a trace of this. The important thing is that when you brought this to our attention we resolved it by moving you to another room and I am pleased that we did this. It is typical for our laundry to be delivered around 7.30am each morning Monday - Saturday and we have never received a comment about this before. I will be in touch with our laundry company as perhaps the driver was more noisy than usual. We have had many amazing comments from guests who stayed with us for the Ed Sheeran concert but several of these also commented on breakfast items running low. I have spoken with our chef and he underestimated how much everyone would be eating and was desperately trying to keep up with demand of our hungry concert goers. We have a busy weekend ahead with Leeds Festival and I am assured that our breakfast team will have ample food already for these guests. Again thank you for your review and I am sorry your stay was not as great as hoped it would have been. Kind regards David

Sharp practice on “gratuities”?

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

petelloyd1812 Solo travel - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was told by staff that if I added a figure in the “gratuity” line this went to the hotel rather than to staff, so chose to tip in cash. I was disappointed to be told of such an unreasonable practice by an Accor hotel and hope to hear that this isn’t actually the case.

Dear Peter Thank you for your review I can confirm that 100% of gratuities go to our staff. If you were to have paid your gratuity on your card then this would have been split between all staff members of the hotel which is approximately 65 (not including managers who do not receive tips). I am sorry you were given the wrong impression and would ask you to remove your review as it paints an untrue picture of ourselves. If you require further information please contact me directly Sincerely David


TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Freedom53454972243 Couples - 11/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The first time we stayed was three years ago for a wedding night and we have come back since for our anniversary., Great value for money, lovely swimming pool, excellent friendly staff and the breakfast is lush

Thank you for your review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay so very much Kind regards David

Well run hotel, rural location, easy access to cities and airport

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

L B Business - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pleasant well-run hotel with friendly and efficient staff. They don't charge for parking, this is great as many of their competitors sneak in an unexpected charge. Used the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Both were to a high standard. There is an onsite gym and pool, I didn't try it (free to guests?). Pleasant walks nearby

Thank you for your review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay

Decent hotel, restaurant could be better

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

brianpaul450 Couples - 27/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Booked on the £129 2 nights including dinner which was available for a Friday AND Saturday night. Room was good and had a balcony. Breakfast also good. Evening meal could have chosen chefs menu - note this is £22 but anyone with one of those Taste or Gourmet cards can get half-price so it's not really £22 value. We used our £22 allowance off the rest of the menu. Restaurant is a bit tired but I would stay again.

Dear Brian, Thank you for your review I was pleased you enjoyed your stay but concerned you did not feel the restaurant was value for money. We think our £22 three course menu is excellent quality and very good value. It was only recently we learnt we were listed on Taste card when a guest arrived and explained this to us - we of course served the guest but have since removed ourselves from Taste Card. Kind regards David

Overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

adeler842 Couples - 30/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

To say I booked wrong night and had to rebook for the very next day , my fault but total accident simply put the wrong date ... thought the hotel after I had brought this to There attention, minet have been able to offer some discount ! Unfortunately not so turned out rather expensive over night stay Thought breakfast even at £11 each , looked a little drab

Dear Adele Thank you for your review Kind regards David

Leeds Mercure Parkkway

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

648nigel Business - 14/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff could not have been nicer. The food was excellent and we did not consider eating anywhere else. Our room was one of the older rooms. It was comfortable as was the bed and most importantly it was perfect for us and our labrador. The Hotel appears to be in process of renovation but don't let that put you off. If you have a dog as we did there are many great walks right at the hotels doorstep. Leeds Golden Acre Park is a real gem to be visited.

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are not renovating at present but we do have an industrious maintenance team who work hard to keep the hotel looking at its best. Golden Acre park is fabulous and only being 2 minutes walk from the hotel is a real asset for people wanting to bird watch, or have a relaxing walk or even a run. Kind regards David

Great for business travel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

heathergrisedale Business - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Stayed in a Privilage Room - very nice - only improvement would be a help-sheet for working the Nespresso Machine (had to Google it!!) with an explanation of what the different colour pods are!!! :-) Lovely location, easy to find, friendly staff.

Dear Heather Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly look at a guide for using the Nespresso machine Kind regards David

Plesent stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Angela L Family - 15/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Room nice, breakfast plenty of choice. Problems with meal ordered in restaurant served cold steak pie, but resolved by very apologetic waiting staff. Asked for television to be returned as ITV3 was not available did not get done during our 3 night stay.

Dear Angela Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you had a pleasant stay but disappointed to read that we failed to reprogram your television, I presume this was through poor communication and will speak with my maintenance team about this. Kind regards David

My Favourite Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

DavidB1096411 Couples - 27/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Leeds hotel never lets my wife and I down. The quality of service and the staff are second to none and this has been consistent over the decades that we have had the pleasure of using the hotel. The facilities are very good, the beds very comfortable, the food good and the welcome always friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your review I was pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay. Kind regards David

Short stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

maggiem296 Family - 04/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here on Hogmanay and New Year's Day excellent value for money during the holiday period. Did not have breakfast as family live close by. Had a bar snack and a drink as room not ready on arrival. Bar lady had not heard of ginger beer to make a ginger beer/lime drink as requested used ginger ale instead which tasted nothing like the requested drink - no refund. Food was very unexciting and very expensive for supposedly deli sandwiches - supermarket sliced bread? However accommodation satisfactory although room long way away from reception.

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and happy new year to you. Sorry about ginger beer, it is not a product we are often asked for. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Regards Richard Parker General Manager.

Great location and lovely staff.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

devonmum15 Family - 02/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Worked for us as a family group with various sizes of rooms. 302 was a great size and had a lovely sofa. It was over the bar and if you are a light sleeper the late night noise meant it isn’t for you. Lots of other rooms to choose from. Staff very obliging altering rooms so we could be near each other.

Thank you for your review I was pleased to read you had a pleasant stay regards David


TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ALAN E Solo travel - 31/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I have stayed here many times over the years quite happily. She passed away this year and it was supposed to be a memory break for me. I ASKED FOR A specific room on BOOKING the month prior to stay ,found on my arrival it had been re- assigned the day previous, not a good start. I was allocated a room on opposite side of hotel with lovely view of main road and car park , it was noisy and cold. It was a double rm I had booked but there was a wardrobe space sufficient for1 and that was mainly TAKEN by ironing bd and iron HANGING inside robe I removed bd and stood it outside wardrobe to get clothes inside. ASKED RECEPTION TO TAKE it out of room until I LEFT as would not be req, still there when I LEFT in meantime it had fallen on me as not very STABLE LEANING against wall. STAFF obviously did not listen. I had to ask for coffee and milk each day as they only LEFT enough fo 1

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I was very sorry to learn of the disappointed you felt with your stay, especially as our hotel has favoured positively in your thoughts over the years. If you do decide to return some time in the future, I trust you will notice our return to offering a great guest experience as you have enjoyed in the past. Regards Richard Parker General Manager.

Old but Gold

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

SafderA3 Business - 17/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

Slightly out in the sticks with some lonely country roads to traverse to this quaint classic hotel. Plenty of parking with its countryside setting, the hotel provided a genial stay which I would not mind repeating. The reception and check-in were friendly, fast and efficient. The room was a large double with ample space and good Wi-Fi. The breakfast was generous and enjoyable. The leisure centre provided an effective gym workout, a nice swim, relaxing sauna and steam-room. The areas for improvements had a minor impact on the quality of the stay but need to be mentioned for completeness. The hotel is old and the floorboards do creak to extent that the only noise from the room above was due its floorboards. In conclusion, a commendable hotel.

Thank you for commending our hotel Kind regards David

Consistently good quality visits.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Richard A Couples - 16/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

We use this property regularly and are never disappointed. Comfortable rooms, efficient staff, pool, gym and free parking. Excellent value for money. The only area we see for improvement is the beds. The current doubles are too small for most couples. The property would benefit from more rooms with larger beds.

Dear Richard Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you how much you like the hotel. Kind regards David

It was okay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nicolae535 Couples - 15/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

The rooms were a good price hence why we did not complain. Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed which was great. The problem with the old rooms in the building are 1. No lift. Hard going with heavy suitcases. 2. Shower was pants. No pressure or temperature regulator. Gave in on that one. 3. TV remote did not work. 4. The bar/breakfast charges. £23 for a bottle of house red and £11 for a breakfast. Breakfast was OK but nowhere near the choice as the Premier Inn.

Dear guest Thank you for your well rounded review on Trip Advisor, we will check out the shower pressure and make those adjustment. Sorry that the remote control was not working, this should have been checked prior to your arrival. Hope to see you return. Regards Richard Parker General Manager

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

emmas6612 Couples - 26/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

A nice hotel right next to a beautiful park. Lovely walks. Swimming pool is quite small and was filled with children running about and jumping in so not that relaxing! Bar area is nice and room was comfortable with a good sized tv and a lovely little balcony. Only complaint was it was very hot!

Dear guest Many thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed our hotel and location. Sorry there were some younger swimmers getting excited, I will ask our leisure team to monitor this moving forward. Hope to see you return. Regards Richard Parker General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leeds